P.I.E. INDUSTRIAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): PIE (7095)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.68 - 5.85

7 people like this.

1,595 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 14 hours ago

slts

2,153 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-12-18 11:05 | Report Abuse

damn sleep so long

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2017-12-21 19:52 | Report Abuse

tp 1.75

Tanleechoo

343 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2017-12-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

Buy @2.20 .. Kenal burnt if Targrt price is 1.75..

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2018-01-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

anyone know wat happend in PIE,drop everyday

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2018-01-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

Izzit the Forex huge impact in PIE earning per share...

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2018-01-02 23:19 | Report Abuse

i bought at 2.1, since then it has been on a donwtrend. anyone why?

Tanleechoo

343 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-01-05 21:22 | Report Abuse

Look like will break 2.0 next week

sapari57

93 posts

Posted by sapari57 > 2018-01-06 00:23 | Report Abuse

Hopefully buy April will be rm3

sapari57

93 posts

Posted by sapari57 > 2018-01-06 00:26 | Report Abuse

Hopefully by end of April will be rm4, just pray 4 the best.

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-01-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

No need have to wait until April. Result out before end of February.

Pgraduate

101 posts

Posted by Pgraduate > 2018-01-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

But last year the movement started from jan...and april was the peak price..plus good dividend during those period

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2018-01-09 22:21 | Report Abuse

collecting process wil b end very soon

Tanleechoo

343 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-01-13 07:26 | Report Abuse

Strong ringgit not good for PIE..

Tanleechoo

343 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-01-22 21:54 | Report Abuse

Look like this Coming Qtr result may not good ?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-01-22 21:55 | Report Abuse

probably so, market is adjusting downwards its earnings expectation

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2018-01-22 22:02 | Report Abuse

according to the record Q4 normally is the strongest quarter in FY. If PIE is able to collect back the doubtful debt as mentioned in Q3 QR, it may record a historical high earning in coming QR.

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2018-01-22 22:18 | Report Abuse

how much effect of the strong RM to PIE ? if RM stronger 1%, how much drop to the profit? i cannot find it in the annual report...

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2018-01-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

Q4FY2017 USD was still quite strong against MYR.

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2018-01-22 23:12 | Report Abuse

after reading report and comment from others, i think that the coming quarter should be good.
1. Normally strong order at the 4th quarter.
2. Get back the money from impairment
3. Low affection from the strong ringgit

slts

2,153 posts

Posted by slts > 2018-01-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

should be above 2 by now
damn dead stock. pity me stuck
here for longest time. damn

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-01-23 17:26 | Report Abuse

Syndicate is manipulating the share price here. Have to wait till qtr. result announcement. They will start buying from those who panic. Accumulate as many shares as they can before the qtr. result comes out.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-01-23 22:02 | Report Abuse

such low volume can manipulate meh?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-01-23 22:03 | Report Abuse

at current price, PE is slightly below 15x which is the upcycle market valuation

Tanleechoo

343 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-01-23 22:19 | Report Abuse

Only penny share can attract syndicate .. N volume is not there... Those blogger like Harryt30 n wswt talk good on this counter before .. Now all silence ..but wait for qty result

Posted by EveryoneCanTrade > 2018-01-24 21:28 | Report Abuse

today closing price even lowest than the day After the BAD QR announcement. last time, buy in 100000 at avg 1.96.

Tanleechoo

343 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-01-24 21:46 | Report Abuse

1.86-- 4 week range low .. May adjust downward to 1.80... N 1.60??

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-01-25 15:42 | Report Abuse

It cost less for the smaller syndicates to manipulate b'cos of the low vol. Easy to sell the share price down. Like today until now can accumulate 123,500 shares already. So many days in the past few weeks they have been buying over 100k shares in a day. I can only prove to be correct after the qtr. result is out. Those who panic now will sell to them. They are capitalizing on the investors fear. If you have done your research and knows the fundamental of PIE is very sound then there is nothing to fear. PIE can have good dividend pay out as the co. is debts free. Now the investors are uncertain whether the impairment loss can be reverse or not. Syndicate are capitalizing on this. I shall hunt the Ceo down if he cannot recover the debts as he said that the impairment loss was only a technical issue due to the change in it's client accounting policy in paying PIE.

