MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

0.085 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

hallelujah

167 posts

Posted by hallelujah > 2017-05-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

this business cycle farking long la. u want see share price increase or dividend u need hold at least 5 years.

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2017-05-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

weakness, kutip

low93999

41 posts

Posted by low93999 > 2017-05-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

Qr must be today or tmrw. I think so

Posted by RinggitandSense > 2017-05-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

All of you assuming without solid proof will just lose money. Go ahead. Sell to someone smarter pls.

The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient. -Warren Buffet

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2017-05-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

collect..and keep.

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

this counter also can collect and keep?????? sure boh??

Posted by Moonbrighter > 2017-05-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

better buy after qr

Posted by Azhar Yusop > 2017-05-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

can someone explain about QR today

Picaso

30 posts

Posted by Picaso > 2017-05-30 17:54 | Report Abuse

qr out.

Picaso

30 posts

Posted by Picaso > 2017-05-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

Stable profit. Good quarter

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

after qr out share price will down.... recently too many stocks already like that ....juz be patient dun see it n u gonna see the result after few mths

Posted by RinggitandSense > 2017-05-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

With the proposed acquisition of FMU 5 and given the knowledge, capacity andcompetency that the Group has acquired and built up over the years, and the on-going financial restructuring schemes, the Group is confident to achieve optimum productioncost efficiency which translate to maximize profits. As such, the Group is of the view that
its near future prospect is good

-QR 30th May 2017

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-05-30 18:23 | Report Abuse

drop i tiok. :)

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-05-30 18:24 | Report Abuse

40c lah

Posted by Insider_Says > 2017-05-30 18:50 | Report Abuse

Result.....hmmm...

Picaso

30 posts

Posted by Picaso > 2017-05-30 19:25 | Report Abuse

drop i tiok......finger nail!

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2017-05-30 21:57 | Report Abuse

The outlook for Malaysian timber industry remains stable with stable selling price in Japan
and China as well as other Asian countries. The outlook for timber demand from Japan
and China, who are major purchasers of plywood and round logs respectively is promising
with growth from various positive factors and a stabilizing economy.
However, during the financial period ended 31 March 2017, the Group is still facing
shortage of raw materials. In order to increase the production level, the Group is actively
sourcing for a more sustainable supply of raw materials beside actively developing forest
re-plantation areas.

In this regards, the Group has made significant progress in this area and had announced
on 21 October 2016, the Proposed Acquisition of FMU 5 comprising of 101,161 hectares
in the State of Sabah which has been granted permission to plant, rehabilitate and
harvest forests under the principles of sustainable forest management and environmental
conservation for economic, environmental and social purposes.
In addition, the Group had on 17 May 2017 announced that the Sabah Forestry
Department has approved the commencement of operations in 2017 for Compartment 57
and Compartment 58 within the FMU 5. Apart from this, other Conditions Precedent as
stipulated in the Sale & Purchase Agreement for the acquisition of FMU 5 has yet to be
fulfilled at this juncture.

With the proposed acquisition of FMU 5 and given the knowledge, capacity and
competency that the Group has acquired and built up over the years, and the on-going
financial restructuring schemes, the Group is confident to achieve optimum production
cost efficiency which translate to maximize profits. As such, the Group is of the view that
its near future prospect is good.
For the financial year 2017/2018, barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Board of
Directors expect to improve the Group‟s performance

) On 17 May 2017, the Company was informed by Transkripsi Pintar Sdn Bhd that
the Sabah Forestry Department has approved for Anika Desiran Sdn Bhd to
commence operations in 2017 for Compartment 57 and Compartment 58 within
FMU 5.
In relation thereto, the parties to the SPA agree that the condition precedent in
relation to the Coupe Permits as stipulated in the SPA is deemed fulfilled.
In addition, the parties to the Log Extraction and Timber Sale Agreement agree that
“Coupe Permits” referred to in the Log Extraction and Timber Sale Agreement should
include the relevant approval(s) given by the Director of Sabah Forestry Department
and therefore the Approval falls within the meaning of “Coupe Permit” as referred
therein.
In view of the Approval and as agreed by parties to the Log Extraction and Timber
Sale Agreement, SSB, a wholly owned subsidiary of PWI will immediately commence
operations for the operations for the extraction and removal of all commercial logs
and/or merchantable timber from Compartment 57 and Compartment 58 within
FMU 5 pursuant to the Log Extraction and Timber Sale Agreement.

low93999

41 posts

Posted by low93999 > 2017-05-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

Ermmmmm. Bad? Not so bad . Good ? Not so good. Price will north or south?

wudmec

254 posts

Posted by wudmec > 2017-05-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

fly tomorow? can buy more now?

