OKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): OKA (7140)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.665 - 0.685

10 people like this.

2,920 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 2023-11-14 11:22

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-17 02:21 | Report Abuse

Rosetan bonus issue shares will be affected current share price?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

KingPro, definitely the share price will be adjusted on the ex-date. But it does not matter for investors. You will gain more if there is any upward movement since you would have more shares by then. Look at OKA's history ... after the share split, the share price has gone up substantially!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

If you have bought OKA at 0.82 on the ex-date (9 May) of the share split, and sold it at last Fri's closing price of 1.12, you would have made a profit of 30 sen/share which is 36.6% in about 3 months!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

OKA has 121.826m shares issued. Very small number of shares compared to other counters. Any upward movement of the share price can be very speedy! Just my guess.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

I'm newbie in this counter just got into this counter.my avg price ar 1.11 consider high or not?

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

One of my friends bought 100 lots at 1.11 for the first time. I accumulated at 1.10. High or not is very relative. It depends on your faith in this counter.

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-08-17 23:49 | Report Abuse

i will start my adding/buying fm monday 18/8 till 29/8 (b4 q1 results) as i deemed 1.05 is already the lowest in this cycle..i guess we can see it crossing 1.17 to say 1.40?

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-18 15:57 | Report Abuse

today....

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-18 23:30 | Report Abuse

Dont fry first...I want top up ya....pls wait me me top up only fry

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-08-19 00:37 | Report Abuse

day 1 - contributed >20% to the buying vol..tmorrow will continue..

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

Today is OKA day! 1.20! Cheers!

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-19 14:55 | Report Abuse

haha...ckwan i didnt missed the boat...still good condition. should be party time le....hope this month 1.30.haha/...

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-08-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

good work... me still wanted to load more... :(

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-08-19 18:51 | Report Abuse

n still have a lot to collect..

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

Yes, Captain ckwan11d.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-08-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

meaning time to sell or hold

BRAVOZULU

544 posts

Posted by BRAVOZULU > 2014-08-20 00:25 | Report Abuse

time to buy loooo

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-08-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

i'm sure it will cont to go uptrend but i've unloaded and taken profit... thanks OKA! and to all OKA investors here, wish you all huat huat if you hold on till div ex-date. RM1.40! yay~

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-08-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

yes, please check the annoucement
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1689965

risktaker

32 posts

Posted by risktaker > 2014-08-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

AGM EGM on 28 Aug

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-20 11:31 | Report Abuse

Oka for long term..uptrend is just beginning signal...will continue going to the north..

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-08-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

Profit taking

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-20 16:29 | Report Abuse

Tsunami today.....

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-20 17:30 | Report Abuse

Yes,captain

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-08-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

OKA means OK.

BRAVOZULU

544 posts

Posted by BRAVOZULU > 2014-08-20 19:51 | Report Abuse

atau pun OK Aje.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-08-20 21:40 | Report Abuse

bcos of this stupid sumatec kacau , OKA also turun if not continued hoot to rm1.30

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2014-08-20 23:33 | Report Abuse

目标价:1.25令吉
最新进展
OKA机构(OKA,7140,主板工业产品股)建议,以4送1比例,派送3045万6500新股。
同时,也献议进行占发行及缴足资本最高15%的雇员认股计划(ESOS)。
完成上述活动后,发行及缴足资本将从6091万3000令吉,扩大至8756万2438令吉,每股面值50仙。
行家建议
红股计划将提高流动量,然而,2015财年的每股盈利预计将从12仙,冲淡至9.6仙。
整体来说,由于本地基建发展强劲,我们继续看好OKA机构的未来前景,归功于该公司在半岛的强大地位和稳健盈利能见度。
销售增长和赚幅改善带动,2015财年盈利料强劲,我们因而上调营业额和净利预测,幅度分别为5%和12%。
维持“买入”评级,目标价从1.12令吉,上调至1.25令吉。15 Jul 2014

http://www.nanyang.com/node/635128?tid=709

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2014-08-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

that mean i only got 1000 = how many ?

