TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

0.995 - 1.02

72 people like this.

203,024 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 4 hours ago

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2021-12-10 23:14 | Report Abuse

still talk about F500 ... Ular is number 1 in UnFortune 5000 topglove squid game

kuan1209

85 posts

Posted by kuan1209 > 2021-12-10 23:27 | Report Abuse

Not sure how low it can go, but if you wanna buy glove counter I would suggest Kossan. The QR of Kossan and Harta will outperform the rest because of:

1) gaining the market shares of Top Glove and Supermax in the US.
2) Diversified products including Technical Rubber & Clean Room for microelectronics, semiconductors, or biotechnology etc (trend)
3) Own PPE brand in China direct to consumers (since 2020)
4) very soon next month QR will be released, the directors have been acquiring the shares this month, seems like the sales of OCT, NOV, DEC must be excellent.
5) Net Short Position has been drastically decreased to around 1%.
6) Price already back to the year 2018.
7) Price already back to the year 2018 BUT WITH 2B+ CASH NOW!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-12-10 23:50 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

Now talk apa pun boleh lah. Who care lah. Correct?

Posted by whocare1982 > 2021-12-11 00:41 | Report Abuse

Topglove Q1 Review, Is it worth buying now ?!
https://youtu.be/M31PfrOkrBc

Posted by SunnySunshine > 2021-12-11 01:41 | Report Abuse

This UlarSawa is swimming hard to Netherlands, he is asking people to join him.

Seem he managed to get some

5,848 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-12-11 04:34 | Report Abuse

Good morning all........... below rM 2 is a new entry point... guess any thing... let's see in 6 moons time

williamh

864 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-12-11 05:41 | Report Abuse

Sorry for many sleep less night for many but there are hope dont give up,

Robinhud

329 posts

Posted by Robinhud > 2021-12-11 06:25 | Report Abuse

Glove will killed by china glove. This is not selling car with technologies.this gloves. Quality almost the same. Why you have to buy expensive one if you can buy cheaper from china?. Top glove will facing more suffer than pre pandemic level.
TP 50c is reasonable.high labour cost.raw material cost. Expension cost.it is possible if top glove will come out with losses qr for next few qtr.

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2021-12-11 07:36 | Report Abuse

*The group’s management also said it would only pay dividends twice in FY22, as compared to dividend payments seen in every quarter in FY21.

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2021-12-11 07:37 | Report Abuse

Aiyo break otak cacing jus ular's heart lorrr

Renew fd @high interest rate kakaka

GlovesOff

2,499 posts

Posted by GlovesOff > 2021-12-11 07:42 | Report Abuse

Kick tg out of klci only la ..... really toh sui ka

bsinvestor

178 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2021-12-11 07:52 | Report Abuse

i already gave warning about china gloves, no one seem to listen.

Posted by everest29029 > 2021-12-11 08:03 | Report Abuse

Dividends ciput still can invest ka....better put in FD at least capital is preserved.

A lot of people trapped because of dividends...

Posted by everest29029 > 2021-12-11 08:05 | Report Abuse

Others gloves manufacturers might follow suit to preserve cash to weather storm

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 08:11 | Report Abuse

If u think now is the bottom then i m afraid u will see worse in coming years...

Oversupply, fierce price wars, further drops in ASP lower than pre covid 19 some smaller glove co shall not profitable

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 08:14 | Report Abuse

Some said China's ASP is 30% lower than Msian...i dunno how true it is...if so the gap shall be further reduced in near future.

Its either China's ASP will go up or Msia's price shall come down

Any further drops of ASP (say 10% to 20%) will hv very serious impact to glove co's bottom line (stay profitable).

13,952 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

bee bo bee bo bee bo

at current earnings its only worth TP => 80 sen per share

and thats ok, really no joke, its ok

coz actual market price could be way higher even RM1.60 per share due to market sentiment compared with theoretical RM0.80 per share

what is more worrying is that there is a danger Top Glove could slip into losses if management dropped the ball.
This risk is quite significant now, thats today.

=> Once Top Glove slips into losses, share price of Top Glove could drop below RM0.80 per share.

13,952 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

if you invest in Top Glove for gambling fun, its ok

if you need the money for old age porridge with salted egg and walking around in pagoda singlets and jamban slippers, you should think deeply and then think some more.

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

Anyway if u r currently suffering hefty paper loss n u hv sleepless night u can make yrself feeling more comfortable (or fooling yrself) by believing TG is taiko no 1 TG still make rm180m+ profit still got ard RM1B cash in bank Ah Chai still alive still botak Megatron may come after Omicron life still goes on i m long term value investor will hope n wait for next pandemic if i cant live so long my son or my grandson or my great grandson will finally see the next glove party...

Good luck. Glove never die...but u will die.

13,952 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 09:00 | Report Abuse

Three Scenarios
Pick and choose your favorite

1) Do nothing => risk of losses is 100%

2) More capacity expansion => risk of Top Glove tutup kedai aka bankruptcy is 100%

3) Massive cost reduction and retrenchment => Survival is 50% at best

I believe that cost reduction is very unlikely due to => its ego lah, man its ego lah......

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 09:05 | Report Abuse

All glove will die for many years to come thanks to China.

Just like local steel co used to enjoy good profit margin during 1990s, then China mari.....the rest is history.

Actually steel co worths a bet. China cuts their production, in contrary to glove.

