MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

0.09 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-07 17:49 | Report Abuse

I think will have share consolidation

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

Faithone, the announcement already indicated their operation has not resume as of yesterday la.... still here to mislead ppl...
Kakashi yamate, dont chase la.... today’s volume i think got major shareholder throw d... coz suddenly big queue at 0.045 gone at least twice in the afternoon session... buy more eureka popcorn and watch movie next week... but hopefully it us halite who sold la...

Faithone

82 posts

Posted by Faithone > 2018-09-07 18:36 | Report Abuse

mkmk, don't understand the word u used said I had a bad intention to misled? On which word I said that encourage people to buy? I was just throwing out my thought. Being a looser is ok but never be a bad looser.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-07 19:06 | Report Abuse

Y u mention resume of operation in AUGUST???

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-07 19:06 | Report Abuse

I lose millions d ba...

Faithone

82 posts

Posted by Faithone > 2018-09-07 19:46 | Report Abuse

I guessed many lose too. Make your pardon on the use of "August", I should say " confirmation of continuation operation in coming future" should be a booster.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-07 21:12 | Report Abuse

I'll buy at 0.03?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-07 23:22 | Report Abuse

QR result was released yesterday

trading today was affected by the not so good QR and interruption of logging extraction by the authority , but fundamental is still there . what I mean is that it is just temporary pain not a permanent pain.

the price today dropped 0.5 cent and closed at 0.045

I think 0.045 has already priced in all the negative sentiment ,including the fair value gain and lower log production. therefore further down side is limited or not likely .

according to the management , FY2019 can be better than 2018

for those who are not too anxious to make fast money and have holding power , it is a good risk to start accumulating now. the return can be quite handsome since it is selling at a price as if it is a hopeless company

according to the 2017AR, about 50% of the company revenue was derived from the sale of plywood to Japan. Now plywood is selling like hot cake in Japan and fetching a good selling price

the purpose of me coming back here again is just to provide a view from a difficult angle , so that you know better what to do next.
when everybody is singing hell , it is better to hear something about heaven

good night

bye-bye

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-08 00:26 | Report Abuse

Halite.. the last quarter report earnings r mainly from other income. This is bad because the operation income is only 1 mil if not wrong. Revenue 42 mil. So the profit margin is so so so small.
Any increase of cost will turn into loss. Not to mention minimum wages or government policy on logging

MCA_

152 posts

Posted by MCA_ > 2018-09-08 07:21 | Report Abuse

PH(DAP) useless. Why vote them?

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-08 07:38 | Report Abuse

Because MCA lagi useless...

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-08 07:42 | Report Abuse

Halite, u really believe their 80m profit estimation???? U so confident in one year can go up to ur expected level then buy more la.... announcement already stated operation at fmu5 affected until now i dont know where is ur confidence came... if u said clear from any wrongdoing d then ok la... at this moment, avoid this counter...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 07:49 | Report Abuse

Kakasih,
Look at lionind, hibiscus and many others, which one has positive net income after the one off gain but still a good buy recommended by many great sifu and investment bank and super investor. That is what i call it short term pain not permanent pain. Moreover current price already factored in the not so good QR result. A better picture is to go for YoY performance.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 07:51 | Report Abuse

MCA,

PH useless because money can't buy
BN useful be a use money can buy

Is that your logic

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 07:58 | Report Abuse

Kakasih,
We had just changed our government
Change in gov policy
A lot to be done to correct the damages done by the previous government
Not so good QR is expected and acceptable
Look at the overall market, how many companies have shown excellent result and strong margin as you have demanded.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 08:01 | Report Abuse

You should have your own view looking at thing
Not what other said you say
What other fear you fear
How can you do better than others with such mentality

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 08:05 | Report Abuse

Who emphasize on quarter result
The short term 1 or 2 cents players
Even uncle koon business sense and golden rules also look beyond 1 quarter result
To a true investor, the more important is the amount you paid and the value you are going to get.

