PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.01 (2.41%)

0.42 - 0.435

6 people like this.

14,113 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 1 week ago

supper888

135 posts

Posted by supper888 > 2020-09-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-09-03 08:53 | Report Abuse

Still remember that analysis that told you property prices will drop in half since last year?
That's what analyst do.

Market uncertainties will overrule all sort of financial analysis.

Well. If you don't buy Pharmaceutical, what else can you buy at this moment?
Constructions? Aviation? Bank? Automotive? Plantations? O&G?
Over-priced Gloves?

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

SEE_Research Pharmaniaga /7081
D Pharma /7148

====================================++=====

To: newbies
As at now, 9.04am,
3 September 2020
Thursday

Pls take care of your profit,
It is prudent to protect your profit
Pharmaniaga RM 5.35
D Pharma. . . RM 3.52

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

SEE_Research To : kuring2

Personally,
I am delighted to hear that you have some experiences, not so pleasant,
this reflect your honesty and also what gone thru the up and down
Pls let me know your HP number =--?

Shall contact you immediately

Thanks
03/09/2020 5:25 AM

Cakes Moon

6,903 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-09-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

Pharma crash?

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 09:39 | Report Abuse

To :Cake Moon

Your enquiry
Pharma crash?

Pls obtain further information from
(i) stockwinner
(ii) super888

=========================================

Remarks
In buying shares,
the ultimate is the profit

Pls protect your profits,
(big or small profit)
Before it turns into losses

This is the real lessons for
Newbies

Posted by trylearn123 > 2020-09-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

pharma from 1.xx to 5.xx ,almost 3 or 4 times,you all still want push the price ??,glove is pure earn ,like topglove just up 5 times.

pharma now just a hope,good luck.

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2020-09-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-09-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

Up down Up down normal ma.

You want competition you go join Cobra Kai la.

Dropped a lot that top up a bit lo. Itu pun mau ajar ka?

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2020-09-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

Buy or bye bye

Posted by Swing Trader > 2020-09-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

if you guys buy at 6 and still asking should u hold or sell, i think you guys have problem. follow trading plan my friend. 20% loss is crazy. cut loss and comeback stronger. my2cents

supper888

135 posts

Posted by supper888 > 2020-09-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

BEST BUY $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

Mabel Aiyaa...price fluctuation is normal lah...

Just buy and forget ..revisit again in next quarter or next year. If got more cash, just top up. Always use your extra money and never on margin. You will be fine..

Covid-19 vaccine is expected to be available in the first or second quarter of next year. Among the frontrunners are Duopharma Biotech Bhd and Pharmaniaga Bhd. They will compete with multinational companies like Pfizer, Merck Sharp & Dohme, Novartis and Sanofi for the lion share. Pharmaniaga and Duopharma are GLC companies. The former is owned by Boustead Holdings Bhd and Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera, and the latter by Permodalan Nasional Bhd.

I’m entering Pharma sector is because the sector is
1. defensive & stable with good yield
2. high barriers of entry & monopolistic
3. potential for growth

Vaccine and Gloves tend to hedge each other’s. Vaccine is currently at an early stage just like Gloves early this year when Theresa Kok pledged that we are donating 18 million gloves to China to help them to fight the Coronavirus. Every stock has a life cycle. The trick is to catch them before it explodes and rally like we have seen in the Gloves Fantastic Four..

The reason why this sector became hot recently is beyond my expectations. It is not like the vaccine is ready tomorrow or next month. However, from what I read sector has already moved in US, China, Hong Kong, South Korea markets. Hence it is a good to invest in this sector before the market took notice.

Unlike the Gloves which produce for the world market, Dpharma and Pharmaniaga will not benefit high profit margin since they just distribute the vaccine and not producing it. Besides, Malaysia has a small population. Hence both of these companies will not be bigger in term of revenue like the Gloves Fantastic Four. Hence Mabel will just limit to only one Vaccine company in my collection of 11 HealthCare companies. In his case, Mabel has chosen Dpharma

Always stay invested!

