PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-07 19:14 | Report Abuse

agree with you kevin, due to limited cash, I'm all in to Padini since 1.73 - 1.75... .darn... Never notice that it would go as low as 1.71... else could have save some bullets for it...

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-11-07 19:31 | Report Abuse

since june, still looks like a downtrend chart

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2013-11-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

i bought 1.98 since 6 month ago , never to worry la. i put all cash money . It can reborn .

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

I sold some shares away as their dividend is not much, i'm reloading on Padini today @ 1.71 :D

My 2 cents analysis is that, the dividend declaration will be by 29th November 2013... estimate of RM 0.02

by calculating the dividend return, I will be taking RM 0.02 / RM 1.71 = 1.17% ( for 1 quarter )
multiply by 4 will be 4.678 % in a year :D

not including that on the potential earnings if the price hike :D

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-11-09 00:04 | Report Abuse

haha... consider smart investor. As long as can make money the right way. Aslo let buy Padini product for our year end e.g. Christmas, New Year, then follow by Chinese New Year

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-09 11:16 | Report Abuse

so in conclusion, people ... please panic sell.. I wanted to accumulate at 1.70 ~ 1.71

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-10 08:15 | Report Abuse

How to search information what bank holding the share? Pls advice me. Thx.

hsong

192 posts

Posted by hsong > 2013-11-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

Padini has been a growth stock story since 1990s to what it is today.

Strong mgt and branding will get them further growth. There may be competition from H&M and Uniqulo etc but with the good entrepreneur spirit Padini would have come up with new stretegies.

Let us see the coming financial results

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-11 10:22 | Report Abuse

SSure better than last years

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

It's better then last year...
and the borrowings were lower compare to 2011 and 2010... with the revenue increase

@Mcwong...
1 YONG PANG CHAUN HLDGS SB
287,763,500 Units 43.742 %

2 DB(M)NOM(T)SB ICAPITAL.BIZ BHD
22,700,000 Unit 3.452 %

3 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BHD PUBLIC SMALLCAP FUND
16,381,500 Units 2.492%

4 CARTABAN NOMS(A)GOV OF SPRE INVEST CORP P/LTD-GOV OF SPORE-C
16,096,900 Units 2.452%

5 THIAN MIN YUNG
15,832,300 Units 2.412%

6 HSBC NOMS(A)TNTC-SOMEREST EMERGING HRKTS SMALL CAP FUND LLC
12,930,500 Units 1.972%

7 AMSEC NOMS(T)SB AMTRUSTEE BHD-CIMB ISLAMIC DALI EOT GUT FUND
11,064,600 Units 1.682%

8 CARTABN NOMS(A)SB BBH(LUX)SCA-FIDELITY FUNDS HSEHN
10,650,500 Units 1.622%

9 CflRTABN NOMS(A)SB-SSBT FUND 6608-ROYCE MICRO-CfiP FUND
9,789,000 Units 1.492%

10 CITIGROUP NOMS(fl)SB-EPF BOHRD(NOMURH)
8,517,000 Units 1.292%

11 MAYBANK NOMS(A)SB DBS-ALBIZIA ASEAN OPP FUND(290127)
8,000,000 Units 1.222%

12 YONG YEE CHING
7,791,960 Units 1.182%

13 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BHD PUBLIC ISLAMIC OPP FUND
6,843,000 Units 1.042%

