PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-02 23:17 | Report Abuse

As far as I know Padini still a syariah compliant stock.... I could be wrong. But I think the stock price nreaction ot related to Syariah compliant or not.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-12-02 23:29 | Report Abuse

cannot be..selling sexy attires ..cannot be

Posted by 5004100138 > 2013-12-02 23:40 | Report Abuse

Maybe just take profit before fed meeting.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-03 00:34 | Report Abuse

Look like it some contra player. Just my guess :-)

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2013-12-03 13:32 | Report Abuse

it have very strong resistance line at 1.82.... have to break the line before go further...

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-12-03 14:24 | Report Abuse

please break 1.8 line to more ....

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-12-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

This counter nt affected by syariah issue, weird why cant up much yet.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Because a lot of small investor not know well about Padini. Therefore they buy on rumour and sell on news. Of course there are other factor.... lack of analyst on this counter to support it but that back to the question with analysy news the small investor will buy back.... ion short term and make money then go...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

Padini is still under Syariah compliant, rarely anyone purchase at higher price...
I assume that after the AGM, company will do a share buy backs...

Great diversified share, I didn't notice that Brand outlets is also under Padini ...

As I think, sit back, relax and wait for my 1.4 k dividend :D

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

Today will be interesting....

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-12-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

Find no reason why it keep dropping. However, normally when you can't find any reason for a share to drop instead of rise, then keep buying to accumulate and average down your price.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-12-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

What happen ? Even good dividen ,good management ,good performance ,every things is good.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-12-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

Fed tapering concern?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-04 11:59 | Report Abuse

Fed taper should not be a concern for Padini. Unless people don't wear cloth or buy new one :) As mention before lack of technical analyst news on this counter. But if bad info from technical analyst it will drop further.

Stockman

684 posts

Posted by Stockman > 2013-12-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

Many will wear new padini for x-mas & new years

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

haha..... that include you Stockman? I only allow my family to go Padini (my company :-) to buy cloth....

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-04 15:48 | Report Abuse

Powerwk, since Padini is yr company... y no surge high to rm2? : (

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-04 17:03 | Report Abuse

I have not enough authorities to do that yet hepitrade.... My portion just 0.001% :-)
I need to accumulate more than 50% to have a say :-)

Posted by Kaikai Yuan > 2013-12-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

Hi,any1 know what kind of free gift will given during Padini AGM?

stockcrazy

551 posts

Posted by stockcrazy > 2013-12-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

Previously Padini have a good business model.... thiers OEM is in China, and sell in Malaysia... if RMB increase too much, maybe this was not a good news for him....
from Technical side, he have to break resistance line 1.82 before go further...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-04 18:12 | Report Abuse

@kaikai yuan, it's vouchers ...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-05 00:15 | Report Abuse

I never attend Padini AGM. Now only I know there is free gift. Good for those that are attending. Cheers!

Posted by Kaikai Yuan > 2013-12-05 00:25 | Report Abuse

@neverts,Is it padini shopping vouchers?discount voucher or cash voucher, I'm more expecting discount voucher as cash voucher to all shareholders might costly for Padini or affecting its cash flow..r there any foods provided?

Posted by Ow Chee Wei > 2013-12-05 08:33 | Report Abuse

Don't know when start uptrend -.-

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

To Ow Chee Wei - the answer is when you start buying and accumulating :-)

If you have not done so then wait...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

last year was 1 30% discount and seed cafe voucher.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-06 10:31 | Report Abuse

Hi guys... I don't know how you guys feel, but I will be selling off my Padini shares and other portfolio...

Malaysia has been downgraded again, with the hike of estimated GDP 5% in year 2014 (which is a compulsory spending on compulsory consumer goods, Sugar, Petrol, Electric and etc)

Not by outsider reports, but the Malaysia government is really rotten ...

Just my personal point of view.

All the best for your investment people...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-06 11:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing Nevet. At what price you sold your Padini? Or you have not sell yet?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

Also who downgrade Malaysia?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-12-06 12:39 | Report Abuse

whatever it is, year end is always a good time to spend by most Malaysians, don't you think if you wanna sell, you should do it when Q4 report out which will show increased profit?

