MAYU GLOBAL GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAYU (7099)

-0.01 (3.45%)

0.28 - 0.28

2,105 comment(s). Last comment by Mitchell79 3 days ago

Posted by StoneColdHunter > 2017-11-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

I'm a newbie too. Does it have expiry date?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2017-11-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

Tenure: 5 yrs

YKWC

Posted by YKWC > 2017-11-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

So how many dividend will be paid for each mother share now? izit still 5 cent per share?

JW Leong

99 posts

Posted by JW Leong > 2017-11-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

0.765 nw

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2017-11-08 00:07 | Report Abuse

NO! No dividend That is declared or paid before the Rights issue. So no 5cents entitlement for new conversion of rights.
Only next years dividend will be entitled : only if preference shares are converted to Ordinary shares.By adding 0.72 cents per ICPS.
This i gather from the announcements.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-11-08 08:58 | Report Abuse

Interim Dividend

ATTA GLOBAL GROUP BERHAD

EX-date 05 Dec 2017
Entitlement subject Interim Dividend
Entitlement description Interim Dividend of 2 sen per share and special dividend of 3 sen per share under the single tier system in respect of the financial year ending 31 March 2018

hktan82

9 posts

Posted by hktan82 > 2017-11-08 09:09 | Report Abuse

When is the last day of trading for ATTA-PR?

jhxt1234

121 posts

Posted by jhxt1234 > 2017-11-08 12:38 | Report Abuse

5% is for ATTA , this is what I understand.

ddd ccc

562 posts

Posted by ddd ccc > 2017-11-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

last trading - monday

Posted by thiagarajan81 > 2017-11-09 23:32 | Report Abuse

can any1 explain, how this at atta-pr work?
expired date/can this share go up/ can I buy this share?

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-10 01:02 | Report Abuse

Depressing. No more buyers for the preference shares at close.

Booyah

406 posts

Posted by Booyah > 2017-11-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

Can Atta-PR be traded like normal shares?

Posted by Tan Sri Ling > 2017-11-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

What happens after the last day of trading?

azmuzick

55 posts

Posted by azmuzick > 2017-11-10 22:18 | Report Abuse

low volume. sad.

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-12 08:32 | Report Abuse

NewBee here. I entitled for PR so if I not plan to subscribe so it will automatically convert 10 icps to 1 mother shares at no cost? Can someone confirm this ? Thanks

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-12 08:37 | Report Abuse

Or the PR will just burn after 21 Nov if didn't process anything?

ahgang

Posted by ahgang > 2017-11-12 19:50 | Report Abuse

Coming PA is much better than LA. So better so subcribe the PR now before too late. You see the return of LA and you can imagine the return of PA =D.

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

hmm... still not too clear for me. For example if i entitled 10 (10,000) ATTA-PR, so how much should i paid if i want to covert it to new shares ? and what if i don't want to convert it ? because really caused confusion of the sentence " by surrendering for cancellation 10 ICPS to be converted into 1 new ATTA share" & " by surrendering for cancellation such number of ICPS with an aggregate value below by conversion price, sunect to a minimum if 1 ICPS, and paying the difference between the aggregate value of ICPS surrendered and the conversion price in cash for 1 new ATTA share". Can some sifu explain me in details ? Much appreciated <3

ahgang

Posted by ahgang > 2017-11-12 22:11 | Report Abuse

You need convert your PR into ICPS( PA )before you can convert your ICPS( PA ) into ordinary share.PR is preference rights share that let you subcribe the ICPS in advance.

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-12 22:50 | Report Abuse

How much do I need to pay if I wanna convert all my entitlement ? Is it 0.08 x 10000 = rm800 ?

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-12 22:50 | Report Abuse

Any idea who can I contact to get more information regarding this?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2017-11-12 23:02 | Report Abuse

0.08 x 10000 = rm800 is correct. This is shown in Subscription Form. As regards contact for more information, please call the Registrar, Symphony Share Registrars, tel : 03-7849 0777

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-13 01:11 | Report Abuse

Is it worth subscribing when the market price is only RM0.005? Better to buy some Iculs and wait for the price to go up. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-13 17:01 | Report Abuse

I meant trading of the rights & thereafter pick up the icps.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2017-11-14 08:14 | Report Abuse

everyone seems confuse: I just converted my preference rights to ICPS.for 8cents.
for example if you have 10000 shares you can subscribe 1;8= so 80000 ICPS @ 8cents. you pay another Rm6400. If you convert 10 ICPS for 1 Mother share= you are getting8000 mother share for RM 6400 .
Therefore you are paying Rm640/- for 1000 shares .which is 64cents per share.
Current price is..... 76.5 cents which is......Higher than 64 cents this.This is what you call sweetener to induce dedicated holders to buy more shares or reward current share holders
Hope it makes things clearer.

richmao

490 posts

Posted by richmao > 2017-11-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

Funitec, how bout atta la? sorry to ask silly quiestion lolz

Posted by Gold1818 > 2017-11-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

can someone assist how to fill up the form?

