TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

0.995 - 1.02

72 people like this.

203,024 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 hour ago

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

YA2022 tax estimates already set at very high level to avoid tax penalties based on YA2021 tax position. It will have to be significantly revised downwards based on YA2022 profit or high tax refunds position instead. As I said, I am not a fan of TG due to their unnecessary share buy-back but it will be attractive buy once valuation is compelling. Definitely no risk of bankruptcy :-)

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 13:53 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 13:54 | Report Abuse

Serba amd Taikor how to compare lah. One heaven and one hell ini macam different leh. Correct?

i3lurker Coming fresh from Serba forum,
just concluded with Serba going bankrupt

My take is that all Suiyee Sucker Bilis actually sounds the same.
I wonder why Serba Suiyee Sucker Bilis sounds exactly like TG Suiyee Sucker Bilis

Its a miracle!!!!!
11/12/2021 1:28 PM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

Oh now you cakap hindsight kah. macam talk backside only leh. Taikor insolvent in next year. Can use better logic or not. 3 yrs old kid also dont believe it will happen leh
Correct?

i3lurker from hindsight which is backside
there is much less risk of TG bankruptcy if totally no share buyback was done........
will have more cash buffer....

thats why TG HK IPO is actually do or die
TG needs the cash badly so must be fresh "Issue of Shares"

"Issue of Shares" is always diluting
"Issue of Shares" will dilute existing shareholders' earnings further
11/12/2021 1:24 PM

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 13:56 |

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 14:00 | Report Abuse

Malaysian taxes are called "Pay As You Earn"

its not called pay before you earn

means when you pay installments in March 2022, you are paying for Jan 2022 and Feb 2022 taxes.

taxes are in arrears and NOT in advance.

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 14:05 | Report Abuse

"Issue of Shares" will dilute existing shareholders' earnings further

thats why TG TP is reduced coz needs a "PP" to rescue TG from cashflow issues.

and thats also another reason why Hedge Funds are dumping.

Majority of Hedge Funds dun normally like to rescue companies

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-12-11 14:05 | Report Abuse

As far as I know, tax for SDN BHD is paid in advance via tax estimate.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

I3lurker why you so hardworking at here not that you want to buy Taikor shares right. Correct?

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-11 14:11 | Report Abuse

Taxation aspects have to be precise and never in arrears. TG have FY of 31/7. Their YA2022 Tax Estimates/Instalments will have to be set at least 85% of YA2021 high Tax Position. They must still pay monthly installments and can only revised it downwards in January 2022 unless rules of taxation has since changed. I have left the Corporate World for a long time but I doubt taxation aspects have changed.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

TG YA 2022 is 1/8/2021 to 31/7/2022. Just look at the Cashflow Statement in the QR for the Income Tax paid.

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 14:13 | Report Abuse

If taxes are paid in advance for Sdn Bhd

then you will need to pay Jan 2022 installment in Dec 2021

are you doing that?

when do you pay?

you pay in Feb 2022 for Jan 2022 taxes right?

Feb 2022 comes after Jan 2022 right?

does your calendar works backwards?

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2021-12-11 14:14 | Report Abuse

why TAN SRI is hiring bodyguard like ular sawa ,..............non stop defending top glove,..........something is not right ...........be cautious!

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

taxes in advance
Jan 2022 installment in Dec 2021

taxes in arrears
Jan 2022 installment in Feb 2022

how do you pay your taxes?

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

Yearly in Advance via Tax Estimates and monthly 12 instalment payments.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

The 12 monthly installments payment for TG for YA2022 is from September 2021 to August 2022.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-12-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

Sure TG share price will likely go lower n lower n lower, also tg will not go bankrupt in one year as forecasted by short seller i3lurker.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 14:22 |

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 14:33 | Report Abuse

Yawn!!!

walaoer

The instalment payment must be made before 15th of the second month of the basis period.

For example,
if the Company’s basis period is from 01.01.2021 – 31.12.2021, the payment for first instalment must be made before 15.02.2021.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 14:36 | Report Abuse

You are the one started the topic and you so fast yawned already. Then why you come here for what leh. Vorrect?

i3lurker Yawn!!!

walaoer

The instalment payment must be made before 15th of the second month of the basis period.

For example,
if the Company’s basis period is from 01.01.2021 – 31.12.2021, the payment for first instalment must be made before 15.02.2021.
11/12/2021 2:33 PM

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 14:44 |

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2021-12-11 14:46 | Report Abuse

The example MUST be precise. TG YA 2022 basis period is from 1/8/2021 - 31/7/2022. QR1 results announced recently is already the first quarter of YA2022. I rest my case.

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 14:51 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-11 14:52 |

bsinvestor

178 posts

Posted by bsinvestor > 2021-12-11 14:53 | Report Abuse

earning below pre-covid is possible. don't forget eps dilution from upcoming IPO is equivalent to net profit drop. this is called confirm drop.

