PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/18043.jsp
Wei Xin: Teach me how you calculate 0.65 sen yearly,
"- 7 outlets coming on board. The momentum of new store openings will resume in 1HFY14, with seven new outlets in the pipeline. Padini also declared a 2.5 sen DPS first interim dividend for FY14, on track to meet our forecast of 10 sen DPS for the full-year."

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-11-15 11:05 | Report Abuse

jeffkenneth, i believe Wei Xin calculation is base on the 2013 dividend so far with 2cents on March, 2 cents on June and 2.5 cents on September with total of 6.5 cents....if Dec will give dividend, then it will be more than that

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

2012 was 8 sen, 2013 December not yet distribute also. 2013 9 sen brother.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-15 11:40 | Report Abuse

next one is end of november i supposed. look at the history date

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-15 11:59 | Report Abuse

放弃了,没有反弹的能力,不可能冲出1.95被困在1.6X-1.7X,如果好的评论,怎么会有如此下场跌不停根本必小鱼放手失信心。

Momobear

36 posts

Posted by Momobear > 2013-11-15 13:00 | Report Abuse

time to collect now

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-15 13:10 | Report Abuse

Good luck .

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-11-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

Weak quarterly report pending....will accumulate more under RM1.5

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-15 14:47 | Report Abuse

1.5 u slowly wait.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-11-15 14:53 | Report Abuse

Not rushing anywhr~

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-15 15:50 | Report Abuse

Collected some... scared as this is the first time I collected so many Padini shares in my life...

but it's not compliance with Shariah law ... so muslim / islamic funds are selling it... maybe.

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2013-11-15 16:25 | Report Abuse

To my knowldge, according to Maybank report the new ruling for shariah compliant is less of an issue for PADINI which has a cash/asset ratio >33% in conventional bank. According to the report, the solution for these companies is relatively straightforward in that all they would need to do is to shift sufficient funds into Islamic deposit accounts to ensure that the 33% rule is not breached and that their interest income does not exceed 5% of total group revenue.

So, I personally think the syariah compliant is not big issue for Padini..There are lslamic funds invest in Padini e.g CIMB islamic dali and public islamic opportunities (top 30 shareholder)..The management need only to open islamic account and transfer the cash to satisfy the new rules..

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-16 13:33 | Report Abuse

well, it's up to the managements of Padini...
hopefully if will not dis-attracts foreigners to invest in Malaysia...

so far I've been told that many foreigners are not interested to invest much in Malaysia ... due to the improvements of shariah compliance and also the boost to only increase Muslim related business but non-Muslim business are ignored.

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

woow,going to drop beyond 52 weeks low!

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2013-11-18 10:21 | Report Abuse

I think the improvement of shariah compliance is nothing to do with to boost or increase Muslim related business..For Muslim, it is important to ensure that investment is shariah compliant.. in this case Padini can open islamic account at Public bank or hong leong islamic bank that is owned by non-muslim..

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-11-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

OCBC Bank

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-18 11:36 | Report Abuse

@mfed12, I think that the shariah compliance will have impact on the share price... just my opinion... Why ? look at benelac, due to the delisting from shariah compliance the company has been going down.

No shariah compliance means that it will be hard for them to get funds from islamic funds which contribute a lot.. Malaysia is all out for islamic funds, and you need that funds to support your share prices.

Just my opinion ... I believe Padini is worth while holding and I'm still holding it for sure due to the attractive dividend...

Currently Padini undergoing short term restructuring I guess...

Let's wait for next week announcement on the AGM and dividend. :D

will anyone be going the their AGM ?

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2013-11-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

@Nevets, Yes, I agree with u that shariah compliance will have impact on share price if the stock delist from the shariah list...But for Padini, from my reading in Maybank report, it is easy to maintain the shariah status..So, I dont think the management want their company to lose their shariah compliance status..Not just islamic fund will dump the share..muslim retail player also must sell the share..

