PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

haha.... good to hear that TonsilBasher. I just visit the Brand Outlet today and buy some shirt as a gift to relative.

yansheng

233 posts

Posted by yansheng > 2014-04-07 23:54 | Report Abuse

UP AND DOWN ......

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

yansheng - that so called stock market. UP and DOWN depend on Demand vs Supply :-)

Posted by Christine Lee > 2014-04-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

down down down...I wanna buy

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-04-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

Do not earn the last few cts from padini . Check the previous fall how it happened! The downside is greater by days past ,

azim1590

60 posts

Posted by azim1590 > 2014-04-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

just bought at rm1.89 a few weeks ago and hope the price still on growth track..

samdogass

46 posts

Posted by samdogass > 2014-04-09 22:05 | Report Abuse

I bought tons of underwear for my mistress

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-04-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

Look like difficult to break RM2

yansheng8

28 posts

Posted by yansheng8 > 2014-04-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

If can't break 2, then please drop as much as possible.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-10 23:13 | Report Abuse

haha..... for those who already sell/throw want it to drop like no tomorrow so that they can enter again..... for those who still hold want it to up like no tomorrow so that they can make more profit then those who sell earlier....

who will be the winner?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-11 20:40 | Report Abuse

Thanks.... short term trader can read that, long term trader can skip that if no time.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-14 19:59 | Report Abuse

A little quiet for Padini thread.... All make profit and run?

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2014-04-14 21:10 | Report Abuse

Slow n steady!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-04-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

Hi powerwk, u gt buy above RM2.0 for Padini?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

Nope. The highst II bought so far 1.9. The lowest 1.1x But will continue buying for long term.

good luck!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-15 09:36 | Report Abuse

Now. 2.1 highest 2.13 wow..... let see if there are seller to cash out later then you can consider whether to buy at this price :-) but you need to be thankful to seller first.

Shark

70 posts

Posted by Shark > 2014-04-15 09:45 | Report Abuse

another Bonia?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-04-15 10:23 | Report Abuse

Next month Padini will report another quarter report, expected will beat last year same quarter report, target at least RM2.2. Bonia valuation so high, based on Bonia P/E, Padini can trade near RM3.0

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-04-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

Bonia is just too overpriced. If you go to shopping, how many actually go and buy bonia?? look at padini. every day i see many queeing up to buy.

56,165 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 11:39 |

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-15 20:46 | Report Abuse

but always there are folks waiting on the other end and pray the share price of Padini will go down more so that they can enter into this counter again.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-16 08:16 | Report Abuse

Buyer vs seller today, who the winner :-) ?

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-04-16 10:12 | Report Abuse

i hope the buyers win haha

Shark

70 posts

Posted by Shark > 2014-04-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Work from RHB....

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-16 14:35 | Report Abuse

Padini Holdings (PAD MK)
Technical BUY with +17.2% potential return
Last price : RM2.09
Target Price: RM2.33, RM2.45
Support : RM1.93
Stop-loss: RM1.92
BUY with a target price of RM2.45 with stop
loss placed below RM1.92. PAD’s share price
has experienced a sharp correction from the
recent high of RM2.12 before gradually
recovering in the last 3 weeks. As the share
price has been rising above both the 10-day
and 21-day SMA lines, we expect further
upward continuation hereafter. This is
supported by a surging momentum as shown
by the bullish crossover in both MACD and
Stochastic. Additionally, renewed buying
interest in the form of the higher trading
volume recorded yesterday should push the
share price higher. We peg the upside target at
the 1.61x Fibonacci extension level of RM2.45
over the medium term.

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-04-16 23:26 | Report Abuse

but the price definitely wont go beyond 2.20

Posted by teeyewfong > 2014-04-17 00:14 | Report Abuse

why?

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-17 07:09 | Report Abuse

It definitely will soar above 3. Padini's dividend yield is about 5 percent and its revenue is constantly growing each year. It might not suit the taste of those speculators, 'TP followers' or 'rumour buyers' but for a long term investors it is an exquisite precious stone.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2014-04-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

bonia sky rocketing..but why padini so slow...

hiewan

22 posts

Posted by hiewan > 2014-04-18 15:53 | Report Abuse

different business and the company name also different bonia vs padini

halo

16 posts

Posted by halo > 2014-04-18 18:43 | Report Abuse

Zzz,when padini shoot up 1.58 to 2.13 bonia is quite like dead water,while bonia shoot up padini is slowly growth. It's depending on the timing.
Still holding padini now since 1.64.i believe it will growth to at least 2.50

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-04-18 18:51 | Report Abuse

Actually Padini and Bonia different market. Can't compare lo. One for lower to medium consumer market, another for medium to affluent market.

