THONG GUAN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TGUAN (7034)

+0.01 (0.49%)

2.03 - 2.05

14 people like this.

6,598 comment(s). Last comment by jeffrey1166 1 week ago

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-04 20:35 | Report Abuse

Due to the above reason, I have been misunderstood in MBSB KLSE i3 forum

You people guessed who is there to create and trigger problem.

The Gardener or Pekebun went there to comment and talk badly about me.

Then, I asked everyone to come here and read all Pekebun comment

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-04 20:36 | Report Abuse

No worry all. We all need to wait for next counter patiently because there are a lot of choices after the total lockdown.

Be patient.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-04 22:41 | Report Abuse

@auditorandconsultant - Thanks for sharing, appreciate your time and efforts very much. Keep posting here. Just ignore our pekebun sifu.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-04 22:58 | Report Abuse

@Lanmum

Thank you very much for your understanding and support

So at this juncture, we need to observe and wait because of uncertainty due to Covid 19, total lockdown and government policy

I hope that everyone is happy and satisfied with Tguan performance. Remember my advice is collect on dip and do not chase higher price

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-04 23:00 | Report Abuse

What I mean is other good counter

We need to wait already

Lot of good shares are overvalued or too higher price, good share such as Tongher is overvalued d

So I will wait and wait 耐心战

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2021-06-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

Good to hear from #auditorAndConsultant again and we look forward to share other good counters .

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

IMHO there are times to hunt for bargain

And there are times to hold on to what you have and wait it out

And there are times to sell your profitable, overvalued holdings

I think now we're in Stage 2 above, at least for my holdings la. Cheap bargains dah takda la I think.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

Pinky, cheap bargains got - property counters. Sapu la ....

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-05 20:53 | Report Abuse

@chengcheekaan,

TQVM for your insightful thoughts from you blog.

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-05 22:53 | Report Abuse

@Lanmum I've been a loyal shareholder of UOADEV for some time already, you no see me talking c0ck on it only hehehe

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2021-06-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

@Chengcheekaan great sharing. Thanks.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

Pinky clever, already cover up down right left. Uoa sells luxury properties? I thought to buy some mkland, simeprop, l&g to keep

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

UOA not really very luxury... they're more like middle to lower upper class.

One thing about them that is hard to beat - reputation and product quality

And they're damn cash rich!

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-07 12:23 | Report Abuse

Hi all, I gonna be away for many days already because need to meet tight reporting deadlines.

FYI, I am a full time auditors and freelance consultant. Busy day and night. Hahaha

Even today I am working still from home...

Take good care..... I will be back after rushing and finishing all my works.

PATIENCE is the KEY.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

“The world is full of foolish gamblers and they will not do as well as the patient investors.” Charlie Munger

"I think the record shows the advantage of a peculiar mind-set - not seeking action for its own sake, but instead combining extreme patience with extreme decisiveness." Charlie Munger

"The big money is not in the buying and selling … but in the waiting.” Charlie Munger

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-06-07 13:49 | Report Abuse

Tis is tguan. Dun talk other counters!!!!

53,397 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-06-07 13:54 | Report Abuse

Thong Guan good when Oil price cheap

Now Brent Oil over USD71

https://markets.businessinsider.com/commodities/oil-price

TGuan will face high feed cost for its plastic product made from Oil

So be careful guys

linda77

146 posts

Posted by linda77 > 2021-06-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

When carvin ask to buy , u sell

when he ask to sell , u buy

he is a syndicate

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-08 08:36 | Report Abuse

@linda77 +100

Whether syndicate or not, I only remember his buy/sell calls usually lead to Holland hahahahaha

LossAversion

1,686 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

When calvin writes, just laugh this desperado off!!

Fear Trend

110 posts

Posted by Fear Trend > 2021-06-08 08:40 | Report Abuse

CALVIN is full of shit la

LossAversion

1,686 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-08 08:41 | Report Abuse

at least Fear Trend concur with me, after all the shit he said on plantation stocks!!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-08 08:44 |

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

Pinky, I guess you gain a lot from UOA div. Good spot on bro.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

Bro Calvin calls usually takes a beating only can go up. Let say, at least after 2 - 3 Q only will go up. Not bad tough. Haha

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

@Lanmum meaning his prophecies will come true...after a while? hahahahaha

Yea UOA is a good dividend stock

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

@Pinky. Yea. Some takes years hor bro Calvin. I respect everyone here. We all have different thinking and preferences. Thats why human are all unique living beings.

