PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2013-11-25 22:24 | Report Abuse

technical graph of Padini not nice.... may not rise much...

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2013-11-25 22:58 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade..this counter can give you 7% dividend per year. (11.5/164)-estimated.
If you have 1 million in cash, it can generate 70, 000 in cash for you every year. That is given the price do not appreciate but it will..given it's consistent earning. Moreover, it is a stable stock as it has strong fundamentals. That said, I would not put any hope of appreciation in price tomorrow. The market seldom work rationally and it's still in a downtrend with no sign of strong support and volume. It might even go down tomorrow. As long term investor, you know what to do.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

Don forget the 10% share buy back which would improve the EPS, NTA and DY by 10%. That should happen after the AGM after end of this month. Reload when it is still low before the AGM. Do not miss the boat.

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2013-11-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

1.77 and 1.82 is the strong resistance..... technical graph is in down trend....

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-11-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

good keep going up.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

Really curious why ppl like to look at the technical graph when fundamental results already out. No offence, just feel that fundamental still the root of capital gain.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

Manage to get some at 1.71 this morning when most of the investors still asleep...hahaha

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-11-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

HaHaHa !! Bonus Foe New Year!!! YeaH!!

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

hahahahahaha.rise like a dragon.happy new year. soon christmas sales, then chinese new year sales. yahoooo........

119 posts

Posted by 4646 > 2013-11-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

wat is the tp today?

Posted by Miracle Jing > 2013-11-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

Yes Kevin, I doubt so much on Technical graph. Sometime technical graph may not the result of investing the stock or what, as market less looking into this stock. Padini, a nice counter to hold.

Posted by Miracle Jing > 2013-11-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

While everybody losing with this counter, i still be able to ride this stock..

by the way, Merry X Mas!!

Anyone attending the AGM?

Knavi

376 posts

Posted by Knavi > 2013-11-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

technical does useful to determine the bottom. although not 100% but better than jz gt in high price.

Knavi

376 posts

Posted by Knavi > 2013-11-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

i wan repeat last time comment:

long time no here lol....padini gd stock. ppl are looking the whole fy profit drop but less of them are realizing that the q3 n q4 earnings is increasing. so? the new shoplotssss start contribute. next year will be beautiful fy.
13/09/2013 01:46

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

people panic when H&M and Unico came to town which affects PAdini...

Now hear this people panic sellers ...

I accumulated since 1.63 - 1.68 ... SUCKERS !!! (I'm saying this because the financial reports are correct with extra dividend) YAY!!!

big bucks !!! huhu!!!!

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

I mean sorry for my language la~

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

Agree with Knavi, I use technical graph to decide when to buy at low. But if the result is out, then forget about the chart.

Don forget more 3 news store coming next and 8 more next year.

Never forget the expansion in Indonesia. 4th largest population country in the world.

Never Never forget the 10% share buy back. EPS, DY and NTA improve by 10%.

Interesting isn't it?

Knavi

376 posts

Posted by Knavi > 2013-11-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

haha i dono vry much about TA, i jz use simple TA that i found quite ok.. able to determine bottom so i bought it b4 news out hehehe... but jz simple TA la...still fundamental is crucial.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

same here Knavi, I bet you are making profit for your investment life so far because fundamental is the king.

Posted by noob_pinion > 2013-11-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

still dun disregard the TA yet...as stockcrazy mentioned earlier, strong resistance at 1.77 and 1.82, still true mar, roadblock at 1.78 jo...but like kevin5059 mentioned, dun sell until 2.00! haha

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-11-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

window dressing?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-26 14:53 | Report Abuse

Bought again at 1.76. Minor top up.

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-11-26 15:05 | Report Abuse

JF Apex Research is maintaining its target price for Padini at RM1.87, pegged at 12 times FY14F earnings per share.

“We advocate investors to accumulate the counter on the current share price weakness,” it said on Tuesday.

JF ApexResearch said it favoured the group’s strategy of taping into value-for-money product market via Brands Outlet to shield the group from the headwind of weaker consumer sentiment as the segment would be relatively unfazed by the lower purchasing power of consumer.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

tomorw still up??

Posted by Alexkong > 2013-11-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

this price will reach Rm2.00?

hksoon

181 posts

Posted by hksoon > 2013-11-26 23:51 | Report Abuse

why padini suddenly eat vigra?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

hksoon, financial result good and the management is giving up to 4 sens dividend to assure investors that they are strong !!!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

It seem like someone trying to block the price at 1.80 to prevent it goes further up, so that they can buy at lower price during the 10% share-buy back.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

kevin, buy back share, so that they paid less to shareholder ka?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

still on the uptrend ...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-11-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

check some chart.... technically still good and good news not even overbought yet.... I will continue to accumalate lot by lot :)

hksoon

181 posts

Posted by hksoon > 2013-11-28 11:54 | Report Abuse

Counter HaiO can afford 2pay 8 cents dividents, AND Counter wellcal afford to pay 5 cents, so why padini only afford 4 cts?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

@hksoon, Haio pay you once a year, 8 sens
Padini pays you RM 0.10 / year (for year 2013) divided in quarters
so... what is your question again ?

guys ... may I ask, what is bringing the market to slow down this day ? macam very quiet ....

