SEACERA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SEACERA (7073)

0.185 - 0.19

12 people like this.

8,748 comment(s). Last comment by Markv572421 2024-05-07 16:11

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-10-30 19:59 | Report Abuse

Another blog article says the land is near projects by eco world, mah sing, sunrise and sp setia. Newspaper also mentioned that.

Yours is a negative comment from a new account. Suspicious

—————

Posted by newcomer5 > Oct 30, 2018 07:25 PM | Report Abuse

googled...the land is so inferior and next to perkuburan. .. :(

Posted by newcomer5 > 2018-10-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

anyone here knows where is the land? you all JUST based on "another blog article"..never clarified the info is correct or not...a sad story too here..copypaster...

If not mistaken, i had seen the development plan of the site about 10 years at MPKJ's structure plan..but i couldnt find the road to access to the land...that is my story...this is also the fact...
If you free, drop by MPKJ and verify it ...to prove what i said is wrong or correct....or copypaster is correct..

i m not young but just a new newcomer here..
I just talk about the land, not the share price..
I m learning here...TIA

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-10-30 20:29 | Report Abuse

Newcomer5,

Dont mean to doubt you. Apologies if you are genuine. Stay long enough in i3 and you will ubderstand why we doubt new accounts - too many fakes, scammers etc

Back to the land. The address and other details are mentioned in the article:

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueresearch/180334.jsp

Posted by newcomer5 > 2018-10-30 20:45 | Report Abuse

Is okay. Lowyat forum is also the same. 1 forum-er posted 20k posts also gives very very wrong information and he is still believe he is correct even i tried to correct all his wrong concept and theory.

That land for me is so particular (cos i saw it in MPKJ's structure plan as it is so big and very colourful printout but i cannot find the road to go there) and today suddenly it pop-up in this forum with the title..semenyih big land..thats why i pay special attention..mana tau, it is the land in my missing link..

I have been in property line for 20+ years..so i m very sensitive to property...sorry for that..

spider68

460 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2018-10-30 21:07 | Report Abuse

Fri 26/10/18 volume = 120.49M shares
Mon 29/10/18 volume = 167.47M shares
Tue 30/10/18 volume = 120.91M shares
Total volume = 408.87M shares
Issued Share Capital = 376.59M shares
Shares Turnover = 108.57% = Megalodon Feeding Frenzy
My 1st question is why yesterday albeit 167.47M shares change hands but theres no announcements of any shareholdings change pursuant to S138 & S219 CA2016? Any opportunist predators buying?
The only announcements today are M and Z intention to deal in securities during the current closed period.
In this respect, my 2nd question is from tomorrow thereon are M and Z gonna aggressively buy back from the open market to build back their shareholdings or vigorously sell down their shares to kamikaze the ship?

osseng74

114 posts

Posted by osseng74 > 2018-10-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

Must be sell down as they don't want retail to sell down also more worst the price..same case as airasia last 2 weeks sell at closed period. If they want to buy no need closed period. It wìll be heavy sell down tomorrow

6,248 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-10-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

Some information on the land
2015 report
Location: Lot 613, Geran 23940, Mukim Ulu Semenyih, District of Ulu Langat, State of Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tenure: Freehold
Description Of Existing Use: Freehold Land for Property Development
Acquisition/Revaluation Date: 30 June 2015
Approximate Age Of Building (Years): Not Applicable
Total Area (Sq. Ft.) :10,890,000
Net Book Value (RM) 394,015,882
Included in the revaluation of land and property are revaluation of leasehold land of RM 12,268,941 and freehold land of RM 289,135,882.

2017 report:
Location: Lot 613, Geran 23940, Mukim Ulu Semenyih, District of Ulu Langat, State of Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tenure: Freehold
Description Of Existing Use: Freehold Land for Property Development
Acquisition/Revaluation Date: 15 March 2017
Approximate Age Of Building (Years): Not Applicable
Total Area (Sq. Ft.) : 21,790,319
Net Book Value (RM) 784,451,4843
Acquisition through business combination RM 391,632,121

http://www.mida.gov.my/home/3951/news/seacera-set-to-double-landbank-/

spider68

460 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2018-10-30 21:27 | Report Abuse

osseng74
1 month before quarterly results announcement, irrespective of buy or sell, directors must 1st declare their intention to trade. Correct me if I am wrong.

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-30 21:27 | Report Abuse

Same location but total area net book value doubled?

