KERJAYA PROSPEK PROPERTY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KPPROP (7077)

-0.01 (1.29%)

0.76 - 0.77

7 people like this.

2,040 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 3 weeks ago

AIF85

8 posts

Posted by AIF85 > 2014-11-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

Fully sold doesn't translate to loan approval, what's more important is how much funds has been released to the developer by the bank. This would be reflected in the company report unless you're working in GSB then you would have first hand info

mike3329

244 posts

Posted by mike3329 > 2014-11-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

Have wasted too much time on GSB, the sleeping beauty already. It will go up one day but not imminently with the challenging property market environment.

I am leaving a small investment here for old times sake but fortunately switched over to IFCA, both mother and son. Enjoying a phenomenal run there over the last few weeks, despite Calvin's 'Doomsday' call on that counter! To each his own....:-)

Fey68

184 posts

Posted by Fey68 > 2014-11-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

than go buy palette gst counter

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-11 00:35 | Report Abuse

mike3329

You got me wrong.

Calvin never say "Doomsday for IFCA". Calvin only say that IFCA has risen far beyond its fundamental.

Mr. Market has chased IFCA into Greater Fool Territory. Its share price does not justify its earnings - real or projected.

The hype of going into China is an illlusion. See all China listed Cos in KLSE? THey all perform badly

mike3329

244 posts

Posted by mike3329 > 2014-11-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

Finally giving up and selling the remnants of my long-held GSB. I was every bit as stubborn as JM in the belief that GSB will take off but its timing for launching new development projects is really poor.
Fortunately I had a great run on IFCAM which helped salvage my returns on investments for this year. Good luck to all of you who are still holding onto GSB...please take my remaining 512 small lots of GSB at only 12 sens! :-)

mike3329

244 posts

Posted by mike3329 > 2014-11-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

Still no takers for my remaining GSB stock...only 512 small lots..looks like the sleeping beauty is in a deep coma indeed

mike3329

244 posts

Posted by mike3329 > 2014-11-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

Finally gave up after queueing for a whole week at 0.12. Surrendered the remaining 512 small lots at 0.115 to the buyer just a while ago. No more patience with GSB and no more confidence in the Malaysian property sector for the immediate future.....:-(

Posted by steward1986 > 2014-11-27 22:31 | Report Abuse

Why the property sales haven't come in ????!

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-11-29 07:15 | Report Abuse

wait. it will.

simonism

Posted by simonism > 2014-12-01 09:35 | Report Abuse

nowadays people who buy shares are really impatient, buy today expect next month to rise. quickly sell cheaper so I can stock up more and don't regret later :D

sohailar

76 posts

Posted by sohailar > 2014-12-01 10:57 | Report Abuse

yes ,u got point simonism=) collect when ppl panic.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 14:18 | Report Abuse

ya ya collect

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

..............zzzzzzzzz...........

Iamnewbie

146 posts

Posted by Iamnewbie > 2014-12-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

I believe I can fly

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-09 09:04 | Report Abuse

Becareful of the plane

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-11 20:28 | Report Abuse

No one reply me.i talk to myself.

skyea

285 posts

Posted by skyea > 2014-12-12 00:42 | Report Abuse

I suspect it may take 3-4 more quarters to see g residence profit pump in....n more significantly as time progresses

skyea

285 posts

Posted by skyea > 2014-12-12 00:43 | Report Abuse

Based on previous bandar utama project (ara laman 44 houses) experience...profit came in only two years later. The above assumes they wisen up n started earlier, a more optimistic estimate

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

Can laugh till die

simonism

Posted by simonism > 2014-12-12 14:06 | Report Abuse

if you believe it's a good stock, holding a few years is not a problem. if it's bad, even if goreng or limit up also you scared because the company fundamentals are bad, patience will pay :)

mike3329

244 posts

Posted by mike3329 > 2014-12-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately not true. Even if it is maintaining its price, a coma stock is still a problem. For one, there is the 'opportunity cost' in that the tied-up capital could have been used to earn some decent returns if invested in some other counter. Also macro-economic events will overcome any individual company's prospects.

The plunging Ringgit and unceasing inflation means that the Ringgit value of your holding keeps dropping rapidly in terms of what it can buy! Just wait and see what your Ringgit can buy today versus what it can buy come 2015 and beyond....

I held GSB for a significant period of time but fortunately sold out to re-invest in IFCA and this move helped make 2014 a good year for me. Now I am also out of IFCA and indeed out of the Bursa as the local market looks set for a even greater fall.

This along with the falling Ringgit and poor Malaysian economic outlook in the short/medium term coupled with the unfolding/unravelling of some shocking economic mismanagement like the 'so-called' 2nd Sovereign Fund..I call it the Sovereign Debt instead....does not augur well for either the Ringgit, the economy or indeed the Bursa.

It is time to look to investing in another market and have holdings in another currency rather than the Ringgit! This is a personal opinion only and not a recommendation.

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

crisis come.

mike3329

244 posts

Posted by mike3329 > 2014-12-15 12:21 | Report Abuse

The tsunami will sweep away everything in its path....good or bad! The only safe option is to get the hell out whilst you still have a chance....

