MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

Posted by teor cheosoon > 2013-06-10 22:21 | Report Abuse

sleeping counter

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-09-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

up 20 pct liao///

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

this is the next limit up counter, after focal. watchout. massive development land in plentong and a RM350m building in KL. land last revalued at 2008 RM450m, which was during iskandars lowest point. now at the peak, i believe the land value is at least 2x or 3x the original valuation.

dont miss this boat

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

hopefully .. hehe , just grab some ..

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-18 22:54 | Report Abuse

Just visited Nusa Damai today. Management said Eco World is also buying into Nusa Damai (MP Corp). And the 4 land highway from Bandar Sri Alam will be constructed next year (UM Land Semi D & Bungalow lands are just 1.8 km away!! Nusa Damai Land will skyrockect. The highway will lead to Kota Masai (Focal Aim).

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-18 22:55 | Report Abuse

Nusa Damai Land will skyrocket (MP Corp)

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-18 22:57 |

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-19 08:16 | Report Abuse

new high

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

Sorry for earlier comment. Nusa Damai has clarified that Eco World is not buying Nusa Damai Lands. But the Brother of the Johor Sultan is interested. Anyway with Focal Aim crossing Rm2. MP CORP looks like a real bargain now!

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2013-09-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin...You property agent? You seem to be very informed of what's going on, on the property scene in JB. MPCORP seem to have great potential. Based on the JB map (I have to rely on it as I'm not local), Tmn Kota Masai (Focal) is furtherest away than Nusa Damai (MPCORP) and Bandar Sri Alam (UMS) from the JB Kastam Komplex. Any idea where will the proposed third bridge be located?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-09-20 11:07 | Report Abuse

u can use google map to check it out

Posted by one688easy > 2013-09-20 12:13 | Report Abuse

More n more people know about this , now in early stages for limit up soon.

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

Hi MPcorp status:
PRACTICE NOTE 1 / GUIDANCE NOTE 5: MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT
MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORPORATION BERHAD (MPCORP OR COMPANY)
- MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE STATUS OF DEFAULT IN PAYMENT PURSUANT TO PRACTICE
NOTE 1 (PN1) OF THE MAIN MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS (MMLR) OF BURSA MALAYSIA
SECURITIES BERHAD (BURSA SECURITIES)
You are advised to read the full contents of the announcement or attachment at
http://www.bursamalaysia.com.

11/09/2013 05:23 PM

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-20 12:38 | Report Abuse

hutang tak bayar mana boleh kata baik ? kawan PN1 counter...jaga baik-baik?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-09-20 12:39 | Report Abuse

homework well done! remember, good mgmt turn bad land into gold mines, bad mgmt does the opposite :D

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-20 12:51 | Report Abuse

i was reviewing iskandar play 4 months ago, i spotted this tow companies focal and mpcorp. focal was 0.70, mpcorp was 0.32, i bought mpcorp,LOL.

but no worries, something big coming up :)

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2013-09-20 13:24 | Report Abuse

iafx..checked. Advantage Tmn Kota Masai.

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2013-09-20 15:21 | Report Abuse

kakijudi...u are correct!!!it's booming right now!!!!

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

this is just beginning, their land is more valuable than focal. if focal is worth RM2.30, this is worth at least RM2 also. watch out for news on JV or land sales. cheers. dont forget they also have a prized asset called Wisma MPL in KL

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2013-09-20 15:26 | Report Abuse

How do you know choop818?sapa yg hutang lim as?

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-20 15:31 | Report Abuse

their land is better than focal. more strategic, surrounding it all snatched up and developed. their parcel is the only left untouched. AND ITS A BIG PIECE.

shareall

215 posts

Posted by shareall > 2013-09-20 15:42 | Report Abuse

Best time to buy..?

