LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

-0.01 (1.03%)

0.96 - 0.975

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 1 month ago

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-08-20 14:33 | Report Abuse

Full year EPS anticipated at 40 sen, Forward PE 10 = RM 4. Keep Holding ! got 4 sen dividend, what is Liihen dividend Policy ? 30 % of profit ?

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-08-20 14:34 | Report Abuse

@cwkhor yup, that's really true and like what @George888 mentioned, that's another good sign of growth.

Posted by makesomemoney > 2016-08-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

quite new in stock markett. Do you guy know how to check whether dividend is paid to your account, if i buy the share through maybank which act as a brokage firm.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-08-20 20:35 | Report Abuse

Open a personal/individual account. Transfer shares to this acc. Then you can see dividends go into your account punctually. Otherwise, you will wait more days.

George888

425 posts

Posted by George888 > 2016-08-21 14:26 | Report Abuse

What I really like about Lii Hen is:
a) Increasing year-on-year profits for 11 straight quarters.
b) 2QFY16 "Profit-Before-Tax (PBT)" is higher compared to all PBT for FY15, except 1QFY16.
c) Return-On-Equity (ROE) improves to 30%.
d) Higher dividend reported for 2QFY16.
e) Pays dividends every quarter.
f) CASH RICH - Net Cash Position (rm123mil cash, rm30 debts only)
g) If u study closely, Lii Hen usually has higher tax claims for Q3 & Q4, hence expecting higher profits for both coming quarters.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-08-22 09:08 | Report Abuse

Drop 16 cents oh no....

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-08-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

wa up 30% still drop so much LOL

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-08-22 10:07 | Report Abuse

drop so much ? investor think Liihen is shit Q2 result kah ?

Posted by lokzhaizz3813 > 2016-08-22 10:07 | Report Abuse

sell more lah pls, u guys dont want i help collect

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-08-22 10:20 | Report Abuse

Good results but still drop? Wonder what expectations they have?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-08-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

Must be some bad news that we don't know

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-22 10:28 | Report Abuse

same applies to Tekseng, nowadays people like to goreng before the result is released and immediately dump once the result is released....weird...but so long u are holding a good counter, just wait for those contra players leave the stock then it will rebound but need to closely monitor the volume. if too high then it may not a good sign..

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-08-22 10:42 | Report Abuse

If the share price has gained a lot and if they don't have increasing quarter on quarter profit, its deem as reaching peak and may not grow as fast as previously thought. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/marketcheck/102074.jsp

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-08-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

agreed with superb99, as long as the counter is still good. it is good time to top up , Cheers !

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-08-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

i also want to top up as next Q has more business from China orders. Just no bullet. need time to sell other stocks.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-22 11:21 | Report Abuse

i thought koon said 3.20 is cheap before...
guess he will never change

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-08-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

last time Liihen also hit low at RM 2 + after bonus issue and i really jealous and admire for those buy at RM 2 + and hold tight tight till now. You had now more than 50% gain !!! Cheers !

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-08-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

Next quarter more order from China ?
Beza where you get this information?
Can share ?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2016-08-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

Koay Yi Chuan,
I'm interested to add Liihen at this level. If it breaks 3.39 this time, could be heading for 4.00 per TA

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

profit dropped 20% despite forex gain.

Koon knew this earlier...and he mentioned as per below:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/102046.jsp

Many people have asked me whether you should sell Lii Hen since it has gone up more than 500% in the last 2 years?

Has Lii Hen not shown reduced profit in 2 consecutive quarters? It has been showing increasing profit in the last 10 quarters. Even it shows reduced profit for one quarter you should not sell because its products may be seasonal.

Moreover, its last quarter's EPS was more than 11 sen and the share is selling around Rm 3.08. It is cash rich!.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

he also asked you not to sell too early on 15 Aug when it was trading at price of 3.31:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/102119.jsp

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-22 14:42 | Report Abuse

I am not saying Liihen is a bad buy...

but what use is Koon by showing off as a major shareholder to retailers like us? Did he make any future business performance hints?
Did he clearly enable you to buy at price lower than current?

Except may be popularizing this stock...i think he has not even a penny contribution / value to us.

The price vs value of liihen could be easily computed and realised by people with basic financial statement analyzing skills.

Koon has absolutely no value addition to the society except that making these poor retailers getting trapped at a high price..

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-08-22 14:56 | Report Abuse

not really lah. In fact, liihen is a good company to invest in... the company is willing to share their profit with shareholders. and the ROIC is so high.... just that retail investor is 'unrealistic', they want to make fast money and ended up earning for the banks haha....

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-08-22 14:58 | Report Abuse

Well... i guess that's the reason ordinary investor lose money in stock market, here 100% profit growth then jump in.... and then next quarter 30% growth run away.... then jump into another 100% company... i don't blame them because they're not in business...... they don't have any idea about how hard to grow the company earnings by 30%......

George888

425 posts

Posted by George888 > 2016-08-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

It has a high ROE of nearly 30%, and increasing net cash position. In addition, it has the highest "Profit Before Tax" compared to all quarterly profits in FY2015. :)

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-08-22 15:29 | Report Abuse

Liihen share prices had risen about 10% from RM 3.00 in early Aug until RM 3.40 last week prior to release of the quarterly results on Friday. TOday's sell down are multi factorial. One of them is over expectation from holders that there may be warrants be issued. Also, there is a reduction in net profit vs previous quarter.

After all, i feel Liihen is still a better and safe bet during this time of uncertainties as it offers better DY and ROE than any other blue chips and FD.

