YONG TAI BHD

KLSE (MYR): YONGTAI (7066)

+0.01 (3.92%)

0.255 - 0.28

11 people like this.

10,954 comment(s). Last comment by notinside751 11 hours ago

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 18:49 | Report Abuse

I can see the growth in its revenue, will do more study for what expenses cause the negative.

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 18:50 | Report Abuse

apparently, the Accounting dept is no good at matching job, please average the expenses across the quarters lah, wth.

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 18:54 | Report Abuse

make me terkejut only, if did not see clearly, I might dump the stock also from my portfolio. 想害死长期投资者吗?

Posted by NewbIE88 HI > 2018-11-29 19:22 | Report Abuse

Haha the new encore melaka juz open, sure need huge expenses for the first few months, need wait it stable and really become a attraction place in melaka, then u can see their earning profits, long term is still good, hope got ppl will take away the terra square so tht thy can start to build and become a more attractive plc. Currently thtside only hv encore performance, so not really have much ppl passing by.

Posted by `Sincere_Analyst` (user id, kenlee is FAKE) > 2018-11-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow 0.6 mark my words

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

0.50 or 0.60? u type wrong ar? hehe

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

sure rebound, experience investors know that.

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-29 23:06 | Report Abuse

if this company drops to 0.01, I buyout it. Mark my word

Woolei

292 posts

Posted by Woolei > 2018-11-30 00:06 | Report Abuse

read the report guy, they spend alot of money in operations cost & advertisement of Theater....
worst case the expenses will continue the same nor increase...

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-11-30 00:53 | Report Abuse

@woolei, diu management. If like this, I can be a.better ceo

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-11-30 08:21 | Report Abuse

just sapu all on dip at opening, confirm rebound at 9.15am

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-11-30 09:07 | Report Abuse

thanks those panic throw to 0.5 lol

Posted by starfish88 > 2018-11-30 09:21 | Report Abuse

rebound to 0.53 from 0.500..

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-11-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

as the report said, encore ticket sales will pick up in year end due to holiday

Posted by dayTrader188 > 2018-11-30 10:27 | Report Abuse

the numbers are not tallying

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/encore-melaka-needs-time-impress
from the edge
"With total ticket sales of about 50,000 in July and August, this translated into about 25,000 tickets per month in the first two months."

"The average selling ticket price, based on ticket sales in July and August, is at RM126 per ticket."

50000 x RM126 = 6.3 mil

This 6.3mil is not even include Sept ticket yet,
BUT from quarterly report B1.(b), the revenue from ticket selling is only 4.48 mil.

Tai Tai

Posted by Tai Tai > 2018-11-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

if encore melaka can show Thai girl or aqua show ,100% rebound

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-11-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

Melaka was famous of flower hanging and papaya farm joints. But now all the hamsap apek gone pokkai already :)))

finster

15 posts

Posted by finster > 2018-11-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

should see future earnings, buy now and wait.

Woolei

292 posts

Posted by Woolei > 2018-11-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.tripadvisor.com.my/ShowUserReviews-g306997-d14832771-r636494404-Encore_Melaka-Melaka_Central_Melaka_District_Melaka_State.html#REVIEWS

Read the review for Encore Melaka...

although the show itself is very high quality & getting good feedback, but week end only with 50% of audience in the hall.

it really need alot of time & cost to turn it to profit.

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-11-30 14:24 | Report Abuse

not cheap ... if 1 malaysia 5 people go rm600 already ... if rich family ok lar ...

TYS_Capital

1,691 posts

Posted by TYS_Capital > 2018-12-01 05:14 | Report Abuse

I got personal feeling attaches to yongtai, don't know why still don't let go. Maybe wanna to take over this company in future bio. kakakaka

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-04 16:36 | Report Abuse

I think most investors are interested in Yong Tai mainly due to the Encore Melaka venture rather than the group exposure in the property industry. There was a lot of expectation that the company will do well and reap the benefit from the venture as soon as it open its door to the public (which was in 1 July 2018).

However based on 1Q19 result (which covers July to Sept period), demand for Encore Melaka was rather tepid. This worries the investors as they assume this level of demand will probably stay longer and the gestation period before the venture turn profitable might be longer than expected.

I think Yong Tai was a bit unlucky to open the venture in July this year which was after a surprising general election result and after a lot of negative sentiment towards the chinese investment which might have effected the tourist arrival numbers from China (Encore was developped to cater mainly for the Chinese tourist). Chinese arrival for 2H of the year dropped 30-40% compared to 2017. Sales for the first 3 months of the venture was only at an average of 40k ticket per month vs management original target of 83k ticket per month. This resulted in the division recording an EBIT loss of -RM5.8mil for the quarter.