Clothes from Padini better quality and design compared to Bonia.
But Bonia leather products really tip top in design in quality. Price also like "need so expensive meh~". One pair of formal shoes selling for 400 to 500 bucks. Damn. Nice but as investors better wear Bata. hahhahahaha.

Hot Selling Cakes:
Vincci always full house. Carlo Rino super trendy bag for ladies selling for sohigh price yet so many ladies like it.

Sadly I can only afford Padini clothes. But Bonia shares is more promosing as they can deserve such a high PE.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-04-18 19:44 | Report Abuse

Most of my friend and me like Padini 's wear as well, affordable and trendy. With increasing cost of living, I believe Padini will perform better than Bonia.

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-04-19 00:38 | Report Abuse

Loading another 5K Padini @ 2.06. TP 2.50

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-19 08:06 | Report Abuse

Padini has such a high yield of dividend, a long term investor won't care about its price fluctuation as long as the fundamentals are good. Let's say somebody bought Padini with RM50k, he would get about RM2500 dividend every year, that's a return ticket to Paris man...even if he bought it with only 20k, it will still earn him RM1000 a year. If compound with the rise of share price (which I think will definitely happen thanks to Padini's efficient management) the return would be much higher.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-20 15:52 | Report Abuse

sicwalker - some time back I had given the same advice and explanation. It's only work for folks that have....
1. Holding power
2. Looking for long term investment
3. Patient and vision.

It definitely does not fit the youngster that have limited fund and they tend to switch counter frequently whenever they hear news and etc. Honestly speaking in long run most of them losing money because if that. The reason is simple, when they switch to other counter at the same time the shark let go their share. Then the share price drop, when the share price drop and they don't have all the three characteristic I mention above then they again let go their share back to the shark :-) that cause them to loss money.

Don't get me wrong some youngster or contra player are good (maybe their luck also good) and they did make money. Not much some time few cents here and there but again once they get trap then they will loss all their hard earn few cents here and there :-)

Just some real sharing as I do know some one like that. At the end of day it really depend on your investment style and technique. Remember everyone is unique and same goes for stock counter.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

I have been lucky enough to have some good sifus out there and guidance books to enlighten me on stock investment (especially fundamental analysis), otherwise I would be the 'youngster' that you mentioned :).

wizwin

Posted by wizwin > 2014-04-22 06:24 | Report Abuse

I strongly agree with powerwk staying longer term is on the winning side.
but.... once a while you get a chance to bags money, like halex, mpay, tdex, iris,... then with the money earn we can come back and buy more, even though it is a little expensive to buy back, it still worth it.
This of course, must be very careful and in good timing.

Padini is good long term investment.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-22 07:32 | Report Abuse

Oh..... I do agree to cash out the money if the counter surge dramatically in short term like within a month surge to 50% upward. I will very tempted to sell the stock and then try to understand what going on (provide I don't know what coming my way). If every tang look good (news; future plan; expansion; and project) then I will get back in almost immediately.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-22 08:44 | Report Abuse

True enough, sometimes speculators will inflate the price to some unreasonable level, it is best if we can play their game and cash out at the peak, then buy in again when the bubble burst. But this is depending on luck though.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-04-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

Wow....today Padini drop a lot~

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-04-22 16:07 | Report Abuse

ya,how come?

Nicky Hau

95 posts

Posted by Nicky Hau > 2014-04-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

what happen? fund manager throwing like no tomorrow....OMG

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

no way.... fund manager are smart enough....

With this volume consider fund manager selling??? I could be wrong but other investor can tell.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-22 19:24 | Report Abuse

Fund manager + panic sellers. It just shows how irrational our market is.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-04-22 19:56 | Report Abuse

if you wanna throw dont think twice. I will be more than happy to absorb what you throw

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-22 21:54 | Report Abuse

Wow TonsilBasher you must be damn rich...... Don't simply say it once they throw tomorrow you may need millions to absorb :-)

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-04-23 12:07 | Report Abuse

aiyah. not absorb all la. haha. small part of it.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-04-23 13:12 | Report Abuse

Drop again today...look like weak support........