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

I guess maybe it's the major shareholder pressing down the share price to accumulate before MGO ... Or, a third party is involved for MGO later on ... When there are limited free float shares in others hand, offering a high MGO price also ok for them ... hahaha ...

spider68

460 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2018-10-30 21:46 | Report Abuse

Unless there are a lot of different/hidden proxies or nominees accounts involved during the last 3 days of active & huge trading of shares, any accumulated holdings of 5% by a same person/entity must be duly declared.

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-30 21:53 | Report Abuse

They can hv 10 to 20 nominees holding less than 5% ... A transfer of shares to their Master in appropriate time n MGO ... Guessing only ... If I hv money I may do the same also ... hahaha ...

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

want nta play, suppork my ksl pls tq

Posted by issac99289928 > 2018-10-30 22:11 | Report Abuse

on page 11 of annual report 2015
In August 2015, Seacera undertook a revaluation exercise on a parcel of development land, identified as part of Lot 613, Geran 23940, Mukim Ulu Semenyih, in the district of Ulu Langat, Selangor Darul Ehsan, measuring approximately 251.26 acres (or about 10,945,020 square feet).

on page 13 of annual report 2017

Currently Seacera owned a piece of land approximately 501 acres in Semenyih, Selangor (Lot 613 Land) which the acquisition has been completed on 29 August 2017

THE COMPANY OWNS PART OF LOT613 MEASURED AT SIZE OF 251.26 acres IN 2015.IN 2017 THE COMPANY COMPLETED THE ACQUISITION AND NOW OWN THE LAND
WITH THE SIZE OF 501 ACRES

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2018-10-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

oranje belanda mana wei?

Sam Bay

243 posts

Posted by Sam Bay > 2018-10-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

LK036 you can look at the statement of financial position for the liabilities.

John_Lee

468 posts

Posted by John_Lee > 2018-10-30 22:57 | Report Abuse

If you guys read what david_tan said (https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/financialpedia/180294.jsp), he has a good point on Seacera being taken over. Why should we ikan bilis be bothered about directors selling the land or not? If someone out there wants to buy the land, it is much cheaper by doing a takeover. Buy up 30%, trigger a mandatory general offer, and they get the land for a fraction of its value.

In the meantime, there will be a scramble for Seacera shares. And the share price rockets up!

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-10-30 23:05 | Report Abuse

Regarding about the land size increase and land value increase. I found out earlier when doing my research for the article that the land not 1 transaction buy all. Tomorrow i will post another article on the event sequence

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-10-30 23:06 | Report Abuse

I forgot mention that this is a new account. My old account long time no use already so just register new account. I am not a newbie <grin>

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-10-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

For those dont know what i am talking about, this is my article: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueresearch/180334.jsp

Hohup

376 posts

Posted by Hohup > 2018-10-31 03:48 | Report Abuse

Why now talking about that piece of land. This is seacera la. Purely goreng stock, haha. Just ride it, no need so much research.

spider68

460 posts

Posted by spider68 > 2018-10-31 07:25 | Report Abuse

Chairman Datuk Seri Mansor Masikon, managing director Zulkarnin Ariffin and Datuk Ismail Osman were all forced to sell a total of 53.81 million shares or a 14.3% stake, according to filings with the stock exchange.

Zulkarnin told SunBiz that he does not rule out the possibility of accumulating the company's shares again, stating that he can do so if he meets certain requirements. He did not elaborate.

..... if he can meets certain requirements ....... Meaning?

Lets hope that MZI do not find ways to issue ESOS at very very low prices or find ways to bring down significantly the warrants exercise price (as MZI hold a lot of warrants) or find ways to issue more shares at very very cheap prices.

kimmytan

229 posts

Posted by kimmytan > 2018-10-31 07:57 | Report Abuse

from 15 sen to 21 sen thank you oranje diago !
Thank you for AA tips also !

6,248 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-10-31 09:03 | Report Abuse

2015 report:
30 JUNE 2015: Completion of the acquisition by Seacera Properties Sdn. Bhd., a wholly owned subsidiary of Seacera of a freehold land held under Lot 613, Geran 23940, Mukim Ulu Semenyih, District Ulu Langat, Negeri Selangor Darul Ehsan from Duta Skyline Sdn. Bhd.
28 AUGUST 2015: Result of valuation on a parcel of land at Lot 613, Geran 23940, Mukim of Ulu Semenyih, District of Ulu Langat, Selangor Darul Ehsan measuring approximately 251.26 acres caused an increase of net assets of the Group by RM289,135,000 and the net assets per share of the Company after the revaluation surplus is RM1.59 per share. As at 30 June 2015, the Company and the Group net assets are RM 26,048,331 and RM 445,081,000 respectively.