Understand?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 08:10 | Report Abuse

What i see is, with the 4.5 cents I pay now, it is not difficult for me to get 8 cents in return if I prepare to hold for 1 year. That is almost 100% return. Where can you find in other stock?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 08:22 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself a simple question
If the company has potential to show improved earning for the next 2 or 3 quarters, is it too difficult for me to get 8 cents in return with the 4.5 cent I paid now

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 08:26 | Report Abuse

Why people talk so much and wasting so much time here if they really think this company is hopeless.
Common sense tells me, they are not here to help you, they are here to release their fear, so that you join them together to fear. Just in case they miss a fortune there is you to accompany, not so painful.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

I m here to help... u r here to con... thats the difference...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 08:41 | Report Abuse

mkmk,

Why so angry early in the morning

Whether you are helping or not helping, the readers know better

Whether I con or no con, the readers also know better

Do you think they need you or me to tell them ?

You think the readers here are stupid or you are stupid

Posted by mkmk > Sep 8, 2018 08:33 AM | Report Abuse

I m here to help... u r here to con... thats the difference...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-08 08:44 | Report Abuse

Now change government, market sentiment sure speculate, will take time to recover, but whatever stock u want to buy can consider low point now. Will take years to hit high up on most stocks. Regardless, buy at your own risk. Dont have to talk bad about any counters , a real forumner will list out the goods and bads. No point arguing

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 08:47 | Report Abuse

You need not have to ask halite or mkmk.

Ask yourself the following questions

1. Can pwi show improved earning for the year 2019

2. Is it too difficult to get 8 cents in return with the 4.5 cents you
pay now

If your dream is to see the price shoot up 100% next week, then the fortune teller or snake oil saleman can do a better job

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-08 08:49 | Report Abuse

The price will reflect it too Halite... dont tell ppl to buy when u know the next few mths it may drop further... thats ppl like u who has on board and scare it drop further keep mentioning positively when the current operating environment is so negative.. no clear indication on operation restarted... u still mentioning good prospect... come on la...

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-09-08 09:01 | Report Abuse

Haiya both of u side bet la

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 09:09 | Report Abuse

mkmk,
If what you can see is just 1 quarter or 3 months, then how am I going to tell you story beyond 1 quarter.

Who here doesn't know the Q1-2019 will be bad due to reduced log production

Is it going to stay permanent

Has value not emerged now at 4.5 cents price now.

Please learn to talk properly if you want to think logically.

Do i need to scold you to make you angry as such.

Other than scolding me, what fact have you shared to support your fear

Fair value gain? Is it not already priced in @ the current price of 4.5 cents

Reduced log production? Is it not priced in @ the current price of 4.5 cents

Look at the trading yesterday, the price hold steady at 0.05 and later dropped to 0.045, isn't this a good indication that all negative factors already priced in.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

Mkmk,

I do agree in shares trading it is good to have some fear.

But such fear should be constructive not damaging.

If you see value emerges, then you should not fear anymore. You should feel fearful when pwi is trading at 10 cents or 20 cents, not 4.5 cents

DO NOT SIMPLY FEAR.

not low fearful, high also fearful, then what can you do?

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

Then just go buy more... no need comment so many here... u dont comment no body will reply ur comment.... understand?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

Why so angry?
We are discussing mah...

You do not allow me to discuss here

You scare I prove you wrong?

Why scare?

Everybody makes mistake

Correct it and you improved

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

Nobody angry la haiyoo... steady la u... u lose money also not angry... who dare to angry oh... funny... next week price drop i come to sindir u again.... byebye....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

There is no such thing as loss or gain if you do not sell
There is only paper loss or paper gain
But they are not real

Why need to sindir me?
Am I that important to you

You can't even talk properly, do you think I scare of your sindir

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 09:54 | Report Abuse

Look for value buy
See beyond 1 quarter result
Do not simply fear non stop
When value emerge you should not fear

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

mkmk,

To assess the prospect of a company, it is not fair to use only 1 or 2 quarters result.

This quarter has hari raya doesn't mean every quarter has hari raya.

About PWI, you should ask yourself a simple question, can pwi show improved earning for FY2018 as promised by the management in the last quarter report.