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-01-25 15:50 | Report Abuse

The same thing happened to Supermax. Sold down to 1.70 on news that Ceo were to be imprison. Supermx fought back by buying back their own shares. PIE should have done the same thing.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-25 15:51 | Report Abuse

pie profit down last quarter,supermax profit no down

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2018-01-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

Profit was down b'cos of the impairment loss. If you were to add this back to the profit then it was up by another 11.2 mil. Which is very much higher than the same qtr. last year. Ceo told shareholders that the impairment loss will be recovered by year end. If it is not true then he is giving misleading information.

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2018-01-26 12:15 | Report Abuse

Good FA so what, I dun think their management is good,let's see how upcoming qr.
When price drop out of normal range,something happen behind on it

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-01-29 20:43 | Report Abuse

MYR appreciate, not all company can withstand, this happen to PIE too x(

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-01-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

Downtrend

Posted by moonhead > 2018-01-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

Frok PIE to G-PIE!!!

Posted by CalmInvestor > 2018-02-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

True rubbish

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-02 11:39 | Report Abuse

I’m stocked at 2.20 and I’m still holding it, been losing a lot in paper loss now!
May I know what’s the problem to this share? Company good, debt free and seems nth wrong
I’m not sure if I still need to hold it
Could someone enlighten me plz ?

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2018-02-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

look back the reason you bought it. Is the business prospect changed? Is the fundamental of the company changed?

If yes, then sell; if no then ignore it (or buy low to average down).

stock market is a voting machine in short term and a weighting machine in long term.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

sudah warning when profit down a couple of months ago

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

Jiunn Hao thanks but I so far don’t think it’s the bad company base on the business prospect and and everything
But I jz don’t understand why it keep dropping ? And it’s kinda shaken me

wenson

7 posts

Posted by wenson > 2018-02-02 14:12 | Report Abuse

iamEth, we are on the same boat, i bought even higher than yours. An almost 30% loss now :(

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-02-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

all tech stocks are experiencing downwards adjustment

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2018-02-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

not only PIE, all tech stocks falls like hell. look at MPI, KESM, VS etc.

It is the sentiment of the stock market, nothing to do with the business prospect. Good time to collect more if it drops further

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-02-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

anyway, looking at PIE carefully.

i have some doubts they will record 6++ EPS in Q4. so if comparing y-o-y, if EPS registers a drop, market may readjust further downwards.

trailing 12 months EPS is 12.45sen including last year q4 of 6.15sen but 3 months annualised yield only 6.30 sen.

even at 12.45sen eps, P/E is 13.25x which is inexpensive or neither it is cheap

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-02-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

always remember mr.market is extremely emotional.

in the past 2 years when mr.market is overly bullish, tech stocks have their biggest run up in their lifetime

right now, mr.market emotion has just turned the opposite....how long may that be? no one knows...he can be emotional for short term or could be long term

always buy when u feel risk reward turns to ur favour...protect ur downside

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-02 20:53 | Report Abuse

Jiunn Hao May I know do u know why now the tech stock dropping so much? What’s the reason behind?
I’m not sure if it will ever go up anymore
But I’m stucked here , really don’t know what to do.
If cut loss it would be too hurtful for me

Tanleechoo

343 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2018-02-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

There will be forex loss due to strong ringgit for those involved in export

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-02-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

Legend stock

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-02 23:18 | Report Abuse

Do u guys think that this stock will rebound ?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-02 23:35 | Report Abuse

1.50 coming

iamEth

19 posts

Posted by iamEth > 2018-02-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

Dropping again today, my goodness!!
wenson are u still holding ?