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-12-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

padini downtrend

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-06 12:49 | Report Abuse

up woh today...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

Pathew, when is Q4 report out? tq

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-12-06 12:53 | Report Abuse

if you see, normally end feb they will release Q report for financial period 31/12

FAST_5

403 posts

Posted by FAST_5 > 2013-12-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

1.8 resistance ..

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-06 14:44 | Report Abuse

someone try to collect as much as possible at 1.8 :-)
Today as of now ~91% of the volume transact at 1.8....
Hope that help hint something...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2013-12-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

powerwk good read :)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-06 15:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks! Now 1.82

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-12-06 16:10 | Report Abuse

wow....regret din buy more at 1.7....price is uptrending......RM2 soon............

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-06 16:59 | Report Abuse

powerwk
Moody, S&P, and other research economy team worldwide...
I sold mine at 1.82 today

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-12-06 18:18 | Report Abuse

Guys, please don sell until Rm2. Why making so little profit already sell. Rm2 is not too far..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-06 22:07 | Report Abuse

kevin,...before CNY cn reach rm2? i need $$ to buy padini cloths.. haha

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-07 01:17 | Report Abuse

to Nevets - you very lucky to sold at 1.82 but a good sell... Congrats.... I have been holding Padini stocks for years so no intend to sell it yet. Just keep buying :-) Don't get me wrong I do sell it when I really need money but with minimum lots even that I sell with profit :-)

to hepitrade - buy the padini brand of product now and it will hit RM2... just kidding... no one here know and dare to tell when padini will reach what price and etc... unless the Padini boss himself told you that. Else they guy already multi-billionaire... No offend tough.

Have a nice weekend!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

Powerwk, I think u treat this counter as yr FD .... LOL

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

I treat this counter more than just FD. In term of return at least 6 times better than FD since holding and buying Padini in 2010 till now. My another alternative for my retirement fund. Again it just my approach. Use this as reference because everyone situation is different.

Have a nice weekend!

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-12-07 13:21 | Report Abuse

Agree with powerwk. No one will know what happen tomorrow especially in the stock market.

However, just do little homework here then you will know is padini a good counter for you to hold or not. Is the Rm2 reasonable or not.

Padini gave 2.5sen every quarter. So each year you will get 10sen dividend. According to Rm1.80 it represent 5.5% return. If it hit Rm2, it represent 5% return. The common FD rate is 3%. So hepitrade, tell me is Padini still cheap now at RM1.80??

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Been holding for quite sometime... I also wish it cn up ...

Power77

7 posts

Posted by Power77 > 2013-12-07 17:15 | Report Abuse

The question is are they able to growth the market and sustain with so many competitors coming on board !

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2013-12-08 02:20 | Report Abuse

To Power77 -

That a good question and very subjective as well. You probably need to find the answer yourself or you already have the answer.

Some question for you to think or find out the answer :-) Once you get there then you may be able to answer your own question....

1. Do you know what Padini own as a Group?
2. When you say competitors you refer to what product in Padini?
3. Do you know Padini have it product in Foreign country?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-12-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

powerwk, true that Padini is a good (better then FD) fixed asset, but beware of your surroundings on how our Malaysia government reacting recently and year 2014 doesn't seems to be a good year for shares as our debt is high, expense is higher, and expats/investors on investment are retreating even faster every week, only our local institution (EPF) is buying and selling a lot of counter to create a "great transaction" record in KLCI.

I've swift from buying shares in recent years to buy currency. and I am so called lucky where I bought Korea Won at 2.4 and it's 3.0. in less then 6 months. holding paper money is bad, risky, that's why I've also converting my Korea won to Russia RUB to get up to 8% interest rate for a year ...
Complicated (there are converting rates that banks charged), but I've been getting some money out from all this transaction and it's more then what I can get in Malaysia share market this days....

Sorry that I might have sounded wrongly, but just beware of every situation around Malaysia monetary flowing...

Padini is still a great invest company. I foresee it will go up to RM 2.0 - RM 4.00 very soon, it's just matter of time.