Seeing the balance sheet... it seems to have become healthier (correct me if i'm wrong)... should be still safe kooooottt... QOQ drop a little only price drop like no tomorrow. when Q4 up 100+% also no up like no tomorrow haha market over-reacted @@ i'm going to attend agm and watch the show of how you all bombard the board haha
actually magni got mention oh, in annual report...quite detail concerning their future moves. upcoming factory setup but earning will only come in after end of 2018. i think it's vietnam
You must look at multiple angles. From a P/E angle this *may* look cheap, but from a P/BV angle this is expensive...at 2.34X. ROE is at 27%. To me, there is little margin of safety given the P/BV. I would rather the P/BV fall to ~1.5-1.8X before I come in.
Also, who cares about historical P/E ratios or industry-average P/E ratios. That's the biggest BS from Investment Banks. You must stop thinking in that way. A P/E ratio is effectively the market's confidence in the future earnings growth of a certain company. That's it. Magni was undervalued for many years before, that's why even when the earnings growth was high, the P/E didn't reflect it as Magni is kind of an "under the radar" stock. It wasn't covered by any major sell side analyst as far as I know as well.
I don't know in-depth about Magni, but a cursory glance over its financial position and price/balance sheet ratios tells me that it offers little margin of safety.
14-Sep-2017 Quarter Result Quarter Result on 31-Jul-2017[#1] QoQ - -49.12% YoY - -16.75%. 11-Sep-2017 Insider Notice of ceasing to be substantial holder - PERBADANAN NASIONAL BERHAD on 08-Sep-2017. 11-Sep-2017 Insider Notice of ceasing to be substantial holder - DATO' DR. TENGKU RETHWAN BIN TENGKU MANSOR on 08-Sep-2017. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/7087.jsp
By the way, the Q1 2018 dividend is 3.5 sen per share. In Q1 2017 the dividend for the quarter was 5 sen per share. Thus dividend on a y-o-y quarterly comparison is cut by 30%.
Haha, people sell short sure talk 3 talk 4 to make sure it go down. I also hope to collect cheap but I'm not like some low life only after QR out, want to short sell then talk 3 talk 4 to make sure price go down. Cannot cari makan in HRC then only come here.
Posted by ooihk899 > Sep 16, 2017 05:17 PM | Report Abuse Haha, people sell short sure talk 3 talk 4 to make sure it go down. I also hope to collect cheap but I'm not like some low life only after QR out, want to short sell then talk 3 talk 4 to make sure price go down. Cannot cari makan in HRC then only come here.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
ihelpyouUhelpme
50 posts
Posted by ihelpyouUhelpme > 2017-09-15 23:57 | Report Abuse
Seeing the balance sheet... it seems to have become healthier (correct me if i'm wrong)... should be still safe kooooottt...
QOQ drop a little only price drop like no tomorrow.
when Q4 up 100+% also no up like no tomorrow haha
market over-reacted @@
i'm going to attend agm and watch the show of how you all bombard the board haha