THONG GUAN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TGUAN (7034)

+0.01 (0.49%)

2.03 - 2.05

14 people like this.

6,599 comment(s). Last comment by PuaQW91 2 hours ago

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-05-31 10:44 |

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-05-31 11:00 | Report Abuse

Serious, Mr. Ang know very clearly about Tguan problem! He feel so worry! Just like what I say once low cost player in "Tguan (7034)" go "Holland" as this is just a low tech product. That why, he try very hard go to low cost country to set up factory. I have more can share but I think I should stop here later syndicate complaint me again. I just want to say I never delete any of my message if my point of view is wrong why not Mr. Ang complaint to SC please!? My two cents, This is good counter but not this price. With this price, trade ok. Holding long term "Big No".

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-05-31 11:05 | Report Abuse

I didnt buy or sell any Tguan (7034). I just dont like syndicate! Trade with syndicate just like swim with shark!

Posted by Huat huat 2020 > 2021-05-31 13:28 | Report Abuse

Low tech , 18 % profit margin ... double digit growth... why not ? Hahaha loser tetap a loser.

Posted by BobbyAxelrod > 2021-06-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

Lockdown = mega profit for plastic packaging manufacturers: $SCGM $TGUAN $SCIENTX $DAIBOCI $TOMYPAK $SLP

Posted by BobbyAxelrod > 2021-06-01 09:00 | Report Abuse

During lockdown, the demand for plastic packaging surges for quite some time as evidenced by these counters previous lockdown's financial results. Most counters $SCGM $TGUAN $SCIENTX $DAIBOCI $TOMYPAK $SLP are now reasonably priced. Thank me later.

Posted by Huat huat 2020 > 2021-06-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

Means hoot ?

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

2.65 very strong support

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

now that it has broken, good time to collect lower haha

Posted by Huat huat 2020 > 2021-06-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

Good price to collect

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

@BobbyAxelrod taiko, announced last week la...

https://klse.i3investor.com/financial/QoQ/quarter/7034/31-Mar-2021_1379801069.jsp

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

hahahah poor thing. welcome to the party bobby.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

TGUAN: Maintain overweight

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-02 18:59 | Report Abuse

We think that Thong Guan Industries is a value buy with spectacular earning growth and solid dividend payouts.

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-03 00:12 | Report Abuse

dato ang also join panic sell on monday ke hahahaha

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-06-03 01:00 |

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-06-03 05:46 | Report Abuse

Let me give you some insider news! Did you know why Kenanga release out TGUAN result review please!? Its because Kenanga buy in total 4 million + units of TGUAN on May 2021. Beside that, did you know why I know Mr. Ang worry about low cost player please!? About this, I need to protect someone, I cant release the info here. Please direct complaint me to SC If I give wrong info. Please remember is SC! Im ready to show the info to SC where I get all this info. See whether SC will take action on them or not......! This is good stock but not this price. Beside that, a lot of better choice. On other hand, this counter is fully value for me base on current price n earning. I dont like "auditorandconsultant" because he buy in then ask people buy in to push up the price then sell. After that, move to other counter. If you are so excellent just buy n keep. No need con novice!

I read some of your comment saying I always ask other not buy in this n that........Serious, am I wrong please?

1. Top Glove 7113 = Hello, price up 5X n split still can buy in?
2. Supermax 7106 = Hello, price up more that 10X n split still can buy in?
3. Serbadk 5279 = Hello, receivable increase! Cash drop! Debt increase! Owner non stop raise money! Now account issue! You sure you want?
4. Mr. DIY 5296 = Hello, are you sure this rubbish worth RM3.98 per share!
5. TGUAN 7034 = Hello, fully value already if not why owner want to split! On other hand, industry top boy also split Scientex 4731. This whole industry is fully value! High growth!? You can hope!
6. Dayang 5141 = When I ask people to sell price around RM2.90 to RM3, less that one month drop all the way to RM0.71.

All of above I call for sell before the price crush! Am I send you to Holland please? I think I safe all of you!

When I hint to buy MNRB 6459 n TONGHER 5010 did you buy in please? Anyway, I fully sell for this two counter.

Please kindly show me my mistake!

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-03 06:10 | Report Abuse

No, MNRB is a terrible stock

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2021-06-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

A big thank you to #TheGardener for long comment above.

I'm not SIFU and so can't tell if TGUAN fully valued at T4Q PE13 while KAWAN (7216) currently value at T4Q PE25 and VS (6963) at T4Q PE32

Surprised to learn that Dato Ang sold 200k shares recently but should we be worry ?

PE13 to crashed into PE9 ? I'm seriously doubt it will happen unless market panic like FEB/MAR2020.

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-03 12:23 | Report Abuse

Revenue and profit growth rate so beautiful.

Products are more or less a necessity in current market environment.

