AEON CO. (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEON (6599)

+0.05 (3.42%)

1.48 - 1.52

11 people like this.

4,055 comment(s). Last comment by aizzatt 5 days ago

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-20 18:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Firebird2, posted here is the stage of completion of Aeon Kamunting, Taiping for all to share as follows:-http://i.imgur.com/FlKswqk.jpg

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-20 18:38 | Report Abuse

Another photo of the above at different angle:-http://i.imgur.com/tRD7tTY.jpg

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-20 18:46 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, this morning I went to Ipoh n on the way near Tasek I noticed that Aeon's building is also under construction..........................

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-20 18:51 | Report Abuse

vinvin, oh, I am not aware in Tasek area they are also going to build one mall? I read that they purchase land in Batu Pahat and I guess that would be the next one. Its good to know that. Think less than 5 years, they would double the 22 malls that they have now.
The hugh amount of cash that they have is put to good use. 5 years down the road, it would generate more cash.
Any idea when the Kamunting mall would open?
Thx vinvin

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, I'll find out about it n will let u know as soon as I got the news......................

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-20 18:59 | Report Abuse

ok thx vinvin,

macai

105 posts

Posted by macai > 2014-07-20 23:24 | Report Abuse

lets accumulate more

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-21 11:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning vinvin, could you teach me how to attach a picture here, like the one you attached. And also how to attach a pdf file here? Or anyone can teach me? Thx

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, i'm sorry I could not help u as I just learned from my son sometime ago n could only be able to do it with his guidance ...............already old n always forgetful. He just went back to KL today. I can only do the simple attachment when there is already got a file by copying n paste. Sorry again n hope somebody here can teach Firebird2 to do the necessary. Thanks

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-07-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

vinvin, its ok. I can understand. I have a pdf file that I wanted to paste for sharing but don't know how to. Anyway, thx and not feel sorry ok. Thx for requesting for help for me too. Appreciate that too.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

Aeon will be moving up slowly................................trade at own risk

Ironbull

68 posts

Posted by Ironbull > 2014-07-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

Yes,it will move up. I got feelings that it's coming qtrly report will be a nice report.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

Today accumulated 2,000 shares at 3.98 n still queuing another 2,000 shares at 3.97..................

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-23 20:22 | Report Abuse

Unable to get at 3.97 today n will queue buy tomorrow at 3.95 to 3.97.........trade at own risk

pschee

29 posts

Posted by pschee > 2014-07-24 01:02 | Report Abuse

EPF jual, orng putih beli. boleh naik.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

Now queuing at 3.94.........................trade at own risk

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

Accumulated some at 3.94..........................done!!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-26 19:51 | Report Abuse

Below 4.00 is cheap sale lor................................!!! Trade at own risk

Posted by Tom > 2014-07-27 02:13 | Report Abuse

no below 3.4 no talk :)

Eric Fong

1,191 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-07-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

can anyone tell me how to calculate Intrinsic Value for each stock?

hobbits

121 posts

Posted by hobbits > 2014-07-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

Aeon has a very convincing quarterly results. Short term might reach 4.20 by next week.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

Good behavior of Aeon's management will continue to make this retailer a profitable business, like in the past.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

Extremely high PE ratio of 24.19. You can call the share price at RM3.99 or more a bluff. Wal-Mart, largest retailer in the world, now at US$74.78 per share only carries a PE ratio of 15.44 according to US Yahoo Finance. Furthermore, the bonus and share splits have splits the shares into par value of 10 cent per share. This means net asset per share is 4.68/4=RM 1.17 and last year profit is 65.8/4=16.45 cents per share. We Malaysians shouldn't call ourselves investors if we have to pay RM4/= for a company that has nta of RM1.17 and eps of 16.45 cents. Isn't it over expensive according to Malaysia or US standard. Sometimes Japanese are hard to understand.

Eric Fong

1,191 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-07-31 15:03 | Report Abuse

Sometime PE is just a reference. What important is the prospectus / future and management

Eric Fong

1,191 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-07-31 15:04 | Report Abuse

If price double up and eps double up = double up of eps and double up of DY and double up of capital gain
So PE is still the same..

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-07-31 16:06 | Report Abuse

Eric,
(1) Warren Buffet doesn't use a calculator, he doesn't like to depend on people and machines to tell him what to do. There is no need to calculate intrinsic value. Actually, intrinsic value is society value. What is the value of a company to the society. The more people must surely depend on the company to maintain life, the better the chance for the company to do well. You don't need to calculate intrinsic value, you just use thinking. For example, if a company is a low cost producer and is selling a must-have items, then its intrinsic value is very high.
(2) PE ratio of 15 implies good behavior on the part of investors. Don't want to buy stocks with very high PE ratio is investors own responsilities. Have you heard of "Buyers Be Aware"?
(3) You only need to look for 2 things according to Warren Buffett's investment style: that is high intrinsic value+low pe ratio.

