HUBLINE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HUBLINE (7013)

0.13 - 0.135

18 people like this.

9,628 comment(s). Last comment by sangjero 11 minutes ago

spider68

457 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2014-04-23 17:41 | Report Abuse

Richard sold to PCC (announcements were immediate) and then PCC sold to the open market (announcements were delayed by 5 months).

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2014-04-23 17:45 | Report Abuse

Both of them buy high sell Low... Y? Y? Y?

spider68

457 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2014-04-23 17:48 | Report Abuse

From The Star Online Published: Saturday March 29, 2014 MYT 12:00:00 AM

KUCHING: Hubline Bhd’s second largest shareholder Pau Chiong Ching had aggressively sold down his stake in the shipping company over the past five months.

From owning more than 450 million shares of 20sen each or 13.9% in early September, last year, Pau had reduced his stake to about 174 million shares or less than 5%. He ceased to be a substantial shareholder after disposing off 8.4 million shares at 5sen each on Jan 29.

The details of his disposal from Sept 3 to Jan 29 were filed with Bursa Malaysia on March 26. He had sold the shares ranging from 4.5sen to 6.5sen each. The stock is currently trading between 4.5sen and 5sen.

Pau had started building up his position in Hubline after subscribing some 141 million new ordinary shares under the company’s renounceable rights issue in September, 2012. His shareholding was further boosted with a series of acquisitions via married deals.

Hubline implemented a renounceable two-call rights issue of more 1.08 billion new ordinary shares of 20sen on the basis of one rights share for every two existing ordinary shares, together with over 432 million free new detachable warrants 2009/2019 on the basis of two warrants for every five rights shares subscribed at an issue price of 20sen per rights share.

The first call of the rights shares of seven sen each was paid by the subscribers while the second call of 13sen was capitalised on the company’s share premium and retained earnings account.

The shipping firm, which operates in Malaysia and intra-Asian regions, incurred group net loss of RM207.7mil in financial year ended Sept 30, 2013 due mainly to hefty impairment provisions and scrapping of old vessels.

In the first quarter (Oct-Dec) of the current financial year, Hubline returned to the black with group’s net profit of RM1.28mil on turnover of RM107.7mil.

The company had reported strong demand for its dry bulk shipping business and anticipated it to be sustained.

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2014-04-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

My opinion is Both of them surrender thier scripts to d syndicate to play...my 1/2 cents.... Lets c what gonna 2 b next game.....

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2014-04-23 18:13 | Report Abuse

Hub have more than 3b shares, if were to put all d scripts in d hubline vessel all 2gather not enough Space...possible d cargo shiips will sink...if u 2 put d scripts in loorries possiblities d lenght of north-south highway...he he he....

Mozaic

221 posts

Posted by Mozaic > 2014-04-23 18:15 | Report Abuse

Possible drop to 3 cent...?

Shafiq04

93 posts

Posted by Shafiq04 > 2014-04-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

Lets d counter drop v can buy cheap...Those who got cash can buy n own d company...cheap sale in bursa now... Hurry hurrry...ki ki la la..

Posted by Patiencebig > 2014-04-23 19:04 | Report Abuse

Buy cheap...but worry will drag to PN7 only.

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-04-23 20:05 | Report Abuse

Last minute dump 0.04 n make it top 2, may be the qtr report not good...

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-04-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

i go through the trax for the last 10 minutes .. if u noticed most of the trax is big lots .. meaning hitting the 500K per queue ..

trader66

206 posts

Posted by trader66 > 2014-04-23 20:51 | Report Abuse

What happen to Bursa? If PCC delayed declared for shares disposal after 5 months, any penalty imposed to PCC?

spider68

457 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2014-04-23 20:54 | Report Abuse

Is Richard still drawing director's fees? It is best that he leaves the co. because his cause is not congruent with the co. anymore.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-23 21:26 | Report Abuse

who is a guy who bought at 4 sen? Just like Gpacket when the Boss disposed his shares, the company made a disclosure to Bursaham and later price was pushed down a lot due to panic selling by retailers but they did not disclose the buyer. Few months later they disclosed the shares was acquired by their gang. kikikikiki pity to retailers. always manipulated by big boy.