14 HSBC NOMS(A)SB HSBC-FS 1-APOLLO ASIA FUND LTD
6,087,500 Units 0.932%

15 CARTABAN-SSBT FUND 6622-ROYCE CAP FUND-MICRO-CAP PORTFOLIO
5,240,000 Units 0.802%

16 HSBC NOMS(A)EXE AN-THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON(MELLON ACCT)
5,121,500 Units 0.782%

17 OB(M)NOM(A)SB DEUTSCHE BANK AG SPORE-PANGOLIN ASIA FUND 5,009,000 0.762

18 CARTABAN-GOV SPORE INVEST CORP P/LTD-MONETARY AUT OF SPORE-H
4,142,100 Units 0.632%

19 CARTABAN NOMS(A)SB SVENSKA HANDELSBANKEN STOCKHOLM
4,000,000 Units 0.612%

20 CARTABAN-SSBT FUND-UASATCH FRONTIER EMER SMALL COUNTRIES FUND
3,906,198 Units 0.592%

21 AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BHD PUBLIC ISLAMIC SELECT TREASURES FUND
3,880,000 Units 0.592%

22 RHB CAP NOMS(T)SB PLED SECS ACC-YAP SUEE KIAN (СЕВ)
3,523,100 Units 0.542%

23 HSBC NOMS(T)SB HSBC(M)TRUSTEE BHD-MAAKL AL-FAUZAN(5170)
3,199,800 Units 0.492%

24 CARTABAN NOMS(A)SB BBH(LUX)SCA-FIDELITY FUNDS MYSIA
3,168,000 Units 0.482%

25 DENVER CORP SB 3,137,500 Units 0.482%

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Dont really undertstand. Price keep dropping.

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

Got "ghost" here said H&M, Uniglo are killing Padini, and many panic sellers. That's why...

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-11-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

walao Eh..... but still stay in 1.70 Hahaha

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-11-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

For me Bonia is the big Gainer for now.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-11 15:50 | Report Abuse

I go Padini everyday full house.

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-11-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

Actually Brands Outlet more stronger .every weekend long Q paid money.

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-11-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

For now, Uniqlo and H&M are only available in Klang Valley & Penang. Who's serving the customers in smaller towns?

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-11-11 16:21 | Report Abuse

Who is going to H&M at AK ready ?

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-11-11 16:58 | Report Abuse

Only a fool will believe that whatever is being discussed in a small-fish forum like this has a bearing on the market.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-11 17:33 | Report Abuse

Yes. We all same.For Big boy only discuss how to spend money. Any1 interest fishing fish or squid. I plan for relax and eat eat at Pulau Pangkor .

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-11 18:09 | Report Abuse

well, its just a discussion :)

however, the volume of pulling it down was a high volume at 1320*100 units all in a sudden and support purchase was high after mid day break on the purchase of 1.70...

I bought additional at 1.69, oh well, can't wait for year end report to be out with dividend declaration...

My 2 cents thought is that, I'm sure of getting 5% annual return with just dividend if they are maintaining 2 sens per share quarterly... :D

Else habis

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-11 18:14 | Report Abuse

I Q1.69 but failed . So got money go to fishing . Tomorrow try Q again .

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-11 18:40 | Report Abuse

Erm, Since I dip my head in a lot about alot dy... but I still want to share that some forum are quoting to Sell...

http://www.bursacommunity.com/t14530-not-the-time-to-shop-yet-padini-coverage

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-11 19:10 | Report Abuse

a good part for retailer is, when you have grown your stores all around, it is hard for late competitors who just joined the market to catch u up. No doubt uniqlo, h&m and even debenhams are posting a threat to padini, but if they want to take over the market share they have to expand further and further and it takes a long time to do it. Dont forget, the market share for fashion retailing is fragmented and always competitive, if not mistaken PADINI holds less than 3% of market share. One good things for PADINI as compare to wingtai retailing is, PADINI is own brand, they can expand to other regional as they want while UNIQLO is a JV, its market for Wingtai retailing is limited @ malaysia. Potential for Padini is higher in a longer term. Frankly speaking if i am a consumer i prefer to shop at UNIQLO, i know it sounds contradict but i believe if the management of PADINI is doing right, they can be fast growing stock again, probably through regional expansion barring any unforeseen circumstances. just my 2 cents

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-12 08:38 | Report Abuse

agree with ipomember,

just imagine a long known company has been thru the opening multiple stores worldwide and they have establish their lots of cash... and other competitors (H&M, Uniqlo) are just started, and what happen to the liability, it will increase for sure ...