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

technically, tguan looks ready to surge to meet previous high and potentially new high around 2.9

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-08 11:51 | Report Abuse

Fuiyo 2.80 mau mari dah

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-08 11:52 | Report Abuse

@Lanmum actually I buy his opinion on palm oil stocks

But just dunno why while fundamentally sound, the prices just won't go up, but down

Hahahahaha we cantonese call this - "mulut burung gagak"

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

Wah @collie, i trust u. gogogo.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

@ Pinky, Theoretically, all plantations and lumber ctr should go up. But dunno why. Maybe takes sometime. in fact, a lot of people dissapointed and stuck there too.

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

Labour shortage issue is very real bro

But at the same time if u read the management commentary of some of them, this pandemic is the perfect opportunity/excuse for them to start innovating, i.e. start reducing dependence on labour

In the long run it will turn out well, just give time

Okay la don't talk other stock/sector liao, nanti ada orang marah hahahahaha

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

hahaha hopefully la @Lanmum, since it looks good now, close above 2.75 resistance will be a good sign.
*btw, my new high means current trend, not the all time high*

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

So many collecting sia hahaha

Posted by BobbyAxelrod > 2021-06-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

During lockdown, the demand for plastic packaging surges for quite some time as evidenced by these counters previous lockdown's financial results. Most counters $SCGM $TGUAN $SCIENTX $DAIBOCI $TOMYPAK $SLP are now reasonably priced. Thank me later.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-06-09 14:19 | Report Abuse

@Lanmum @Collie @Pinky @LossAversion @Chong Kong Hui @ks Shien

How are you my friends in Tguan? Hope that everyone is doing well.

I have aimed another counter instead of MBSB.

Finally, I have decided to join BAT this big family after studying since Jan 2021. Yesterday, I bought some at the entry price of RM14.32.

I trust the top management from BAT.

EPS - 2018 (164.20 cents), 2019 (121.00 cents), 2020 (84.70 cents)

FCF per Share - 2018 (161.77 cents), 2019 (108.57 cents), 2020 (62.09 cents)

I am not too worried about the decreasing EPS and FCF because the above result has not taken E-Cigarette sales in future into consideration.

With the Company's plan to cut cost (plan to move some services to Pakistan for Shared Services) and business expansion, I have no worry about this counter.

For Thong Guan, I am definitely positive towards its development especially the top management and their strategy in combating all kinds of obstacles and challenges during this Pandemic.

I wish all in Tguan will HUAT CHAI. Remember, do not Chase High.

Disclaimer: This is only a sharing of my idea. Not an advice to you to decide BUY or SELL. Remember, Buy or Sell at your own discretion and own risk!

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hi auditorandconsultant > we are doing great. Hope you are in the well. Your busy is over? OK I look at batman later. Thanks

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

Hi auditorandconsultant, can ask how you calculate FCF?. I see so many way to calculate. Any simple way? Thanks

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-09 14:52 | Report Abuse

BAT? Hmm...used to be one of the bluest of blue chips.

Auditor looking for dividend yield? BAT is not a stock that I foresee any meaningful growth.

LossAversion

1,686 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-09 15:15 | Report Abuse

BAT!!!??? Well, I had been thinking about this safe haven too, but I beg to differ in opinion with you on this stock.....not on fundamentals, but more on my advocates on personal health.
Thank you auditorandconsultant for your views, and I wish you well and stay safe.

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

@LossAversion invest is to make money

You wanna talk ethics about investing meh? XD

Btw I smoke Marlboro, Philip Morris Malaysia not listed so cannot buy hahaha

LossAversion

1,686 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-06-10 12:26 | Report Abuse

@Pinky...I try to make my money without compromising on my belief system. Just like most of us try not eat shark finsoup, right? Ha, ha. This way, I can sleep, eat and libe well....smile

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-06-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

Still some small upside within the next few quarters

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-06-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

Rookie sifu, what say some small upside. I thought its a big potential. Can explain at ....

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-15 11:18 | Report Abuse

Bordering my entry price... let's see if it can bounce up within this week.

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-06-15 14:40 | Report Abuse

by the way, scgm seems to be moving similarly to tguan prior to qr. strong upside today so far.

Pinky

3,236 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-06-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

Eh, today seems interesting

yoyo

477 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2021-06-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

thought it will slump further than can reenter d, mana tahu....haiz