HIGH-5 CONGLOMERATE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HIGH5 (7136)

985 comment(s). Last comment by Peter Tiang 2016-06-28 10:15

Posted by perintisman > 2013-08-19 12:34 | Report Abuse

up for 20% !! ==

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-08-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

fly silver fly =.=

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2013-08-19 12:45 | Report Abuse

suka ye hehe

shahnd

94 posts

Posted by shahnd > 2013-08-19 13:45 | Report Abuse

any good future news for this counter?

shahnd

94 posts

Posted by shahnd > 2013-08-19 13:49 | Report Abuse

oh the interim funding, this is a good light

kadok1691

220 posts

Posted by kadok1691 > 2013-08-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

hope another 2cents up tomorrow........

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-08-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

=)

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-08-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

better be careful.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-08-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

why be careful when the new management looks honest

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-08-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

must let time to tell, cannot judge by look alone.

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-08-19 19:10 | Report Abuse

making bread businees ok, i think, only if they didnt make a hole in the drawer it should be ok, a few yrs back they buy many machines and i taught they will start making profit but stealing problem brought them down

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-08-19 20:19 | Report Abuse

winman.......ya, even Maybank kena...

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2013-08-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

In the case of Silver Bird Group, the major shareholders are

1. Lembaga Tabung Haji 22.19%
2. Berjaya Corporation > 10% (indirect holdings ..Rantau Embun Sdn Bhd).
3. Kooperasi Pemodalan Felda Malaysia 12.7%

As reported in 2012 annual report.

Say efforts to rescue this stock out of PN 17 is unsuccessful, What do you think will happen to Silver Bird? Silver Bird will definite get unlisted but what happens before that, well...

Surely the shareholders will likely to drive up the stock prices to dispose off their stakes and time for you to ride on it if you are not greedy.

This was what happened to Transmile counter when it finally out of the list but in-betweens they manage to get the price up a bit.

Happy Investing!

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-08-19 20:22 | Report Abuse

you think you are smarter than these major share holder?think twice, Transmile is a good example.

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2013-08-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

with strong backers like LTH and Berjaya getting out of PN 17 shouldn't be a very difficult task.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-08-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

may be its just wishful thinking......lesson from Transmile

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-08-20 06:20 | Report Abuse

Read the latest issue of The Edge on Silver Bird...there is some changes in the restructuring plan...there will be a new major shareholder...meanwhile TH, Vincent Tan & Felda's shareholdings could be fading off...

trader8899

230 posts

Posted by trader8899 > 2013-08-20 07:54 | Report Abuse

It will not surprise me that there will be many potential investors considering their products are acceptable in the market. More so the business is generating a daily cash of RM 300K a day even when their status is a PN17. That tells you that the support from suppliers are there. Their equipment are the best among the breadmakers and the company has been in the business since 1960. All ingredients for a successful business.

kadok1691

220 posts

Posted by kadok1691 > 2013-08-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

well done silver.....hope for something tomorrow...

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-08-21 20:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like u guys didnt read thru the edge...

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2013-08-21 20:43 | Report Abuse

Still too early to say if new management can turn around the company. They have reduced the number of distributors. If want to increase back, not 100% will support back. Some of the shelf space has been taken up by their competitors. End of the day it's sales and profit. Just because there is a write up in a newspaper does not mean things have turned around. It is a kind of advertisement to tell people they are back. Any case, I hope things turn around for them.

Posted by daudbinrajab > 2013-08-22 06:11 | Report Abuse

look for other stock , PN17 , TH and Bejaya leaving , new management ??? so what .......more

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-08-22 06:21 | Report Abuse

Firstly, Silver is facing stiff competition from Gardenia & Massimo, secondly, the emerging of new shareholder (a rather unknown party) may see dilution in TH, Vincent & Felda's shareholdings...which may not be a good.....

Posted by ShareDoomU123 > 2013-08-23 14:08 | Report Abuse

high 5 bread should be no problem.............

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-08-23 15:39 | Report Abuse

Nobody knows whether the new team could turn around the company or not...anyway, Silver will certainly be around as long as TH, Vincent & Felda are behind it....

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-08-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

principal advisor now IPS (interpac securiyies under Berjaya group and VT. give them 4 months to revise new proposal and see what happen then.