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-06-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

1. Terrible stock = Which one you buy in please? Why you buy in please? What price you buy in please? When you buy in please?

2. Invest just depend on PE its because you are inexperience! Example:

a) Top Glove (Mar 2020), Base on accumulate last 4 quarter result net profit is around 14 cents / Lowest stock price Mar 2020 RM5.28 / PE = 37.71. Covid hot hot hot. Price n profit shot to sky. Low PE come in. CE come in. Share Split. Special dividend. Invest depend on PE mean you miss ship. Low PE, CE, Special dividend you buy in, now you stay in penthouse.

b) Tasco (Aug 2020). Base on accumulate last 4 quarter result net profit is around 4 cents / Lowest stock price Aug 2020 RM0.81 / PE = 20.25. Logistic fee hit sky high after Covid start. Price n profit shot to sky. Low PE come in. CE come in. Share split. Invest depend on PE mean you miss ship again. Low PE, CE you buy in, now you stay in penthouse.

c) CSC Steel (Mar 2020). Base on accumulate last 4 quarter result net profit is around 6 cents / Lowest stock price Mar 2020 RM0.54 / PE = 9 / Dividend base on last financial year 6.6 cents = 12% / Cash position: Around = 58 cents. When stock price drop below cash position, dividend 12% n market super not stable did you buy in please? After that, China gov abolish all steel export rebates. Steel Price shot to sky. US 2.25 trillion infrastructure package. Latest result: One quarter earn 5.91 cents, you plan to buy in right but did you know smart people are selling all the way now!

This is few stock I buy in n fully sell off. My only regret is I didnt sell on top n didnt have unlimited fund. Anyway, I believe no one can sell on top! God bless.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-03 14:38 | Report Abuse

The gardener, you are great. Please continue go plant you trees. Thank you for your advice and blessing.

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-06-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

I am nobody, just a small fish in a big pond!

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-06-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

The last, I must share is please set cut lost point for every investment to avoid stay in penthouse. Company account can be fake. No one can time the market. Everyone make mistake. Please remember "SET CUT LOST POINT".

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-03 16:12 | Report Abuse

OK sifu gardener, cut cut everything cut. what you buy? I follow you

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

I follow you stay in garden OK. No more penthouse. No more bungalow.

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2021-06-03 18:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks again to #TheGardener for another piece of comments.

While TGUAN might be 'fully valued' in your opinion, many others still buying ...

You are right, can't just depend on PE ratio as PE is just one of the yardstick to compare.

Till I find another high qualify company, or when market when crazy, will keep TGUAN.

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-06-03 20:56 | Report Abuse

My two cents invest on what you know, as this is your own money. No wrong No right.

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-03 21:44 | Report Abuse

Strong

LossAversion

1,686 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Today is 4 June. Where is auditorandconsultant ? Looking forward to hearing from you again as you promised earlier.

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-04 09:32 | Report Abuse

I think auditor is looking at MBSB...see his comments history

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys, oh ya. Forgotten about auditor. Let check him out

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-04 10:24 | Report Abuse

Maybe auditor meant to say MMC

Mana tau he got his calendar wrong, today MMC already limit up hahahahaha

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

Haha maybe, he is as good as kpmg

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-04 10:31 | Report Abuse

Mbsb wor no joke man. Been on the slide since dunno when

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

Yea I also checked their financials. Profitability swing up and down.

Revenue doesn't show consistent growth too.

Not my cuppa tea.

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Btw today and yesterday whole KLSE mostly in red, but TGUAN holding up nicely. Not bad.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

I skeptical. Is he OK ar. Maybe due to pekebun been stalking him all this while.

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

Yea @pinky, these few days despite a lot of sellers but they queue sell at 2.70 and above.

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-04 10:50 | Report Abuse

buyers have to settle for 2.69

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

Yes collie, I feel the same. Any idea on this?

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

is it overbought? If this continue, will be on consolidation mode? Collie, you the chart expert!

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-04 13:16 | Report Abuse

Now on holding mode lo I guess.

2.0% dividend and growing at 10% CAGR is not too bad

Especially as TGUAN product is well sought after in this e-commerce era

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-04 14:59 | Report Abuse

hahaha not expert but i try lah. but ya @Lanmum, it is still in uptrend right now. well within the channel. But the power of bull is tapering off after such a long run. maybe due to lack of catalyst since QR just out. If the price moves within this range halfway through June then sideways consolidation or downwards. but my take is people wanna hop on for long term but there's also many traders who are leaving.

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-04 15:03 | Report Abuse

Agree with Pinky, i think potential is amazing for this counter for the reasons he stated. It's one of two counters that i can hold and buy lower. In packaging industry i think SCGM also has potential to run if their QR is good. They are on track to hit their best annual performance also.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-04 17:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks Collie, for analysis. Have a good weekend.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

Dear all, please be patient. I am compiling my information to share to all of you my basis of assumption made in the past especially one trading day before and after 25 May 2021.

