P.I.E. INDUSTRIAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): PIE (7095)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.68 - 5.85

7 people like this.

1,595 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 17 hours ago

stanic88

30 posts

Posted by stanic88 > 2018-02-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

I still holding, and maybe will add soon

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

Satanic what’s ur avr price ?

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2018-02-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

maybe tmrw will buy PIE as it had dropped so much

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2018-02-05 17:29 | Report Abuse

A net cash tech company with PE only 12, wow…

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-02-05 17:47 | Report Abuse

Bought at 2.30 but not panicking. Holding long term. At least hold until March,2019. maybe longer.

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-05 18:44 | Report Abuse

Hi highfive bread I hope I can be like you no panic at all, this is what a long term investment investor should do, jz hard to control emotion when See its plunging everyday ! Wondering why a good fundamental company will drop like this.
May I know why until March 2019 ya?

Posted by terencechuah > 2018-02-05 21:09 | Report Abuse

Epf holding or selling share, the counter very hard to move. Now epf holding 19,931,300.

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

Bloodbath again ! Another lower!!

Posted by lockgold > 2018-02-06 12:33 | Report Abuse

omg what happened? price keep dropping!!

Posted by pareto_8020 > 2018-02-06 12:59 | Report Abuse

run guys, still wait wat???

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-02-06 12:59 | Report Abuse

Over the years I only invest in fundamentally sound companies and just wait. Ignoring the short term volatility. PIE is aiming to achieve 1billion in revenue and looking at their sales revenue over the past few years,it has steadily increased. Before the share split,when it was 2.70,donkey years ago,I started buying even when it was slowly moving down. Kept on buying at 2.60,2.50,2.40 and 2.30 until my remiser told me to stop chasing the share. Finally sold it at 4.36 b'cos I have to move to another country. But PIE share price steadily continue to move up. Bought MMSV back in 2015 when it was around 77 cents but MMSV drop back to around 55 cents after I have bought it. Did not panic and manage to sell MMSV at 1.80. It will take at least 2 years for the the good results to filter through to the share price. You cannot beat the speculators in the short run. PIE has invested in new plant n machinery,no debts,and sales n profits has increased if not for the small bleap last qtr. I look at a bigger picture over a longer time period. I am getting dividend from PIE every year so I just sit tight n wait. I am not smart enough to be a day or short term trader. It is just a waiting game when you have chosen a fundamentally good company. I am not advising anyone to buy PIE,do your own research. It is your money therefore the decision is yours to choose, to buy or not to buy or vice versa.

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2018-02-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

this is where fundamental loses to market sentiment

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-02-06 13:12 | Report Abuse

You are correct,that is why I don't fight it. I am not smart enough to anyway.

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-06 14:57 | Report Abuse

Highfive bread thank u so much for ur details explanation, I have read it and I know what u said is right. Just sometime human emotion tend to go haywire and affected by the price movements
.im jz wondering why a strong n good company would drop so so much each day and it doesn’t even come up abit and this drop is quite scary..
But as u said, I know it is a very good company and I shall wait for it to rise , hopefully not too long.
I’m willing to keep few years for it to go bck to at least Rm3 ( hopefully this ambition is not too far away )

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-02-06 15:14 | Report Abuse

It's like Manchester City losing 2-0 to Yeovil Town FC in the first half. It's not end of the game,wait for the second half. Or it's a 4 mile race and the favorite horse is the last one to come out of the box. It's just the beginning of the race. Long way to go. Trading short term is like asking me to fight the world heavy boxer,no way I can win. Wait for him to get old n sick then I can kick his butt. Fundamental triump in the long run.

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

Highfivebread thanks for ur another clear explanation in details.. so are u still holding PIE now? As I read ur previous comments, u said u sold the stock adi?
Beside pie , what other counter ure holding? Mind to share as reference ? :) thanks mr bread hehe

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-02-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

Still holding 29k PIE. Was holding 40k but sold 11k at 2.30 to buy into Supermax at 2.00 ringgit. Bought 15k Supermax. Others are: Ambank bought at 4.32 but sold at 4.80 already last month. And Maybank bought at 9 but still keeping until 10.50 before considering selling.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-08 10:40 | Report Abuse

At a price of 1.50 and the expected min dividend of 5 sen, the yield is 3.33 percent.

I bought a chunk at average of 1.43 and will hold it for long term investment.

This is a very well managed company and it has grown so well over the years. It invested quite a bit in PPE over the last 2-3 years, the fruits are expected to be bearing now and the coming years...

The share price, however, moves in the opposite direction. This represents an excellent opportunity for long term investors.

My 2 sen opinion.

:)

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.valuewalk.com/2018/01/8-quantitative-rules-of-dividend-investing/

This is a very good article.
PIE just fit in here.

The dividend payments had been on the rise in the past 10+years with the exception of the year 2016 which was 5 sen per share... I expect a better dividend in the current FY...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

The 3QFY17 impairment loss of rm11.3 million could be written back to the 4Q.

3QFY17 actually was not doing badly if excluding the impairment loss provision of the rm11.3. million for overdue payment from one of the customers due to the glitches of their computer system.

4Q traditionally is a strong Q.

Under normal circumstances, full year financial results should even be better than the TTM EPS of 12.45 sen...

What made those sellers threw the shares to such low level?

Is something that we don't know?

Whatever it is, I think over the long term, it is a bargain at current level of 1.40-1.50

The current price is the result of the voting machine, the weighing machine will work out the fair value over the long term..

