PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2014-05-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

The last sale on labour day have seen extreme good business for PCS. Is that good sign as the clothes were sold with cut throat price?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

The quarter report will tell and show if that a good sign. Most important the company is making profit and continue to give dividends to share holder.

Bateman

10 posts

Posted by Bateman > 2014-05-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

Obviously, traders who are throwing Padini shares never done their homework. A research report from Maybank shows Padini sources their products mostly from China and Bangladesh. The report did highlight Padini was looking for new suppliers in India or Vietnam in 2013. Nevertheless, even if Padini do have suppliers from Vietnam, the impact to the group's inventory will be minimal.

http://research.maybank-ib.com/pdf/document/Padini_20130709_MIB_4589.pdf

Going off-topic, it seems Padini seems to have an enormous seller queuing to sell above RM 2.10+. Wonder who the seller is.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

Padini downtrending.....good to accumulate more.....

Posted by crisis_investor > 2014-05-19 23:16 | Report Abuse

For IB, when they want to collect a stock, they make a "SELL" call; but when they want to dispose the stock, they make a "BUY" call. To make money, must go against the direction

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-20 06:46 | Report Abuse

Haha.... If they did their homework then they won't throw the share instead will hold longer. That report from IB is 10 months back......

I will buy more Padini today :-) good luck guys!

midas_max

129 posts

Posted by midas_max > 2014-05-20 07:46 | Report Abuse

Actually main reason for padini to drop is the (shark) investors now eyeing on other syer. They want gv padini a breath before they came back. When padini price getting lower, they will back. Suggest: If u can hold, better hv second round money to buy in to balance down u price.
I predict price still might go down some more before huge rebound is coming.

Hk Wong

420 posts

Posted by Hk Wong > 2014-05-20 08:00 | Report Abuse

In research Conor be trusted

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2014-05-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

Bought 10K Padini at RM1.89 banking on good result next week and increase in dividend payment.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

Alr accumulated few lot at RM1.88...will accumulate few more lot for every 3 sen reduce in share price.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2014-05-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

1.93 now bravo!!!!!!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-20 14:46 | Report Abuse

:-)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

Good show by Padini today, thanks to the seller for last few days.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

Without them how can we buy more. Today a lucky day to me. Happy for those who buy today like I do. Count down less then 2 weeks for dividends huhu... :-)

Good luck!

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-05-20 23:25 | Report Abuse

valid to go in now? 1.97

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

Is your call man...... Make your own decision. You are long term or short term?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-22 07:00 | Report Abuse

Today up 5 cents? :-)

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-05-22 07:52 | Report Abuse

I just went to sogo mall last weekend. Padini sales. The amount of people buying stuffs just make me feel wanna vomit. i dont think you will see it in bonia shop

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-05-22 08:06 | Report Abuse

wat u means tonsilbasher? too crowded it is?

Bateman

10 posts

Posted by Bateman > 2014-05-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

He just bashed his own tonsil and hence, the feel of vomiting.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-22 11:00 | Report Abuse

I used to go Padini outlet as well, the sale is great..............Hope share price can down somemore so can accumulate more............

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

It's end up 4 cents today :-) Tomorrow should move up further...... Stay tuned.

Posted by opportunist > 2014-05-26 13:58 | Report Abuse

dividend announcement probably by this 30th May.. stay tuned

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-26 19:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, that right in next couple of days :-) either on May 30 or one/two days before that. As usual will use portion of the money to buy some Padini cloth (kind of support own company hahaha)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

getting closer to the dividend announcement... good enough if 2.5 cents been given for the dividend

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-05-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

Hopefully..

