THONG GUAN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TGUAN (7034)

+0.07 (3.45%)

2.04 - 2.10

14 people like this.

6,590 comment(s). Last comment by katara 4 days ago

donald770

240 posts

Posted by donald770 > 2021-08-30 05:44 | Report Abuse

lt is interesting to hear views n opinions. As from now it is on better footing with its q result. As I observed previously this stock tend to swing with limited range. But it could be different as from now. Remember it has invested in Nyamar n it is politically more quiet now. Just my take.

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-08-30 09:52 | Report Abuse

My take on TGUAN - hold

Don't trade for the tiny weeny trading gain

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2021-08-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

@auditorandconsultant Now you use the word “trade”. Just months ago you were chanting on “invest” for the long term. Anyway I’m just calling you out for your inconsistency. Personally it doesn’t affect me as I never had thoughts of selling the shares since I started investing in this company years ago. I see no reason in selling when fundamental is intact, and with record QR, it makes it even more ridiculous to sell.

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-08-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

Congrats My friends .... Hold and Gain. happy for you guys

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2021-08-30 21:00 | Report Abuse

@auditorandconsultant
Thanks for your effort to inform us about your changes.
Actually I have sold all TGUAN in July 2021 above RM2.50 as well but don't know why bought it back below RM2.50 early August 2021.

My reason for selling in July 2021 also same as yours, worry about US market and USD issue.
I don't know why I buy back. May be because I simply love TGUAN, the best performing stock in my Portfolio.

My journey in 7034 https://telegra.ph/7034-08-30

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-08-30 22:47 | Report Abuse

@Chong Kong Hui

Good luck to you. I believe for FA Investor like you, holding for Long Term should not be a problem when the future performance (1-2 years later) could help to improve the Intrinsic Value which will then reflect in the increase of share price. For Long Term Investors, Thong Guan definitely is one of the options.

To me, I switched to short term trading after so many events happened from Biden's victory, Covid-19 worsening conditions, Malaysia's political instability, US Market and etc.

To me, I have many options. So I will opt to choose the best out of the best.

FYI, now I am holding a lot of BAT. 100% of my fund is allocated and invested in BAT.

During early July, I acquired MBSB when its price decreased to 0.58/0.585 and I subsequently sold all on 26 August 2021 when the price rose to RM0.65/0.655. Again I put all eggs in one basket.

My journey from 1 Jan 2021 till 30 August 2021 is exciting yet rewarding. My total Return on Investment (ROI) in just 8 months during year 2021 is 36.17%.

My watch lists comprise mostly 2nd Tier stocks although also have blue chips.

1) Alliance Bank
2) CIMB Bank
3) Thong Guan
4) Cocoaland
5) Asiafile
6) MBSB
7) Tunepro
8) Muda
9) Hexza
10) BAT
11) Tongher
12) Uchitech
13) Sunway - PA - identify opportunity for Arbitrage

That why, I have nothing to hide.

To me, investment and trading need to be strategised. They should not be a 1 way fit all method. My strategy has always been assessed and re-assessed to manage my investment risk according to my evaluation of value, risks and profit appetite.

The reason why I said the current price of Thong Guan is overvalued because I factored in Bonus Issue in year 2020 and frequent ESOS which will ultimately dilute the value of each share.

Again, it depends on your own strategy and evaluation of risk, value and profit appetite. Use your own method to maximise ROI to make money is the way!

Last but not least, hope that everyone who is Thong Guan shareholders can continue to prosper and grow together with Thong Guan. All the best.

Disclaimer: The above is only a sharing and not to suggest any investment decision. Remember, BUY or SELL or HOLD at your own discretion and you are responsible for your own money.

Tokay111

116 posts

Posted by Tokay111 > 2021-09-01 09:49 | Report Abuse

I think 2.80 is the sentimental price.

Posted by chengcheekaan > 2021-09-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

"The reason why I said the current price of Thong Guan is overvalued because I factored in Bonus Issue in year 2020 and frequent ESOS which will ultimately dilute the value of each share."

