PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Posted by Christine Lee > 2014-03-12 12:29 | Report Abuse

hi bro and sis,
dividend of 2.5 cents per share means how much

tanahchew

17 posts

Posted by tanahchew > 2014-03-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

powerwk,can i ask about GDEX is good company as Padini long term stock?

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-03-12 12:40 | Report Abuse

RM 25.00 =0.25

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2014-03-12 13:08 | Report Abuse

mcwong RM 25 = 0.025 as for every 1,000 shares you get 25 ringgit.

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-03-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

Yes. I keep no sold out for dividend. Better than bank.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

Wondering which fund is buying Padini today.............Possible share buy back?

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-03-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

ya. lo..sold out too early this morning......

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

What price u sold Alex?

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-03-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

1.90...i thought is the max liao....+ ex-date...

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-03-12 20:19 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow hit 2.05 maybe will sold a bit for travel .

hw0706

807 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-03-12 20:23 | Report Abuse

Bonia - will up 50% o rmore

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

tanahchew - I did not know GDEX well enough. If you need and plan to invest I urge you better spend your own time and study the company background and their management team. The more you know the more confidence you have with where you invest your money.

From the quick read. It sound like FedEx :-) You need to understand who the competitor and how the competitor impact their earning and etc. I trust you will find some idea whether this is the counter you will invest it soon or later.

Another thing, I have seen many people invest in too many counter and some time lost focus and can't be monitor all their counter from time t time.

The rules is simple once you find one counter that fit all your criteria; strong fundamental; good business strategy and good management then what you need to do is two things.
1. Keep on buying from time to time especially when they are low in price (don't ask me what whether now the right time to buy :-) You should define what the right price for you.

2. Be patience and wait for it time. REMEMBER: Every good counter will definitely have it time to shine. Also have it time to make correction. So time is the key.

Hope this lengthy comment help!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-12 22:31 | Report Abuse

2moro can break RM 2?

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-03-12 22:54 | Report Abuse

Padini, Voir, Bonia semua bagus!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-13 06:47 | Report Abuse

benson911 - no one can tell and give you the right answer :-)

Also, nowadays, people will throw like crazy when heard the news.... regardless the news is small or big.

mcwong

402 posts

Posted by mcwong > 2014-03-13 08:12 | Report Abuse

You know why. Malaysia Kiasu but Not Kiasi.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-13 09:20 | Report Abuse

haha..... I like that :-)

tanahchew

17 posts

Posted by tanahchew > 2014-03-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

powerwk,Thanks a lots for yr good comment

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-13 09:58 | Report Abuse

no problem at all tanahchew. Everyone here to share and help each other to make profit long term. I don't recommend and go for short term. Shortcut most of the time does not help. Later you will find out you take longer path and yet not making any good money.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

just curious...... tanahchew, did you hold any padini stock?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

Padini vy geng...stil stagnant.... huhu

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-03-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

PoweWk long term approach is right. Learnt this the hard way. Mental strength needed. When see price move up, always cannot resist to sell and take profit regardless of good quality stocks or not. Common problem.

tanahchew

17 posts

Posted by tanahchew > 2014-03-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

I still hold padini,buy 1.61

thinker

Posted by thinker > 2014-03-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

Anybody can answer my question ? Today is Ex-date for padini, if i sell today , am I still entitle the dividen RM25 per 1000 shares ?

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2014-03-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

yes thinker

mfaizalm80

456 posts

Posted by mfaizalm80 > 2014-03-13 10:43 | Report Abuse

yeah thinker..u can sell today..no harm...accumulate ock....ltat is going to be major shareholder tp1.57....gd luck bro

thinker

Posted by thinker > 2014-03-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you everybody

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

Good.... sell to me. I plan to go in couple lot more. Don't queue high price else I won't be able to buy from you :-)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-13 12:42 | Report Abuse

Although ex-date today, momentum still very good...RM2 in the making this few days~

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-13 14:59 | Report Abuse

Even though have already left this counter but my advice is hold till 2.13...This stock lai liao. .

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2014-03-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

The selling pressure is so strong. Don know what the ppl thinking really. So short vision.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-03-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

Marita mari....no short of buyers vs seller till now. Going good.