Meow
03/09/2020 10:51 AM
X
SEE_Research To : Mabel

A. Good that you written complete report, at least not so biased,
Your choice out of the many pharma companies,
D Pharma,
Good for you

As others, not limiting to
Pharmaniaga /7081 is the subsidiary of Boustead Holdings, in which there is a current court case as
The Star issued on 11 August 2020
7.53 pm
BOUSTEAD HOLDINGS sues ex - chairman,
5 others for RM 35.21 millions for breach of fiduciary duty

Remarks

In short, your choice can be better than choosing
Pharmaniaga /7081
as the ongoing process of the court case, the in investors "perceptions" are negative in the market places, not just limiting towards KLSE.
RM 35.21 millions are not that small amount even for commercial companies to absorb and abandon not to the recovery processes.
03/09/2020 11:10 AM

XiuyyXiong

134 posts

Posted by XiuyyXiong > 2020-09-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

All in. Best time to buy now

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

Jonathan Keung Just to side track. Bstead suing ex board {directors} for failure of fiduciary care & responsibility .charges too vague as Tan Sri Lodin was helming the group for the past 16-17 years. At what point ? All this a protracted shadow play
03/09/2020 11:54 AM
X
SEE_Research To :Jonathan Keung

A. The court is in the process, with the official reports such as the Star, the Edge
(not the WhatsApp group)

will be clearly as the court case in actual process and wait for the official verdict.
If unable to collect back, as this sum
is hugh /RM 35.21, it will be a financial burden to the company concerned.
03/09/2020 12:02 PM
X
SEE_Research /RM 35.51 should be worded as
/RM 35.21 millions

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

why not yet 5.00 or below yet? like this how to trap me? hehe

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 12:15 | Report Abuse

Not true loh...the Rm 35m is fully charge out to the account mah...!!

If lose unable to collect....no impact to the account bcos fully charge out & provided for loh...!!

If win & manage to collect...additional profit of rm 35m to the company loh...!!

The downside is the legal fees expected about Rm 500k loh...!

Posted by SEE_Research > Sep 3, 2020 12:02 PM | Report Abuse

To :Jonathan Keung

A. The court is in the process, with the official reports such as the Star, the Edge
(not the WhatsApp group)

will be clearly as the court case in actual process and wait for the official verdict.
If unable to collect back, as this sum
is hugh /RM 35.21, it will be a financial burden to the company concerned.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

All u little people talk sell n run...
Sell n run where???what fuking stock u going to buy... look at the qr results like shiiit..buy wat.. the answer is simple for next 2 years there is nothing to buy but gloves....gloves alone...if u r rich or a fund manager u will understand wat i mean.. if u r poor or ikan bilis with extra fd money u wont get it...
Buy gloves n only gloves for next 2 years... winter is coming big wave on the way...vaccine less than 80 % efficacy is a hoax n leads to bigger issues... dont trust fake news or politics of hope...i final.warning
...buy gloves n hold....

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-09-03 12:45 | Report Abuse

See research... Your father own people money got any concern to you? Bstead financial problem got nothing to do here, parent is parent, son is son, that's reason why those property company when have new project they will create son company to handle the project.. Now bstead going privatisation, they want to do so or not nothing to to with this counter also.. Dun post stupid bstead news here, no people concern about them

KenKen84

285 posts

Posted by KenKen84 > 2020-09-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

Stockraider & See research . both spammer everyday ..talk cock king

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 13:05 | Report Abuse

TO : emc2garylow
Pharmaniaga /7081

In the world of corporate finance, whether the
son or the father, it is the Group,
The business world does not treat with special preferences or otherwise,
Especially on negative perceptions, involving the Group with on going court case of
HUGH amount RM 35.21 millions.

Let the process of court run its course, with the final verdict, then one learn to understand its implications, whether positive or negative.
At this point in time, the corporate, business community, will not be able to view more on the positive dimensions.
Again, when the Group cannot collect back the said sum, HUGH sum it will need to be classified
as bad debts, not doubtful debts.
Definitely, it will be some financial negative consequences to the Group.

supper888

135 posts

Posted by supper888 > 2020-09-03 13:12 | Report Abuse

ALL IN $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

Rubbish posting BY see Research loh...!!

Take note loh..!

Not true loh...the Rm 35m is fully charge out to the account mah...!!

If lose unable to collect....no impact to the account bcos fully charge out & provided for loh...!!

If win & manage to collect...additional profit of rm 35m to the company loh...!!

The downside is the legal fees expected about Rm 500k loh...!

posted by SEE_Research > Sep 3, 2020 1:05 PM | Report Abuse

TO : emc2garylow
Pharmaniaga /7081

In the world of corporate finance, whether the
son or the father, it is the Group,
The business world does not treat with special preferences or otherwise,
Especially on negative perceptions, involving the Group with on going court case of
HUGH amount RM 35.21 millions.

Let the process of court run its course, with the final verdict, then one learn to understand its implications, whether positive or negative.
At this point in time, the corporate, business community, will not be able to view more on the positive dimensions.
Again, when the Group cannot collect back the said sum, HUGH sum it will need to be classified
as bad debts, not doubtful debts.
Definitely, it will be some financial negative consequences to the Group.