You're promoting TGUAN since early March 2021, where the bonus issue already being completed, and your comment about the fair value of TGUAN above RM3.00 during that period is very well documented.

So, your long essay above didn't explain your basis of saying TGUAN is overvalued very much. Furthermore, TGUAN had just released a much better QR which exceed most of our expectation during March 2021. So to say TGUAN is overvalued very much now does not make any sense.

Perhaps you should be better by saying "I prefer RM2.10 to RM2.8 kind of profit, not RM2.8 to RM3.5 kind of profit". This will be better understood instead of writing non related story about your investment success.

It's not about how many times you make profit or how accurate is your prediction. It's your credibility and consistency.

To me, TGUAN might be undervalued now, but definitely not as much as previous time. Buying now definitely will have a higher risk and lower return compared to few months back.

Do I think it will go up more? Sure. But my avg price is very low so my risk is lower compared to others. So all you need to do is understand your risk profile and the profit you're expecting before deciding.

For example: Say TGUAN can go up to RM3.50, buying now at RM2.80 will give you a potential 25% return, say in 6 months. Is this within your expectation? Some might say yes some might not. So TGUAN can be undervalue but not necessarily is a good choice for you as there are many other stocks in the market than might give you a better return. It's up to you to find it and make your decision.

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2021-09-01 10:10 | Report Abuse

Just sold 20% of my holding, take some profit first and reduce gearing.

I'm confident it will go up but always have chance it will back to RM2.50 anytime.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-01 11:42 | Report Abuse

I also took profit, sell at 2.78. waiting rm2.00 buy in

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-09-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

Congrats to loyal holders of TGUAN!

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-09-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

yes, congrats to those still holding.

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

Yeah, patience pay off!

xcu843

1,023 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2021-09-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

Going to 3.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

My queue buy matched at RM 2.89 this morning.good luck guys .

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

Top 25 shareholders own 65.84% of Thong Guan Industries Berhad

Foremost Equals Sdn Bhd
39.07%
Eastspring Investments (Singapore) Limited
4.98%
Public Mutual Berhad
2.68%
Norges Bank Investment Management
2.22%
Kumpulan Wang Persaraan
2.18%
Kenanga Investors Berhad
1.9%
Neoh Choo Ee & Company Sdn Bhd
1.85%
Tokio Marine Asset Management Co., Ltd.
1.48%
Heng Ming Cheam
1.03%
Poon Ang
1.01%
Poon Ang
0.96%
Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia
0.94%
Poon Ang
0.73%
Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd
0.65%
Dynaquest Sdn. Berhad
0.54%
See Ming Ang
0.52%
Hwa Lee
0.5%
Dimensional Fund Advisors L.P.
0.46%
Credit Suisse, Investment Banking and Securities Investments
0.44%
UOB-OSK Asset Management Sdn. Bhd.
0.41%
Syarikat Takaful Malaysia Bhd, Asset Management Arm
0.4%
Libra Invest Berhad
0.4%
Mok Khoon Seah
0.37%
Principal Global Investors, LLC
0.073%
Maybank Asset Management Sdn Bhd
0.07%

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-02 14:48 | Report Abuse

run... market correction

xcu843

1,023 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2021-09-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

Don’t run. Why so takut?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-09-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

huat rrr

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

is a trapped

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-02 15:13 | Report Abuse

blind ppl also know is a trapped ..haha

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold half at RM2.95. Now waiting for retracement around RM2.71-2.75 to enter again.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

Don't touch until correction done..

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

ok.got it

newbies522

112 posts

Posted by newbies522 > 2021-09-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

u all so geng...what price can average down?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-02 16:06 | Report Abuse

If we know, still go in here comment meh. Million air liao lo

newbies522

112 posts

Posted by newbies522 > 2021-09-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

haha...true also. Jz seeking more experience advice ma

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

Done top up at RM 2.72.come on operator .I'm waiting you at RM 2.50.if you got balls throw me some tickets !

xcu843

1,023 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2021-09-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

Good closing. Tomorrow will come again

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-09-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

Another yo-yo trading day?