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-05-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

2 more days, 30th May before 5:00 pm they will announce their prediction of 2.5 cents. :D:D:D:D:D:D

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-28 18:26 | Report Abuse

Yeah...... Will have couple of thousands to spend and reinvest back :-)

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-05-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

Financial result is out...:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1638113

good result.

calmcool

35 posts

Posted by calmcool > 2014-05-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

Wah, another 2.5 sen - 5.67% based on today closing price. Really good

Posted by Heaah Wei Poh > 2014-05-28 19:11 | Report Abuse

nothing to worry , next quarter will be better, if u look at balance sheet and cash flow, greatly increase in inventories , probably ready for those new opening shops.

calmcool

35 posts

Posted by calmcool > 2014-05-28 19:19 | Report Abuse

Is prepare for raya festival

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

Cool. As expected 2.5 cents. The profit is down a little bit which is fine but the revenue is up. Also as long as the company stil making money. Also this profit Iis compare to th previous year quarter. I'm confidence that the whole year revenue and profit will be better compare previous year.

honestly, I only worry when the company did not given dividend haha.... which they never fail the investor for the past 10 years.

now just waiting for the dividend to be bank in to the account.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, next quarter report should show positive result as well which I have mention in past comment due to mega sale plus Hari Raya festival. Good luck for those that plan to sell or throw the share.

Bateman

10 posts

Posted by Bateman > 2014-05-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

Quarterly results came out below my expectations. Revenues are up but profit is down. Perhaps that is the reason why this stock has trouble breaking its all time high. The next quarterly results will definitely be better. Expect this stock to trade range bound 1.8X to 2.10 for the next 3 months.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

As I share before I ONLY worry they did not give dividend or cut the dividend payout :-)

We need to know the criteria for a company to give dividend. If they maintain or give more dividend (even if the profit for quarter is down) then really mean something.

Just use this for your reference :-) or I advice folks to study more how a company give out dividend and base on what they able to do that :-)

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-05-29 09:59 | Report Abuse

No good results for me.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

By Kenanga Research

Valuation We decide to upgrade our TP from RM1.97 to RM2.13, based on a higher Fwd. PER of 13x over FY15 EPS (12x previously) of 16.4 sen. Our ascribed PER is on par with the retail sector average fwd. PER and implies +0.5x SD above its 3-year average PER. We believe that our ascribed PER is warranted, as the company has outperformed its peers in the current challenging retail environment. Earnings prospect remains promising, backed by its aggressive store expansion plan.

So, do panic folks, keep your Padini.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-05-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

And price bounce back to RM2.02. I don't see any problem with the management of the company. So it will not be a concern for now.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-29 10:29 | Report Abuse

By Maybank,

Padini is on track to meet our FY14 net profit forecast of MYR98m despite 4Q being the weakest quarter seasonally in the absence of festivals and shopping promotions. Despite the challenging outlook in the retail market, Padini will continue to open more stores in FY15 and to expand its presence beyond the Klang Valley. We believe the additional retail space of c.100,000 sq ft in FY14 would support the group’s earnings growth in FY15-16. Padini declared an interim DPS of 2.5sen (ex-date: 11 June 2014). FY14-YTD DPS is now at 9sen, progressing towards our 11.5sen forecast for FY14. Dividend yields remain decent at 5.4-5.9% for FY15-16 excluding potential special dividends. Maintain BUY with an unchanged TP of MYR2.35 (14.8x CY14 PER; 2SD above historical mean).

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing benson911, not many read this forum, so more there are portion just read for one quarter result :-) and worry for the future (which is valid) but that say they does not know the business well too....

Let it be and will see the result later :-) It 10:30a.m I believe the second batch of the seller just wake up and saw the chart then scare to throw and sell when it close to closing price yesterday LOL.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

LOL benson911 - you share more and more higher TP from research house.....

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

By RHB,

We are keeping our forecasts given the in-line numbers. Maintain NEUTRAL with its FV unchanged at MYR2.15 based on 14x (2-year historical mean P/E) FY15 EPS. At the current price level, the stock still delivers a lucrative dividend yield of >5%.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-05-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

anybody managed to top up at 1.98 earlier this morning?

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-05-29 20:37 | Report Abuse

Sure bo...hope la...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

No need to spend time sharing the potential future of the company :-) just monitor and back when other throw then keep for next two quarter for the dividend....

I pretty sure there are lot start queue at lower price now to buy it which they already waited there for very long..... that include me.

xn7891

68 posts

Posted by xn7891 > 2014-05-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

meaning will keep dropping lo?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

You define it that way.... Not me :-) Those throw think is bad and want to move on other counter hope they got one really good one (most of the time not). We can buy from them and sell back to them later during next quarter excluded me (as I don't sell that much unless really need money for some expensive gift or present to family members)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-05-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

i love this....