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-09-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

Wow so base on your theory, if bstead go privatisation and selling their assets after that, those profit from assets selling will become pharmaniaga profit? Can count into pharmaniaga eps ma? Dun treat investors here like newbie and act pro here and there.. I sold 6.3 last week and waiting collect 5 here, but please do in a professional way, no need to put rubbish bstead news here.. Bstead news Have no concern and impact here

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 13:17 | Report Abuse

What type u r talking leh ??

Privatization they will do a valuation of each listed business & offer a takeover price of listed company mah...!

Posted by emc2garylow > Sep 3, 2020 1:14 PM | Report Abuse

Wow so base on your theory, if bstead go privatisation and selling their assets after that, those profit from assets selling will become pharmaniaga profit? Can count into pharmaniaga eps ma? Dun treat investors here like newbie and act pro here and there.. I sold 6.3 last week and waiting collect 5 here, but please do in a professional way, no need to put rubbish bstead news here.. Bstead news Have no concern and impact here

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 13:27 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga /7081

Good to hear that - -
for some who managed to execute their sales orders above RM 6.00 and also
RM 6.30 above, and now waiting for RM 5.00

To : newbies

When you have profits,
Pls protect your profits whether big or small profits, there are believers that the prices,
possibly can slide down further and waiting to collect at RM5.00 (those collectors already show its interest with intentions)

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 13:27 | Report Abuse

If u want vaccine cansino with Solution is the best mah..!!

Don chose "tak tahu" Vaccine player like Pharmaniaga & Dpharma...cakap only but no vaccine loh...!!

Posted by yip_8988 > Sep 3, 2020 1:19 PM | Report Abuse

Vaccine will come out before winter time arrive.

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 13:46 | Report Abuse

We Wouldn’t Be Too Quick To Buy Pharmaniaga Berhad (KLSE:PHARMA) Before It Goes Ex-Dividend
Simply Wall St
2 mins ago

Pharmaniaga Berhad (KLSE:PHARMA) stock is about to trade ex-dividend in four days. Investors can purchase shares before the 7th of September in order to be eligible for this dividend, which will be paid on the 6th of October.

Pharmaniaga Berhad’s next dividend payment will be RM0.025 per share, and in the last 12 months, the company paid a total of RM0.24 per share. Calculating the last year’s worth of payments shows that Pharmaniaga Berhad has a trailing yield of 1.9% on the current share price of MYR5.34. Dividends are a major contributor to investment returns for long term holders, but only if the dividend continues to be paid. We need to see whether the dividend is covered by earnings and if it’s growing.

See our latest analysis for Pharmaniaga Berhad

If a company pays out more in dividends than it earned, then the dividend might become unsustainable – hardly an ideal situation. Pharmaniaga Berhad reported a loss last year, so it’s not great to see that it has continued paying a dividend. Considering the lack of profitability, we also need to check if the company generated enough cash flow to cover the dividend payment. If cash earnings don’t cover the dividend, the company would have to pay dividends out of cash in the bank, or by borrowing money, neither of which is long-term sustainable.

Pls read carefully the most up to date report

Posted by stockraider > 2020-09-03 13:47 |

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-09-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

I am here since rm 2, no need you to teach me how to buy low and sell high... Continue share ur very pro technical analysis, but no need share in related rubbish news like bstead

Posted by Wai Mun Lee > 2020-09-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

Boustead privatisation has nothing to do with pharma. Period

Posted by emc2garylow > 2020-09-03 14:37 | Report Abuse

Both of these two stupid guys are jobless, that's why they are so free to spam here everyday... So pity of them jobless and going to pay loan from next month.. They dun have patience to hold the stocks, they need big fluctuation to fast earn and fast leave, so next month they got money to pay their house, or else they gonna sleep on the street

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-09-03 14:51 | Report Abuse

US CDC tells states to prep for Covid-19 vaccine distribution by November

(September 03, 2020 06:49 am +08)

(Sept 3): The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has asked state public health officials to prepare to distribute a potential coronavirus vaccine to high-risk groups as soon as late October or early November, documents published by the agency showed on Wednesday.

The timing of release of any vaccine has taken on political importance as U.S. President Donald Trump seeks re-election in November, after putting substantial federal resources into vaccine development.

"For the purpose of initial planning, CDC provided states with certain planning assumptions as they work on state specific plans for vaccine distribution, including possibly having limited quantities of vaccines in October and November," a CDC spokeswoman told Reuters.

The New York Times had earlier reported that the CDC had contacted officials in all 50 states and five large cities with the documents.

