LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.01 (1.03%)

0.96 - 0.975

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-24 14:24 | Report Abuse

collection mode ... turn on

win_money

80 posts

Posted by win_money > 2016-10-24 14:46 | Report Abuse

Hope to collect below 3.10, possible?

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-24 14:49 | Report Abuse

nobody can answer you this question .. collect when drop to ur own Tprice

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-10-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

FA wise LiiHen is ok. If u believe that MYR will continue to weaken, then investing in LiiHen, hevea is ok. If you believe MYR has bottomed out, then the prospect of LiiHen is less exciting. Subject to your own macro view.

win_money

80 posts

Posted by win_money > 2016-10-24 18:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks sifu-sifu..

Blameuse

62 posts

Posted by Blameuse > 2016-10-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

Liihen is business , not forex lol

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-10-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

i wonder which prominent investor is selling......

barlog

80 posts

Posted by barlog > 2016-10-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

maybe investor worry USD will weaking

yoloisreal

207 posts

Posted by yoloisreal > 2016-10-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

director disposal shares

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2016-10-29 18:39 | Report Abuse

If based on Homeriz quarter result announced last few days ago, Liihen also possible will face lower result mainly due to shortage of FW issue

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2016-10-29 18:55 | Report Abuse

Homeriz and liihen is different ....cannot be compare

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-10-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

Liihen passes work to its subcontractors nearby to produce more furnitures. This is Liihen's special feature and ability.

Posted by ihelpyouUhelpme > 2016-10-31 23:51 | Report Abuse

the directors have been selling but qr results were good ... maybe they really need some emergency money haha

Andy Jaya

10 posts

Posted by Andy Jaya > 2016-11-01 12:10 | Report Abuse

when directors buy stocks, it means they have confidence in the company. when directors sell stocks, means they need money for personal things.no need to panic

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2016-11-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

they only dispose above 3.1. Lets face it, this is a slow grow stock now, will grow, just slowly, if suddenly fly above 3.1 and 3.2 i director sure dispose abit lah. Wait 3.04 etc to buy

Posted by YourGrandpa > 2016-11-07 14:41 | Report Abuse

this stock is growing to slow, my averaged price is 3.03.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

Impressive run today....some hot news must be in the offing...

Posted by YourGrandpa > 2016-11-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

Expected to announce excellent results in mid-month

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-07 20:44 | Report Abuse

Wah. Another 200% stock thanks

Posted by YourGrandpa > 2016-11-10 11:44 | Report Abuse

Yes, and I'm confident the price will shoot up to 3.30 in no time.

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2016-11-10 22:57 | Report Abuse

usd up ...lihhen is come up again ...

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-11 08:49 | Report Abuse

usd = myr 4.40 now

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-11-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

woah USD now 4.4 amazing strong... go trump

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-11 09:51 | Report Abuse

wow huat alot Liihen 3.16 now; MYR 4.45

win_money

80 posts

Posted by win_money > 2016-11-11 10:08 | Report Abuse

wah how high can it go?

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-11-11 10:11 | Report Abuse

USD to myr 4.51 now...crazy !! ..

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-11-11 12:32 | Report Abuse

Finally the day that koon can sell has arrived.....

Posted by Ying Qian Lim > 2016-11-11 20:32 | Report Abuse

18 NOV RELEASE

Posted by Ee Herng Choo > 2016-11-12 12:23 | Report Abuse

If FED raise the interest rate for US, will it affect this counter?
Good effect:interest rate raised ,hot money flow to us,US dollar appreciated,Liihen's product become cheaper,sales increased
Bad effect: interest rate raised,money savings increased,consumption decreased,Liihen's sale dropped
Which effect will affect this counter more?

SP0094701

654 posts

Posted by SP0094701 > 2016-11-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

then put rm in bank more safe...

Posted by YourGrandpa > 2016-11-15 09:27 | Report Abuse

to breach RM 3.2 !

Posted by YourGrandpa > 2016-11-15 10:29 | Report Abuse

breached but bloody dropping...

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

will it deliver a good result 3Q ?

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-15 17:02 | Report Abuse

historically in 5 years, 3Q is no surprise and normally is the lowest among 4q

mindful

20 posts

Posted by mindful > 2016-11-15 17:54 | Report Abuse

Should I buy it now?

