SCOMI ENERGY SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMIES (7045)

19 people like this.

4,827 comment(s). Last comment by Santiago 1 week ago

Posted by apolloang > 2020-03-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

5 into 1 and now 0.08cts......netx soon 100 into 1.....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2020-03-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

soon 200-300 companies in bursa that is less than 10cts gonna become PN17

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

all mabel's darling oil n gas counters went Holland badly today

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-03-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

mana itu calvin ?????

Singapore Research House

aiyoooo ammmaaaa aappaaaa

3,227 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2020-03-09 17:53 | Report Abuse

Khairy Jamaluddin is the new Science, Technology and Innovation Minister

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

You want good stock? . Follow me and buy 3 Top Gloves Companies..

Hartalega, Top Gloves and Kossan all rises today..

We are giving away 18 million gloves to China to help them fight the Coronavirus. Cats included..

As for my O&G, I plan to hold it until the US Presidential elections..

Meow

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 18:29 | Report Abuse

Don't sailang in one go as the worst is still not over yet..

One thing that we need is for the market to recover in V SHAPE mode. Than it will be something. If the recovery is slumber land..we will be in trouble...but historically if we compare to SARS..the recovery was so fantastic..it was V SHAPE recovery..

Currently, COVID 19 is about media headlines only..once the media change the mode to positive news such as vaccine found , China successfully contain the virus , USA successfully contain the virus , Europe successfully contain the virus then on top of all interest rate cuts aggressively by Federal Reserve mid March 2020, then market start to change its gear for positive mode.

Latest we can see Friday Dow Jones only loss 300 points compared to previous nearly 1000. That shows Dow Jones might going to be stabilize already.

For Crude Brent Oil, I don't think Brent will break USD 40. Normally, during USA Presidential Election, Brent will move within a band of USD 20 per barrel. Thus, assuming the support level for Brent Oil is USD 40-45, thus, beyond June until December 2020, the Brent Oil will have tendency to test USD 60-65 per barrel. That's consider V Shape recovery.

I hope Dow Jones will follow 2018 trend and not 2008. They just loss in 16 trading days in 2018 which if we calculated the period is over. Pray for the best. Dow Jones set the tune. Hopefully they will push back to 27000 level and above..

6,109 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-09 18:57 | Report Abuse

One thing,words of advice.If the monthly chart already overbought for a while with significant upward,please sold.That y chart is important.

Nepo

3,314 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-03-09 21:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin sudah lari, maybe he may peek peek here to see if sb tell bad about him..so becareful your wording..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-03-09 21:27 | Report Abuse

12 cents become 4 cents

consolidated become 20 cents

20 cents will become 4 cents

how many % total loss ???

margin of safety ????

which celaka recommending buy this stock @ 12 cents at first place ??

study + research + finding + recommendation article published

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-03-09 22:21 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-03-09 22:22 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-03-09 22:24 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-03-09 22:25 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-03-09 22:27 |

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 22:46 | Report Abuse

@Michael Kwok One thing,words of advice.If the monthly chart already overbought for a while with significant upward,please sold.That y chart is important.
09/03/2020 6:57 PM

Very good advice Michael...

Thank you!

Meow..

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 22:47 | Report Abuse

@Mikecyc Haha better not listen to blower with 77 stocks .. just armada n VC oredi loss until wash naked to Singapore island with kon artist..
09/03/2020 10:24 PM

Very interesting observation. Please visit the Armada Forum. There were 3 peoples washed naked to the shores sometime last year...

So sexy...

Meow..

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 22:48 | Report Abuse

Studies have repeatedly shown that when that occurs, many ordinary investors found the losses too much to bear and sell stocks, often at or around the market lows.

Whenever you feel stress...

Do the Hustle..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3kE0rvAJhM

Compliments from Mabel’s Body Shops

Meow.

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 23:18 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT all mabel's darling oil n gas counters went Holland badly today
09/03/2020 4:36 PM

Charlie dear..

*Serba Dinamik is the only beneficiary from Saudi’s plan for big oil output hike!*

Accumulate Serba Dinamik/Wa on the negative sentiment, particularly from retailers/individual. ONLY FOOLS WOULD SELL or MISS OPPORTUNITY to accumulate Serba at lower price.

