AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

1.47 - 1.49

11 people like this.

4,066 comment(s). Last comment by Infinitecraft 2 weeks ago

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-20 07:52 | Report Abuse

DJI still continued to go up another 26 points on Friday n ended with biggest weekly gain since October. I think this will be a good boost for the KLCI on Monday. Trade at own risk

vicvercam

55 posts

Posted by vicvercam > 2014-12-22 19:39 | Report Abuse

i believe muscle is spots on....this current rebound is just technical and a trap for those who still think the market is still solid...this is just the push before the big drop...better becareful people

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-22 20:17 | Report Abuse

Say whatever u like as long as this counter keeps on going up with the support of the MUFG is very good already. Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-23 05:20 | Report Abuse

DJI closing was up more than 150 points n should be a big boost for the KLCI to trade higher today. Trade at own risk

vicvercam

55 posts

Posted by vicvercam > 2014-12-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

During the 1997 Asian financial crisis klci drop to about 400-500 points.
In 2008 during subprime it drop to around 700-800 points. If this are any indications klci have plenty of rooms for a major correction. Trade at own risk

vicvercam

55 posts

Posted by vicvercam > 2014-12-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

Aeon current price rm3.05 is trading at 20.19 P/E

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-24 08:12 | Report Abuse

X
vinvin DJI closing above 18,000, a good sign for the KLCI to trade higher today. Trade at own risk
24/12/2014 08:10

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2014-12-26 08:03 | Report Abuse

below 3.00 can enter

chicken

10 posts

Posted by chicken > 2014-12-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

Before rm3?? U r too late

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-12-28 11:36 | Report Abuse

Ya too late now ... On an uptrend!!! Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-01-03 08:16 | Report Abuse

Festive seasons good business for Aeon............big crowd shopping! Trade at own risk

56,446 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-03 08:58 | Report Abuse

Yes Vinvin,

You are correct. In festive seasons people tend to be joyful and happy. So they open their wallets more freely and spend more.

Same goes for the Stock Market. A New Year begets new optimism in people. So there might be a Coming Chinese New Year Rally.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-01-03 23:04 | Report Abuse

Yes Calvin, let us all hope so...............!!!

Slick

655 posts

Posted by Slick > 2015-01-12 23:31 | Report Abuse

Got potential

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-01-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

Queuing buy at 3.00 today but not successful .......................trade at own risk

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-01-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

Accumulated some today at 3.04...........................trade at own risk

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-01-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

Accumulated some today at 3.01......................................trade at own risk

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-02-11 11:51 | Report Abuse

For this year, I believe it is better to look at small cap stock. Of course, this year consumer stocks are beneficiaries of oil price drop, but if oil price moves up just like what Daim is saying, the trend will reverse, if not stay on. So far, only the hard-to-break habit type of consumer stocks like cigarettes, alcohols, and milk powder companies and credit card companies the prices are moving. Trade at own risk!

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-02-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Quarterly report is already out as follows:-http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/1053335.jsp

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-02-26 22:40 | Report Abuse

Profit is almost the same as last year's quarter n the company is declaring a dividend of 5 sen which is better than none. Trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-02-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

Current quarter profit was RM75.2 millions against last quarter profit of RM43.6 millions which was more by RM31.6 millions which I think is very good sign. Trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-02-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

This dividend of 5 sen is considered to be 20 sen before bonus n split which I think is favourable. Any comment friends? Trade at own risk.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-02-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Firebird2, what do u think of the result? Long time didn't hear from u n hope u r doing well.

reuben

18 posts

Posted by reuben > 2015-02-27 12:34 | Report Abuse

Wat do u mean 5 sen considered to be 20 sen Vinvin? myself new at this.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-02-27 13:20 | Report Abuse

Well reuben, last time before the bonus issue n split Aeon gave us a dividend of 22 sen. Then they declared a bonus issue of 1 for 1 n then share split of one share of RM1 each to two shares of 50 sen each after the bonus issue, that meant when u held one share of RM1 each became FOUR shares of 50 sen each n the dividend of 5 sen became 20 sen (4x5sen). That is a simple explaination n I hope u get what I meant...............sorry I'm not so good in explaining! Trade at own risk.