I think it is not fair to blame today's down trend on Koon. If he had sold it earlier, you will not be able to see current price RM 3.00.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-08-22 15:39 | Report Abuse

RainT: Read for yourself
Recently a big buyer from China visited their factory and obviously interested to buy. This is a new big market. They will be sending their 1st shipment in August.

I also asked how they could overcome the current labour shortage unlike other manufacturers. Besides their own factories, they have about 30 small subcontractors nearby. Most of them are making furniture parts which will be assembled, polished and painted by their own factories. Using subcontractors is the most efficient way to save cost and time. Lii Hen does not need to provide and maintain factory space. The subcontractors just extended their garages and work from there.

All these are reassuring us that they will continue to make increasing profit. Profit growth prospect is very good and it complies with my share selection golden rule.

At the AGM, I suggested to issue free warrants which is like giving aung pow to all the shareholders. I think the news is out as shown by the recent increase in volume and share price.

http://koonyewyin.com/2016/06/05/why-lii-hen-share-price-can-go-higher/

George888

425 posts

Posted by George888 > 2016-08-22 15:51 | Report Abuse

Yay! To receive 4 cents dividend next month. :)

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2016-08-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

1n1792, it's hard to break another new high with recent results. Wait till everybody sells out and volume thinning with no one bothered to look at it anymore, then it's time to get in.

filidon

634 posts

Posted by filidon > 2016-08-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

just to remind you guys KYY one of his golden rules is reducing profit in 2 quarters consecutively will trigger his aggressive selling. next Q is a key.

George888

425 posts

Posted by George888 > 2016-08-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

Wow, last 30mins buy, someone buying in huge volume, pushing prices UP from rm3.10 onwards.

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2016-08-22 16:43 | Report Abuse

The fixation on KYY in i3 forum is very amusing and funny :p No one can make their own minds and follow this or that guru.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

its also very funny....people still give room for his existence in i3..

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2016-08-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

The more people fixated on KYY, the more his presence will be in i3. Just ignore lah. I see KYY's name every moment in i3. It's becoming stale and boring.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

it will be not good for Liihen if it closed at 3.1 but luckily it closed at 3.19, means somebody still favor for it. I hope it won't be another FLBHD which dropped from RM3 to RM1.7...lol

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

up or down I still make profit, it's the matter of more or less, when this is obviously sell by over-expected investors, the business is in fact still intact.

PE remain at about 8
Cash is increasing
Dividend is increasing
2nd highest profit b4 tax record

Love what younginvestor92 said,

"they don't have any idea about how hard to grow the company earnings by 30%......"

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

I need to make it clear here...there is no question about Liihen whether its a good investment or not - its simply superb at current price level.

But..my only message is that Koon has no place in i3 and he is rather toxic than neutral to i3. This is my only message.

Just want poor retailers to learn how to extract honey from these bees hives...as these so called sifus use the same old strategies of 'bragging about their investment thesis & successes'...without any substantial evidence.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Invest with business sense and buy AFTER home work done.

Know what you are buying, not stock but the background, business & future of the company.

Know what you want & do what you think is right without referring too much to others.

Listen to good & bad news/reports, and make your own strategies whenever price goes up or down.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

well said, probability.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-22 17:38 | Report Abuse

“Wonderful companies become risky when people overpay for them.” Peter Lynch

That's the reason I will never pay for high PE companies due to price has already factored in, but this is not the case for Lii Hen. This is my judgement, so you are freely to decide to wait for lower or look for elsewhere.

Invest wisely.

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-08-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Superb99 > Aug 22, 2016 05:00 PM | Report Abuse

it will be not good for Liihen if it closed at 3.1 but luckily it closed at 3.19, means somebody still favor for it. I hope it won't be another FLBHD which dropped from RM3 to RM1.7...lol

if drop to that level,i sai lang all......guess maybe it wont happen after all :(

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-23 12:59 | Report Abuse

Of course, Liihen is better than FLBHD, we seldom see a company in Malaysia can continuously making higher and higher profits as compared to previous quarters, once drops a bit, people run away with losses. Look at Johotin for example, in 3rd and 4th quarter of FY15, people ran away from this counter due to its temporary poorer results and the price dropped to RM1.7, once its result improved a bit, now the price goes back to RM2.3. To me, if a company continuously making poorer result for > 2 quarters then only I will think of leaving a counter unless you are a contra players. Most importantly understand why you buy a stock initially, what is happening to the company now and its future growth. Try to find your own value and growth counters, don't simply listen to this and that sifus, over here, a lot of people are bluffing around (blow water) only....lol. Even Liihen is earning 7 sen per quarter, annual EPS will be 28 sen x 12 PE = RM3.36, now it is only 3.16, really cheap sales. If you were losing money from this counter, please blame yourself of not holding it and not the company itself.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2016-08-23 13:05 | Report Abuse

Koay Yi Chuan
Many thanks.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-08-23 13:57 | Report Abuse

Superb well said

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-08-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

drop more i buy more.... ROIC 32.8, 34% growth, ev/ebitda 4.88... good luck :)

seanchin

21 posts

Posted by seanchin > 2016-08-23 16:24 | Report Abuse

i bought this share on 27-Feb-15 for RM 3.83. 19-Oct-15, I got bonus shares. 13-Nov-15, I bought again for RM2.68. The CAGR since 27-Feb-15 is 65.82% p.a.

seanchin

21 posts

Posted by seanchin > 2016-08-23 16:27 | Report Abuse

compare to PBB, LPI, and Psmallcap, their CAGR respectively are 13.42% p.a., 15.77% p.a., 10.44% p.a.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-08-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

if hevea, pohuat and latitude still shows and even more severe decline in profit....Liihen will fly again.

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-08-23 22:06 | Report Abuse

New Home Sales soar +654K, Exp. +580K