CELCOMDIGI BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CDB (6947)

+0.01 (0.30%)

3.35 - 3.38

23 people like this.

6,178 comment(s). Last comment by Junichiro 1 day ago

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2016-08-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

digi de pattern let me tell u.....Always give u INI kalilah...U no need put so much hope...everytime digi become top gainer or something...dont be so happy.....always will land back to where he jump from

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-08-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

Good. Tqvm

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2016-08-19 11:17 | Report Abuse

Hahha...smith, that could be my luck.....honestly,...I set to 5.05 earlier....but cut it down to 5 d....

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2016-08-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

However, I know that I can't win BIG....now knowing that as long I don't make lost.....experience did proof that me I was losing for the pass....just don't repeat it again......GOD BLESS!

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2016-08-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

Naik 1 sen down 4 sen..crap pui

mansaham1972

1,197 posts

Posted by mansaham1972 > 2016-08-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

Hahaha memang tak boleh pakai ini kaunter

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2016-08-19 14:11 | Report Abuse

Skrg punya digi x serupa dulu....skrg serupa sampah

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

4.99 now

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-08-19 14:57 | Report Abuse

If foreign funds really come in, then Digi can move. The reality is there are not much foreign buying despite the news we read in the newspaper saying foreign funds are in.

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2016-08-19 16:11 | Report Abuse

No worries. Just a matter of time. Hope I could re-enter before x-date but anyway, I don't think I could get the same entry price as what I did previously.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

At least it had crossed the 5.00 barrier//////

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

Waaaa up 2sen!!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

Can you close Rm 5.10 today? People looking at you in a bad light compared to Maxis.

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2016-08-22 18:52 | Report Abuse

Yes digi so paria pui

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2016-08-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

I already used to it already...dah jelak with this counter

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2016-08-24 12:25 | Report Abuse

Certainly, I would call myself not the loyal long term investor. For me, if could capture 5-10% moved...then I wish I may out.......just enough for me to buy a candy and not a meal set....:)

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-25 07:18 | Report Abuse

at least it is moving a sen up eveyday

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-25 07:18 | Report Abuse

... wonder if it will drop 5 sen later... when it remembers

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-25 07:19 | Report Abuse

THis is the worst one in my portfolio ansd the most heavy of all my stock ( in terms of value) and also loss wise.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-08-25 09:09 | Report Abuse

This is probably a sign of not much foreign buying. Newspapers n analyst make everybody think there is a big flow of foreign funds into KLSE. The reality is otherwise.

nosh

4 posts

Posted by nosh > 2016-08-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

Yeah, I am heavily invested in it but the Telco game, I have come to learn it the hard way, is a game of regulators. All these Telco counters are at the mercy of the regulators and the government...

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-08-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

Will lose steam 2 Moro.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-25 15:54 | Report Abuse

I have gut feeling that it will leap up to 5.15 before 15 Sept...

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-08-25 16:18 | Report Abuse

maxis rose like mother oso cannot recognised

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-26 07:22 | Report Abuse

Diff in sen comparision bet Maxis and Digi is more that 30 sen. Either Digi will up or Max will down.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-08-26 09:20 | Report Abuse

PPl singing the song that a whole bunch of prepaid users have to switch to Celcom n Maxis will suffer. But none of that happened. Look at Axiata now, selling like no tomorrow.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-26 12:10 | Report Abuse

5.03 wow... slowing up

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

Isnt there suppose to be a end of month window dressing today?

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-08-31 10:05 | Report Abuse

Budget - ecpectation - on the watch tis month.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-31 13:15 | Report Abuse

Digi will pay RM598.55 million for its 2x5MHz of 900MHz and 2x20MHz of 1,800MHz bands. This was on top of RM51.48 million in annual maintenance fee over the 15 years
Read More : http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/08/169524/rm51b-spectrum-bill-3-telcos
Guess the price will go down tomorrow.

