PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-04-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

aiyoh.....drop too much liao.....my little money cant support it hahaha

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-23 16:58 | Report Abuse

haha.... they really throw to you..... well don't think you alone can really support it. It quite normal that people plan to cash out for something. The early they cash out the better.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-23 17:15 | Report Abuse

If drop below 1.9 then I will buy more of this stock.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-04-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

I only believe in price 1.80 below . They no have big project . Bonia now good in foreign country .

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-23 19:22 | Report Abuse

Haha..how would you justify 'good'. No doubt Bonia has its strength in fundamentals but its P/E is too high and its dividend yield is low if compare with Padini.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-04-23 23:28 | Report Abuse

Just brought at 2.40 sell 4.90 ,only 1 year. Just make money and leave . Now to skpetro and umwog.
Padini in good and strong . For some investor good in long term. Some them say too slow but very stable .
Is depend what they want , when they want,who they want.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-04-24 00:13 | Report Abuse

1 year >100% return considered really good, and you cashed out at the right time. Good for you.

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-04-24 00:27 | Report Abuse

Sciwalker if umwog success tender 11B us dollars contract . What will happen to skpetro . umwog should be ..

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-04-24 00:34 | Report Abuse

I invest Padini when foreign selling .

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-04-24 00:38 | Report Abuse

I only miss out Ytl when price to 1.51 i wait to 1.49. Then few day only few day , change all change to 1.65. I too focus umwog & karex.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-25 00:36 | Report Abuse

Well opportunity is always there. If you miss this round then wait next round. Lesson learn, don't focus and hold too many different type of counter. Should focus to max 5 counters at any one time. IMHO :-)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-25 07:32 | Report Abuse

Look like selling pressure start to slow down with low volume compare to two days ago. Today could be sideway or up. If down a little with volume also good. I can consider to go in again :-)

Bryan Lee

27 posts

Posted by Bryan Lee > 2014-04-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

support @ 1.95?

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2014-04-26 07:04 | Report Abuse

I'm working in shopping mall, everyday walk in & out , eat & shit there ( except sleep there ) guys go for Padini, they r very aggressive in growing their biz here & there, the management is fairly good (in terms of commercial decision) , most of their shops are doing very well with high crowd most of the time. U r sharing a good biz if u hv it. :)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-04-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

Yeah everyone in this thread interesting in Padini. Just that the mode & stage are different. One group waiting & Want the price to break through; Second group want the price to go down & start to collect the stock again as the sold it earlier. Last group basically just waiting to collect the dividend & the capital gain.

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-04-28 17:59 | Report Abuse

powerwk i am 3rd group

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-04-29 19:06 | Report Abuse

I be back on May !!!

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-02 07:51 | Report Abuse

It's May now :-) welcome come back in advance...

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-06 21:35 | Report Abuse

It been very quiet here.... everyone already sell off their share in this counter? Or wait for the dividend to announce? Whatever the case happy trading.....

Posted by Philip Lee Chin Hwa > 2014-05-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

nothing to said.... this counter is for long term, slow and steady.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 12:29 | Report Abuse

Expected good quarter result to be announced end of this month......stay tuned......

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-07 14:39 | Report Abuse

not sure if it good result or not for this quarter, since it for long term it does not really matter. But one thing I expected to come is dividend. Yes, it almost the time for dividend. Happy trading.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

Powerwk, in case market crash badly within this year, will u sell your padini?

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2014-05-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

I feel badly is coming . I hold to buy in. Since this early year too pressure for garment.

David Lee

131 posts

Posted by David Lee > 2014-05-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

can anyone please share why padini is so good to you all? what can we tell from fundamental side? is current good price to enter?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-07 23:30 | Report Abuse

Low P/E, cash rich, consistent growth record,high return on equity, high dividend, well-known brand, strong management etc......

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-08 00:35 | Report Abuse

Hi benson911 - my answer is no. The reason I say no simply because if I throw and sell it most likely I won't buy this counter again.

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-05-08 06:08 | Report Abuse

Padini also has a good debt management.

David Lee

131 posts

Posted by David Lee > 2014-05-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

im considering to buy back this counter.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-09 20:41 | Report Abuse

It seem like at consolidation stage. Can accumulate more if price stable at this level. But buying stock always have risk. That the fun part!!! Have a nice weekend.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

Let do a countdown on dividend :-)

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

Target RM0.03 dividend.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-13 21:23 | Report Abuse

Oh really? I thought is 2.5 cents which I expected..... If they give 3 cents that a bonus to me.....

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

Hopefully.....let us enjoy the dividend by buying back Padini's wear..lol.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-14 20:12 | Report Abuse

I always buy some item at Padini every time I receive the dividend :-) the remaining will be use to buy back the share. My target is 2.20 by first week of June. Thing may or may not happen....

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-14 20:58 | Report Abuse

Sure can achieve RM2.20 if quarter earning is good.....which i think highly possible......

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-15 09:24 | Report Abuse

haha.... let see if that happen. Anyway I did not plan to sell yet so it does not matter if it hit that target. Most important every quarter give me dividend..... :-)

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-15 21:26 | Report Abuse

Two more weeks for the dividend announcement..... Good luck!

halo

16 posts

Posted by halo > 2014-05-15 22:29 | Report Abuse

Good

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-16 10:36 | Report Abuse

Dropping............why?

Posted by opportunist > 2014-05-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

collect more and wait for the qtr report!

halo

16 posts

Posted by halo > 2014-05-16 12:59 | Report Abuse

Check news everybody

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2014-05-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

what kind of news?

Shark

70 posts

Posted by Shark > 2014-05-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

Riot at vietnam?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-05-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

Guys.... Even it related, need to know the impact.... 90% or 95% of the business revenue from Malaysia. Even let say all 5% are from Vietnam which is not true the impact still very minor for this quarter report. Almost can be ignore, unless I miss out something.

For the next quarter report. The good thing is will be backup by the Hari Raya sales and etc. so we should be good. If still scare and worry then you have to let go this counter and won't be able to receive the dividend for his quarter. Buy as usual you can come back next quarter if you feel the confidence are back :-)

Happy investing!

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2014-05-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

The only news for Padini today is its stock closing price changed by -0.04 and nothing else.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-05-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

In mean time uniqlo announced biz expanded to east msia..

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-16 19:15 | Report Abuse

Uniqlo vs Padini...............

Ferisc

896 posts

Posted by Ferisc > 2014-05-17 08:20 | Report Abuse

Will Padini consider issue bonus share to reward loyal shareholder since have huge retained profit and had long not been doing this?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-05-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

We are looking for long term, better to use the profit to further expand business or increase share value by buying back share.