OKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): OKA (7140)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.665 - 0.685

10 people like this.

2,920 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 2023-11-14 11:22

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-08-29 16:50 | Report Abuse

laugh my ass out

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-08-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

sorry... just absorbed more... :)

Posted by unsunghero > 2014-08-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

borrowing of 3.8mil? They cleared off 56% of their debts from 8.7m to 3.8m in a quarter. I believe another quarter will clear off their remaining debts supported by their cash of 3.5m. And why is it below yr expectation? Its revenue is growing at a healthy rate of 10% since the past 2 years with a better profit margin

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-09-01 20:02 | Report Abuse

unsung, good observation there... but to be mentioned that "trade and other payable" increase 2000k which were a bit weird?
could it be merely accounting magic?

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-09-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

OKA...why

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-09-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

u guys didnt follow what i told u last week to take off some money from the table? hello, 15% upswing in 1 week is AWESOME for a stock like OKA...be more vigilant next time!!!but dont despair, i will be in again, but not yet as i said earlier
i m focused on Iris (told u on fri at 35sen) n Pesona now for some trading... bye for now..

aziz55

26 posts

Posted by aziz55 > 2014-09-02 10:18 | Report Abuse

quite dissapointing when most are painting a positive picture of oka

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-09-02 10:36 | Report Abuse

lol... u guys investing for short term or long? why bother if doing for long then? thanks

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-09-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

sorry o, me don't know either... probably can ask those who joined the A/EGM? thx

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2014-09-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

Long term= sure earn.
Sudden drop because pass few weeks boosted too high.

Posted by unsunghero > 2014-09-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

It could be due to last week's report where ppl r expecting better results

Posted by unsunghero > 2014-09-02 12:54 | Report Abuse

No worries as the co is doing well.. Just hold

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-09-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

transmile group bhd

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-09-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

Game over.....up more than 200% in 2 years.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-09-03 15:26 | Report Abuse

after quarter report. i think will back to peace for a while.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-09-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

haha...ckwan dont laugh at me le..pls forgive my poor language.haha

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-09-03 17:06 | Report Abuse

welcome on boat together ckwan. haha.

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-03 20:46 | Report Abuse

真真假假,假假真真。
oka啊oka....
Kekekekekkekeekkeke

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-09-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

ckwan看来你今天很开心噢。。。好啊,拜见师父请以后多多关照。。。

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-09-03 21:07 | Report Abuse

好事连连。。。。。

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-03 21:28 | Report Abuse

Ckwan
Tak Kira king or slave la
Yg penting can earn money from bursa
不管白猫黑猫,能捉到老鼠就是好猫。
Kekekekekkekekekekeke

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-03 22:01 | Report Abuse

Ckwan
在brahims看到鬼,哪里会笑啊?
Kekekkekekkekekekkekekekek

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2014-09-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

ckwan - what does it mean candle stick was white and not black ? Am new

Posted by hanghang > 2014-09-04 10:51 | Report Abuse

white candle stick is just like a mak saleh, where black candle is like a mat saleh go suntenned and forgot to put on sunblock ( get burn)... just kidding

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2014-09-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

ckwan - Thank you so much for the candle insight - really appreciate it. I managed to get more at 1.20 - 1,22. Have confidence it will start sailing north ... wind seems smooth and hopefully momentum is maintained.

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2014-09-04 11:56 | Report Abuse

ckwan - ha ha .... I have been buying since last few days already and way before your insights on 'candle'. So no worries ya. But thank you again for your concern. Cheers

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2014-09-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

ckwan - many cheers to you. Here I come Mollywood !

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-09-08 21:06 | Report Abuse

I think it's common that someone may push up the price of a stock at the last minute. It may or may not be significant but I will not consider it as "骗线". Different people apply different strategies to make money in the share market.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-09-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

rotational play

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

En en
Kekkekkekekkekeke

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

Good day ckwan!
Oka oka oka buy buy buy!

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-09-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

abit sleepy on this OKA and mulpha

tszou

9 posts

Posted by tszou > 2014-09-10 09:26 | Report Abuse

冷眼 COLD EYE bought 1,700,000 http://aliinvest.blogspot.com/2014/09/siling2014-9.html.

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-09-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

my last posting on 2/9..bought iris at 35 sen..just sold Iris at 41sen..still holding Pesona for bigger gains..oka? already sold earlier at the 1.30 level...i m not ready to hantam yet for the next trading position..then it can fly..kikikiiiii

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-09-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

chua, IRIS for me is strictly a trade, nothing more than that..in the money take, if the reverse, cut/cabut..but these trades r not done on hearsay, homework been done n info well understood..n size is important to me to make an impact on the portfolio..

for OKA is different..i m well invested in it way back 8 months ago..but i also trade about 25% in it refer to my posting 17/8 when i said i be buying for a few days to collect this illiquid stock..n i also posted that i be selling on 28/8..

n i will be doing this again with OKA when the time comes..my problem with oka is it is illiquid inhibiting ease of entry n exit..thats why i prefer it to make a larger bonus issue rather than the 3sen dividend thus creating marketability of its shares..

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-09-10 19:14 | Report Abuse

Yes, ckwan, Insas went up today. I agree with you that it has to overcome RM1.34 for new all-time high.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-09-11 17:32 | Report Abuse

ckwan.....insas still in a good price to buy in?

Posted by Lim Ing Kien > 2014-09-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

What is the potential growth of this company?
- If you noticed, the company just had its 2:1 share split early this year. In July again, it proposed to have 1 bonus shares for every 4 shares in coming November!
-Do you ever think of why the CEO do that ? ( to reward the shareholders? to increase the volume / liquidity of the stocks? )
-let's not forget the coming dividend of 3 cents in November!
-All these goodies seems to be fall on November!
-If you flip the annual report of OKA 2014, as some of you might see...
Stock master Fong Siling is the 6th Major shareholder for this company!

What do all these tell you?...

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-09-11 22:44 | Report Abuse

Ckwan,谁在追击你啊?你身经百战,会怕吗?别假装啦!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-09-11 23:06 | Report Abuse

Lim, I agree with ckwan. Nothing unusual about the payout of the dividend in Nov and the bonus issue in Nov (?) or Fong Siling's shares in OKA.

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

En en got huat at oka not?
Kekekkekekekekkeekekek

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

Like this good la ckwan!

ironman3

115 posts

Posted by ironman3 > 2014-09-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

green green green.....

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-09-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

still... waiting div and BI... LOL
daily fluctuation will not affect my feeling... hehehe

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-09-12 13:08 | Report Abuse

PLEASE MOVE INTO ECONBHD..THE BEST 2014 IPO PERFORMER..the piling specialist
I REPEAT ECONBHD>>>>
if u have time, run thro my thread there, 3stan, n vincent..
been in this since 1st day of listing at 68sen, then to1.22, n now moving again..
but more volatile than oka..dont know whether u have got the heart for this type of powerhouse
kikikiiiiii

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2014-09-12 13:35 | Report Abuse

Ufis: we buy not because of violate or not violate, we buy oka because of its business and company's vision. Stick with your econbhd, don't bother here :D

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-09-12 13:38 | Report Abuse

Ufis - big penipu in mpay.
Plz find the thread there
Kekekekkekekekekek

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2014-09-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

Hi CKWan- was busy. Good to see OKA rolling upside nicely. Hope all is well with you.

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-09-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

finally it wake up , yeh !!!!! , actually plan to let go it coz feel that it have been fall sleep since june until now