I actually believes that the chinese tourist will be back visiting Malaysia after the tension between our 2 countries cools down but it might not be too soon. With this in mind, those that are interested in investing in this company should most probably wait till we see an improvement of uptake (or financials) of Encore Melaka. Even though the company still has 2 property development (Amber Cove and The Dawn) these projects will only provide revenue to the group till 2021. And even that the EBIT from the 2 projects is only going to be around RM5mil/ quarter. So if there is limited improvement in Encore Melaka, Yong Tai would most probably still be in the red.

Those that are already invested need to be prepare for some volatility in the future as results would most probably still be weak in FY19.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio into a company that is currently undervalue but will be able to profit profit growth in FY19, i would recommend you to look at MBMR.

The company is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.3x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year 4Q17. And FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Hope that Encore Melaka sales will improve and reach the management target soon.

Good luck.

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-12-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

is all over. long term downtrend. technically and fundamentally not in the way of yongtai

finster

15 posts

Posted by finster > 2018-12-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

i would think that now is the good time to collect the share since the price is low, for long term investment this definitely a good price to go in. as what 'commonsense' mentioned, chinese tourist will be coming back to Msia, i truly believe this will happen.

cosline87

19 posts

Posted by cosline87 > 2018-12-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

before open, bukan most of the ticket is sold to 6 travel agencies ?

SuperBest

232 posts

Posted by SuperBest > 2018-12-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

just bot some

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-12-05 11:12 | Report Abuse

cosline87 before open, bukan most of the ticket is sold to 6 travel agencies ?
-------------------
i dont think is 'sold' as dont think this 6 tour will pay first ... such a risky investment. means could be if got tourist come, only they will pay back to yongtai

Stock2017

204 posts

Posted by Stock2017 > 2018-12-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

I think Encore Melaka is difficult to be the main contributor to its income as the ticket is too expensive for the locals and this is not something new to attract tourists from China. I believe the price keeps on dropping from 1.60 to 0.465 is due to poor response on Encore n property mkt slow down. Its potential at this point of time is - ve.

Woolei

292 posts

Posted by Woolei > 2018-12-05 13:22 | Report Abuse

no support, so short seller keep shorting.
for turning point, have to wait for positive news.

1) Terra Square taken by a big investor - but it less interesting as encore melaka not so happening.
2) Encore Melaka Sales Suddenly Growth - unlikely as chinese tourist getting lesser and lesser.

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-12-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

strong sink ... 0.4 coming. tp 0.2

Posted by rangerover > 2018-12-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

panic sell, alot of ppl gaining from there if knowing the chinese tourist is coming in. lol

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-12-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

haha warren buntut said last week back to 0.7 now change ur tp to 0.2? u really a buntut

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-12-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

0.4 technical rebound

Posted by stockistlearner > 2018-12-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

there is no support. you buy now also dont know when the price will be alive again. 1 year? 2 years? or 10 years? why stuck your money here? furthermore no dividend given. worse than putting in FD.

Posted by rangerover > 2018-12-05 16:28 | Report Abuse

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2197019576999256&id=775972602437301

saw this from fb. Whoa!! such big event.

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-12-05 16:32 | Report Abuse

SuperBest not really best ...

already warn ... long term downtrend

Posted by Vernon Lee > 2018-12-05 16:59 | Report Abuse

today i had monitored the shares movement, got a shark throwing no matter how, dont know whats his/her intention. Anyway, i top up abit 0.42 hehe

Posted by rangerover > 2018-12-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

fund house or individual investor?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-05 17:02 | Report Abuse

ini stock pro mca that's why kena kaw kaw

Posted by rangerover > 2018-12-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

they are not political related la just basically bad luck because of negative sentiment towards the chinese investment as per what commonsense said.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

bankrap counter

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-12-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

money game counter. new government policy, hard for them to survive

Posted by Kah Liang > 2018-12-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

Does this performance report include tickets for July to September? The quarterly report lost 5 million.

Posted by Kah Liang > 2018-12-05 18:22 | Report Abuse

I bought at 1.02. Then the price drops and collects avg 0.82... The latest price is now 0.42. . My account has lost 50%. I want to collect the low price again. But there is no confidence.

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-12-05 18:51 | Report Abuse

Kah Liang, you are a good example of collect falling knife. treat this as lesson. sorry for your losses...

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2018-12-05 19:36 | Report Abuse

ini pn17 in the making liao

warren buntut

7,854 posts

Posted by warren buntut > 2018-12-05 21:48 | Report Abuse

sell. recessions coming

Posted by Roger Lim Tau Kiat > 2018-12-05 22:16 | Report Abuse

在中国,所有的舞台剧全部亏钱,当然马六甲更不用说了。当初希望靠舞台剧带动房产,现在房产也完了,舞台剧也完了。神仙都难救了

davidkkw79

5,068 posts