yeah.....it's only through such problem that we can pick up bargain. If not i think magni with its superb ROE (above 20%) should at least deserve the same PE as Padini at 16.
@Francesca..Not sure if I am sensible in investing...been holding Magni for more than a year and top up some during the year..not too worry about George Soros..
2017 2016 Variance Malaysia 124,846,325 121,778,691 3% Vietnam - - nil United States of America 328,946,617 250,056,560 32% European countries 306,646,184 204,608,531 50% China 155,355,768 90,949,532 71% Other Asian countries 95,907,213 79,872,758 20% South America 45,884,382 42,357,278 8% North America 34,043,081 23,048,008 48% Australia 20,795,472 17,625,855 18% Africa 6,781,590 5,061,551 34% Others* 20,740,654 18,707,536 11%
Malaysia 3% Vietnam United States of America 32% European countries 50% China 71% Other Asian countries 20% South America 8% North America 48% Australia 18% Africa 34% Others* 11%
It's better to buy a wonderful company at fair price rather than buying a good company at undervalued price . I think magni tech is a wonderful company slightly undervalued . Target price $8+
I wanted to buy and warned by many sifus to be careful. You can see PERBADANAN NASIONAL BERHAD and DATO' DR. TENGKU RETHWAN BIN TENGKU MANSOR disposing millions of shares.
Something is brewing, read what Francesca has written.
Not trying to create fear, fundamental is really really good, logically if super FA, why these 2 major shareholders throwing ? Political reason ?
Disposal shares by some big boys is good in a way can clear some road blocks. There are some parties willing to buy at 7.25 means that they expect the share price to go up further. That is a positive side.
Francesca your content of this article has rapped me up to buy more as many feel unsafe to buy at the current price of 7++. Some might feel it's nearing the target price of about RM 8 and would not has chosen to risk themselves with limited room for further uptrend. Thnks for your great sharings and I give you 10 likes for this article. Cheers and may God bless your overseas journey safely back home !
Yes u may attendt the AGM, even u are holding 100 shares only. If your Magni shares are with a non margin account, u may just walk in to the AGM on the day with your IC. If your shares are Margin account, pls ask your investment bank to provide u a letter saying u r holding Magni shares in the bank.
till date , PNS has disposed 3,375,000 out of 11,481,500 shareholding , the disposal is about 30% of total holding. Anything fishy and anything to be worried ?
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Alex Foo
12,594 posts
Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-14 09:45 | Report Abuse
yeah.....it's only through such problem that we can pick up bargain. If not i think magni with its superb ROE (above 20%) should at least deserve the same PE as Padini at 16.