P.I.E. INDUSTRIAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): PIE (7095)

-0.13 (2.22%)

5.66 - 5.82

7 people like this.

1,594 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 2 days ago

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-12 21:44 | Report Abuse

1.1 buy

Posted by TillyLovers > 2018-05-13 19:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks again, Kyy.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-15 08:57 | Report Abuse

6 sen dividend in less than 2 months would be paid. Ex dividend the price would be about 1.20

If assume same dividend of 6 sen per annum, the yield would be 5%.

EPS last year was 12.5sen, PE about 10

Good Track records. REVENUE on the rise and is expected to increased in the current year.

DR NEO SOON KIAN invested in this counter since more than 10 years ago. Now holding more than 2 millions shares under Neo Cho Ee Sdn Bhd.. He didn't sell ever since..

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-15 18:01 | Report Abuse

Sorry, the 6 sen dividend for FY 17, will go EX on 30th May and payable on the 13th of June.

It’s less than a month from now. :)

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

calm down and wait 1.1......i believe in fibonacci retracement...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-15 23:22 | Report Abuse

61.8% Fibonacci retracement from historical high to historical low is at around 1.21

Posted by TillyLovers > 2018-05-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

Pie rose 10 cents in the morning session, well done.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

Those who are still waiting @1.10, likely would say bye bye...

Sorry folks..

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-16 13:02 | Report Abuse

dun want argue further....time will tell u the truth

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

Historical high 2.82
Historical low 0.21
Fibonacci 61.8 %retracement from 2.82 to 0.21 is 1.21

0.21+0.382x(2.82-0.21)=1.21

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

kyy_superinvestor

Please share how do you arrive at 1.10 support level based on Fibonacci.

Thanks

111 111

118 posts

Posted by 111 111 > 2018-05-16 18:51 | Report Abuse

Stupid....don't act pro

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-17 01:23 | Report Abuse

Who is stupid?

Hahaha

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

dont happy too early idiot

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-17 12:50 | Report Abuse

If you don't know of Fibonacci, then don't simply pluck a figure..If you know please explain how do you arrive at 1.10
We are here in the forum to discuss..

you seems unable to explain and resort to personal attack using different names..

This is very uncivilised and acts of a loser

I pocketed my profits and enough to go Europe for 2 weeks holiday.. Hehe..

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

Bye bye folks...
Good luck

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-21 20:55 | Report Abuse

quarter result out this week...hopefully good

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

today quarter out

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-25 15:17 | Report Abuse

tonight i think...wait i oso eager for it

shuyin

74 posts

Posted by shuyin > 2018-05-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

die

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-25 17:44 | Report Abuse

go holland

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

same here....short 7 pie

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

Please break 1.24/1.21 and will it go to see Miss Penny?
:(

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-05-28 19:47 | Report Abuse

Holding well due to quite good dividend going EX on 30th May, today is CUM for the last day?

after EX dividend, let's see if the bulls or the bears were stronger...

Posted by Chua Kang Ai > 2018-05-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifu, i bought this counter at 2.32, not become.1.31, should i cut lost or still hold this counter. Can somebody give me a advise. Thanks.

unclejoe

164 posts

Posted by unclejoe > 2018-05-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

PIE's business is for international markets, it's free from Malaysia internal issue. Market is expecting orders to improve on the 2nd half of 2018; plus the strengthening of USD vs RM is positive to PIE. It's parent company, Pan-Global International, which is controlled by Foxconn and listed on Taiwan Stock Exchange is on the persistent uptrend. You have the option to either cut loss or average down your investment in PIE, the decision is yours.

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-05-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

I suggest you to average...it is a good company with decent dividend and net cash company
....now market will definitely shift to net cash company to play safe

Posted by Chua Kang Ai > 2018-05-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

unclejoe & kyy_superinvestor, thanks a lot for the suggestion.

azfar8

892 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2018-06-08 10:06 | Report Abuse

okay... I invest skit

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-06-25 12:44 | Report Abuse

Business is good,therefore expanding.

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-06-29 16:48 | Report Abuse

Highfive, yet the price keep dropping ? Why is that so? Should I continue to hold it?

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-07-02 18:55 | Report Abuse

Bought 40,000 shares at 2.30. I shall hold til end of Feb,19.before I consider anything. I cannot advice you to hold or not to hold. As for me,the dividend received is a good reason to hold. Another reason why I can hold is I have just made some money from Supermax. Bought 30,000 shares at 2.05 and I have just sold it at 4.43.
It may be syndicates are manipulating,foreign funds still selling affecting confidence in the share market,EPF selling down,retail investors cannot wait anymore. Most likely the combination of all these reasons. The profit that I have made from Supermax will be used to buy more of PIE. I intent to buy another 40,000 shares at around 1.28 to average down my cost.Wish you all the best.

Hope88

324 posts

Posted by Hope88 > 2018-07-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

how lower it can go,.sifu

opustang

156 posts

Posted by opustang > 2018-07-03 09:07 | Report Abuse

I like chicken PIE, collect more at 1.26 to 1.30...….sure make moneylong term.stay on.

Hope88

324 posts

Posted by Hope88 > 2018-07-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

Highfive bread sifu, why hold til FEB 2019?

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-07-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

Sorry I am no sifu. Just wanted to share what I am doing. If I had known how low,I would not have bought at 2.30. You could say that I am a long term investor,normally hold for 2 years unless the share has gone up a lot. Hold till end of Feb,19. bcos Y/E result out by then. Revenue this year will be affected by the client who had changed it's payment policy. When you compared with last year revenue and profit,you have to keep this in mind.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-03 12:33 | Report Abuse

khoo lay tatt punya counter me no wanna buy,kedekut punya chairman

Hope88

324 posts

Posted by Hope88 > 2018-07-03 20:29 | Report Abuse

thanks Highfive Bread, i just go in now, and now all counters drop, just buy some for keep

lech001

87 posts

Posted by lech001 > 2018-07-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

coming

James Ng

2,678 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-07-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/165228.jsp
[转贴] [P I E INDUSTRIAL BHD,某些电子元件的持续短缺以及马来西亚令吉兑美元汇率的剧烈波动] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

aslm

379 posts

Posted by aslm > 2018-07-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

you better than investment bank?

WinnerWay

101 posts

Posted by WinnerWay > 2018-07-16 11:47 | Report Abuse

Seem like PIE slowly climb up!

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-07-16 19:40 | Report Abuse

Still consider slow ah? Go myeg

Posted by kyy_superinvestor > 2018-07-18 08:14 | Report Abuse

technically pie has reached the stron resistance 1.66...therefore, i think it will make a healthy correction today

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2018-07-22 21:30 | Report Abuse

wave 2 now, after adj, wave 3 will come, buy for next rally

goody99

1,763 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2018-07-26 09:00 | Report Abuse

let's see if there is cheap sale today or not for this export-based counter.

goody99

1,763 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2018-07-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

wow... it drops almost 5% today

goody99

1,763 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2018-07-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

hopefully everyone get some cheap sales today :)