V.S INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): VS (6963)

+0.025 (2.54%)

0.96 - 1.02

32 people like this.

31,415 comment(s). Last comment by Adam92Rosli 4 hours ago

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-15 12:13 | Report Abuse

UP so fast!!! Nanti sure take profit n sell down by contra!!!

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2018-03-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

damn....i just average up lei...it can go bek to 3 anytime soon

stockmann

147 posts

Posted by stockmann > 2018-03-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

see afternoon chart. if can remained buy more. tomorrow sure gap up

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-03-15 12:42 | Report Abuse

Can sustain? All techStock very pity, drop so much!!! Inari, unisem, skpres, MPI.......etc

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2018-03-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

u guy keep comments here, no need work meh???

my production run everyday 24 hour untill pening kepala, now only able to see the price

Lohjunwei

34 posts

Posted by Lohjunwei > 2018-03-15 12:54 | Report Abuse

This qtr
msia PBT around 43m
China PBT around 31m RMB

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-15 12:55 | Report Abuse

the risk still there, will have pressure to go up and may down back,

us analyst said if trump implement tariff on china products and china retaliate by tariff on boeing airplane, us stock will badly down as boeing had contributed 1200 points to dji uptrend.

stockmann

147 posts

Posted by stockmann > 2018-03-15 12:58 | Report Abuse

Junwei, can ask how u get msia result?

Posted by Lohjunwei > Mar 15, 2018 12:54 PM | Report Abuse

This qtr
msia PBT around 43m
China PBT around 31m RMB

geary

6,357 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-03-15 13:04 | Report Abuse

Business wise...I feel Trump is the best US President. Probably he isn't so... intelligent, but businessman isn't all about intelligence. It is more about emotional intelligence or EQ. He is forcing EU, Japan, China, n others to renegotiate. It will be a Win-Win situation for every countries. Probably these rhetoric is like a movie...take advantage of it. Good luck...!!!

Posted by Maxlim2000 > 2018-03-15 13:04 | Report Abuse

猪也会炒股票,这只猪还不是一般的禽兽呢!

Lohjunwei

34 posts

Posted by Lohjunwei > 2018-03-15 13:12 | Report Abuse

someone from the team hint me.
they have the figure alrdy

Lohjunwei

34 posts

Posted by Lohjunwei > 2018-03-15 13:15 | Report Abuse

i not sure how accurate the figures are
but should be around there
i dont hv indo info

Freeeasy

35 posts

Posted by Freeeasy > 2018-03-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

I think even US impose tax, China also no dare to hit back boeing or other US prod. Because the deficit of US is the most powerful bargain power. World number 1 importer. By strategy, trump do all best for US business and economy. High tax is without nego (big price), after nego win win status...then no consider trade war...is called world trade revolusion...

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-03-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

Heard from an insider they are pending for a big order announcement by a well known company in the next 2 weeks . Price was purposely press down but backfired by Dow Jones which aggravate the situation . The boss was telling their staff to take the opportunity to collect before they release their announcement.

Posted by sexyturkey > 2018-03-15 13:22 | Report Abuse

msia PBT around 43m is very low.. anything below 60m this ID will be disappeared from i3

Lohjunwei This qtr
msia PBT around 43m
China PBT around 31m RMB

stockmann

147 posts

Posted by stockmann > 2018-03-15 13:33 | Report Abuse

Malaysia PBT 43 m is much lower than i expect. Then this Q NP to the shareholder will be the same as last Q.

DildoGun

10 posts

Posted by DildoGun > 2018-03-15 13:38 | Report Abuse

Cold down, 好戏在后头。if the q result is over than expected, let see the reaction of market...hehe..don't keep eating banana, easy lao sai. drink more Vitagen.

Lohjunwei

34 posts

Posted by Lohjunwei > 2018-03-15 13:41 | Report Abuse

i not sure PAT or PBT
should be PAT
Both QOQ and YOY improve

Sipektuaki

279 posts

Posted by Sipektuaki > 2018-03-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

President trump very degil orang. Crazy guy.

