PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

3.37 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2012-11-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks, bought Padini at 1.85-1.86. My portfolio as at 26/11/2012 : Padini 2%, Icap 7% & cash 91%

kuff_ng

42 posts

Posted by kuff_ng > 2012-11-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

keep dropping...annual report no good ? ?

euclid

85 posts

Posted by euclid > 2012-11-26 15:58 | Report Abuse

Annual report is for FY until June 2012 only. We already knew the results 3 months ago.

BTW, the company proposes to buy back shares...
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/596001.jsp

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-11-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

What's happening? The funds have been selling for 3 months still haven't finish selling?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2012-11-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.84

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2012-11-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.83

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2012-11-27 11:20 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.82

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-11-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

For Padini's holder...the preview

PAD MK, BUY, TP: MYR2.61

Good afternoon,

Padini 1Q results will be released on Wed (28 Nov) evening.

We gather that the net profit will be down YoY although revenue continues to grow, likely due to store expansion related costs.

We may have to revise down our earnings for FY6/13 and FY6/14 because 1H is typically stronger than 2H.

Our current forecasts:
FY13: RM114m (+19% YoY)
FY14: RM125m (+10% YoY)

Consensus:
FY13: RM112m
FY14: RM126m

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2012-11-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.84

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

hooi, when is your general offer for Padini? After general offer for icap?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2012-11-28 13:47 | Report Abuse

Bought Padini at 1.83

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-11-28 13:47 | Report Abuse

I'm going to be very very disappointed if after all the money spent on expansion, the result is YoY net profit is lower.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

kcching, what offer for padini, GO?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 14:28 | Report Abuse

tony, hooi has become the major shareholder with most of the shares in his hands now and he is going to take Padini private.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 14:47 | Report Abuse

kcchong, ok ok hahahha
My... third one in a week, punt..GO..
so hooi do a GO the likes of bonia, hingyap and the like

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

tonylim, with this GO, you fat tat loh. You should then do the following in Queenstown with the money you make.
1) Buggy jump NZD200
2) Twin engine plane from Queenstown to Milford sound and the Alpine Range. Land at Mt Cook and Fox Glacier. NZD1000
3) Jet Boat ride on Shotover River NZD150
4) Play a round of golf in The Hills. NZD500
5) Eat the biggest burger in Queestown. NZD20 only

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

kcchong, done 1 and 3, prefer to drive, wakatipu tee anau enroute to milford.

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-11-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

I do not envy hooi holding most of padini, but I envy tonylim who's enjoying himself.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

ledzepper, been there 3x.
If you have not been there, make a trip there.
bungee jumping is like bursa index yesterday and today, so will be trow.

I suspect kcchong has one or two sheep in his home compound to help his lawn grass keep trim

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

ledzepp, actually Padini is a damn good stock. I have done a thorough analysis and made a valuation of it. Big margin of safety to invest in this price. However, due to hooi keep on buying, the share keeps on dropping. sigh

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

Kcchong, when share price of p. rally, hooi did the same keep selling.
See my post where I ask him to hold his sell

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

Kcloh, doing the same now, I was told, like epf buy and sell

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

tonylim, since you are going there again and in summer now, it is an unforgettable feeling if you take a plane and fly all over from Queenstown to Milford Sound, I mean the whole Milford forest reserve area. And also over the Alpine Range and Mt Cook. Awesome. unforgettable, like Frank said. I mean Frank Sinatra, not Frank Soweto.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:32 | Report Abuse

Frank soweto aka frank speaking.

Sir dare not fly on a twin la, last time i did was in the dense forest of kalimantan in early 80s. The bloody pilot had to place a big boulder on one side of the passenger leg space because we had 3 passengers on a four seater. Gossh, luckily one of the front wheels/tyres didnt give way.

I have cut across the ranges, beautiful fiords lands in akaroa and another one nearby

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-11-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

tonylim- bungee jumping, too old, my heart will pop out. I have enough of excitement in this market

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

tonylim, that is why i sing the song by Frank Soweto (Oop Frank Sinatra). Unforgettable

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

ledzepp not s bad s base/line? jump.
bungee jump allow you to wash your face upside down with the rapid water and best of all takes you back to where to started, sounds familiar

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

What goes around comes around

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

ledzepp, remember when you go to NZ, you must transform yourself to a kiwi, don't stay as chicken. Jump!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

As i type I see skpetro gaining strength.
Wait, putting a buy order.

Oooops out of topic here, the y will come screw you

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

kcchong, has the china dolls migrated there

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

tonylim, whats that????

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:46 | Report Abuse

aiya, orang orang PRC

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
For other uses, see China doll (disambiguation).
Typical German 1860s flat top hair style china doll

A china doll is a doll made partially or wholly out of glazed porcelain. The name comes from china being used to refer to the material porcelain. Colloquially the term china doll is sometimes used to refer to any porcelain or bisque doll, but more specifically it describes only glazed dolls.[1]

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

hahaha, this "ham sak" tonylim, asking until NZ

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

LOL, kcchong, correct lor, some of their skin is as smooth as porcelain.

Passerby, blame kcchong, he told ledzepp about chicken, aiya, NZ where got chicken, only 200 million sheep

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

aiyah, you all out of topic already loh! Never mind, at least we try to add some fun to our punting experience. Not like some people keep on quarreling, hor?

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

lynn, scare of height is my problem, my mates has done parachuting from 12000 ft in australia.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

lynn , kcchong will call me chicken soon

euclid

85 posts

Posted by euclid > 2012-11-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

For those asking about China doll in NZ, here is a good read...
http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file=/2012/11/23/central/12341568&sec=central

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-11-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

lol, kcchongnz "ban jen gen" , if you was a contractor before, i'm pretty sure you might falls into tonylim category :)

lynncly

152 posts

Posted by lynncly > 2012-11-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

well.. just try to do whatever u wanna do while u still can do... :)

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2012-11-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

Sigh... I no eye see this stock la.
Every stock I touch, I sure bleed.
I'm going to sell off all my stock and buy property instead. My property is giving me good returns. Maybe real estate is better for me compare to equity.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

sorry 14k ft high, because of strong winds, even the blooody cheek does some therapy to your cheek ... kekeke

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

Going back on track. Actually I don't disagree with hooi on his buying Padini down because as I have said, I have analyzed this stock thoroughly before. It has fantastic growth and I think this growth will persist. So if it is just the poor market sentiment that its share goes down and the fundamental still intact, it may be the right move to keep on buying as long as there is high margin of safety of investing in this stock. I was being emotional also (my fault) that I was annoyed by hooi's keeps on buying at this and that price for both Padini and icap. Don't know it is true or not because the way he posted, he would have bought huge amount, I mean million or is it billion RM worth of these stocks already.

hw0706

809 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-11-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

if equity canoot play than property even worse.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-11-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

euclid, Michael and John are my good friends man. This tonylim ah, doesn't he know I was working as a foundation contractor before. passerby also know. Been there done that.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

smallfish, dont be small, temporary setback. Keep on learning. All is not gone, I still see a high probability of a bull run as we complain about how this country is run.
I learn about property investments only a decade ago despite being a ex banker.

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 16:20 | Report Abuse

Ok, Kcchong, share with us what are they doing with the softening underbed of many houses in christchurch in the aftermath of 2 earth quakes.

Some kiwis was trying to explain to me the repair works but I still dont understand, you are the man, no?
Kiora

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

kcchong, were you with pilecon ages ago?