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

funitec, are we getting the new shares (ATTA-XX) or existing ATTA shares ? @.@ If RM 0.64 per mother shares then can convert it

Posted by dontknow > 2017-11-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

Funitec,

If getting 8000 shares by paying RM6400, means the cost for 1000 shares is RM800 instead of RM640. Means, RM0.80 per shares

and the current market price is RM0.765, means it is not worth it to subscribe. Am I right?

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2017-11-14 12:46 | Report Abuse

Sorry, you are right. My calculations r wrong.
Anyway I collected 10 cents Dividend already and m waiting for another 5cents on my purchase price of average 95 cents.
This is much more than 15% realised gain.
Also I can get 8 Preference Shares for each share I hold at 8cents.
I think it good. Unless I convert to mother share Now.

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

That is the confusion part. the ratio is 8 ICUS to 1 mother shares = 8000*RM0.08 = RM640.
And there is one sentense " by surrendering for cancellation 10 ICPS to be converted into 1 new ATTA share" & " by surrendering for cancellation such number of ICPS with an aggregate value below by conversion price, subjct to a minimum if 1 ICPS, and paying the difference between the aggregate value of ICPS surrendered and the conversion price in cash for 1 new ATTA share". So which one is right now ? haha ... seems no one know exactly how the right issue works. really terrible..

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-14 16:33 | Report Abuse

why don't they just give an easier options of right issue

Booyah

406 posts

Posted by Booyah > 2017-11-14 21:51 | Report Abuse

Trying to confuse the investors. Terrible indeed.

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

Lots of calculations. To make it easier, just buy mother shares or Iculs & hope for the best.

NewBZai

9 posts

Posted by NewBZai > 2017-11-15 10:13 | Report Abuse

oh... Confirmed that this is not worth to convert at all... RM0.80 per share while the mother share only 0.78. Better buy it directly in the open market. No need to fill in forms and bank draft etc...

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-15 18:02 | Report Abuse

At least someone agrees with me. Thanks bro.

tyler98

Posted by tyler98 > 2017-11-16 07:23 | Report Abuse

So what do I do now if I am holding on to ATTA-PR? Am I to convert them and how? Thanks in advance

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

Then, just wait for the listing price wether to keep or sell if you are not converting. Alternatively, check with your broker.

vivabursa

594 posts

Posted by vivabursa > 2017-11-17 19:56 | Report Abuse

Number of shares eventually will increase and value per share diluted. The utilization of fund raised can generate how much return?

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-18 16:44 | Report Abuse

There is an article written in Mandarin at KLSE Screener. Hopefully it is good for the company.

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2017-11-18 22:36 | Report Abuse

This PA is good to collect
10 PA can convert into one ordinary OR
1 PA + 0.72 cash into 1 ordinary... similar to warrant...

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-19 01:04 | Report Abuse

If you multiply 10PA by RM0.08 = RM0.80 which is higher than the current market price of the mother share at RM0.775. However, the price is kept at RM0.08 of which you can convert later.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2017-11-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

LA, Wa and Wb, each conversion price is rm 0.87. Hence among LA, Wa, Wb and PA, PA has a more favorable conversion price

Posted by michaelyapmj > 2017-11-22 22:00 | Report Abuse

director keep buying. buying more atta-la

Posted by Marcel Choo > 2017-11-23 00:07 | Report Abuse

Good for Iculs holders. More people to buy to boost up the price.

tyler98

Posted by tyler98 > 2017-11-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

Apparently holding on to ATTA-PR results to nothing if you don't convert...
100% realised lost

mkmike

220 posts

Posted by mkmike > 2017-11-24 11:19 | Report Abuse

Latest QTR result must have been AWESOME! No wonder a director keeps acquiring the shares.

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-11-25 19:25 | Report Abuse

this stock price seems stagnant and wont move.

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-11-25 19:37 | Report Abuse

from the last quarter report, the profit seems 2.5% from the revenue. wondering how come the margin so low

Posted by birkincollector > 2017-11-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

Results extremely late this qtr