Posted by ShareDoomU123 > 2013-09-20 15:45 | Report Abuse

really or not....

wcs0201

885 posts

Posted by wcs0201 > 2013-09-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

fly

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-20 16:01 | Report Abuse

sharedoomu123 dont believe, dont buy lo. as simple as that. i hate it when i do my homework and share with the world, and people dont appreciate it

sook

49 posts

Posted by sook > 2013-09-20 16:50 | Report Abuse

kakijudi do not be put off by some detractor like that. I am sure there r others like me who most appreciate your generous dissemenition.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-20 17:22 |

choop818

707 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2013-09-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

kakijudi...You from JB? If so, then you must know the area very well. Maybe, you have already surveyed the area many times and have first hand info from the ground. We thank you for your generosity in sharing. Please continue with the good work. I have gone in on Calvin's recommendation and benefitted already. Thinking of increasing my exposure.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-09-20 17:29 |

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-20 18:04 | Report Abuse

all speculation.....might be 1 day play

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-20 18:20 |

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-20 18:27 |

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2013-09-20 19:08 | Report Abuse

need to wait someone to takeover this company.. FOCAL is worth RM2.30 because of Tan Sri Liew, their land only worth RM1.40, TSL is not a dumb..anyway, MPCORP has huge upside with NAV 0.98

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2013-09-20 20:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you ooi teik bee..yuor info is very wecome...nd app
riciate

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-09-20 22:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks kakijudi n Mr Ooi for your generous sharing...

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2013-09-20 22:56 | Report Abuse

I view this counter is similar to Incken with high NAV 1.98 with price is far undervalue. Will Incken & MPCorp similar in term of management style that conservatively keep price low? Let see...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-09-20 23:03 | Report Abuse

sold

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2013-09-21 01:08 | Report Abuse

Hi all, read their latest quarterly results, they mentioned that they are actively looking for JV partners. I suspect something big coming soon. Also they will restructure their debts within these few months.

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-21 02:01 |

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-21 02:25 | Report Abuse

Dear kakijudi,
Par value = 1.00
NO of shares issued = 287.660 million.
If 1 hectare of land = 500,000
Total 600 hectares = 300 million
Share worth = 300/287 = 1.04.
If 1 hectare of land = 1,000,000
Total 600 hectares = 600 million
Share worth = 600/287 = 2.09

Please help to find out.

Posted by wajatimur_28 > 2013-09-21 07:30 | Report Abuse

Ooi teik bee...thank you just give us more valueable info...that my guy..

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-09-21 08:10 | Report Abuse

5 years p/l records r SO great! rolling 4 qtrs even greater!! buy buy... hahaHHaha...

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

is loss making co since 2003 except 6 qtrs. r making money ? I do not see any potential in this counter by looking thru its financial accounts . So whatever said about this co is only hearsay and calculations based on projections. I believe totally in accounting which speaks louder n more convincing.

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Sep 21, 2013 08:08 AM | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, what if compare with KSENG? see http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/treasures/35636.jsp

Dear Mr Tan,
The price is hitting all time high (current) with high volume, it is a breakout chart with volume. It is because of Focal, otherwise, no one is interested in this stock. NTA is 0.98, the value of this stock is on the land next to Focal. The price at 0.505 is dirt cheap.
It is not a recommendation to buy, please do your homework before you make your decision.

6,888 posts

Posted by 5894 > 2013-09-21 10:38 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info :)

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Sep 21, 2013 08:08 AM | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, what if compare with KSENG? see http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/treasures/35636.jsp

Dear Mr Tan,
It is too expensive for me. Moreover, I cannot get ROI of at least 50%, hence it is difficult to convince me to buy.

cosway

81 posts

Posted by cosway > 2013-09-21 13:45 | Report Abuse

'Dear kakijudi,
Debt is not an issue, selling the building in KL is more than enough to clear all total debt.
I hectare of land in Iskandar worth how much ? 600 hectares should give you a good feel of target price if this company is looking for JV partner. Please advise if you can find out.'

CORRECTION: The freehold land in Plentong is total 638 acres- not hectares, consist of 502 acres for development & 136 acres earmarked for local amenities requirement. Valued at RM450 mil in 2008.
18th floor Wisma MPL is revalued in 2010 at RM300 mil.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

property firms will be hit by curbs when the budget is announced. Avoid

cosway

81 posts

Posted by cosway > 2013-09-21 14:01 | Report Abuse

Agreed wt u if RPGT is announced in Najib's budget, it sure affect all property stocks in short term.
US Dow Jones drop by 185 pts on Fri, can go in when market corrects for a hit & run.