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-04-23 21:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, I had watch that show, crazy, the volume q to buy at 0.04 been fulfill so fast, then another group come to q 0.04, also get 0.04....but...who q to buy it?

izoklse

5,232 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-04-23 21:31 | Report Abuse

It will not go PN17 la since last Quarter it make profit. It is not about PN17. It is about what syndicate move next. Pau not the substantial shareholder now. Let see what happen next...

Posted by michelle828 > 2014-04-23 21:32 | Report Abuse

CK Invest the link you post , Confirmed Bursa annouced by today ??? or last month news @ 26 March ??

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-23 21:32 | Report Abuse

hai guys if u think the 80Mil was absorbed by retailers. you should dispose the shares immediately as the Boss may know something bad is going to happen the company.thats why he disposed to the public. But if u think the shares were bought by their gang then u may hold as the company is considered in good shape. I am not buying Hubline just to give my opinion. kikikikiki

spider68

457 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2014-04-23 21:40 | Report Abuse

BPSB Nominee 1 Q2 Buy @ RM0.04 BPSB Nominee 2 Sell @ RM0.04. Total BPSB shareholding at the end of the day = no change.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-23 21:45 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow should be panic selling. Kikikikikikikiki most likely will touch 3 sen. Kikikiki

Sayangku

11 posts

Posted by Sayangku > 2014-04-23 21:53 | Report Abuse

So does this mean it was all a lot of BS when the directors talked about O&G? Was that just to manipulate small investors into putting more money into THEIR sinking ship? I'll just keep my shares for as long as it takes but it's been a long long time already.

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2014-04-24 09:03 | Report Abuse

@ Sayangku...dong take 2 long ...once u have other lovely counter...jus quit & make sayang 2 elsewhere...haha..

Sayangku

11 posts

Posted by Sayangku > 2014-04-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hehe...I will keep this counter and see what happens

koyokui

1,912 posts

Posted by koyokui > 2014-04-24 09:48 | Report Abuse

rebound confirm buy buy

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-24 11:02 | Report Abuse

Sarawakian should know better

Posted by Wahab binti Abu Bakar > 2014-04-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

@jupiter, ask wahaha126 who is panlai in CSL, she know better.

jimboyz

200 posts

Posted by jimboyz > 2014-04-24 15:18 | Report Abuse

looks like alot ppl peed in their pants..

kyjoon

173 posts

Posted by kyjoon > 2014-04-24 20:57 | Report Abuse

i strongly believe pcc got margin call .. that the reason he selling under pressure .. 0.04 is the lowest ever , nobody will like to sell this block of share at the lowest price .. i kena before during compugates .. but as the company makign profit and restructring .. i will still hold the wa .. :)

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-04-24 21:00 | Report Abuse

jupiter : If I were you, I'd buy into a stock that makes profit steadily. There is no reason to average down on a company that suffers losses regularly unless you're looking for a quick profit (from 0.04 to 0.045 or 0.045-0.05 = ~10% per bid)

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-25 10:34 | Report Abuse

yeah agreed, unless the lousy company can shot up alot in future then only worth to invest.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

Mr Pau, where are you? Please PM me, thanks.

Sayangku

11 posts

Posted by Sayangku > 2014-04-25 19:53 | Report Abuse

Haha...maybe he'll say that he sent you postcards....but got lost in the mail!

spider68

457 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2014-04-25 21:46 | Report Abuse

Heh-heh, You will then receive 30 postcards from PCC all in 1 day because for the last 5 months he had sent the post cards to the wrong address LOL, bluff children.

Ong Bk

42 posts

Posted by Ong Bk > 2014-04-26 13:30 | Report Abuse

0.04 is the lowest gradully will shot up to 0.07

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2014-04-26 18:18 | Report Abuse

seem like buy rate strong, most probally will retest 0.05 again...

eu7985

1,086 posts

Posted by eu7985 > 2014-04-26 22:59 | Report Abuse

Jz hope to know who's the one dump so much 0.04 n eat back that 0.04? Y still no news frm bursa ?

Posted by michelle828 > 2014-04-27 03:10 | Report Abuse

Hi all, I heard Hubline will be add in new business (oil & gas) in this year.. it is true ? Anyone heard this news also ?