Posted by sean_limkh > 2013-11-18 22:08 | Report Abuse

@Nevets, when will be the AGM? Where do we find out these dates? I searched Padini website but nothing on this.

hensemboy

128 posts

Posted by hensemboy > 2013-11-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

any tp for this counter

hensemboy

128 posts

Posted by hensemboy > 2013-11-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

@jeffkenneth.thanks for the info.definitely time to buy buy buy~~~~

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-19 21:50 | Report Abuse

When the 8 outlets are ready in 2014, prepare to fly :D

hensemboy

128 posts

Posted by hensemboy > 2013-11-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

wow.no volume meh

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

wow continue to drop

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-21 14:28 | Report Abuse

Padini last 4 quarter EPS
2.38+3.77+2.94+3.88=12.97sen
Today price RM1.68. Or PE=12.95
Dividend 2.5sen per quarter, one year DY=5.95%

Padini propose for 10% share buy back, means EPS+10%=14.27sen or PE=11.77.

If I assume Padini fair PE is 14 and this coming quarter result is EPS=3sen, then the fair price for padini should be RM1.86.

So it is undervalue now. Time to accumulate.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-22 12:37 | Report Abuse

come on padini start to declare dividend

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

When? 2cent dividen? Any comment. Tq

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2013-11-24 18:54 | Report Abuse

If within expectations should be on 28.11 ..declaration of dividend along with quarterly results. But no promise on any dividend yet.

mfed12

48 posts

Posted by mfed12 > 2013-11-25 17:27 | Report Abuse

result 1Q out..eps 1Q 4.22 sen, dividend 2.5 sen ,

Knavi

376 posts

Posted by Knavi > 2013-11-25 17:37 | Report Abuse

good man...asi said profit start improve...gogogo padini

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2013-11-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

Wow..the new outlets earnings kicked in. Waiting for declaration of dividend now. Buy more if continue dropping.

Posted by tuniamasingh > 2013-11-25 17:56 | Report Abuse

Driven by the Hari Raya and the Merdeka Day promotions, Revenues recorded in the quarter under review rose by more than RM40 million (or 22%) when compared with that done in the previous quarter. Except for the Padini label, Revenues across all sectors had improved over that recorded during the previous quarter and as a result, Profit before taxation rose a significant 78.8% quarter-on-quarter.

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-25 18:07 | Report Abuse

Now who said uniglo and h&m are killing padini? Get your fact right .

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

Great news...
Padini to declare 4 sens of dividend :D

ex date : 11th December 2013
Pay date : 27th December 2013

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1471021

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1470985

Posted by edmundgooi > 2013-11-25 18:19 | Report Abuse

must thanks the stupid analyst so that I can buy Padini at such a cheap price.

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2013-11-25 18:21 | Report Abuse

Good performer.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2013-11-25 18:26 | Report Abuse

If you have much money...but this counter, live on the dividend alone. You can have a decent life if you buy with rm1 million at current price.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-25 20:26 | Report Abuse

so price will shoot up??

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-11-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

Wondering what will be the opening price 2moro.....

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

Put on your seat belt guys. Tomorrow will be a rising day.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-25 20:28 | Report Abuse

hold reli long.. time to sell... hehe

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-25 20:30 | Report Abuse

vaentec.. padini got tat good?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-11-25 20:32 | Report Abuse

Regret din buy more at RM1.65, guess 2moro at least RM1.7

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-25 20:33 | Report Abuse

Guys, don sell unless it hit Rm2++

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-25 20:36 | Report Abuse

kevin, possible it hit rm2?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

If Padini annual EPS is around 14sen (very conservative calculation), then Rm2/0.14= PE=14.28. Padini gave at least 10sen dividend per annual (never forget the special dividend also). If Rm2.00 and 10sen dividend per year is DY=5%.

PE=14.28
DY=5%

From the report, it seem like Padini is growing. So Rm2.00 shouldn't be a problem. Even Rm2.00 is still consider cheap for this type of earning if they can maintain their profit.

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-25 20:47 | Report Abuse

Kevin, don't forget the 8 outlets not yet open, will be ready in 2014 :p

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-11-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

That's why I said it still growing and expand. Also RM2 if still too cheap if they can maintain or improve their profit.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-25 21:05 | Report Abuse

so kevin, u hold alot then? huhu..