Junichiro

2,063 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-08-31 13:28 | Report Abuse

Probably telcos would price their products higher instead of cheap packages now that all these fees are taking a huge slice of their profits. I expect them to cut dividends also to avoid over-borrowing.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-08-31 21:57 | Report Abuse

Probsbly pass thru the price to the consumers. I think they (the telcos) will work together on this one , so overall each single telco wont lose , so subscribers cant jump ship, hence telco ALL wins!

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-09-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

merging later, i guess

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-09-01 13:49 | Report Abuse

They wont merge cos someone powerful is up there,,,, and in control... but they will pakat and increase price for mobile services.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-09-01 13:51 | Report Abuse

Not much drop cos they had priced it in ... they had predicted taht quantum raise bu MCMC i guess.

nosh

4 posts

Posted by nosh > 2016-09-01 14:24 | Report Abuse

It's a regulator's game.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-09-03 08:32 | Report Abuse

Published on: Friday, September 02, 2016
Kuala Lumpur: The Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) announced the spectrum reallocation pricing in the 900MHZ & 1,800MHZ spectrum.
In a statement, MCMC chairman Datuk Seri Dr Halim Shafie said the two bands of spectrum are being assigned for a fee to Celcom, Digi, Maxis and U Mobile for a period of 15 years. Halim said this is also in line with the government's decision to optimise the use of spectrum resources.

"A study was conducted and the fee determined per block of 2x5MHz in each band, 900MHz and 1,800MHz," he said.

The 2x5MHz block in the 900MHz band will cost RM499.725 million and the 2x5MHz block in the 1,800MHz band, RM217.77 million.

The total fee payable by each player will depend on the amount of spectrum allocated to them in these bands.

He went on to explain that to ensure costs are not passed down to subscribers, it is a condition of the allocation that players should offer packages that are cheaper than current prices.

Halim said the same approach in spectrum optimisation would also be used for all other relevant spectrum bands such as the 700MHz, 2,300MHz and 2,600Mhz.

Meanwhile, U Mobile Sdn Bhd has received a Letter of Offer from the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission, dated Aug 30, 2016, for the allocation of 2x5MHz of 900MHz and 2x15MHz of 1800MHz bands, effective July 1, 2017.

In a statement Thursday, U Mobile said the acceptance deadline for the offer letter is the same for other telecommunication companies.

"The spectrum fee consists of price component of RM503,406,000 and an annual fee component of RM43,305,000," it said. – Bernama

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-09-03 08:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks for all those who kept this clown in power!! It's how they payback! WE will never learn!

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-09-07 12:15 | Report Abuse

Digi is actually 5.13 if you add the 5 sen div ie 5.08+ 0.05 div=5.13

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-09-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

Stable now +- , can pick a few.

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-09-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

5.09 done right at this moment 600 units

tollebunsmith

4,277 posts

Posted by tollebunsmith > 2016-09-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

someone who queued at 5.09 100,000 cancelled it andf gave to buyer at 5.08 @4.22pm

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2016-09-09 21:29 | Report Abuse

who received dividned already ? i not yet get leh

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2016-09-09 23:27 | Report Abuse

30sep

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-09-14 12:42 | Report Abuse

Omg, wat happen?

TF Peter

545 posts

Posted by TF Peter > 2016-09-14 14:46 | Report Abuse

Sept., the month to reevaluate the company's performance before the budget.

Posted by MissElizaClarke > 2016-09-14 19:00 | Report Abuse

this counter always give u hope like 5.1....give u hope ad...then friendzone u...the feeling is nonai

Posted by God_of_Truth > 2016-09-14 20:52 | Report Abuse

here comes The EPF!!! our money!!!

mysmo1

201 posts

Posted by mysmo1 > 2016-09-14 22:20 | Report Abuse

why amanah saham bumiputera keep selling while epf keep buying? epf buy from amanah saham bumiputera??

Posted by George Fukagawa > 2016-09-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

Enter 4.89 ok kah?