PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

KWTAN

109 posts

Posted by KWTAN > 2013-10-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

with GST implementing soon, i dont see any upside of this counter

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-10-14 16:08 | Report Abuse

So when GST implemented, no one will buy clothes? No one will go shopping?

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-10-14 16:09 | Report Abuse

get your fact right KWTAN, if you want to lower the price, it won't happen, US is recovering, buy before it reaches even higher.

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-14 16:09 | Report Abuse

buy clothes, but no padini brand..expensive

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-14 16:14 | Report Abuse

This counter if depend on Malaysia clothing market only. it won't stay in this price.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2013-10-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

Speculate so much no point...just wait and see where it ends this year end and we will know who win :) ..personally hopes that there is more time to accumulate more.

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-10-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

Kutty. Expensive? Brands outlet offers cheap clothes with good material. If you want cheap, pasar malam many. :p

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-10-14 16:40 | Report Abuse

many people buy?cheap padini brand cloth?

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-15 06:19 | Report Abuse

Every one have their own opinion. I used to have padini when it is 60 cent and sold off last few month. I am not saying I am expert or this is a bad counter but base on current market,their margin is pretty low. ( refer to Q report), competitive in Malaysia.(but this is not a main reason) if you look back 8 years. they are doing a lot of expansion outlet locally. WHY Q report can improve ? you need sale right ? yes if you have better margin that will be better. Imagine If the expansion speed comparing 8 years ago and today. I think if you think properly and do you own estimation. you will have your answer. UNLESS, they make it very well in Indo(if I am not mistaken, they doing expansion over there.) but when you start a new business at oversea. it is consider a new brand. Not that simple in the beginning. this counter used to give 2 cent per Q. that mean RM80 per year. current Q they given RM 25. based on the current earning. Do you you will get 2.5 cent every Q or (RM100) per year. I have putting a lot of Question here. calm down and think .. again every one might not have the same answer. :) but this is what I though and I would share to you.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-15 06:35 | Report Abuse

jeffkenneth, I am not sure about this but may be you could share more of your opinion about "US recovering soon" any thing to do with clothing counter ? but what if QE stop.. and I think investor worry when every where is their outlet. because investor need see improvement.if you check back to last 3 till current margin and the sale not impressive. I think H&M and unilo is in the picture huh ?! I think they are comming very aggressive in Malaysia market. any way .this is my though. I might be wrong too. just share with every one here since is a forum.

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2013-10-15 07:01 | Report Abuse

Where is Hooi? Last time Hooi very active in Padini...Anyone know?

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-15 08:38 | Report Abuse

Hooi. this guy is very good.. at padini. :)may be need to see his advise but I think quite some time he did not comment on Padini. once padini slowly when down.. at fundamental padini have a very good and strong management team.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-10-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

Hooi, the padini king has left and now focussed on ICAP.

Posted by justinbaka > 2013-10-15 23:35 | Report Abuse

My personal opinion, this is a very good business. Just look at their historical ROE which has been consistently above 20%. Then look at their free cash flow, which is pretty amazing compared to many companies.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2013-10-16 07:56 | Report Abuse

FA = Hold, TA = Neutral, Pattern = formed triple top at RM2.37, i will buyback Padini directly(invest Padini indirectly through my investment in Icap) when Padini oversold.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-16 07:59 | Report Abuse

So padini TP is ? I'm stuck here almost a yr... I enter 2.18 2.20

Posted by pengshen > 2013-10-16 15:01 | Report Abuse

yipeee !

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

Wish all of us. All the best.. in investing.. :)

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-10-17 08:32 | Report Abuse

Shopping Spree coming soon...
@hepitrade, it's abit costly to enter, but no worries, good news came and I'm sure next year you will break even with the following news.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/10/16/Yearend-sale-a-boon-for-retail-Consumers-to-go-on-shopping-sprees-from-next-month-until-Chinese-New.aspx

Why not buy abit at 1.8 to breakeven your investment ?