If you believe it can, then there is no wrong to hold and wait and give time for the company to grow.

Similarly, we believe PH gov is better than BN
Then give them time to show us they are better

Is it right to demand

New Malaysia to be built in 100days

As long as you do what you think is right, you will not regret even though the market defeat you later.

Because the outcome is normally God say not you or me say.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

mkmk,

I have no intention to attack you or scold you
But I still have to tell you that your fear is overdone until you yourself and your followers are confused, can't see the value has emerged when the price has dropped to 4.5 cents.

You can do better if you are willing to listen to opposite views.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

Halite.. a bad quarter can spell permanent problem or a lasting problem that is affecting the company or industry.
I'm not influence by others. I sold at 0.045. Now selling price 0.04. Simply cos potential risk.
Ask u... what is the OTHER INCOME? Such a low profit margin. I'm not expecting this. That's y I didn't chase the stock after it announce the report. By right should go to 0.06. The price before they fail to publish the report.
But true enough.. it drop to 0.04 selling to price.
A bad quarter can mean the beginning of a bad down turn for the company. Like engtex. Layhong. Sapura energy.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 10:40 | Report Abuse

Kakasih,

do you think I do not know what is other income ?

do you think I do not know low profit margin for the last quarter ?

0.04 is not the selling price , it is buyer price and no transaction was done at this price yesterday

why ?

you had sold at the lowest price of yesterday trading

I feel it should NOT be done by a right thinking mind

YOU ARE NOT DEFEATED BY THE MARKET ,
BUT
YOU ARE DEFEATED BY YOURSELF

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

kakashi,

why not you short it next week since you said it is that hopeless
or
you already shorted at 0.045 hoping to buy back at 0.04

there are many way to play the game
but
spread fear and sharing misleading information is despiteful

Posted by kakashi > Sep 7, 2018 09:12 PM | Report Abuse

I'll buy at 0.03?

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

By the way. How to short sell?

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

So tell me halite. WHAT IS OTHER INCOME

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 11:04 | Report Abuse

look at yesterday trading ,

do you not have the slightest suspicion that it could be the work of some short selling during the afternoon session?

if it was their works, then very soon they got to buy back to cover the short

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 11:07 | Report Abuse

Kakashi,

you think I am stupid or you are stupid

you must be a newbie here .

Posted by kakashi > Sep 8, 2018 10:59 AM | Report Abuse

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 11:08 | Report Abuse

kakasih,

are you a newbie here ?

By the way. How to short sell?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

kakahi,

is it something new to you that makes you believe that only you know others don't know ?

you are the first one who challenge me with such stupid question

only stupid man will answer a stupid question

learnt ?

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

Just say la. What is other income.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-09-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

Talk so much cock

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 11:39 | Report Abuse

kakashi,

why scold people
nothing better to say?
why show me such low class mentality
the whole world is reading you low class comments
I believe they will agree if i say you are low class

you are indeed very lucky
i believe in this forum , other than me , no one has the patience to teach such a low class person.

Posted by kakashi > Sep 8, 2018 11:27 AM | Report Abuse

Talk so much cock

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-09-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

my good friends here ,

just share with us what you think about PWI

do need to scold people

do not need to challenge people

i3 never force you must believe what other said

we need different opinions to arrive at a fair view for a right trading decision

AlfI3

1,277 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2018-09-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

Juz wait till nex week ony can mik decision whether to buy low or to hold further. Very tough decision to mik indeed

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-09-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

Halite, dont angry la... investment only mah... like super hero give out so many info to con ppl, so many sharks here conning ppl, they r gone now...
Like excelyou a strong supporter, they know when to keep quiet....
U dont need to be so angry... i respect ur view thats y i tell u go to buy more... everyone has their own view... but u dont give so many view here but buy 40k only la... as u said, investors not stupid then y r u bising bising here? U r not stupid then no need argue with ppl u think stupid here...
As i said, u jump out from half way, u want to know other ppl’s view and analysis, u go to read previous comment la...
Stupid is ok, but dont lazy....