PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.02 (0.60%)

3.35 - 3.45

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 4 days ago

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-07 13:15 | Report Abuse

Lim, I don't understand why you say Padini tp is 2.2 and you sell yours at current price ? I just bought some this morning..??? This is a strong fundamental and conservative co. Ai ya..

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-07 13:19 | Report Abuse

Padini is a good company & I mistakenly sold it.
=.="

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-07 13:21 | Report Abuse

Sad.. Thought all of us can ride rocket together. Buy back when it down to 183 or less lo

林俊松

6,919 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-07 13:25 | Report Abuse

Sorry, but my money already pump into Inari this morning.
That hepitrade lah, write "unload" only, din't write "unload dsonic" in this forum.
Nvm lah, Padini dividend ex-date next week, no problem 1.
Happy investing~

112 posts

Posted by 13132323 > 2014-03-07 13:50 | Report Abuse

Ok. The most important is making money.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... sory lo LIm... u shud ask me which 1 mah... I thought we had been talking bout Dsonic ler....

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-07 14:43 | Report Abuse

This is going to sound funny. I accidentally bought some at 1.77 when I wanted to sell mine at 1.77..then to avoid worsening the situation, I sold all my pain at 1.77..incurring a loss on commission. Then padini shot up..I got even more depressed as i struggle to find another investment as stable and produces dividend yeild of 6-7% (bought at 1.61).I only recover from my sadness this morning. Lesson learnt. Never sell a good company. Now i have to wait for the right time to buy without making myself look stupid.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-07 14:44 | Report Abuse

Requote: never sell a good company unless the offer is irresistible.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

vaentec, hehe dun mention la later LIM sad sad nia :) ;)

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-03-07 23:33 | Report Abuse

finally drop

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-08 08:11 | Report Abuse

I wish the price will stay there for a while and then only move up. At least stay for 4 days or so even better stay for a week. Then after dividend other people will sell it and hopefully lesser short term player.

But they might come back before next quarter.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

Powerwk, quarter is it means every 4mths announce? Y hv to separate announce ?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

Quarter mean every 3 months :-) It's call quarterly report. So that public investor won't need to wait till year end to analyst and monitor company performance on profit and loss. It quite a standard. This way some investor can decide whether they still want to hold the share or they throw it or better term called cash out and invest their money in other counter which they believe can help earn more profit from their hard earn money. Hope that explain your questions.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

Better throw. I need to enter at 1.61. If there is no panic seller, how can I buy? :) ..lol..my advice is to not repeat my stupid mistake. Wait till 2.2 or more be you dump! It should give you 15-21% per annum including dividend in the long term. Not extremely attractive but hey, this counter is super low risk. IIt's like fd.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

This is a no brained counter. If you just want a higher return than 4% but doesn't feel comfortable with high risk and have few financial knowledge. Just buy this counter around 1.6-1.9. My faith on this counter is almost religious. Lol. But I'm guilty of trading this counter. :)

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

The thing is my goal is to achieve 44% a year for 10 years. This counter just won't give it to me. Sorry.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-03-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

powerwk... tq.. :D

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

Wah Vaentec, u wanna beat Warren Buffet ( 25% return per year) is it?

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

Hopefully! So far this year, I have got 28% d. I will close my performance on may and see how well I have performed. I think it's possible to beat him as we are small investors, easy to enter and exit without affecting the price plus we are in the bull period now. Currently in net cash condition looking to buy on crisis.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Vaentec, mind to share wat stock u think able to achieve 44% return per year? Thanks.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

A particular share itself will be difficult as it is unpredictable. Buy you can achieve that if you are able to buy during panic and sell during bulls on fundamentally good counter. As for now. I am eyeing on l&g, homeriz, mediac (risky),zhulian and of course,my favourite, padini, if it ever drops to 1.61 again. Note that I am owning none of them yet. Waiting for them to drop to their respective support price.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

For me, i dont think Padini will fall back to RM1.61...very unlikely unless got big crisis.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-03-08 23:55 | Report Abuse

So I thought when I entered at 1.79 last year. I have traded this counter several times. Market is unpredictable, anything happens.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-10 01:12 | Report Abuse

That is correct anything can happen in stock market and hey that the beauty of it right? If every time you can predict thing up front and accurate then no one need to work already :-)

In stock market any particular counter never say too low or too high in price. It always break the record both low go lower and high go higher.