Why oil price would not disrupt its earnings prospects?

1. Fundamentally, oil prices doesn’t correlate with Serba’s earnings prospects because the Group does MAINTENANCE jobs. In fact, given Saudis plans to boost oil output next month, it will need more MAINTENANCE to keep its plants running smoothly. This could create more MAINTENANCE jobs for Serba. FYI, most of their orderbook come from the Middle East.

2. Serba has an outstanding orderbook of RM10.7 BILLION, which ENOUGH to provide earnings visibility for two years. In fact, it can charting another new profit height this year!

The group’s highly ambitious FY20F order book growth of 50% YoY to RM15bil, implies aggressive new order wins of RM10bil (43% YoY) given a projected depletion of RM5bil.

*Management is positive on securing these additional job orders given rising opportunities in the Middle East, Central Asia and Petronas’ group-wide master service agreement amid the recurring nature of operation and maintenance activities, which accounted for 86% of FY19 revenue.*

On top of this, the group does not see any substantive Covid-19 impact directly to the supply chains of the oil & gas sector, given that the quality of China’s manufacturers for major turbines has yet to be recognised by Petronas and other oil majors.

Business as usual.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-03-09 23:36 | Report Abuse

@Mabel whn you r the mini-Bursa , where can you run in times of market collapse ?
even when you run, you still have to say you r still in,take the long-term view
Its no more fun being the mini-Bursa this yr, even your hustle wont help anymore, if world market continue to diarrhea.
anyway, i dont believe you r Mabel the person, with 77 stks in your watch, it has to be Mabel the fund mgmt team/syndicate.
too impressive to be real.
still, good luck, dont like to see anyone lose.

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 23:42 | Report Abuse

Noted and thanks FG..

All I can say is let that be my Girlie little secrets..

One thing is clear I'm not a syndicate. I'm here because I have stakes in this company..

Let's hope for the best..

Meow..

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-10 07:14 | Report Abuse

DJI => 23,851.02 (-2,013.76)(-7.79%)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-10 07:16 | Report Abuse

Oil Price:
Nymex => $31.13 (-26%)
Brent => $33.36 (-24%)

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-10 08:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by FoolsGold > Mar 9, 2020 11:36 PM | Report Abuse

@Mabel whn you r the mini-Bursa , where can you run in times of market collapse ?
even when you run, you still have to say you r still in,take the long-term view
Its no more fun being the mini-Bursa this yr, even your hustle wont help anymore, if world market continue to diarrhea.
anyway, i dont believe you r Mabel the person, with 77 stks in your watch, it has to be Mabel the fund mgmt team/syndicate.
too impressive to be real.
still, good luck, dont like to see anyone lose.

Now our cat lady claimed she switched to glove stocks......lol

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-10 08:24 | Report Abuse

ok lah i3 is a good place for many lonely retiree to pass their time....they can be anyone they wanted to be...they can claimed they bought as many co as they want

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-03-10 09:24 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-03-10 09:25 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-03-10 09:27 |

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

Really?

When did I said 16?

Meow..

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

Charlie dear..

Go and check at Hartalega, Top Gloves and Kossan.. Come and join us. We are donating 18 million gloves to China to help them fight the Coronavirus. Cats included.

Meow..

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

Number is everything in Numerology..

Meow..

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

Across the board all these energy companies that I bought yesterday has moved up this morning..

Armada for instance has move up more than 12 %

However I do agree, the worst is not over yet..

Meow

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

This morning oil price has rebound...

WTI Crude 32.99 +1.86 +5.97%
Brent Crude 36.74 +2.38 +6.93%

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 14:14 | Report Abuse

Congratulation..

Than you certainly sell at the best price..I plan to HOLD my Top 3 Gloves Companies until this Virus is over.Today it's still on the uptrend. It's part of my way of saying THANK YOU...giving back to the World Community.

Meow...