Mozaic

221 posts

Posted by Mozaic > 2014-04-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

Me also heard about that but until now mngmt silent..hopefully dream comes true...keep for long term sure got huge profit.

jimboyz

200 posts

Posted by jimboyz > 2014-04-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

lol..shipping very very competitive yo..habis la hubline

Posted by michelle828 > 2014-04-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

Boring ah。。this counter 。。。。。

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2014-04-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

low price 0.04 keep buying. Good news coming soon

Posted by orangbiasa123 > 2014-04-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

who can get 0.04??

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-04-28 18:01 | Report Abuse

counter ni macam old man....retired soon is it?

jimboyz

200 posts

Posted by jimboyz > 2014-04-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

haha.. lowest price can be 0.005...that time need to sell underwear..

Ong Bk

42 posts

Posted by Ong Bk > 2014-04-29 11:16 | Report Abuse

stupid fool will sell at the lowest 0.04

One of my favorite investment philosophies comes from a statement made by the great Warren Buffett that states “Be fearful when others are greedy and greedy when others are fearful”. Without thinking, this may sound like some old man trying to be a great philosopher saying something that has no real meaning to it. But actually it is the exact opposite.

Although sounding very elementary, I quickly realized that this statement is deeper than what many human beings can comprehend without a second or third look. In my opinion, what Mr. Buffett is saying closely correlates to a statement made by Sun Tzu in The Art of War, that states when the enemy attacks; retreat and when the enemy retreat; attack.

Generally when the stock market is having a great year (or week for that matter), many amateur investors become greedy and are lured by the possibilities of great gains, then of course come to the conclusion that it is now the perfect time to invest. When the rest of the world starts investing at this high point in the market, the seasoned investors generally retreat, as it can be said that the amateurs are now attacking. Although they attack with no real substance and can be defeated at any time, it is always better (easier) to destroy the enemy once they are in your territory, and thus out of their element.

Most amateur investors don’t understand market and economic cycles, let alone P/E ratios or Earnings per share data, but still you have millions of amateur investors in the stock market each year, whom nonetheless retreat once they realized that they are out of their element. They realize that they are out of their element once they begin to see massive loses, and can’t figure out why.

Now don’t get me wrong. We all lose sometimes, but when you lose and can’t figure out why you’re losing, that is a sign that you are out of your element, thus a place where you don’t need to be.

Once the amateur investors start retreating (selling off their investments below market value), the seasoned investors follow Sun Tzu’s advice and attack. When they attack, since the enemy is outside of their element and in the seasoned investors territory, the blow is fatal and often financially advance the seasoned investors, while setting the amateur investor back to a place where he or she did not want to be.

When the stock price starts to decline, the amateur investors start selling their investments at very low prices, which gives all the seasoned investors a chance to buy back their investments that they originally sold to the amateur investors when the market was at a peak, now at very low prices.

The way it works is this: the rich sell for $8, which means the poor buys for $8. Then when the stock price decreases to $6, the amateur sells it back to the rich, who of course now pays $6 for it back. Then when the stock price goes back to $8, the rich sell it to the poor again, which means the poor pays $8 again. Then when the price decreases back to $6, the amateur gets nervous again and sells it back to rich for $6.

Believe it or not, this happens all the time and is one of the many reasons why the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. This is one of the main reasons for the need for education in the fields of business and investing. In Proverbs 4:7, the Word of God states “ Wisdom is the principle thing; Therefore get wisdom. And in all your getting, get understanding”. The sad part is that amateur investors often have neither and think that God is speaking for his own health; But He’s not. He’s speaking for ours.

gymkhana

512 posts

Posted by gymkhana > 2014-04-29 13:35 | Report Abuse

bisnes kapal pengangkut banyak saingan...

Posted by orangbiasa123 > 2014-04-29 13:38 | Report Abuse

0.04 plss..........

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2014-04-29 14:17 | Report Abuse

Now already 0.045. Only at target is 0.04.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2014-04-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

Those buy at 0.04 then can sell at 0.045.

kleboy

292 posts

Posted by kleboy > 2014-04-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

10% is consider good margin

Ong Bk

42 posts

Posted by Ong Bk > 2014-04-29 15:07 | Report Abuse

Good news coming soon $$$$$$$$ will come.