The country's top infectious disease expert Anthony Fauci earlier on Wednesday said on MSNBC that based on the patient enrollment rate in COVID-19 vaccine trials underway, there could be enough clinical data to know by November or December that one of the vaccines is safe and effective.

The documents put online by the New York Times showed that the CDC is preparing for one or two vaccines for COVID -19 to be available in limited doses as soon as late October.

The vaccines may be available free of cost first to high-risk groups including health care works, national security personnel, residents and staff at COVID-19 long-term care facilities, the agency said in the documents.

Drug developers including Moderna Inc, AstraZeneca Plc and Pfizer Inc are leading the race to develop a safe and effective vaccine for the respiratory illness.

The documents describe two vaccine candidates that must be stored at temperatures of -70 and -20 degrees centigrade. Those storage requirements match profiles of candidates from Pfizer and Moderna.

##https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/us-cdc-tells-states-prep-covid19-vaccine-distribution-nov

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

To :newbies

Pharmaniaga
=============================================
As earlier -
1st issue at 9.04 am,
3 September 2020,

To protect your profit at that time
Pharmaniaga = RM 5.35
D Pharma =RM 3.52

Technical chart
Showing weak on hourly chart
It is good for those whom have taken and protect the profits
Have you Cakes Moon taken your profits?
==========================================
Pls see carefully on the recommendations from
Swing Trader who already cautioned at
10.01am,
3 September 2020

Swing Trader already issue the warning
To cut loss, by selling
20% loss is CRAZY
=======================================
To :Xiuyy Xiong

Have you been buying enough
Your comment - -
-All in Best time to buy
11.16am,
3 September 2020
==========================================

supersinginvestor

Your recommendation at 12.44pm,
3 September 2020

Is timely
===========================================
To : gemfinder
To : Whoisthis

Have you taken your profits, or still holding?
========================================+
To : kuring2

Most of the people,
Have the respect for you

You are concerned investor who display truely, the caring attitude of a human being.

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2020-09-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

Buy now

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

tomoro break 5.00?

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 15:46 | Report Abuse

To :Swing Trader

A lot of newbies are in difficult positions
and extremely full of stress,
Sincerely,
would you encourage and offer your honest thoughts

(i) to buy now
(ii) to protect profits ( big or small profits)
(iii) to wait for a comfortable level to buy

Sincerely,
appreciate your reply as you will offer unbiased reply

Cakes Moon

6,903 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-09-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

Malaysia market is very weak. European markets & US are breaking new high.

Posted by maggigoreng > 2020-09-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

around 5 is still alright, if your entry price is very low, just hold it, it's a matter of how low you can collect now, no point risking buying at a high price, technical wise, strong support at 5

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga

To :newbies
=================================
Pls study on the comment from

Seasoned investor =
apolloang at 3.41pm, 3 September 2020
Tomorrow break RM 5.00?

============================================

Willy47

20 posts

Posted by Willy47 > 2020-09-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-no-rush-purchase-covid19-vaccine
Goverment not in a hurry to purchase covid vaccine

Posted by wonderboy99 > 2020-09-03 16:23 | Report Abuse

PUTRAJAYA (Sept 3): Malaysia is in no hurry to get the Covid-19 vaccine as it is of paramount importance to ensure that the vaccine is effective and safe for use, said Health Minister Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba.

For the moment, he said the government was still waiting for vaccine-producing countries to conduct clinical trials involving three phases, with the last phase being a test on humans.

“We are awaiting the countries to do the clinical trials... China has begun the trials in the United Arab Emirates and Brazil.

“Russia has not started the third phase of the clinical trials,” he said when asked about reports stating that some countries have begun negotiations for the purchase of the vaccine.

Speaking to reporters after launching the 2020 World Food Safety Day celebration here today, Dr Adham said the Health Ministry is always in touch with the vaccine-producing countries.

On the Covid-19 screening carried out at public markets, he said the ministry had conducted screening at 464 markets nationwide with 36,919 samples were taken.

“From that total, 287 (0.87%) were tested positive for Covid-19,” he said adding that inspections at public markets would be carried out continuously.

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-09-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

SEE_Research To :Swing Trader

A lot of newbies are in difficult positions
and extremely full of stress,
Sincerely,
would you encourage and offer your honest thoughts

(i) to buy now
(ii) to protect profits ( big or small profits)
(iii) to wait for a comfortable level to buy

Sincerely,
appreciate your reply as you will offer unbiased reply
03/09/2020 3:46 PM

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2020-09-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

cukup cukup jatuh