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

@faizal Mabel bro... you invest SCOMIES but johnchew5 Virus and Mikecyc Virus at SCOMIES bark bark bark
10/03/2020 9:03 AM

Faizal, I'm not a bro...

Mabel is a Sister...Fe-mine...A feminist ... someone who supports equal rights for women. ... The word feminist comes from feminism, which originally meant simply "being feminine," or "being a woman," but gained the meaning "advocacy of women's rights" in the late 1800s.

According to my Mum, the name Mabel means Lovable. In Latin the meaning of the name Mabel is: Beautiful, loving, lovable. Amabel was used frequently during the Middle Ages and briefly in the 19th century, and has now been largely replaced by the diminutive Mabel.

So be gentle to me...I'm not a bad gal...I'm just passionate in what ever I do...

Meow..

Johnchew5

10,337 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-03-10 20:13 |

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 22:28 | Report Abuse

Here's more carrot..

Russia hints at further talks with Saudi Arabia after oil prices crash

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/10/oil-prices-russia-hints-at-further-talks-with-saudi-arabia-and-opec.html

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-11 07:17 | Report Abuse

As at 7.03am,
DJI futures at => 24,602.0 (−348) (-1.39%)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-11 07:18 | Report Abuse

Don’t know whether today DJI futures and oil price will be another round of big plunge or not...

lassy

641 posts

Posted by lassy > 2020-03-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

because of this commotion can only get scomi energy @.075sen i.e 015sen before consolidation. morning trading till now is only RM10k bevause of this 1 or 2 guy market cap for this company drop to RM30million for a PN17 OIL COMPANY which has yet to show sign it is going to close shop.

lassy

641 posts

Posted by lassy > 2020-03-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

if can buy at 5sen i.e 1 sen before consolidation the chances of making 100% profit is 75% making 500% profit at 25sen is 50%chance but time factor must be taken into consideration. 25 sen share price is the last price before consolidation.

lassy

641 posts

Posted by lassy > 2020-03-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

very frustrating scomi energy share still dropping when. other oil stocks go up?
BIG NO, hoping it will stay there if other oil stock keep going up n start mini collection. somehow they will do the catvh up.BUT ONLY CAN NIMBLE because syndicate won't let u win alot.

SK1200

855 posts

Posted by SK1200 > 2020-03-11 11:25 | Report Abuse

Now it is best time to collect...

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

WTI Crude 35.75 +1.39 +4.05%
Brent Crude 38.90 +1.68 +4.51%

Nice and Lovely...

Meow...

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

@lassy very frustrating scomi energy share still dropping when. other oil stocks go up?
BIG NO, hoping it will stay there if other oil stock keep going up n start mini collection. somehow they will do the catvh up.BUT ONLY CAN NIMBLE because syndicate won't let u win alot.
11/03/2020 10:29 AM

Indeed lassy...I share your frustration

My Armada was up 13% yesterday and continue to rise another 8% today...

Meow...

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-11 11:45 | Report Abuse

So was my Sapnrg...

Common Scommies...

You can do it...

Meow..

Mabel

23,302 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-11 12:01 | Report Abuse

Most companies in the sector, especially those laden with debt, are not economically viable when the price of Brent crude falls much below the $50 mark.

When the price last plunged in 2014, Wall Street bailed many of them out - something it will not be likely to do this time around.

Already, there are warning signs

This oil shock will force Shale gas operators shutdown... no more bailout from wall street.
Oil output from Shale oil expected going down with bank not willing to loan more money to them.
End of Shale gas Boom.... Bright future for non shale gas players

Meow..

lassy

641 posts

Posted by lassy > 2020-03-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

still waiting for the remainder 0.065sen scomi energy shares, so happy to catch 2 lot this morning as for now Will buy more at 5sen and by that time i will incur a paper loss of RM3k compare to the 2 big shot with 18%,shareholding
with a RM30 million paper loss

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-03-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

This scomies ady no hope?

lassy

641 posts

Posted by lassy > 2020-03-11 19:19 | Report Abuse

last minute sell a few lot at 6sen, market cap down another RM2 mill at RM28. million because of this few lots, WHAT A JOKE. let see can buy at 5 sen tomorrow.