Posted by noob_pinion > 2013-11-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

expansion needs money...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

http://eresearch.bursamalaysia.com/download.aspx?id=14896&type=research

Research for Padini, just in case you guys want to know that the TP has been set to BUY call with TP 1.87

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-11-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

Haio pay 9 sen in 2012 and 16 sens in 2013. The only different are the price of the stock :-) also the business model is different therefore profit margin different.

Simple calculation as of today.
10000 units Padini - cost: RM1.77 * 10000 = RM17,700
10000 units Haio - cost: RM2.64 * 10000 = RM26,400

Dividens recveived so far:
Padini - 10.5 sens
Haio - 16 sens

Therefore:
Padini - 1005/17700 = 5.7%
Haio - 1600/26400 = 6%

Of course you can goes more details like price different from time to time. ALSO very important the capital growth as well. I would say both stock are foundamentally strong and have lot of cash too. Other thing to look at is their top management. Which one you prefer and etc.

From the above illustration I don't see a big different in term of dividens return :-) Just my two cents.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

I'm just thinking on this... Just the dividend, do correct me if I'm wrong...

For year 2013
CURRENT 1.77 | 2.64
PADINI | HAIO
HIGH 2.23 | 2.85
LOW 1.61 | 2.00
AVR 1.92 | 2.43

Feb-13 0.02 | 0.06
May-13 0.02 | 0
Aug-13 0.02 | 0.08
Dec-13 0.04 | 0

SUM Dividend 0.1 | 0.14

Dividend% 5.65% | 5.30%

If base above tables, the percentage of dividend is about the same. but I'm putting my investment on Padini with the price of 1.77 as the investment price is lower compare to Haio. which means that more money investing will gives me some return.

For example :

If I only have RM26,400, i can buy 10,000 units from HaiO
I can get Padini for RM 26,373 for 14,900 units

Back to return of dividend, having the same cash i get to have more units in Padini then Haio with the RM 26,400.00 capital

Padini HaiO
Unit 14,900 10,000
Dividend RM 0.1 RM 0.14
Total RM 1,490 RM 1,400

not much different thou ... lol unless one pays a higher dividend...

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2013-11-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

Kenanga Research said Padini Holdings’ first quarter net profit of RM27.7 million was in line with expectations, accounting for 29.7 per cent of its 2014 financial year estimates

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-11-29 12:40 | Report Abuse

Thank Nevets to give another example of comparison. In short I believe is the investor (hksoon) decision which one you are more favour to? Which industry or area you want to invest in your hard earn money? We are just a small investor not like those invest multi-million dollar. So is your (hksoon) choice where to invest. Get little or more interest at particular quarter does not make much different. The question...
1. In the next 5 years where this stock will headed? If you think will headed north then start accumulate them now.
2. If there are economy crisis happen will you worry about this stock to be free fall? If yes then don't buy.

Once you have all the answer the the above question and some question you have in mind then you will invest in a good stock :-)

Again hksoon, no best stock to buy or invest as there are too many factor that will control the price of a stock. So make your (hksoon) own decision in this open market....

Have a good weekend!

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

Happy Investing~

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

Friday should be the T4 for those contra players who bought during the rally. Monday and Tuesday should see something happen. Let's pray it break the 1.80 and march to 1.90. Christmas and New Year sales is just around the corner again. Padini should pick up much investors interest again soon.

Hold tight and get ready for Chinese New Year ang Pao. . :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-30 18:01 | Report Abuse

Kevin...March got dividend ?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

there should be announcement on dividend end of February; ex-date on early March and follow by payment end of March.

Like I say in couple of my previous comment. Medium to long term Padini is one of the good stock to invest. You can sleep well even economy not doing so well :-)

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-12-02 15:05 | Report Abuse

Padini is give 0.055 dividen??? for this Qter.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

no news about that...

latest announcement says its 4 sens

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-12-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

ok. Thanks.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-12-02 19:48 | Report Abuse

Syariah compliant issue, will this counter drop more n more ???

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2013-12-02 21:09 | Report Abuse

padini is still in the shariah compliant list..latest list november 2013

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

Shariah Compliance listing as of Nov 2013...
http://www.sc.com.my/wp-content/uploads/eng/html/icm/sas/sc_syariahcompliant_291113.pdf.pdf

Wonder wy Padini dropping so much !!!! because our neighbor country in chaos?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-02 23:15 | Report Abuse

Look like that might be the case. Folks will throw the stock on hand whenever thing happen. They always have one thing in mind.... Better throw now even it a big mistake rather than sorry later if it happen :-)