Eric Fong

1,196 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-03-05 00:55 | Report Abuse

Yeah good explanation

reuben

18 posts

Posted by reuben > 2015-03-07 09:19 | Report Abuse

TQ vinvin

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2015-03-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

Hi vinvin, the results are good and its still good on its expansionary path though its cash level has gone down, but its for a good cause, it is use for the purpose of generating more cash later. I am good and thanks, have earn some money for my expenses last and this year. I dont come into i3 all the time as i am busy with some plantings, travelling, etc. Hope you are doing well in your investment and most of all healthy. Thank you

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-03-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Firebird2, nice to hear from u again n also that u r busy n well n glad that u have made some money. I'm very well tq but not so lucky with my investments with some paper losses here n there. I hope my luck will come later in the year when everything r improving especially the share market. Good luck to u n best of health!!!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2015-03-08 22:07 | Report Abuse

Hi vinvin, am just trying to get some balance in my life and make busy with some other stuff besides the market. Nvm, with your long experience i am sure you will make steady progress with your investment, esp if Iris gets more attractive. Yeah rite thanks and hope the your luck comes sooner. I will look for a chat with you in here as often as can.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-03-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

Hi Firebird2, glad to hear that u r having a healthy past time of planting n traveling. R u into oil palm or fruits cultivation or planting as a hobby? R u on ur own or working for a company which need to travel about? Anyway wishing u a happy healthy past time n if for business all the success to u.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2015-03-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hi vinvin, came in to check the market, also looking for some opportunities. I am just planting some fruit trees and others. After looking at computer screens, tv screens whole day in day out, i found that my eyesight has deteriorated somehow, thats the reason why i need to do something else. I have retired, my hometown is in Ipoh and my children are overseas, so you can say that i have the time now to move around. In my work before i retire, i am used to travelling, cant give that up yet. I hope you be able to enjoy your free time as well as your interest, eg investment. Take care vinvin.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-03-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Firebird2, I was quite busy earlier today trying to sell some of my shares n finally managed to sell 100,000 units Flonic WB at 3.5 sen n still keeping the mother share as it was very active today. I think something must be going on so decided to hold it for awhile. I was from the banking industry n have retired about 15 years ago n all my children r working in KL. I also have a lot of free time doing some gardening n shares trading. So wishing u n all our friends here happy n fruitful trading. Take care.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2015-03-09 18:23 | Report Abuse

Hi vinvin, saw Flonic went up so you managed to clear out the son WB. Just went to look for some info on it too. LOL. Its good to hear that you are enjoying your time. Your children are working so you can have some relief now. I could make some money yearly in shares investment so its good for people who are retired to have some income as well. Else our savings might be gone faster LOL. Do you still keep a lot of other shares? Yup wishing all friends here a year of abundance.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-03-09 20:05 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, I still have a lot of shares in other counters like maybank, cimb, aeon, pwroot, iris n a dozen more others with investment amount of about RM1 million n now the value has gone down a bit but not worrying as intend to keep them for medium to long investments. Good luck to u in ur shares trading n investment. Fellow friends here good luck to u too in ur shares trading.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2015-03-09 20:26 | Report Abuse

Hi vinvin,, good to see your reply again. Have you had your dinner? I just had mine, chinese sausage and steam egg. Hopefully you make good decision in your investment. I have liquidate a lot and kept only high dividend counters which i have bought long ago, like Wellcal, LTKM, LPI. Have disposed Carls, Maybank, PBB. But nowadays i go for shorter trades as well for those pennies which have some fundamentals. How about you?

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-03-09 20:59 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, just taken my dinner n now relaxing watching TV. I also do trade in penny stocks but many r not up to expectation n carrying paper losses. Good night n take care.

Wan Zuhdi

42 posts

Posted by Wan Zuhdi > 2015-03-13 18:16 | Report Abuse

old ppl... old ppl everywhere...

etitech

120 posts

Posted by etitech > 2015-03-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

Old lady and old uncle chatting,,,,,will go to heaven soonnnnn

reuben

18 posts

Posted by reuben > 2015-03-31 12:27 | Report Abuse

down down down

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2015-04-01 17:40 | Report Abuse

Down down down.....up up up ......

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

Am waiting at 2.50

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2015-04-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

Still collecting....

Wolverin3

32 posts

Posted by Wolverin3 > 2015-04-02 19:06 | Report Abuse

Aeon is dead... Haih GST

ladyluck

270 posts

Posted by ladyluck > 2015-04-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

Not yet dead lah big mummy inside how can dead....

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-03 15:51 | Report Abuse

What a nice come back today !

reuben

18 posts

Posted by reuben > 2015-04-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

roller coaster ride. What gives??

Eric Fong

1,196 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2015-04-06 16:57 | Report Abuse

Keep holding it...