I would want to know whether I know what kind of risks I will be taking. I want to take minimal risk for high returns. I want to have my margin of safety or error factored in my decision.

Last year was exceptional due to higher USD. In fact, high USD shielded its from decline in bedding division in June quarter 2016. Do I expect higher USD going for bull run into the future, say 5-years? A sensible answer from anyone should be you don't know. Given the already high USD, any successive higher USD every year is akin to a bull climbing a wall. By the way, didn't BNM and minister said our RM is undervalue? So, forex risk is high.

How about the manufacturer's ability to raise price and production volume in the future? I don't have much info. Did Lii Hen raise price recently or due to revise it not too long into future? Was the improvement in the past years due to growth in volume exported? Who is main customers, how many % each contributes, how sticky they are, who do its customers target? I don't have a lot of info to analyse. But 3 positive points I noted. USA economy is growing albeit slowly in the past few years. Housing formation in the USA is still healthy. Trump existing known policy is expected to cause economy and inflation in USA to go up more rapidly in the next few years. Main risks I identify include increasing competition from furniture players, probable set-back in any of its division such as bedding as happened in June 16 quarter, commodity nature of the product and sudden decline of this cyclical industry.

Cost. Lii Hen said main concern is cost. Increasing cost and labour shortage. It is increasing automation. This is long run positive. In short run, the issues remain. Will cost increase unproportionately in the short run? Minimum wage has increased for one, and another is fuel cost. I don't know whether wood prices have increased or not and whether Lii Hen can pass the increase cost over to its customers? Even if it can, there is time lag. Lii Hen is right to go towards direction of automation.

ROE in 2015 is early teen. In 2014, in single digit. Not impressive.

Cash flow is good.

How about MOAT? Perhaps it has good in house designer which understands its customers really well which mitigates the commodity nature of its products? Long term relationship and management experiences? Doesn't seem to amount to a lot of moat to me.

So do I want to own Lii Hen? I got to check further some of the things I lacked info and why its ROE is low. But based on the results for the past 5 years, there hasn't been any downturn except in 2013. So business has been good. Furniture is considered quite a necessity but lack of moat. Net profit margins were 8% and 13% in 2014 and 2015, which reflects nature of business.

Now I know the risks based on imagination if I buy Lii Hen, what sort of return will I get? Is current PE of 8 to 10x considered low? What was its average PE in the past? What has been built in this price i.e. performance in 2015 is expected to repeat into many years in the future. So if I pay this price, I have to pray that the forex is favourable for that many years, USA continues to grow and market is happy paying current PE. To conclude, I will not buy at current price.

Dated 12.11.16

Posted by Kikilala666 > 2016-11-15 18:45 | Report Abuse

The board should consider issuing of warrant to reward shareholders, hope to see Rm 4 by end December.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-11-15 18:49 | Report Abuse

Mindful wants to keep forever....LOL

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-11-15 20:02 | Report Abuse

next week will announce quarterly results, which is expected to be good

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2016-11-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

Christmas orders....likely good

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

sold all my liihen, doesnt' feel good on q3

Eric708

45 posts

Posted by Eric708 > 2016-11-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

U had information bad report ?

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-16 18:21 | Report Abuse

no info on report, just feeling no good

mindful

20 posts

Posted by mindful > 2016-11-16 19:12 | Report Abuse

I sold my holdings at 3.17 yesterday at a loss. After analysing what to expect this qtr, I think it is highly probable that the result will lack + my analysis which revealed my short of info adding to the existing risks inherent in this stock.

I bought this stock after reading KYY's comment. When I purchased it, I did only superficial research, now I suffered.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-16 21:09 | Report Abuse

We will see soon. Too early to jump into a conclusion. I belive it is good coupled with big order from China this Q.

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

if q3 is excellent result ( 13-15sen ), will definitely buy in again

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2016-11-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

3.27 already. Even if 3rd result not good, still able to absorb it. Hold to earn dividend :)

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-11-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

funny to see many ppl damn coward hahahha..... there's no way you would know the or guess correctly the next qtr profit hahahhaha.... the problem is you unable to tolerate market fluctuations.....

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-11-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

if q3 is slight lower than q2, kyy will dump share.
if q3 is worsen, he dump like no tomorrow.