2017 report:
29 August 2017: Proposed acquisition by Seacera Properties Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary company of Seacera Group Berhad (Seacera or Company) of 1,500,000 ordinary shares representing the entire issued ordinary shares in Duta Nilai Holdings Sdn Bhd from Ismail Bin Othman and Zainab Binti Mansor for a total consideration of RM165,100,000 to be satisfied partly via issuance of 90,000,000 new ordinary shares in Seacera to be issued at an issue price of RM1.00 each and the balance via deferred cash payment of RM75,100,000 has been completed following the allotment of the consideration shares.

20. REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE PREFERENCE SHARES
Acquisition through business combination: Number of ordinary shares Units 161,632,017. Monetary amount RM 161,632,017.

Remark: In 2005 immediate revaluation surplus very good to fly share price to RM 1.25
2017 if holders of REDEEMABLE CONVERTIBLE PREFERENCE SHARES will to redeem the share for cash, what will happen?

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-31 09:11 | Report Abuse

Seacera 1.00 is coming ... hahaha ...

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-31 09:13 | Report Abuse

Huat ar funeral land

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2018-10-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

Pls help pump

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-31 09:31 | Report Abuse

Today limit up is 0.51 ... Tomorrow limit up is 0.81 ... hahaha ...

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-10-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

Buy abit 0.24

syafwan92

30 posts

Posted by syafwan92 > 2018-10-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

go go go go

kimmytan

229 posts

Posted by kimmytan > 2018-10-31 09:38 | Report Abuse

8 sen or 50% gain huat huat huat thank you sifu orange

kimmytan

229 posts

Posted by kimmytan > 2018-10-31 09:40 | Report Abuse

sell and go away thank you

syafwan92

30 posts

Posted by syafwan92 > 2018-10-31 09:52 | Report Abuse

why sell cheap? aiyo.

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2018-10-31 10:13 | Report Abuse

Habis.... run

Posted by Hock Keong Ang > 2018-10-31 10:16 | Report Abuse

Buy 0.23 wait 0.27

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2018-10-31 10:25 | Report Abuse

Can get 0.27... shark is distributed their share...
From 0.245 and now is 0.230

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-31 10:25 | Report Abuse

The 500 acres Semenyih land worth 2.00 per share already ... Seacera shld worth at least more than 1.00 ... hahaha ...

Emily Wong

110 posts

Posted by Emily Wong > 2018-10-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

totally agreed, this stock too cheap already, can buy now for keep

trader9918

214 posts

Posted by trader9918 > 2018-10-31 10:43 | Report Abuse

will closed 0.30 today

Emily Wong

110 posts

Posted by Emily Wong > 2018-10-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

RM23k exchanged RM100k, worth to buy

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-31 10:46 | Report Abuse

This land could develop into a 10 billion commercial n residential properties ... Even if turn it to a durian orchard also good lar ... walao 500 acres of durian musang king could earn a lot of money ... Shareholders can attend AGM every year n carry home unlimited durian musang kind ... hahaha ...

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-31 10:54 | Report Abuse

Partly for Durian King, partly for memorial park biz...

I think can make more than building and selling residential houses

45AMG

621 posts

Posted by 45AMG > 2018-10-31 10:56 | Report Abuse

pure speculative

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-31 11:01 | Report Abuse

45AMG > Oct 31, 2018 10:56 AM | Report Abuse

pure speculative
==============

that is the beauty....maybe I am closet value investor with trader brains.....as long as got volume, there is trading for me....and NTA of $ 1.80 woh?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-31 11:02 | Report Abuse

500 acres of musang kings would be perfect.

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2018-10-31 11:06 | Report Abuse

Game over..

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-10-31 11:07 | Report Abuse

Worths a bet lah, mkt cap is only 87M+ back by so much land n price at 75% discount from it's year high

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2018-10-31 11:08 | Report Abuse

0.35 is not a dream

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2018-10-31 11:09 | Report Abuse

Very difficult to get free hold land in Selangor nowadays ... Ppl not willing to sell even with high offer price ... precious assets lar ... hahaha ...

Wondering

159 posts

Posted by Wondering > 2018-10-31 11:35 | Report Abuse

I'm wondering why people talk about the land value only after force selling, and estimate the share price to RM1. In fact the share price was only 0.30 - 0.40 between last one year and with the land on hand.