In short for stock market....
1. Buy stock that are good fundamental and good management -> Only buy good counter :-)
2. Counter that give dividend regularly (this way when it share price affected you still receive some tips) and no need to sell the share when every one is panic.
3. Don't use all your money to invest, hold some cash for emergency cases (so you no need to force sell the share when price was not right and have capability to buy second batch when the counter go down further (ONLY buy second batch when the counter are very good counter).

Hope the quick short tip help the beginner investor and some of the experience investor to remember the basic :-)

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-03-10 10:13 | Report Abuse

On fri, the technical looks of this counter looks like its toppish already. So, what say you guys?

mrlim

280 posts

Posted by mrlim > 2014-03-10 11:15 | Report Abuse

padini is opening more and more branches, padini share easily worth above RM2

Posted by Son W Tsun Alex > 2014-03-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

i manage to get rid of Padini shares , dont know why i feel padini seem to underperform

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

Padini dropping???

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-03-10 12:54 | Report Abuse

yes :( technical side - dark clouds looming. But i might be too early to judge.

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2014-03-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

dropping again? time to accumulate more at cheap price!

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-03-10 14:52 | Report Abuse

getting a bit of cold feet but waiting with the top dogs here.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

It normal to make correction. It also normal for share price to go down. That the stock market :-)

mrlim

280 posts

Posted by mrlim > 2014-03-10 20:43 | Report Abuse

great recent quarterly result with bright future. its not easy to go down.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-11 11:23 | Report Abuse

Again we never know. We can't control the share price. Also some time good counter will not move much or get some attention from other. Until it move high then people only start looking and believe.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

After ex-date, share price may drop ?

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2014-03-11 17:02 | Report Abuse

Hope can break through 2.1 before ex date :)

Posted by Darren Loke > 2014-03-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

ex-date is in two days. I don't think its a realistic target.

Strong momentum today too. Indicates a resumption of bullish trend.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2014-03-11 17:18 | Report Abuse

True that..

ken123

54 posts

Posted by ken123 > 2014-03-11 17:48 | Report Abuse

If I sell the share after the ex-date, do I still entitle the dividend of 2.5 cents per share?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-11 18:48 | Report Abuse

Hope 2moro can go at least RM1.95 and above.....

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-11 22:07 | Report Abuse

Guys, as mention don't look for short term. Sell after ex-date? Haha..... yes you still entitle the dividend. What the reason you sell it after ex-date?

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2014-03-11 23:12 | Report Abuse

Never doubt on this company..strong fundamental...will keep for long term growth! But of coz I will sell 1/3 of it if the price hit my targeted profit %. Hehe..

26,541 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-03-11 23:13 | Report Abuse

padini & voir both strong up-trend. look like fashion retailers theme?

Mel2learn

146 posts

Posted by Mel2learn > 2014-03-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

Phew, Looks like i was wrong on the dark clouds. Price will go up or down after ex-date? What u guys think?

Posted by Darren Loke > 2014-03-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

RM2 by ex-date is a good guess. Very strong momentum today.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-12 11:06 | Report Abuse

Those who sold earlier will regret.......Just keep Padini as long term stock and enjoy high dividend (better than FD).

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2014-03-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Don't ask this type of question. Don't think people can answer you with correct answer. All is about the supply and demand thing. So back to the base question its this good and strong counter? If yes buy if not leave it.

Lance

65 posts

Posted by Lance > 2014-03-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

I sold Bonia at $2.05 last time. Look at Bonia now. Zzzzz I'm keeping my Padini this time.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-03-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

I sold my ntpm at RM0.65...now ntpm more than RM0.80....
Lesson: Dont sell high quality stock, it is extremely hard to buy high quality stock.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2014-03-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Bagus, naik lagi. ..He he