Since Warren Buffet doesn't calculate intrinsic values like everyone else, that is why pe ratio is very important for his kind of investment. get it!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-31 17:04 | Report Abuse

Just buy when u like the company...................!!!!!!!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-31 20:04 | Report Abuse

LIKE I DO.............................!!!!!!!! Trade at own risk

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-07-31 20:06 | Report Abuse

Still accumulating......................!!! Trade at own risk

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-08-03 21:53 | Report Abuse

Kian Leong Lim May i draw yr attention that Aeon was a par value RM1 share. It split into 2 so became a 50sen share par valur. When it gave a bonus of 1:1 it still remained a 50sen share. Think yr statement that its a 10sen share is not correct/wrong. Please be extra careful when stating opinions. Have you a motive here in saying its a 10sen when its a 50sen share. Please check

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-03 22:09 | Report Abuse

pputeh, long time no see. Must be still celebrating with your winnings in aeoncr? any news on the bonus and split so far?
thx

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

pputeh, my focus was not the par value of the share, be it 10 cent or 50 cent. The point I am making across is before the share bonus and splits, net asset value per share is 4.68 per share. Right now it should be around 1.17 per share because number of shares grew by 4 times. For a share that has net asset value of 1.17 and trading at over 4 dollars to me is something quite expensive.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-08-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

Kian Leong Lim ,Look at the asset value of BAT and its price. So no one should touch it with a 10 feet pole

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-08-04 15:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Firebird. Have been away. No profit taken from Aeon Cr. Still waiting for bonus and split if coming, I hope

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-04 15:34 | Report Abuse

pputeh, yup, good to take a break for raya hols. aeoncr is doing well and bonus/split is imminent, so you are right to hold on. am sure it will handsomely rewarding for you.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-08-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks firebird. Have been buying into some matrix lately esp now after x-all. I like its div of quarterly payment. What do you think of it. any thought or comments

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-04 15:48 | Report Abuse

I don't know much about matrix, except that it is a construction company, rite? Past week I did check on titijaya, seems big, AIA also buying,, just wonder why, but really cant tell anything on matrix, so sorry pputeh

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-06 18:43 | Report Abuse

We must think outside the box. At a time like this, when there is a lot of uncertainty, you want to keep Aeon shares instead of some other counter because Aeon's success is more predictable: it has no debts, largest shopping chain in malaysia, and pay dividends year after year. I do not understand what is on EPF's mind, I don't know why those people at the gov house keep on selling Aeon's shares. I know there are kind of worried about Malaysia's conditions: high households debts, above normal inflation, sub-par economic development. The more worried they are, they should hold on to Aean's shares. LIke I said, Aeon's success is much easier to predict.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-08-06 21:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kian Leong now yr talking our language& on board esp that Aeon has no debts, predictable business & best of all pays div. malaysians disposable income increases and so does the profits of this Co. Thats why vin vin is going to be the winner as he has been collecting Aeon even bf it was ex and also now after X Incidentally, the ex all cost was rm 3,73

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-08-07 08:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning everybody. Thanks pputeh, Firebird2, Kian Leong Lim n all the members here. ...............V will huat huat huat together!!! Trade at own risk

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-07 08:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning vinvin, you are in good mood. Yes, vinvin, pputeh, Kian Leong Lim, huat huat together. Aeon must show us today.

jeffthen

116 posts

Posted by jeffthen > 2014-08-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

How much dividend did Aeon paid every year?

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2014-08-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

Tension is brewing between Russia and the other superpowers over Ukraine. Market or investors are skittish today.

Eric Fong

1,191 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2014-08-12 15:19 | Report Abuse

Good future for aeon..

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-08-12 19:52 | Report Abuse

Just buy n keep, no need to see everyday ............when dividend comes then only realize it's a good counter!!!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-12 19:58 | Report Abuse

vinvin, no worries , I buy and keep long term. Don't look at it, but if price down , can buy more.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-08-12 20:38 | Report Abuse

True Firebird2, if price down it'll give us the opportunity to accumulate more at a lower price.........

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-12 20:42 | Report Abuse

vinvin, yes, every quarter we can check the financial report and observe its progress. As long as it keep improving, the uptrend will be maintained, do you agree? Or how?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-08-12 20:59 | Report Abuse

Yes Firebird2, as long as every quarter it gives us an improved financial then v have nothing to worry n uptrend will sure to follow..................will be accumulating whenever price drops

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-08-12 21:05 | Report Abuse

vinvin, you finished acquiring your targeted amount?
Lately, whats your position? you put more into market or taking out some?