Posted by perintisman > 2013-08-23 17:53 | Report Abuse

internal source from Stanson , subsidiary of Silver Bird told me that sales is getting improved

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-08-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

silver turning gold????

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-08-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

biz should be good s it's consumer product. but the previous mgmt team sudah buat dajal.. if it is in the hand of good mgmt sure can be like apollo.

Posted by agrimineral > 2013-08-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

I concur

wachxe

54 posts

Posted by wachxe > 2013-08-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

Can go in?

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-08-30 08:41 | Report Abuse

this counter is under PN 17. If want quick profit, forget this counter.To buy,sell or hold is all your choices. No risk no gain..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-08-30 08:49 | Report Abuse

No doubt a PN17 counter, but once turns around, sure fly 1. Contra players pls keep away.

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-08-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

I concur with yr comments minitrader. ^-^

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-08-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

turnaround possible wait for hefty gains

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2013-09-05 04:19 | Report Abuse

Lembaga dumping horse shits ........ could it b end of the legend that we all know well in our youth , |THE Silver Bird ??? Should we all wear "black" !!!!

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-09-05 07:45 | Report Abuse

"Lembaga dumping horse shits" , kindly elaborate; who's the lembaga and what did they do??. I like silver Bird cakes.....could this be the end????

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-09-05 07:58 | Report Abuse

There's been quite volume pick up in the last two weeks. LTJ disposed others pick up. Light at end of tunnel for Silver!

Posted by jaafar daud > 2013-09-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

High volume. strong buying interest at 10 sen. TA golden cross. Any news?

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-09-12 19:41 | Report Abuse

roll over ke?

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-09-12 20:31 | Report Abuse

the news could be partly the reason for the up trend, but i still believe its roll over.. +ve roll over.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2013-09-13 01:07 | Report Abuse

ET might hv just arrive ..............

shahru

19 posts

Posted by shahru > 2013-09-14 22:43 | Report Abuse

Gardenia interested in Silverbird?

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2013-09-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

verry high change of this counter being suspended from trading or worst delisted? but still has many fan out there, the regularization plan show nothing concrete so far, just purely speculative bet.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-09-19 15:35 | Report Abuse

but once the regularization plan goes thru, this stock will fly...

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-09-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

I still holding the share cause their director is doing their best to turn company into profit organization..hopefully we could see it next month oct..cross finger!

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-19 20:50 | Report Abuse

yup the fruit cake yum yum

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-09-19 21:00 | Report Abuse

I had this once. It is usually quiet and ignored most of the time but it will have its seasons and moments. There was a sudden spike late last year after I had held it for some months. Took the oportunity to sell off. That was fortunate because it immediately went down in the following days:-(

Yes, I agree about the present management - they are doing their best to mitigate the troubles brought by Jackson Tan & Co. before their dismissal. But this is a tough, low-margin business with competitors front, right and centre. With many people, their cheap local "roti dakwah" (made and sold by the missionary type - you have this in EVERY district, it seeems) is more than good enough. They aren't likely to fork out the extra ringgit for premium roti from SilverBird, Gardenia, Massimo etc. The former was what I had lived on for years when in Pasir Mas. After remarrying and moving here (Kota Damansara), I was surprised to see my wife buying the SilverBird bread (RM3.20, if I'm not mistaken). "There are much cheaper roti...", I helpfully informed her. "Yeah, but their content is not as good"... Oh, okay. Guess I'll just fork out the extra RM1.00 then.

Anyway, one thing I've observed about counters and their prices - we can argue until the cows come home about which are the "better" companies and "with more potential". We can also talk about their business, markets and management. But all these are nowhere near as important as "price action". Nowadays, I try to spot support and momentum building up, and counters making key breaks past their resistance. Price action offers a much better chance to make money, plus providing the indications as to when to take the profit and run or to swallow your pride, cut loss and look for another opportunity.

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

I'm with you on that..not that easy to make money

Posted by melovesony03 > 2013-09-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

Thats why I a bit nervous now either cause bursa has told silver that if there no regulatory plan by next month, if not wrong silver will be suspended and de listed.. but one thing for sure..I realise silver has keep on coming out with new bread product..