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-10-17 08:38 | Report Abuse

i have no worries for padini as it is always a good company trying to be creative in increasing their profit every season

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

but long time already.. i almost wana cut loss at 1.75..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-17 11:33 | Report Abuse

nevets, so u jump in again by now 1.80?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-10-18 10:18 | Report Abuse

Just my 2 sens thought.

@hepitrade
I bought since 1.73 -> 1.75 -> 1.78
as per usual, my track record for Padini is fabulous as what I consider to myself, I've earn at least 20% from this counter every year including the dividend and high price selling...

For me, this is a good counter and cash business ... Mainly I love their warehousing system operation as they do not keep dead stocks for too long, that's a good management style for a retail business.

I'm looking at RM 2.0 - 2.1 soon :p

Posted by pengshen > 2013-10-18 15:02 | Report Abuse

=`( WHY ! ! !

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-10-24 08:11 | Report Abuse

just averaging the share rather than just cut off.... since is dividen share... just use more capital to recovered the loss... :)

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-10-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

dividend is likely to be declaring by end November :D

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-25 22:30 | Report Abuse

Dividen share means the price won't drop ?

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2013-10-28 00:32 | Report Abuse

Not really...this stock is very2 tightly held by owners

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-10-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

@hepitrade, the price might likely lift up abit on the current 1.75.
estimate the dividend to be 0.02 sen per share as per reference to their previous dividend on same month...

candygirls

797 posts

Posted by candygirls > 2013-10-28 23:10 | Report Abuse

Div 2 sen

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-10-29 20:23 | Report Abuse

Previous dividend was 2.5 sen. Padini just announce to 'Share buy back'.

Posted by stephencheong1234 > 2013-10-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

"share buy back" mean padini going to give dividend again very soon right?based on previous experience,mostly will announce on next month :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-10-29 23:17 | Report Abuse

Then... Cn jump in tomorw?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-10-30 08:27 | Report Abuse

High changes it will increase, I will still put my TP at 1.90 ~ 2.00
dividend will declare in End of November with a target of 2 sens... :D

RM 1.74 is pretty low now.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-10-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

I think dividend 0.25 is more better .

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-10-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

lol... finger cross, but unlikely... looking at past track, 0.020 will be good...

My 2 cents thoughts is that, there will be some dilemma for people to spend for now as they are worried for the sugar hike price and others...

The wave impact (increase in savings) is as of now as many investors are also holding back...

The shopping spree that The star has announce may not be accurate ...

However, nothing to worry after next year... Dividend on my analysis will be RM 0.020
:D

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-10-30 17:08 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1447393

Borrowings has been lowered for Padini in Audit report has been release, do take a snap look :D

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-10-30 18:50 | Report Abuse

Many panic sellers let them be :p.

Posted by stephencheong1234 > 2013-10-30 23:11 | Report Abuse

ya...I believe soon padini will climb back to 1.90 :)

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-10-31 20:17 | Report Abuse

Lai LIAO!!!! I in 1.73 today and it gone up to 1.77 ... yay~~~
2.3 % increase in few hours, cool..

Padini shares buy back is working usually by 4 pm

Enjoy investing ~~

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

@Schotty stop posting fake advertisement!!!

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

Padini 4day store wide 50% 2-5.11.13

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-11-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

yesterday went to shopping mall, seeing too many ppl q to do payment while almost full of ppl in the store, lazy to go in dee....

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

Cash flow very strong for Padini ~ :D

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

yeah lets together see though up and down

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-06 18:01 | Report Abuse

Y didn't hv the strength to climb... Almost no patience .....

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-06 18:26 | Report Abuse

yet wing tai and fast retailing prices are up and up. UNIQLO will kill padini no doubt

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2013-11-06 22:45 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding on this stock as it's stupid to sell at a loss(bought slightly higher) since the dividend alone is attractive. However, personally I prefer h&m.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

darn... 1.71... any inner news from all the sifu's ?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-07 18:47 | Report Abuse

Bought at 1.80, still holding until now. Top up abit at 1.73 but still losing. Never worry about Padini for long term.