Posted by semuthitam > 2017-05-30 23:31 | Report Abuse

buy and keep

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 08:58 | Report Abuse

SELL ON NEWS AS I TOLD EARLIER WILL NOT FLY

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 09:03 | Report Abuse

I SOLD TAHT DAY AT 0.270 NOW WAITING TO COLLECT BACK ...FAST DROP DROP DROP PLS

SateMan

1,720 posts

Posted by SateMan > 2017-05-31 09:38 | Report Abuse

Wait 10 am

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-31 09:58 | Report Abuse

cabut cabut

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 10:11 | Report Abuse

going to drop till 0.230

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 10:11 | Report Abuse

stand by to buy on dip at 0.230....bravo

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 10:12 | Report Abuse

this stock will not up till 0.30 dun be cheat ... can only play ard frm 0.230-0.275 range

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 10:13 | Report Abuse

contra play bought in expected to hv profit frm good qr.... no way run ....tomorrow going to drop further more dun believe lets see... hehe

wudmec

254 posts

Posted by wudmec > 2017-05-31 10:52 | Report Abuse

where is the latest support?

Posted by lilyhery7973 > 2017-05-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

why drop? QR good..suppose to gap up...

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-31 11:37 | Report Abuse

market sentiment is weak mah..

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2017-05-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

opportunity, collect and keep.

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 14:17 | Report Abuse

GOT RIGHT ISSUE N THIS COUNTER U CAN SEE SO MANY SHORT TERM PLAYER HERE , DO U THINK WE WAN TO GORENG.....

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 14:18 | Report Abuse

U ALL CAN THROW OLEDI WHERE GOT GAP UP U SEE, LET OTHERS TO GET GET PROFIT SO EASILY ?.... NO WAY

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 14:18 | Report Abuse

DONT BELEIVE LETS SEE YA

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 14:19 | Report Abuse

U WILL REGRET NO LISTEN TO MY ADVISE UNLESS U CAN KEEP UNTIL NEXT YR

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-31 14:41 | Report Abuse

wow caps haha tq keyboard warrior

Posted by semuthitam > 2017-05-31 14:59 | Report Abuse

collect & keep. Don't panic, keep smiling.

John Shia

52 posts

Posted by John Shia > 2017-05-31 15:22 | Report Abuse

New shares at RM0.10 again? care, guys. I'll lock my profit.

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 16:16 | Report Abuse

READY FOR TOMMOROW DROP 2 CENT FURTHERMORE

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-31 16:25 | Report Abuse

calm the fak down nikka

xanmama

168 posts

Posted by xanmama > 2017-05-31 16:29 | Report Abuse

keep for longer term. the special issue and bonus issue are good ma.

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 16:43 | Report Abuse

SWIFT TO KGB .......

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 16:47 | Report Abuse

IM HERE TO RESCURE THOSE IN PWORTH...... U SEE 0.245 ...HAHA

Ray Chung

269 posts

Posted by Ray Chung > 2017-05-31 16:49 | Report Abuse

lmao hopefully i edi get lost this thing liao,sure many cry babies tonight

ganurianz

35 posts

Posted by ganurianz > 2017-05-31 16:56 | Report Abuse

Special issue of 10sen is nothing to do with us normal shareholders. Those are for for RHB founder, his wife and Maha Gayabina..dont know why suddenly panic sell happens!

mr. money

136 posts

Posted by mr. money > 2017-05-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

what is special issue? i am a newbie.

million96

40 posts

Posted by million96 > 2017-05-31 16:59 | Report Abuse

as i said earlier standby to buy at 0.230 or lower it will rebound ....those who sold earlier congrats u can reenter back

Ray Nam

42 posts

Posted by Ray Nam > 2017-05-31 17:01 | Report Abuse

How u knw will rebound agn lmfao