Lance

65 posts

Posted by Lance > 2014-03-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

Yeah, don't let the market get to you. A lot sold at 1.9X, but a lot bought at 1.9X as well. Be patient and have faith.

destiney

32 posts

Posted by destiney > 2014-03-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

dividend yield is good about 6%..so hold on there..i think tp 2.10 should not be a problem

Posted by Darren Loke > 2014-03-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

selling momentum is very high, but buying momentum is great as well. Not gonna fall easily this stock at current run. At least not until crossing RM2.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-13 17:24 | Report Abuse

Bonia up a lot alr...Hope Padini can catch up .........

yansheng8

28 posts

Posted by yansheng8 > 2014-03-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

Rsi is high right now....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

1. I'm one of them that accumulate more at 1.9x :-)
2. RSI can get higher :-) don't get me wrong RSI is good indicator too. But RSI does not work for long term investor. Short term player yes!!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-13 18:09 | Report Abuse

Powerwk- Guess Padini is your top portfolio? If nt mistaken, u alr accumulate Padini since RM1.6 plus....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-13 21:48 | Report Abuse

benson911

1. Padini is one of my top portfolio but I do have other which I treat them equally important in my portfolio (i.e. Mflour and other)
2. You are wrong. I start buying since 1.1x :-) So I have accumulate all sort of price. 1.2x / 1.3x/ 1.4x/1.6x/1.7x/1.8x and today 1.9x I treat this as my retirement saving :-) so far way better than EPF and of course FD. I did the same for MFlour..... hehehe..... The next I will accumulate is IOIPG. We can definitely have a check point after one year and see how this counter doing. Who know I'm wrong hehehe....

Note: Use my portfolio as reference only. You should see if your risk level is the same as me. Also you need to have a habit of long term investment in mind. If you can't control yourself and tempted to sell at high price PLUS scare to buy when it down then most likely you never buy back and that why a lot of folks miss the opportunity. They keep on waiting the so called GOOD price to enter the market.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-14 00:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Powerwk, may i know why u chose Mflour? Mflour is controlled by SM who is Jaguh kampung with lot of help from government. From what i c, the revenue for Mflour is increasing for this few years but net profit margin is contracting. I would prefer, Federal Flour, a subsidiary of PPB if given a choice.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-14 01:58 | Report Abuse

first time tambah .... after holding many years

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-03-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

dammm. after dividend ex date, many short term speculator will take the money away in form of dividend. damm....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-14 09:53 | Report Abuse

TonsilBasher - that does not matter and its normal. But they also loss the capital gain (provided the share price move up). They may be lucky if the share price move down so they buy back. But they need time to monitor it from time to time and worry this and that.

We (long term) investor will sit and relax for long term as well :-)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-14 09:59 | Report Abuse

benson911 - that one of the reason I buy MFlour (help from government!!!). If you are working folks or have your own business where some of your hard earn money goes? The answer is Income tax, that mean go into who pocket? The answer is government. How to get back some our hard earn money from them? The answer, no way unless you do something. So buy and invest in government related linked counter help :-) There are so many such government link counter why choose MFlour? First, I like consumer product. Second unless people don't eat and use flour at all :-) it almost impossible I know they can choose other flour company but I will end up in low risk. Third base on their past historical data the company are slowly up (again may be because of the government help, YES using our money) and NOW I just take back what it belong to me from the beginning.

Hope some of the comment and sharing above make sense to you. I don't expect everyone agree in that.

Last, so sorry we should not mention other counter in Padini forum :-) Please forgive me.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-03-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

Ya. for years i been investing in this stock

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-14 15:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your comment Powerwk. Today Padini volume so low......just small fishes playing.......

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

No problem for sharing. But use my comments with care :-) always there are other comment differently. A straight forward example is your comment may be different from mine already.

halo

16 posts

Posted by halo > 2014-03-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

Powerwk, will you accumulate this counter even the stock price going lower and lower?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

@halo - I will but you need to know the reason its goes lower. I would not just say yes blindly. If the stock goes lower because of the panic selling due to war... global economy then absolutely I will buy from those that throw. If the share price goes lower because of bad management and bad business strategy then of course not. If I still say yes then don't even listen use my advice and suggestion as reference :-)

Hope that help.