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-04 20:01 | Report Abuse

Hahaha auditor is back

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-04 20:22 | Report Abuse

Initially, my gang and I planned to go for concentrated investment into MBSB due to the reason below. Very unfortunate matter was that the Syndicates did not press the price of Mother Shares to RM0.55 to ensure 100% losses incurred by Call Warrant Holder this round as compared to last round on 29 Jan 2021. Probably, the Syndicates purposely did not want to press down further because they knew my gang and I were waiting to collect the cheapest MBSB mother share on one (1) trading day before and after 25 May 2021. So next time, my gang and I will be silent and waiting for other better counters since Syndicates already identified my existence.

There is always a reason on why I keep waiting for MBSB to plummet to RM0.55 and below. I was using (1) Call Warrant Exercise Price; (2) Intrinsic Value and Price for Margin of Safety; and (3) Historical performances of MBSB from year 2014 to year 2020 from FCF per share, Net Cash per share and Net Income.

Historical event where my basis of assumption was CORRECT:-
MBSB C31; Expiry date on 29 Jan 2021; Issuer is CIMB; Exercise Price RM0.60; Exercise Ratio 1:1
Formula to calculate the arbitrage gain or price gap for the conversion of call warrant to mother shares:-
= (Price at Expiry Date - Exercise Price) / Exercise Ratio LESS Average Cost of Call Warrant
= (o.595 – 0.600)/1 LESS 0.040
= Maximum loss of 0.040 per call warrant

My Experience:-

My experience when I was working as a consultant to Syndicates and Fund Managers from BVI and Cayman Island told me that there is always a tendency that Syndicates (I could not mention the name or else I will be sued) will purposely throw the mother shares so that the mother share price will plummet. Then, warant holder who aims to convert the call warrant to mother share before the expiry will not be able to make profit from the price gap or what it is normally known as an "arbitrage". The issuer will be the big beneficiary if the price of mother share plummets. I had attempted some counters using this way so I always use the same way whenever I wanted to purchase mother share of MBSB. My recent experience was when I bought MBSB at end of January 2021, i.e. 1 day before and 1 day after 29 January 2021 so as to maximise my return on investment later when I could actually buy MBSB at the lowest point possible using the expiry date of Call Warrant as a benchmark. I experienced this good entry point in Jan 2021 and as such, during 1 week before and after 25 May 2021, I tried to ask everyone to wait for the price of MBSB to drop to RM0.55 assuming that the Syndicates would again press the mother share price to RM0.55.

Experience for MBSB C-32:-

MBSB C32; Expiry date on 25 May 2021; Issuer is AMBANK; Exercise Price RM0.55; Exercise Ratio 2:1

For this round, the Syndicate did not press down aggressively the price of the mother share to RM0.55 which was the exercise price. As such, warrant holder only lost a bit.

Possible hint: Look at the issuer.
I could not tell who the syndicates are and you people is smart to relate the parties such as WA Holder, Syndicates and Issuer of WA.
What is the fact about Ambank? Ambank incurred lot of costs and compensation due to 1MDB case.
Hint for next game by relating your investment decision to MBSB C-34:-

Please refer to my excel spread sheet.I will provide upon request.

Another reason on why I think the current price of MBSB is still expensive to me:-

Intrinsic Value as of early of April 2021 = RM0.72

Price for Margin of Safety (PMOS) = RM0.54 (still my desired price was RM0.55, please refer to my conversation between myself and icepumpkin and yippy68 from my excel spread sheet which I will provide upon request)

Net Cash per share (in cent) from year 2014 (-51.19), 2015 (-65.16), 2016 (46.45), 2017 (-51.85), 2018 (-172.87), 2019 (-229.93) and 2020 (-202)

Free Cash flow per share (in cent) from year 2014 (12.85), 2015 (13.51), 2016 (13.71), 2017 (14.80), 2018 (6.30), 2019 (11.84), 2020 (-20.96)

Net Income from year 2014 (1,015 mio), 2015 (258 mio), 2016 (201 mio), 2017 (417 mio), 2018 (642 mio), 2019 (717 mio) and 2020 (270 mio).

For those who would like to request for my excel spread sheet, please let me know. I send to you via KLSE i3 messenger upon request.

Thank you. My intention is to enable everyone to maximise the return by waiting for the lowest possible price which is the PMOS, a concept founded by Benjamin Graham.

Well, perhaps, my basis of assumption did not work successfully for this MBSB C-32, My intention is to maximise return and at the same time follow Value Investment and Fundamental Analysis.

Disclaimer: This is only a sharing of my idea and basis of assumption. Not an advice to you to decide BUY or SELL. Remember, Buy or Sell at your own discretion and own risk!

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-04 20:24 | Report Abuse

Please let me know if you would like to have my excel spreadsheet which i could share via i3 messenger.