WEIDA (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): WEIDA (7111)

787 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 month ago

Posted by blackpoppy62 > 2012-03-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

I am very concerned with Wieda and their professional approach to my complaint regarding the sewage tanks I purchased from them for my home in Labuan. You think you are purchasing the best system but in my opinion it stinks! The continual smell from one tank and the two inspections by the staff of the company was far from professional, not one of them knew what they were doing.

I have now had them to my property twice.. the first time it was discovered that there were no filters.. in one tank but they stated the other was OK. Sorry for that was their answer it must have been a one off! The lack of filters or no filters caused the waste to over flow on to my land and that the smell was this reason and no other!

Several months on and more correspondence I requested a second visit, I informed them I needed a thorough investigation as to the stench we are having to live with. They then informed me it was the contractor who had done the fitting of the tanks and he never joined the pipe to the tank, my contractor was furious. I had the other tank looked at by them and the pipe was joined but I informed them that this tank although was stated on the last visit the filters were fine I asked them to show me where they were? Using a stick there were non to be found so more filters were added to this tank.

I then started my own investigation with no help from 3 Weida staff who were obviously paid to do a job they were incapable of, especially as they could not inform me if the tanks left the factory with the pipe connected or not.. After searching Labuan I have now had it high lighted to me that these tanks leave the factory with the pipe connected and shown so.

Why has Wieda staff not had the integrity to be honest and sort this problem out??

I am waiting a response form your KK office.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-12 09:44 | Report Abuse

Weida EPS will increase very soon as this company has 15000 acre of lands with oil palm planted in year 2007.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-07-13 17:28 | Report Abuse

i've just sold mine just now at 1.28 argggggggggggggggggggg

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-13 17:31 | Report Abuse

Ram Cheong1 Knock yr head 3 times and say: "Weida! Weida! Weida!", Hehehee... just kidding bro, you have just got a curse of FRIDAY The 13th!

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-07-13 18:03 | Report Abuse

u are right bro klsenebie , as long as got profit ok lah , biasa lah this is market hee hee

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-13 18:39 | Report Abuse

:) to Ram Cheong. Good Job bro!

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-07-13 21:29 | Report Abuse

thanks bro namoyaki , have a nice weekend n blessed be with u

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-14 23:13 | Report Abuse

Weida has 6000 hectares of land with oil palm planted in year 2007. The oil palm will fully mature in year 2014 if the tress take 7 years to grow. 1 hectare of land can earn ard RM9000 annually based on CPO of RM3000, means RM54,000,000 in a year. Since Weida only has 133,333,333 shares, if you divide RM54,000,000 by 133,333,333, u can get earning per share ard RM0.40 per year not including EPS RM0.19 now. So, all together, it shd able to earn RM0.60 per year means the PE will drop to less than 2.5 based on RM1.32. So, those who has this share, just keep it, can up to RM2.50 in 2 years time! Hopefully no major crisis... Haha...

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-16 09:48 | Report Abuse

Wah... Weida up to SKY!!!

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

I missed this counter..

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

Kcfan, U can have a look in L&G. I just sold that day and wish to buy back after visit propertiy fare in Gurney Plaza last weekend.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

Darth Weida at work today. didnt manage to go thru this stock in time.

good stock to hold

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-16 20:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jian,on concern in L&G to me.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2012-07-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

KC, u check on Foresta project in Sri Damansara and Element in Ampang by L&G. Then, we can discuss about it!

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-17 07:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks again Jian.let's me review more on the financial performance and business outlook before further discussion with you,Have a nice investment day's

KowChye

181 posts

Posted by KowChye > 2012-07-17 18:01 | Report Abuse

I miss the counter too. Recently understood they have enter into bio-gas project in sarawak. Needs further confirmation...

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

Weida come back strongly again! Breaking RM1.50 now.

Winny

39 posts

Posted by Winny > 2012-07-23 21:48 | Report Abuse

Weida may repeat the 4sen less 25% tax wch comes to 30rgt..price may drop after announcement due to amt of divdnt less than FD in the bank if bgt at 1.40 FD can get 42,now share price 1.45,not worth it.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-07-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

Estimation of Weida EPS 0.60 for 2014 is very optimistic , the ave. earning per hectare is about Rm6000, moreover not all the 6000+ hectare of oil palm matured at the same time, they just completed planting last year, check the monthly production report to confirm. The move in its price may be due to some corporate good news and not the earning forecast.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2012-07-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

Then just wait and let time to prove. The company started to plant the oil palm at year 2007. Kindly check annual report from 2007 to 2011. Should be able to get a lot of info. Anyway, they bought in the 15000 acres land with RM3000 plus in year 2007, now already worth RM15000 per acre. Means the land itself worth RM225 mil. This company only has 133 mil shares, means the land itself worth more than RM1.60 not including others business. So, NTA also considered cheap. If you eye for near term, maybe this is not a wise investment as Winny mentioned, but if you eye for long term, is still considered a good choice compare to others plantation company.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-07-25 12:46 | Report Abuse

Wow ! this means my gain in Weida will be tripled in 2014 but I still wonder how can this be achieved with the monthly production of FFB in the region of two to three hundred MT.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

My stretegy in this share is sell20% when increase every 40sen from RM1. So, if drop back 20 sen after selling, then buy back again and just wait until the oil palm fully mature. If the price already reach RM3 before oil palm mature, then I will sell too because can invest in other undervalue shares. GE is too close and also the economic outlook still not that bright.

