OKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): OKA (7140)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.665 - 0.685

10 people like this.

2,920 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 2023-11-14 11:22

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-07-20 00:07 | Report Abuse

@ckwan11d, our greatest enemy inside of us is our mind. You are what you think. Period.

Posted by teckyap2009 > 2014-07-20 00:31 | Report Abuse

Hold and see for long term,waiting for dividend and bonus issue ex.

imokurok

53 posts

Posted by imokurok > 2014-07-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

Rosetan - how do you decide when it's good time to buy?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-20 20:35 | Report Abuse

imokurok, you have asked a million-dollar question. I go by my gut feeling once I have studied about a stock and found that it may be good for investment. I will observe the price movement for a while before I make a decision to buy or not to buy. I usually buy some first. If the price moves up and comes down a little or the stock price is shooting up, I will add some. The same is repeated. This strategy is not foolproof but seems to work well. A lot depends on news flow as well. Like OKA, I entered at 1.05 before the split and I still bought at 1.10 after the split because of the dividend and bonus issue. If I see there is still much potential in a particular stock, I will buy more and more. So far I have made very few mistakes. Those so-called "mistakes" were because I didn't hold the stocks long enough!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, 过奖了!Hope to learn from some "sifu" out there.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-07-20 22:05 | Report Abuse

huat arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, thanks for sharing. Besides fundamentals, I also look for the POTENTIAL of a stock. When I first bought INARI, looking at its fundamentals alone, it was not very attractive - high P/E, low dividend yield, low NTA. But I saw its potential and I bought it. It became my star stock! Thanks to God who led me to notice Inari, OKA, and ...

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-21 09:58 | Report Abuse

"The first rule is not to lose. The second rule is not to forget the first rule." Warren Buffett

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-21 10:00 | Report Abuse

"I never attempt to make money on the stock market. I buy on the assumption that they could close the market the next day and not reopen it for five years." Warren Buffett

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, Warren Buffet 是专家!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-22 00:18 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, thanks for your very generous compliments. Again I say, 过奖了!I am as not smart as what you say. I feel I need to stress one point: If I have hit the bull's eye in my share investment, it is purely by the grace of God. That is what i strongly believe. So many stocks in Bursa Malaysia, how to find the right ones to buy? No analysis or strategy is foolproof. There are so many factors which are beyond our control. I do what I can to study some stocks and pray hard that I invest in the right ones! Thank God that He has indeed blessed me. Glory to God.

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-22 08:17 | Report Abuse

so today will be the showtime? continue drop ?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-22 09:43 | Report Abuse

Looks like it is going up steadily. 81% buy and up 3 sen.

Up 1 sen a day is good enough for me.

imokurok

53 posts

Posted by imokurok > 2014-07-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

rosetan, thanks for sharing hour you invest. I'm still learning actually. Haven't make any money yet.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

imokurok, I am still learning too.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

imokurok, my advice is never go for speculative stocks. Invest in stocks with good fundamentals and potential. Do as much homework as you can before you buy a particular stock to minimize your risk. There is no free lunch in this world!

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-07-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

huat arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-23 16:26 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, 请您多多指教!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-23 19:30 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, 您过奖了!我只不过是略知皮毛,请别给我戴高帽了。谢谢您那么看得起我,我实在受之有愧。我只希望抛砖引玉,互相切磋,共同受益。愿神祝福您。

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

Uptrend. New high today?

jjhsn

42 posts

Posted by jjhsn > 2014-07-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

waiting to achieve 1.20

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-24 15:18 | Report Abuse

it always yoyo , look like not much moving on this few week

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

Announcement of dividend ex-date will be made by the end of this month. It should cross 1.20 by then.

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-07-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

zero volume today ?

Posted by teckyap2009 > 2014-07-25 18:05 | Report Abuse

Bursa announcement dividend 3cent ex date is 31/oct

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-25 21:36 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, did I mention Insas to you? It is giving rights issue and free warrants! Today's announcement.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-28 10:28 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, yes, I am aware of what you said. Thanks.

jjhsn

42 posts

Posted by jjhsn > 2014-07-31 12:40 | Report Abuse

no power

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-07-31 16:11 | Report Abuse

RUN!!!!!!!!!!! DOWN!!!! let me buy again...

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-07-31 23:06 | Report Abuse

buy n keep until november, ada untung sikit sikit better than FD or sukuk

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-01 00:53 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, it's ok ... i am just busy. OKA is fine. I am holding it tightly. The best is yet to come ... soon.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-01 09:56 | Report Abuse

hi rosetan,got any TP for this share?

Posted by teckyap2009 > 2014-08-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

Still hold,if drop to 1.08 will add some more

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-01 15:20 | Report Abuse

KingPro, my near term TP is 1.50. "Near term" meaning by the end of this year. It is not based on any analysis, just my intuition. I may not sell even at 1.50, depending on the new scenario then. Look at the price chart for the last 3 years and you will have confidence in OKA!

ckwan11d, please do not put pressure on me la.

teckyap2009, I agree with you.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

rosetan,ya i have review in pass few years of the chart trend, it's stable and grow up slowly. just in at 1.11 it is high my price?
how about insas? rosetan

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

Entering OKA at 1.11 is OK, I think. I added at 1.10.

I have accumulated Insas. I believe it is very much undervalued. I expect the company to make a lot of money when the 2H financial results comes out. I expect some upward movement of its price after that. If it declares a good dividend, share price will surge.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

OKA is an investors' stock. Buy, keep, and let it grow ...
Very difficult to find such a stock.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-01 16:00 | Report Abuse

I expect some upward movement when the ex-date for the bonus issue is announced. Very small no. of shares issued (only 121.8m after the split) compared to other counters (e.g., Insas, 693.3m). Easy to move up.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

when is the annoucement?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-01 18:35 | Report Abuse

KingPro, the bonus issue is still at the proposal stage. It will take some time.

ckwan11d, it's ok. I don't feel offended. Just didn't want anyone to think too highly of my 2 cents worth.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-04 10:53 | Report Abuse

thanks rosetan. if this proposal success this shares should be shoot up to another stage

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-04 15:32 | Report Abuse

gonna shoot up..

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

oh no.....dont know what happend today.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/highlights/301880-mid-morning-klci-slumps-as-obama-authorises-airstikes-in-iraq-hl.html

Nothing much happened, sentiments of war triggering market slumps everywhere. now is the best time to top up at low price for counters which you have confident in long term.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-08 12:57 | Report Abuse

so sad, this matter will be badgered how long? still can keep?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

the whole market is red, nothing specially wrong with this counter.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

okok....deteled, sorry ya.... i just joke if i too over i apologies. hehe...

promaxsam

172 posts

Posted by promaxsam > 2014-08-08 17:44 | Report Abuse

Finally bought in 1.06 cheap price , thanks Obama

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

Ckwan just now was busy.i keep and top up this shares because I believe OKA will bring good luck for us...bless...