Look at Padini current liabilities, they have been lowered every year with the increase of revenue. and increase of cash, CASH !!! lol

so that's my confident with Padini ...

just my 2 cents, and I will maintain a buy call for myself with 1.69 - 1.75 and TP ... maybe RM 2.2 then I will sell, else, just take it as dividend of 5% annually...

Can't keep myself calm for the upcoming AGM that will be announcing end of this month.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-12 19:43 | Report Abuse

Wa...try imagine few years ago price in 5.XX

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-11-12 19:43 | Report Abuse

lol mcwong why price will go up to 5.xx according to you? haha

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-12 22:23 | Report Abuse

Just imaging . More happy more relax.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-13 01:57 | Report Abuse

Wat happen to padini??

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-13 01:58 | Report Abuse

I cn see it got sale every whr the outlets even in here Genting... But the price drop... :(

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-13 02:16 | Report Abuse

sure sales revenue affected by uniqlo, h&m, etc. Management must add more innovation to increase sales.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-13 05:23 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds are shifting out where investors are throwing it too...
HWDBS also mention that due to pending China economy report and FED issues, foreign funds are retreating which also cause a chain effect where local investors are fleeing due to panic seller and selling at a lost.

My broker friends mention just alone with last week to this week, small time buyer eventually bought at RM 1.75 and sold it at 1.68 - 1.71 as they are worried (which resulting that the panic seller is making a lost)

so...

however, their sales and revenue has been increasing ... and within expectation.

Their forecast didn't missed since Uniclo and H&M was in operation so far... on my personal opinion, it's good

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-13 07:28 | Report Abuse

when is padini going to announce result?

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-13 10:41 | Report Abuse

TIZIO Pavilion Today Opening .

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

@tonsilbasher
end of November, 2 weeks from now...

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-13 19:17 | Report Abuse

My ass sale affected by uniglo and h&m, get your fact right. If gross profit drop this year, I chop off mine.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2013-11-14 00:09 | Report Abuse

Not only is the product on sale every now and then. Even the stock is. Collected some at 1.67. Gonna jump in when it hit 1.61 or below..which is likely given the insanity of the market.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2013-11-14 00:11 | Report Abuse

Dear all, no need to panic if the price fall. You should be happy to be able to collect more. They are trying to give dividend of 10 cent per year now. That's almost 6% gain on dividend alone. And it's a very steady company.

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

1.67 is about 7% return rate leh.... Undervalue stock..

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

they press down let people buy in..good stock

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-14 14:06 | Report Abuse

wah seem like a lot of long term holders here haha. lets hope for the best. thanks Nevets

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-14 20:11 | Report Abuse

jeffkenneth, it is 6% not 7%.

Keyke

16 posts

Posted by Keyke > 2013-11-14 20:49 | Report Abuse

6% still better than FD.

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2013-11-14 20:54 | Report Abuse

How do u all calculate 6-7%, while yearly only got 0.065 dividend

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-15 05:49 | Report Abuse

I don't know how they count the 6-7 %

but for my calculation, it has paid 0.085 total of year 2013.

so by calculating using RM 1.65 current market price...

0.085/1.65 = 5.15%

as because the forecast dividend is paying higher from RM 0.020 to RM 0.025

So this is good...

My brokers firm says that panic seller has been throwing the PADINI shares at a lost... and due to they saying that H&M and other fashion outlets are killing their business...

I hope they really throw more so I can accumulate...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-15 10:12 | Report Abuse

Dang, A news to share ...

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/257935-silver-bird-will-cease-to-be-syariah-compliant.html

Padini is has face issue with syariah compliant as their cash over asset is over 33%...

Is that bad or good :(

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

wei xin, your eyes blind? 2.5 sen x4 times=?
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=P&securityCode=7052 See padini dividend history below.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2013-11-15 10:35 | Report Abuse

Padini should pay 10 sen per share for 2014 =RM100/RM1630 so the yield around 6%. Good Fundamental stock to pick up now and aiming at 2.00 by Chinese New Year.