AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

1.47 - 1.49

11 people like this.

4,066 comment(s). Last comment by Infinitecraft 2 weeks ago

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-05 20:52 | Report Abuse

yongyou, I really don't understand what r u referring to in ur above posting..................now this counter is already ex-all!!!

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-06 20:18 | Report Abuse

vinvin what do you mean by ex-all,,you mean Avg TP14.68 is not achievable

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

Maps, may I know which counter r u referring to Aeon or Aeoncr?

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

vinvin,, i am referring to Aeon..just wondering what you meant by ex-all,,, does it mean that the above posting of Avg TP 14.68 is not achievable because of the dilution in Aeon with bonus shares and share splitting

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-06 21:54 | Report Abuse

Maps, now I get what u meant n I'll answer ur previous question. No, I didn't say that the TP of 14.68 is not achievable but it'll take a longer time to achieve as it was just after ex-all n it has to start all over again by climbing bit by bit until ...........................TP??? Trade at own risk

Posted by Tom > 2014-07-06 22:02 | Report Abuse

4.01.....i lose :)

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-07-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

Hello vin vin & firebird2 . Looks like our Aeon is slowly moving. Need to have patience & wait.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

Yes pputeh, it's slowly moving up n can accumulate some more before it goes up further. Trade at own risk

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-07 19:57 | Report Abuse

pputeh,vinvin, yes that's rite. It will move up with time. At the rate of expansion of 3-4 malls per year, it will double its existing mall of 22. So we shd know what to expect if we keep long term. Your aeoncr has done a tremendous good job. Hope you make a lot.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-07-07 22:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks firebird2. Have been holding Aeoncr since Nov 2010. Has been giving me good returns and div has been on the rise. This is what patience brings. Will hold as I feel it will follow the mother and hopeful declares some 'sweets' too

trump2013

111 posts

Posted by trump2013 > 2014-07-08 08:22 | Report Abuse

Aseana Properties, AEON Vietnam to build mall in Ho Chi Minh
thestar

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-08 12:40 | Report Abuse

Firebird2 n pputeh, I'll be queuing at 4.05 this afternoon session n hope can get some................trade at own risk

pjflower

319 posts

Posted by pjflower > 2014-07-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

bare in mind although we may see some room to get capital gain from this stock, but the PE ratio for AEON is relatively high at 25 to 26. You see room to play NOW as there is some retail investors come in but not institutional investors. I believe those institutional investors know about how expensive this stock is. Anyway in short, this stock is really expensive in layman term. This stock is NOT for long term investment. Play short term, trade at own risk.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-07-08 16:01 | Report Abuse

too expensive la this stock!!!

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, I managed to accumulate 4,000 shares at an average price of 4.075 as earlier Q at 4.05 was unsuccessful n I think it is still a good buy. Trade at own risk

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

vinvin, good for you that you managed to get it.
I have not yet add on to my position.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-08 17:31 | Report Abuse

Today's tradings were a bit tough as sellers refused to sell cheaply n held on to 4.08 n 4.09 mostly of the time. Let us see how the trading will be tomorrow n I'll accumulate some more if the prices do not change much. Trade at own risk

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

vinvin,,you seem to have a lot of confidence in this aeon,,i would like to pick up a few more lots,,just wonder if this a very expensive counter,,, will institutional investors buy at this price 4.08 with pe ratio 25

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

Don't worry maps, leave it to the 3 big players/investors/shareholders n they will know what to do
..............I'll accumulate some more if the price stays at 4.10 n below. Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

Bought another 2,000 shares at 4.05........................good time to accumulate today!!! Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

My target is to slowly collect up to 100,000 shares in Aeon n hold tight tight..........still long way to go as now only collected about 55,000 shares. Trade at own risk

kiasu

112 posts

Posted by kiasu > 2014-07-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

The other 45,000 shares please let me buy.ha.............

Posted by Tom > 2014-07-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

kaisu, he is a millionaire ..... you can take a look at his portfolio.....

kiasu

112 posts

Posted by kiasu > 2014-07-09 13:14 | Report Abuse

To be near with millionaire one day can be millionaire too.go,go,go

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

Queuing at 4.03 n 4.04 for 4,000 shares now........................trade at own risk

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

Bought 4,000 shares at 4.03 n 4.04 n will queue at lower price later on in the afternoon session. Trade at own risk

macai

105 posts

Posted by macai > 2014-07-10 13:21 | Report Abuse

manage to get some at 4.01. q more

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-10 20:08 | Report Abuse

Aeon announced today, they are buying land in Batu Pahat for Rm34m, a 20acre land at Rm40/ft. good investment for another mall. expand, expand, expand

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

share doesn't seem to move

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

vinvin,,does Aeon give good dividend and when do they normally declare,, i just bought 5 more lots,, want to keep long term like you,,hope to make money

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-11 21:30 | Report Abuse

maps, I really don't know as this was the first time I received the dividend from this company becos I started investing in Aeon only this year. If I'm not mistaken I think they will normally announce the dividend payment some time towards the end of April every year.

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

vinvin, how many RM did they pay per lot in 2014

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-12 14:49 | Report Abuse

Well maps, they paid a dividend of 22% per share which was RM22 per lot.....

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-12 15:42 | Report Abuse

vinvin,, 22% per share means RM220 per lot (1000 shares) right

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

maps, now 1 lot is 100 shares n no more 1000 shares.......

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing vinvin,, its a very good dividend then, i will keep aeon for long term

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

maps, now since they had given a bonus issue n shares split, I don't think the dividend will be as high as 22% anymore......................just wait until the time comes

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-07-12 17:41 | Report Abuse

new ta 3.44 only, scary...

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

Nothing to be scared about...................just accumulate some more!!! Ha ha ha.............

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-12 19:35 | Report Abuse

beso,when aeon price comes down to 3.92 there is a strong resistance and the price rebounds, i tried many times to buy below 3.90 but just could not

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-07-14 08:09 | Report Abuse

why kenanga give the target price only RM3.44?? Possible?

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

Maybe vinvin can explain as I am not an expert. Sometimes people look at the earning potential of a company and not target price. For example look at unisem, the tp is 1.16 but the share price is 1.70 and it still going up everyday as the electronic industry is booming now

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

Hi maps, everyone of us has our own TP n v have also to look at the future prospects of the company targeting on expansions n good management which is the most importance .............any success or failure of any organisation lies on its management. Kenanga has its own TP n v also have our own TP n as long as v feel comfortable with the price n their proven records then v can collect their shares. This is my opinion only. Trade as own risk.

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

maps, Affin Investment Bank gives AEON a TP of RM4.05......................

maps

172 posts

Posted by maps > 2014-07-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks vinvin. I am keeping aeon long term as it is not only a growth company but also a very well managed one

Posted by Cadogan Bricks > 2014-07-14 15:31 | Report Abuse

good news kalo drop at 3.44 bole beli byk skt..

Posted by Keedy Chin > 2014-07-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

No matter what Aeon is gd share for medium to long term. Gd buy at current price.

Eric Fong

1,196 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-07-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

Keep for looooong term...

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2014-07-18 20:08 | Report Abuse

I have faith for this counter too =)

vinvin

4,494 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-18 21:09 | Report Abuse

Now is the good price to enter................will accumulate some more on Monday if the price remains the same. Trade at own risk