PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PUNCAK (6807)

+0.02 (8.70%)

0.25 - 0.26

24 people like this.

24,497 comment(s). Last comment by NRahmat 2 hours ago

hng33

20,469 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-12-20 21:05 | Report Abuse

I am now heading to airport for overseas year end holiday, will be back next year. Happy holiday

coolinvestor

1,259 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-12-20 21:07 | Report Abuse

happy holidays hng

merry christmas!

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-12-20 21:15 | Report Abuse

Sell now and buy back lower is right move.

Posted by rogers123 > Dec 20, 2016 03:30 PM | Report Abuse
My target is 0.80. Where is the uptrend? Positive news? Hng

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-12-20 21:20 | Report Abuse

Could be 70-60 sen when Feb QR out. Expected huge loss again.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-12-20 22:11 | Report Abuse

steveooikp it seems not myself only. ks55 want it down the most.

Posted by ks55 > Dec 20, 2016 10:00 PM | Report Abuse
At 50 sen, Puncak is a good trading stock.
If drop some more, you buy more.
If up to 60 sen, you sell and make 20%.
Is it fair pricing?
Just forget about NTA.
NTA won't help if Directors are not trustworthy..........

Posted by steveooikp > Dec 20, 2016 07:20 AM | Report Abuse
why rogers123, voon1900, sell..... all want puncak to down leh?

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-12-21 00:49 | Report Abuse

Hng: Singkalan! Enjoy ur holiday.

4,346 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

Be Cautious! Puncak's operation has not turnarounded even though reported huge losses in last Qtr. Puncak is expected to continue suffering at least 30 million in upcoming QR due losses for disposal of China water assets and luxury remuneration of the management.

cheated

1,000 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-12-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

After cheating my money hng33 can enjoy his holiday. Meanwhile I have to look for bank loan and Along for losses following his calls.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

hi cheated...
can you ask puncak to buy shell at 293 million?

and rename shell to become puncak petrol station?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

see puncak logo...

1 drip of blue water from the tap...

just need to change the logo by changing the tap to a petrol pump.... the drip of blue water become a drip on grey oil....

4,346 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-21 11:19 | Report Abuse

steve. Petrol stations are still belongs to Shell. They sell the refinery to China only la.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

then sell to puncak lor.... puncak current logo can maintain, only alter a bit....
if puncak now do construction, then whole logo has to change lor....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

construction and concession projects... how to use a water tap with 1 drip of blue water leh...

4,346 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-21 11:59 | Report Abuse

Concession assets are alike water business...water dropping non stop from the taps during the concession period. I would buy Puncak when the deal is approved by minorities.

Mikkel Low

238 posts

Posted by Mikkel Low > 2016-12-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

keep going down and down and down...

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-12-21 14:22 | Report Abuse

koyakk!!

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-12-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

I am wondering if, with a current market capitalization of less than 450 million, minority shareholders of Puncak have been bullied to sell by quarter after quarter of losses despite still holding 1.1 billion cash and a falling share price masterminded by somebody?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 15:01 | Report Abuse

today did not see rogers123...
he went to overseas tour with hng33?

4,346 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-12-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

Rozali is very very happy to see Puncak share price keeps hitting lower. He is not interested to use piggy bank to support even a single lot of the share.

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-12-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

Dont worry la. At least it got up one day after a fews day down

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-12-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

Still a long way for me to cut loss

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-12-21 15:17 | Report Abuse

My cut loss n margin acc is 0.78

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

rogers123...you are here...
I thought you have gone with hng33 to overseas holiday...

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-12-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

Many people can afford to hold from 1.80++ until now. Nearly more than 50% loss. For me, 0.93 to 0.78 is still accepatble la

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

someone eat 89.5..
someone eat 90....