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

Sometimes fun playing yo-yo...

xcu843

1,023 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2021-09-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

Hold tight, it will pass 3 today

xuxu

5,491 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2021-09-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

long time didn't come here, i m still holding tight.

million76

Posted by million76 > 2021-09-09 06:49 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 8): Eleven Malaysian outfits have made it to the Forbes Asia’s 2021 Best Under A Billion list, which recognises 200 top-performing publicly listed small and midsized companies in the Asia-Pacific region with sales under US$1 billion.

The Malaysian companies in the list are Comfort Gloves Bhd, D&O Green Technologies Bhd, Dancomech Holdings Bhd, Dufu Technology Corp Bhd, FoundPac Group Bhd, Frontken Corp Bhd, Revenue Group Bhd, Scientex Bhd, Thong Guan Industries Bhd, UG Healthcare Corp Ltd and ViTrox Corp Bhd.

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2021-09-10 13:04 | Report Abuse

No point include in forbes 200 if price like shit

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

Love Tguan always!

Markv572421

3,050 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2021-09-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

Hard to move to RM 3

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-09-23 12:23 | Report Abuse

Then pls let it drop to RM2 loh.....dun try so hard.....
Take a rest 1st and drop till RM2. I go there support u....lol....then only try again.....

Markv572421

3,050 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2021-09-23 13:34 |

Maxpowar

304 posts

Posted by Maxpowar > 2021-09-27 15:22 | Report Abuse

Sometimes just feel quite disappointed with this company share price movement and the possible reason behind its share price drop. I feel theres just too many ESOS in this company..ang poon khim as been disposing the shares like its trash consistently..while scgm and scientex keep rising…sigh..

Posted by chengcheekaan > 2021-09-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

Maxpowar...Ang Poon Khim had disposed 489,800 shares from 31 Mar til 13-Sep, approx. 6-months period, averaging 81,633 shares per month.

489,000 shares represents 0.12% of NOSH of TGUAN, and TGUAN average DAILY volume for the past 4 weeks is 1,561,583.

And he still hold around 3.75mil shares of TGUAN.

Ang Poon Khim recent ESOS is 288,000 shares, which is 0.075% of NOSH of TGUAN.

What is your 'too many ESOS' and 'disposing the shares like its trash'?

If you feel other counters are better just sell all TGUAN and buy others. Simple.

No point to feel disappointed because you are the one who made the decision.

Posted by awankign007 > 2021-10-01 15:01 | Report Abuse

Rm2.6 coming soon

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-10-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

waiting ar RM2.50 come to papa here..

flyhub888

471 posts

Posted by flyhub888 > 2021-10-02 22:13 | Report Abuse

good ah this share?

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-10-04 16:43 | Report Abuse

Buy lo tunggu apa lagi

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-10-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

Seem time to collect it.

Posted by BeatySwalls > 2021-10-05 12:54 | Report Abuse

Time to collect!!!

The Star - 05 Oct 2021
Plastics players to see earnings upturn in 4
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/2021/10/05/plastics-players-to-see-earnings-upturn-in-4q

BP Plastics, Thong Guan Industries and SLP Resources, should see a boost in local sales following the easing lockdowns.

Kenanga - 05 Oct 2021
Plastics & Packaging - Taking An Expansive View

We think these players will continue to experience robust demand for their products and their continuous expansion of product range should continue fuelling future earnings growth. TGUAN (Maintain OP; TP: RM3.70) for its long-term growth plans, especially that of its premium-stretch films.

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-10-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

I wonder with the current oil price, how much increase in raw material cost.

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-10-12 15:32 | Report Abuse

So quiet now.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

You can look back into Tguan history. High oil prices will show an increase in revenue but profit margin will be a squeeze. Maybe somewhere 5 to 8% only but when oil price low, their revenue drop but their profit margin can go as high as 15%. The question is do you want to see high revenue or high-profit margin?