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

If this yr dividend is 6 sen per share, the yield would be as good as FD...

wenson

7 posts

Posted by wenson > 2018-02-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

iamEth, i'm still holding, thinking of adding but scare it would go lower so hold on for a while n observe.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-09 16:47 | Report Abuse

fire sales price... big boys pressed down to collect...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-09 16:56 | Report Abuse

so many other funds sleeping away leh... hehe...

BursaFly

317 posts

Posted by BursaFly > 2018-02-10 01:00 | Report Abuse

Down trend, but drop too much, RSI just 11.1,oVer selling region, rebound soon, maybe next Monday

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

This is one of Dr Neoh Soon Kian's long term investment counter, invested since 2007, via Neoh Choo Ee Sdn Bhd, and the holdings was increased in the following few years, collected all the bonuses and did not sell any as seen from the last annual report 2016, now holding slightly over 2 millions shares, among the top 30 largest shareholders.

In Dr Neoh Soon Kian we trust!

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2018-02-12 08:20 | Report Abuse

Coming QR wd be interesting for PIE

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-12 08:59 | Report Abuse

Ikenduit,

The earnings is expected to be very good because :
1). Write back of the impairment loss, RM11. 2 millions incurred in the previous quarter.
2).4th Quarter results traditionally is the best and strongest quarter in terms of both top and bottom lines.

Cheers!

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2018-02-12 09:44 | Report Abuse

uptrending. lets hope that materialized. huat arrr....

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

Best opportunity for big funds to buy PIE NOW as they are either some sizable block for sales at the fire sales prices, (due possibly to margin calls? ) or some "smart" IBs, I guess, are shorting the market...

Strong proven company with good fundamentals, with strong long term investors in the stock.. Don't play play...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

Fire sales in blocks of 1.46 & 1.47...

Good!

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-12 18:14 | Report Abuse

Wow! Sellers demonstrated their prowess...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-12 18:16 | Report Abuse

Buy and forget like Dr Neoh Soon Kian...
Collect attractive dividends year after year...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-13 11:01 | Report Abuse

Summary Earnings Table
FY Dec (RM‘m) 2016A 2017E 2018E
Turnover 579.3 688.9 913.7
EBITDA 62.5 90.1 110.0
PBT 46.0 75.1 95.6
Net Profit (NP) 36.5 57.9 73.6
Core NP 38.9 57.9 73.6
Consensus (NP) - 57.7 64.4
Erngs Revision (%) - -13% -
Core EPS (sen) 10.1 15.1 19.1
BV/Share (RM) 1.0 1.1 1.2
PER 20.4 13.7 10.8
Price/BV (x) 2.1 1.9 1.7
Net Gearing (x) -0.3 -0.1 0.0
NDPS (sen) 5.0 6.9 8.8
Dividend Yield (%) 2.4% 3.3% 4.2%

The above are figures obtained from Kenanga Research Report dated Nov 2017.

FY17 estimated EPS 15.1 sen and dividend 6.9sen per share
FY18, estimated EPS 19.1 sen and dividend 8.8sen per share.

Wow! If all come true, HUAT!

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-13 11:18 | Report Abuse

At the reported date, 9th Nov, 2017, PIE share price was @2.07

Posted by lockgold > 2018-02-13 16:11 | Report Abuse

nov 2017 and now feb 2018, a lot of different wo!2.07 vs 1.46 , really huat ah

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-13 17:09 | Report Abuse

Kenanga Research House gives a Target Price RM2.87 WO!

I can't resist the temptation and added some today @1.45 and 1.46...

Huat!

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-13 17:21 | Report Abuse

Absolutelystock.com gives a valuation score of 2.4/3.0 and fundamental score of 2.4 /3.0 also.

3.0 is the perfect score in Value and Fundamental...

PIE has a Strong Score in both Valuation and Fundamental..

Hehe..

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-02-13 22:55 | Report Abuse

sell

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-14 09:17 | Report Abuse

ya.. sell to me .. hehe..

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2018-02-14 12:24 | Report Abuse

I cut lost half after QR release on Nov when it rebound to 2.18.Those losing money already earn from market in Jan
I still keep half of PIE right now,never expect that with little bit shares still could make me lost more than 4k
My evil heart told me that this is pokai PIE,share price drop like company lossing money,curse those seller
But at the same time,now the price quite bottom already,RISK was reduced,Q4 normally tradition strongest plus got receivable payment from Q3.Now buy in, either DO or DIE only
My suggestion is to wait after QR release or buy bit bit for those less confidence investors..

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-14 12:34 | Report Abuse

Keep buying some @1.43...

I have no worries to buy at this price...

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

Only 3 months ago upon release of Q3 results, Kenanga Research still has TP of RM2.87 for PIE... Now it is selling @50% of the TP...

Difficult to resist buying...

I think risk-reward is in favour of rewards..

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

PIE has never lost money in any Quarter since listing and it is very fair to the shareholders in declaring good and increasing dividends with increasing profits, year after year

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2018-02-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

when is the coming quarter report???

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2018-02-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

last qr is on 06 Nov 2017 , then supposed the coming one should be 6 Feb 2018. But now already late. Seems like the result might not be good.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-14 13:17 | Report Abuse

4Q results used to be released at the end of February

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2018-02-14 13:33 | Report Abuse

mmmm.........really hard to make decision. But with the price now 1.42 is really attracting.

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

I’m so fed up with the price downtrend. A good company with such price . Speechless

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2018-02-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

IamEth

Buy opptunity ma...
Let those who have no confidence sell lo...
Stock market is never efficient
We can just capitalise on it if we think the price and the value is way mismatched and undervalued...

Today bought again average 1.439..

Tomorrow will continue to buy if it goes red... Hehe...