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-08-22 18:16 | Report Abuse

refer to my latest posting on 17/8..i have completed my topping up today contributing to abt 30% of the vol (i have been buying aggressively to enable it to cross the 1.20 level) as such when u see huge road blocks on the selling side next week at every level more than usual, u can safely assume it is mine..but the stock is bullish..its just my trading position to provide some liquidity into the mkt..my long term position is still intact..gd luck..

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, I am not selling OKA until I get the dividend and bonus issue. I am not worried about ufis selling his shares. People buying and dumping shares happen every day in the share market. If it is not ufis selling OKA shares, there may be someone else. What is more important to me is why I picked OKA in the first place and how it has been performing. Moreover, most of my OKA shares were bought at a very low price. OKA boleh!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, other stocks in my radar are OSKPROP, VITROX and PW. look at their 3-year price movement! Already gone up quite a bit since I noticed them.

Sean

741 posts

Posted by Sean > 2014-08-22 21:10 | Report Abuse

huat!!!

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-08-22 21:44 | Report Abuse

well said rosetan, my last selling of my trading position at just 0.93 sen proved not too great..i have to accumulate much higher bet 1.11 - 1.20..this time i hope to really wait n aim to go for abt the highest, i think 1.40 - 1.45..but of course it being a bullish stock (remember i said only idiots wont own this stock) i aim to buy it back on pullbacks again whilst my long term position remains intact..but if the rise this round is slow n steady like pjdev (not a spike with vol), i may opt to just hold/or even support at every closing..anyway, everyone is happy..so its just great..

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-22 22:47 | Report Abuse

Welcome on board, Chua Zhi En.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-22 22:54 | Report Abuse

Ufis, my experience with Inari tells me that buying and selling and waiting for it to come down and then buy again ... is not as profitable as just holding it. I am glad after a while I just hold it and I am making good money! I believe it is the same with OKA. Traders do earn money but investors earn more!

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-22 23:05 | Report Abuse

ufis, you are lucky if the pullbacks are big enough for you to buy much lower than your last selling prices. If it doesn't, either you will be buying at higher price or you drop this counter for good when the price shoots up and you missed the boat! Don't forget, the brokerage, etc that you have to pay can add up to a hefty sum if you buy in bulk.

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-23 00:32 | Report Abuse

Pls keep it for long term until after issued bonus share and dividend. ...

KingPro

315 posts

Posted by KingPro > 2014-08-23 00:34 | Report Abuse

Anybody know when is bonus issue??

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-08-23 12:54 | Report Abuse

:)

risktaker

32 posts

Posted by risktaker > 2014-08-24 01:12 | Report Abuse

In your opinion what is the tp for oka.

risktaker

32 posts

Posted by risktaker > 2014-08-24 01:39 | Report Abuse

With the restrictions imposed on penny stocks do you think the market will be affected on Monday. What is your personal opinion.

risktaker

32 posts

Posted by risktaker > 2014-08-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, tq for the in-depth comments which is very educational. For me sometimes certain calculated risks need to be taken to make a gain.

risktaker

32 posts

Posted by risktaker > 2014-08-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

Can you recommend some good penny stocks with acceptable PE and NTA.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-08-24 19:26 | Report Abuse

hahahahahaaa

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-24 20:32 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, thanks for your compliments.

Dear friends in this forum, please take ckwan11d's words about me (24/8/2014 ... knowledgeable and wise) with a pinch of salt. What I have shared in this forum is just my 2 cents' worth.

ufis

504 posts

Posted by ufis > 2014-08-24 21:30 |

cheer76

346 posts

Posted by cheer76 > 2014-08-24 21:45 |

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-08-25 16:07 | Report Abuse

http://www.nst.com.my/node/26373