Posted by johnarumugam > 2012-07-25 16:28 | Report Abuse

Bin Siew, good strategy.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-25 16:29 | Report Abuse

John, I am Jian Bin, haha!

Posted by johnarumugam > 2012-07-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

Sorry Jian Bin, I am kindgergardn level standard. Hope you do not mind.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-25 16:40 | Report Abuse

No problem... =)

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-25 21:44 | Report Abuse

根据吉隆甲洞最近出炉的2011年报,该公司去年每公顷成熟油棕的鲜果产量为22.17公吨,原棕油提炼率为21.44%,每公吨原棕油的生产成本为1066令吉,以每公吨2958令吉的售价,每公吨净利为9783令吉(以此申算,如果每公吨售价为3000令吉的话,每公顷的净利为9922令吉)。http://www.oomoney.com/cold_eye/cold_eye_collection/mkh_prospect/

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

aunloke, after checking again, land planted with oil palm is worth RM15000 per acre, no longer RM5000 per acre. Look into the info below. 马化合作社最近以每英亩1万5600令吉,脱售该社在砂拉越的油棕园,并将脱售所得款项,退还给参与该社油棕种植计划的社员,退款在进行中。http://www.oomoney.com/cold_eye/cold_eye_collection/shchan/

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

Anyway, tq for the info, aunloke. Each one of us have different point of view in certain share, as long as we can earn money at the end, haha...

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-07-26 09:58 | Report Abuse

Good ,sure can make on Weida. How about Multico you mentioned in the other forum ?

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-07-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

Is a car supplier company. Good earning ard 20sen per share. RM0.30 cash per share. 6sen dividend. I am still collecting this share.

Klsenewbie

657 posts

Posted by Klsenewbie > 2012-08-01 15:55 | Report Abuse

Any idea why this stock is silently going up with no news ?

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-08-01 16:02 | Report Abuse

Weida has 6000 hectares of land with oil palm planted in year 2007. The oil palm will fully mature in year 2014 if the tress take 7 years to grow. 1 hectare of land can earn ard RM9000 annually based on CPO of RM3000, means RM54,000,000 in a year. Since Weida only has 133,333,333 shares, if you divide RM54,000,000 by 133,333,333, u can get earning per share ard RM0.40 per year not including EPS RM0.19 now.Is another MKH or Delloyd. This is my thought when I bought in at RM1. I estimate can up to RM2.50 in 2 year time if CPO maintain RM3000.

Klsenewbie

657 posts

Posted by Klsenewbie > 2012-08-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jian BS. My entry price is also low. Thought of selling at 1.50 today then it went up higher so not sure when to exit.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2012-08-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

If u have many lots, then some portion and keep somelah. No one can sell at highest price, as longas win, then is good enough!

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-08-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

its a good stock..will continue up to 1.60 above..

limsgn

45 posts

Posted by limsgn > 2012-08-06 21:14 | Report Abuse

today 6/8/12 ,Weida close drop at 1.39,..can anyone tell wht will happen after drop fm. high of 1.60.??

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 21:21 | Report Abuse

because bigyellow came in :)

limsgn

45 posts

Posted by limsgn > 2012-08-06 21:37 | Report Abuse

wht?? bigyellow play the games???

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-06 21:42 | Report Abuse

I am just teasing. I dunno bigyellow

Posted by 余光成 > 2012-08-07 00:51 | Report Abuse

i buy in $1,42 . weida will up again ,tp is $2 ,i like weida for first quater profit add ,$0,04 dividend , capital small easy fly ,good future .

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-08-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

hopefully higher and higher..

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-07 15:40 | Report Abuse

It seems that something is brewing for Weida. Not sure how realiable is it. NTA 1.60. Can monitor and nibble around 1.39.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-08-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

the div of 4 cents not impressive, based on current prx of 1.40, it works out 3.5 cents and after tax, 2.6 cents. Bro Najib, ples care to comment?

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-08-07 15:59 | Report Abuse

This stock is under my "speculative" category. P/E still at reasonable level 8 and below NTA 1.60. Not for dividend play definetly.

fandi

280 posts

Posted by fandi > 2012-08-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

Najib,can shed some light what is brewing?

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2012-08-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

Compare Weida to MKH or SHH... I think they share the same characteristic.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2012-08-08 12:52 | Report Abuse

you talk is right ,time only ,weida will gain again ,tp is $2 ,quarter 1 profit add ,capital small easy fly and $0.04 dividend ,palm oil add profit ,good future . i buy in $1.42

limsgn

45 posts

Posted by limsgn > 2012-08-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

today closed at 1.44, still worth to go in??? someone pls comment! could it be jump to 1.60 agn.??

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-08-08 20:42 | Report Abuse

brew higher soon