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-12-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

Still i got triplc profit to cover up

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-12-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

Hope that i can earn nearly 10% return from this stock

rogers123

4,018 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2016-12-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

Faster move to rm1

stkoay

6,507 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2016-12-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

I advised investors to sell everything in late 2014 and take a break bcos the the bull was old and tired (market rallied after sub prime in 2008).
Those who acted must be having a very relax and stress free time.....and also holding on to the big profit......

voon1900

714 posts

Posted by voon1900 > 2016-12-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

koyak!bocor!lari!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

voon1900... keep lor...
wat to do

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

I think at 9x sen..
risk is quite low...
see how RZL acts lor.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

I think at 9x sen..
risk is quite low...
see how RZL acts lor.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-12-22 07:57 | Report Abuse

.....the range of indicative value for the entire equity interest of TRIplc of between RM191.53 million and RM230.31 million, as appraised by FHMH Corporate Advisory Sdn Bhd (“FHCA”), an independent valuer,

Small discount only...... and it is for an unlisted private TRIplc

Price now... 0.90 only....

Also...... no fresh buying by Lembaga Tabung Haji

Stupid RPT... just to siphon out money... just to bail out himself only......

A definite NO vote.... minorities

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-22 08:05 | Report Abuse

so offer 210 million ok mah....

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-22 08:07 | Report Abuse

I think the offer price is fair lah.
the land, the concession projects, the stable income.

ok lah....
puncak also cannot hold the cash and no income, no revenue right?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-12-22 08:08 | Report Abuse

Almost fully valued... where got value?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-12-22 08:11 | Report Abuse

You know la this rosali capability... need to buy at big margin of safety...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-12-22 08:13 | Report Abuse

Except the water concession... his past record and capability... where got made money... all can see..

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

rO moi

for puncak - make money or not... rely on govt projects.

I believe there will be more and more govt projects.

it is a GLC....

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-12-22 09:20 | Report Abuse

don't know if we can vote the deal down... if not, better hope Rozali getting contracts after contracts to juice up the profit, sigh!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

ro moi

what is meant by fully value?

the land, the concession projects....

210 million is fair.... is triplc... they hv to use the money to pay the loan... so holders of triplc... need to be really careful...

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-12-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

steveooikp, I will vote NO and seek either special dividend or cash out option for minority shareholders. If not successful, I can only pray hard hard Rozali getting juicy projects for Puncak so I can still sell between 2.30 and 2.80. Of course, knowing well when saying this, firehawk will come up and wonk wonk wonk... just wonder, why hasn't he answered my questions?

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-12-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

if i were rzl ... i woundn't care this one and let it auto pilot and do puncak all over again at triplc, declare spe div. push up, trap them ......

but i'm not rzl lah ... he may push this one up to 2.00, which is very good!

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-12-22 09:38 | Report Abuse

expert always think of himself he never put himself in rzl shoes ... this is the clever part of expert!

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

rzl holds 40% in puncak... this puncak is still a golden goose to rzl...

90 sen.. really good buy to me...

see osk... took over pjd and oskprop...

now share price 1.41... with rhb shares in osk aldy worth 1.37 plus oskprop and pjd?

but share price won't go up...

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-12-22 09:44 | Report Abuse

i don come to this forum often and answer the question of expert ... expert think talk, talk, talk ... then can win, let it be, after all, he is expert in rhetoric ....

i'm busy in other counters too, i think, some of the ppl here know that. not like expert concentrate in this ctr, can always come here, talk, talk, talk ... and win!

expert is a very clever person!

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-12-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

steve, osk different from puncak, bcos it pays dividend, and not reporting losss, this make the whole thing different.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-22 09:51 | Report Abuse

firehawk...
osk also dropped everyday...
I bot 153 and now left 1.41......
osk only worth 1.41 with 0.29 of rhb shares....
pjd and oskprop not worth a single sen?
pjd is a profitable property stable firm... see the QR....

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-12-22 10:07 | Report Abuse

steve, nowadays many ctrs drop, some more, market price is an art not a science ... but some ctrs can come back, some cannot, this make a great different!

i.e. one of the ctrs i trade all the while is MPI, many year ago, i bot @5.XX, it raised to 7.XX, i sold and bot back @5.XX, but it drop to @2.XX, this year, it rose to >10.00 ... i won't afraid holding this ctr, even it drops to 2.XX ... u will know what i mean, if u know who is behind this ctr ... a person know how to do business!