13,949 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

Yes
You are so smart

IPO cannot be avoided coz TG desperate for cash

Posted by bsinvestor > Dec 11, 2021 2:53 PM | Report Abuse

earning below pre-covid is possible. don't forget eps dilution from upcoming IPO is equivalent to net profit drop. this is called confirm drop.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan kep promoting palm oil stock non stop kah.
Why palm oil price so high leh. Ular wonder how much they pay makmur tax next year leh. They must be very rich lah. Palm oil pun ada cycle leh. Up also can down leh so holding Palm oil stock at high palm oil price is like macam holding Gloves stocks at high ASP price time kah. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

IPO in HK is bcos Tan Sri want Taikor name listed in North Asia bigger ocean market mah. Mau money for further expansion mah. Tak kan ask shareholder to vomit out the dividend paid out by Taikor mah. HK is international market leh..Bursa n Spore market too small for big whale like Taikor leh. Taikor is the largest gloves maker tak kan confined in the small swimming pool lah. Taikor is a whale belong to the big ocean one lah. Correct?

i3lurker Yes
You are so smart

IPO cannot be avoided coz TG desperate for cash

Posted by bsinvestor > Dec 11, 2021 2:53 PM | Report Abuse

11/12/2021 2:56 PM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 15:20 | Report Abuse

Earning above pre covid feb 2020 QR leh. 185mil vs 115mil mah. Correct?

bsinvestor earning below pre-covid is possible. don't forget eps dilution from upcoming IPO is equivalent to net profit drop. this is called confirm drop.
11/12/2021 2:53 PM

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-12-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

Ular we see eps... Its the lowest ever, not so cool for new investors to buy at current price..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

Ok lah. Thank you for your explanation. So I3lurker also can rest his case also lah. Correct?

Panorama1 The example MUST be precise. TG YA 2022 basis period is from 1/8/2021 - 31/7/2022. QR1 results announced recently is already the first quarter of YA2022. I rest my case.
11/12/2021 2:46 PM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 15:25 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-11 15:32 | Report Abuse

Since no more JPM and Tiger macai macai mari sini. Ular pun mau rest lah. Correct?

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-12-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

so how Ular? Still cannot work out how much you have loss....so simple Math, your average(RM6)
average again at 99sens( my TP...chun-chun one) DonT believe JPM, 1.50 is a big Lie

Loh Kok Wai W

3,666 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-12-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

All glove counter masuk ICU room already...

Kingbeast

649 posts

Posted by Kingbeast > 2021-12-11 15:40 | Report Abuse

Diam lah Ular. Glove already gg, still talking rubbish here

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2021-12-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

ppl already witnessed the mega trap happened to ppl chasing high last year. still wanna self-suicide buying in glove hoping another rocket when Omicron news surfaced.

Newbie_123

274 posts

Posted by Newbie_123 > 2021-12-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

adui greed kills investors

14,745 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-12-11 16:53 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Not so bad lah!

I think will be above Rm 1.00 loh!

Posted by DickyMe > Dec 11, 2021 4:53 PM | Report Abuse

DickyMe 80 sen coming soon!

ken2004

1,603 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

This company cannot be worst than before pre-pandemic, it should be improving to me, so how can some sounds till like this company handing to bankruptcy, till pn17 lol.....

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-12-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

I think our Ular bro already ran most of TG stocks la. Coz he went in around 4.70, and keep renew the FDs until 2.2+, if by pyramid method, I guess average around 3.00. Then latest push up to 3.4+, I believe already escaped la!!!

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-12-11 17:15 | Report Abuse

ken2004 bro, it can be worst than prepandemic IF it very much over expanded! Cost of operations getting much much higher and higher in terms of raw materials, labour charges, maintenances… But over supply with very much lower price! In this situation,so you think it can’t be happened???

ivanlau

1,377 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-12-11 17:24 | Report Abuse

In local share market got 4 famous FB / Blogger socall " incredible 4 " as following :

Half boiled egg - tyxxp & stoxxpixx2u
tanjung rambutan - wuchang
Golden Summit - Dave Chong aka So-chai Chong
Windscopo2 - First day but look like last day

If you listen their tips buy stock , u will cry until no tears...

AdCool

3,863 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2021-12-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

M&A with China gloves manufacturers, then no more killed by China gloves. Nobody thought about that? Top Glove already have 1 factory in China and would focus in expanding more as China is growing on its hygienic awareness. Can buy those players that got wipe out by low ASP.

Posted by michaelgohmox > 2021-12-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

Want to destroy China glove…… better beg them don’t destroy TG …,. Wkwkwkwekek GG lor average down

Posted by michaelgohmox > 2021-12-11 17:44 | Report Abuse

Confirm won’t bankrupt lar, will hover around 1.5 to 2.2 for 10 years only
Need 209 years collect dividend to get back capital only

ken2004

1,603 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-11 18:20 | Report Abuse

Well, I really don't have that info whether TG production line or sales getting lesser than before pre-pandemic, it seems to be they are still growing positively yearly basis I believe, maybe anyone with facts from the report can tell us that TG sales is getting worst and their growth is going negative instead of positive.....

Yes, they earn lesser due to ASP declining but is their sales weakening from latest report? This is the key point as why we said TG is getting worst? I thought TG sales should be better from the day US unban them compare to when they were ban by US.....

ken2004

1,603 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-11 18:26 | Report Abuse

Yes, this can go down below RM2 with weak sentiment but to said TG go down till below RM1, RM0.80 is abit ridiculous to me unless to said their sales got worst compare to pre-pandemic and the company is heading a worst management, high cost....

So here, the prediction is TG will be more worst than before pre-pandemic as product become super cheap out of sudden? This two pandemic year make TG worst instead of richer, more production, better sales?

ken2004

1,603 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-11 18:34 | Report Abuse

One more confusing to me is why said TG out of sudden got cash flow problem? And over expanding?

Out of sudden where is all this info come from? Lol