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2018-03-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

技术层面上,自股价跌穿震荡平台下缘支撑2.71水平后便面对沉重的抛售压力,使得股价直线下挫。随着21日RSI指标进入超卖区域,技术压力将有所舒缓,再配合股价第3次长阴烛跌穿跌势中放量前低的行为,辅以股价已来到过去5年估值区间的低估关口2.470水平下,我们止跌反弹行情已离不远,可开始采取分批摊平做法吸纳捕捉反弹,或留意任何反转信号释出才入市。

Lim5238

96 posts

Posted by Lim5238 > 2018-03-15 14:03 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcements dated 25 January 2018, 28 February 2018 and 14 March 2018 ("Announcements"). Unless otherwise stated, abbreviations and definitions used throughout this announcement shall be the same as those in the Announcements.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of VS, IPS wishes to provide clarification in relation to the announcement dated 14 March 2018. In the previous application which had been submitted to Bursa Securities on 27 February 2018, there had been an understatement in the number of Bonus Shares applied for listing and quotation on the Main Market of Bursa Securities due to an error in the number of outstanding ESOS Options stated therein.

Therefore, on 14 March 2018, on behalf of VS, IPS had withdrawn the previous listing application and submitted a new listing application to Bursa Securities after having made the necessary rectifications and accordingly, amended the number of Bonus Shares to be issued pursuant to the Proposed Bonus Issue in the new listing application.

We also wish to inform that other than the above, all the other terms of the Proposed Bonus Issue as set out in the announcement dated 25 January 2018 remains the same.

This announcement is dated 15 March 2018.

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2018-03-15 14:48 | Report Abuse

MPLUS:

V.S. Industry Bhd has withdrawn its previous application in relation to the listing of and quotation of bonus shares to be issued under a proposed one-forfour bonus issue that was submitted to Bursa Securities for approval on 27th February 2018. A new application for the listing and quotation for the bonus shares has been submitted to Bursa on 14th March 2018, although no reasons were given for the withdrawal of its previous submission. The proposed exercise is expected to be completed in 2Q2018. (The Edge Daily) Comments

We were informed that the previous submission was withdrawn due to minor calculation errors, which required the group to re-submit the application for the listing and quotation of the bonus issue.

As there were no change from the earlier proposal, we maintain our BUY recommendation on VSI with an unchanged target price of RM3.60 (exbonus: RM2.74) by ascribing an unchanged target PER of 18.0x to its unchanged FY19 EPS of 20.1 sen (exbonus: 15.2 sen). The ascribed target PER is at a small premium to its closest competitor, SKP Resources which we believe is justified in view of the group’s leading position in Malaysia’s EMS industry.
We also maintain our view that the proposed bonus issue as a positive way to reward VSI’s shareholders. We continue to like VSI for its strong growth outlook, which will be driven by higher sales orders from a key client, as well as from its gradual capacity expansion.

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2018-03-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

VS Industry (Trading Buy, TP: RM3.11): Withdraws listing, quotation for 397.58m bonus shares, submits new application. VS Industry has withdrawn its previous application that was submitted to Bursa Securities for approval on Feb 27 in relation to the listing of and quotation for the bonus shares to be issued under a proposed 1-for-4 bonus issue. It did not give a reason for the move, except to say that a new application for the listing of and quotation for the bonus shares has been submitted to Bursa on March 14. (The Edge)

kimpau

560 posts

Posted by kimpau > 2018-03-15 14:50 | Report Abuse

股价已来到过去5年估值区间的低估关口2.470水平下,我们止跌反弹行情已离不远,可开始采取分批摊平做法吸纳捕捉反弹,或留意任何反转信号释出才入市。

Posted by Equityengineer > 2018-03-15 14:57 | Report Abuse

Wah, persistently keeping This and now back to green .. the downward pressure still there , technically a green closing will be a pin bar reversal... let’s wait for QR to judge on fundamental later on

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2018-03-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

Walao 1 day up without stabilise

SCK82

238 posts

Posted by SCK82 > 2018-03-15 15:10 | Report Abuse

heard that , special DIV may declare.