LuoLi

1,430 posts

Posted by LuoLi > 2014-12-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

9sen can buy and keep for one year??

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

Luoli

Wait and see how the sales of G Residence progress first. Now the 80% bookings have more than 50% loan rejection.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

Luoli

2 laggards with strong fundamentals you may consider

1) Nylex

Selling at 60% Discount to NTA

P/E is 7.5

Will benefit from Cheaper Oil Price as it is in Polymer business

2) Rubberex

Will benefit from Oil Price & Rubber Weakness

Exports most of its products overseas. Higher profit if translated

Pays dividend consistently

Insiders buying at 59 cents and above

So can buy below Insider Buying Price.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2014-12-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin you are out dated, majority of the buyers are able to get the loans now. GSB is on track again to make big money. If I were you, I will be more worried about BJCORP than GSB.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2014-12-31 08:53 | Report Abuse

Gsb need for time to help unlock. In Andrea the beautiful chick i trust, kaka. Just like L&G hot chicks.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2014-12-31 11:07 | Report Abuse

Looks like I was wrong about BJCORP, financial results was exceptionally good. GSB at below 10sen, you simply cant go wrong with it. It may have been sleeping for years, once G-Residence money comes in, our sleeping beauty will wake up.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2014-12-31 11:12 | Report Abuse

GSB safer for me now

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-02 14:44 | Report Abuse

coming quarters should see positive contribution from property! In Andre the beautiful lady I trust

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-06 22:15 | Report Abuse

He he.not important collect and wait.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-07 05:42 | Report Abuse

When start property contribution, this stock will go far

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-12 18:32 | Report Abuse

Wow breaking 0.085 unseen for long time. Jhr property really bad.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-12 18:36 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong
For high rise condo there is a glut in jb.
But for landed houses there is not enough.

Gsb sold well. Only stringen loan cause sales to abort and slow down. Hope company can get genuine qualified buyers. Need to watch carefully.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-12 18:42 | Report Abuse

Not sure how it is like for gresidence. But so many projects coming. It shld do well. With just one will hit home run.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

hehe, in Andrea the hot chick we trust. With Klang, Kelana Jaya lands development, it should do well for 2015 with my own inner TP=0.20 at least.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

As John Master explain it in Investlah forum, it is current still showing losses. but once the properties profit kick in, it will explode like crazy.

I expect it to rally until 0.20 first, easily 100% return

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2015-01-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

Moving!

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-01-17 09:06 | Report Abuse

EGM, confirmed Shah Alam land purchase RM20 million. Will build 300 units of service apartment with shop lots. Even if each service apartment is sold at lelong price RM300K each, already RM90 million, but I think it will be a RM450K price tag for that area, plus all the shoplots inside the service apartment, easily RM200+ million for that project. Bought a RM20 million land for a RM200+ million project, Another very good move by GSB because that place is very good location, easy to sell. Easily another big profit coming from GSB apart from G Residence. No wonder GSB share start to move again. 10 sen is still too cheap

Zeefoo

28 posts

Posted by Zeefoo > 2015-01-17 21:22 | Report Abuse

GSB has a very good future. 10 sen is a very attractive price to go in for medium & long term. The development at Bukit Tinggi should also sell well. Don't miss this opportunity to buy at such a cheap price.

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2015-01-17 22:04 | Report Abuse

A stationary train does not attract, once it starts moving , ppl will rush to board , the faster it moves, the more attractive it be. Remember Ifcamsc just one year ago, at the bottom , not attractive at all, once it moves , more and more will board . They may be in different business but once their bottom line gets better n better , the price will rocket , imho.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-01-18 06:25 | Report Abuse

yes, I almost forget the Klang project, that is another very popular location. Sure sell out at that location. Easily another RM200+ million, 3 projects combined, easily RM700 million. Then come the most promising of all, Kelana Jaya project.. another super sold-out location, when launched we can see easily RM300 million project. Total easily RM1 billion for a 10sen company with just 440 million shares, what else in KLSE shows so much potential ? GSB has hardly any debts to deal with, very easy to expand.

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2015-01-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

The train is moving ! The momentum is increasing !

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-25 01:27 | Report Abuse

Sudden spike then slowdown. Means.....

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-01-25 02:03 | Report Abuse

Good upside potential?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-25 02:33 | Report Abuse

Hehe.....this stock can go high and long like...dik

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-01-25 02:45 | Report Abuse

So good ah.

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2015-01-25 02:46 | Report Abuse

The volume looks a bit on the small side. Could be difficult to get out, once in.

JT5774

579 posts

Posted by JT5774 > 2015-01-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

"NAZA PROPERTY ARM SEEK RTO CANDIDATE"

Market sources say the group has set certain criteria in the search for an ideal candidate - preferably a listed company of any size but has to have a clean balance sheet and be financially sound.

It cannot be a financially distressed company that needs to be restructured. The group doesn't want to be a white khignt.

How about GSB, can it be one of the target. Small paid-up and cheep.