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 09:07 | Report Abuse

One thing for sure, i dare not put my money even rm1 in glove co for many many years to come

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-11 09:10 | Report Abuse

@kuan1209 Not sure how low it can go, but if you wanna buy glove counter I would suggest Kossan. The QR of Kossan and Harta will outperform the rest because of:

1) gaining the market shares of Top Glove and Supermax in the US.
2) Diversified products including Technical Rubber & Clean Room for microelectronics, semiconductors, or biotechnology etc (trend)
3) Own PPE brand in China direct to consumers (since 2020)
4) very soon next month QR will be released, the directors have been acquiring the shares this month, seems like the sales of OCT, NOV, DEC must be excellent.
5) Net Short Position has been drastically decreased to around 1%.
6) Price already back to the year 2018.
7) Price already back to the year 2018 BUT WITH 2B+ CASH NOW!

Dont be naive n keeps dreaming anymore , all glove related stocks will dive steeply together if any one eat shit! Better sell off your harta before it drop to rm 2.xx - rm 3 next year !

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

Glovetards r forever living in denial

Posted by David Coperfield > 2021-12-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, the glove trend, & the Glove story is already end lior, the player & all geng-geng no more focus on glove anymore . Bye-bye to glove sector. Now ! Haha let see the TESLA topic, now all switched to EV topic mah, come on brooomm vrommm

Posted by razifffff82 > 2021-12-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

This news could be good for topglove.. death in south africe get higher..no one no for sure why it is...hopefully topg glove still got a chance

13,952 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 09:27 | Report Abuse

I am telling you all this ....
coz I issued a buy call for Top Glove way before the peak peak,
before Philip dumped his TG at 10+ .... way below peak 17

thats on the off chance that you did not sell off and are still holding TG shares.
If you did not sell off at peak I really do not understand why though...
:(

I will not repeat all this in other glove forums like Harta, Supermax etc etc

be informed .... choose and choose wisely...

Posted by razifffff82 > 2021-12-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

Scientist need more time to figure out what cause death toll has rised in south africa.. qnd no one has really sure the omicron is harmless

Posted by razifffff82 > 2021-12-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

Once the omicron is deadlytop glove wil have a brighter future

13,952 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

more deaths from covid will be even worse for TG

poor countries become poorer countries will buy the cheapest gloves available .....

and thats from ==> Tada!!!!!!! => China

SWT1988

1,347 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2021-12-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

@kuan1209. I also think kossan can buy. If straight 10 years profitable company can't buy, then susah to find a better company in KLSE

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-12-11 09:32 |

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

Wrong info...Philip dumped all his TG at rm6+ or Rm2+ after ex bonus...then its price shot up to almost RM30 or Rm10 after bonus within few months time.

I was playing with him everyday during that period of time while busy buying glove co...i think that was during Apr- June 2020

13,952 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

China gloves can sell off at less than half the price of Malaysian gloves .... ex-factory selling prices

thats if a price war happens

Posted by razifffff82 > 2021-12-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

Why it will only the poor cointries..didnt you hear it this omicron is very high in it spread.. and now it is among the european rich countries and us too.. do you think this region will go for china's gloves.. they have in a trade war now

14,886 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

Why asp n profit drops like shit?

U dump yr glove to US n Europe ah?? If not China...

13,952 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

you could be right
maybe I was misled coz after he announced => I saw the price was RM10.00

looks like I ass_u_me he sold off at RM10.00
=> I linked his announcement with market price then

btw I never look at his silly portfolio

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 11, 2021 9:32 AM | Report Abuse

Wrong info...Philip dumped all his TG at rm6+ or Rm2+ after ex bonus...then its price shot up to almost RM30 or Rm10 after bonus within few months time.

I was playing with him everyday during that period of time while busy buying glove co...i think that was during Apr- June 2020

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-12-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

Snake(ular) Stew everyday until next Qr results. Then Crab meat and Snake stew on 28Feb 2022.
This Qr revenue 1,584,120,000 ( Revenue on 28Feb 2021 Was 5,365,482,000...Profit 3.7bil )

.....How TanSri can match 3.78Bil Deficit in Feb 2022 when Demand is Falling?????
----Next Qr results will be so RED that the Sun no longer exist....we are in MARS

Posted by razifffff82 > 2021-12-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

This new qr reflects mostly of pre omicron and before the covid rise in europe

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-12-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold fast.. Really upset and unexpected Topglove QR!!! Really can’t understand in this trend how TG going to list in HKex??? Who will apply for the IPO??? Really silly TSLWC!!!!

Posted by razifffff82 > 2021-12-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Do you think topglove go for their listing on hk market without any reason..they need for more fund to do something greater.. surely it is not about cheating hk people's money.. topglove already has got big money in their hand

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-12-11 09:44 |

13,952 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

Yes Sir
looks like you are indeed focused on Gloves, => a Glove specialist

my attention got diverted elsewhere at times

:)

CharlesT I m always right....
11/12/2021 9:39 AM

CharlesT On the glove saga during this 2 years
11/12/2021 9:40 AM

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2021-12-11 09:47 | Report Abuse

sell top glove,.............. invest in US NASDAQ stock,.......buy microsoft, facebook, google, apple, ,adobe ,oracle............better future.

5,848 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-12-11 09:51 | Report Abuse

Monday will see another punishment to TG....?
Next round seeing bad valuation...
TG needs to maintain 80 bil pieces of gloves assuming 1cts net profit margin... work out the maths loh...
Eps is not that appealing.....
So now is wait another quarter to check check ada improvement kah....

bsinvestor

178 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2021-12-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

omicron won't help, if omicron get worse, malaysia will suffer too. MCO again, top glove factory may face outbreak, force to close again. China gloves factory will benefit. China is good at control covid. China gloves probably hope malaysia covid get worse so that they can capture more the market.