Posted by Second Coming > 2018-03-15 15:26 | Report Abuse

I thought next week become kaya..looks likr maybe end of today already kaya..LOL..

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-15 15:29 | Report Abuse

If you know vs fundamental well, you would not be worried. Either to cl or ave down, its up to your invest strategy and capital level.

Jerry Yip

2,218 posts

Posted by Jerry Yip > 2018-03-15 15:30 | Report Abuse

Boleh beli la

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-15 15:31 | Report Abuse

Even if vs post better earnings, its not guarantee price will shoot up to prev high. Just look at latest rpt for profit cmpny, not much effect.

so must be patient to gain back. maybe take more weeks or months.

Posted by Second Coming > 2018-03-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

Since 1/1/2018, KWAP have been buying tons of VS shares..and only dispose 4 times totalling around 2mil shares...so why worry?? Still more gorengggg to come! Read & analyze for yourselves
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/6963.jsp

stockmann

147 posts

Posted by stockmann > 2018-03-15 15:50 | Report Abuse

ok, can maintain the price today then buy more at 4++pm.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2018-03-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

Sell call~~~

vs is poor company with poor cash flow, billion of debt going bankrupt soon, customer X not satisfy vs's quality, plan withdraw order and give to SKP

VS TP: 30 sen

stockmann

147 posts

Posted by stockmann > 2018-03-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

current wa price still very attractive, anytime can back to 1.4. i shall collect more now.

Posted by Second Coming > 2018-03-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

Many VS staff resign soon lah..all kaya already ;)

Nitezzz

372 posts

Posted by Nitezzz > 2018-03-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

yayaya, VS very lousy as per babihutan. Fucking regret that i average up. be remind to all beware of Bursa UC please be extra careful when sharing insider tips. u can delete after sharing to avoid bringing trouble to urself n the company.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

nestle and dlady break record today, top losers for 2 consecutive days. he he. no wonder no people shout.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

im not looking down skp but for sure it was not in the top 50 ems in the world. so no need to compare both.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

i think ATA now better than SKP

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

And SKP do not have PCBA/SMT/AI (Electronic), whilst VS has been doing 20 years back.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

And the D customer plan not to continue with cordset product, means they will go for cordless and this where battery pack runs by VS will benefit

tonysony

147 posts

Posted by tonysony > 2018-03-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

show hand
Avg. Price RM1.0356
Total Qty 88,000
Buy Value RM91,129.46

-10k+

Freeeasy

35 posts

Posted by Freeeasy > 2018-03-15 17:35 | Report Abuse

Kimpau, big shark come n earn money....where got big shark use his bullet to kacau ppl...

AhTek

582 posts

Posted by AhTek > 2018-03-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

kimpao, so sure this coming two weeks got announcement big project? haha

Posted by Equityengineer > 2018-03-16 00:15 | Report Abuse

Don’t know ler, hopefully got la ...

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-16 00:41 | Report Abuse

announce must coming from sy gan the md. rest all are under him. below him ts gan. kimpau should know.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-03-16 00:50 | Report Abuse

if new project frm existing client, it is not consider big bcoz when new project in, old project out

unless you bring new client and new factory like k customer at new plant

and running new project from tooling, mould testing, samples, testings and approvals, pre prod, quality ctrl and 1st shipment will take months. during these period very hard to make sales as a lot of defects and quality issues. thats why china didnt post profit. you need few weeks of mass prod only stable for shipment. if you ever worked with us or uk cmpny you will know their style. very differ with japan.

Posted by StockRookie > 2018-03-16 02:37 | Report Abuse

Do you mean the contract is from the "american lifestyle product" stated in ambank research?

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2018-03-16 07:45 | Report Abuse

Panda...Sometime old and new run concurrently...Depend on customer and market need