OKA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): OKA (7140)

-0.005 (0.74%)

0.665 - 0.685

10 people like this.

2,920 comment(s). Last comment by bjtoto 2023-11-14 11:22

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-05-29 21:57 | Report Abuse

why why..highest revenue in the quarter declare low profit ??

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-05-29 21:59 | Report Abuse

what is the capitalisation of bonus issue from retained profit ?? make the overall profit lower ??

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-05-29 22:00 | Report Abuse

what is the objective ??? only board directors know ??

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-05-29 22:09 | Report Abuse

thanks.ckwan. ....still not satisfy with the highest revenue in the record financial quarter for OKA but declare so little profit. why ? ACCOUNTING manipulation ? investor victimise ?

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2015-05-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ckwan

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-05-29 22:57 | Report Abuse

so, what is your plan for OKA...sell or hold or buy some more ?

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-05-29 23:19 | Report Abuse

thanks, ckwan. I may hold for long term.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-30 06:32 | Report Abuse

See ....

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-30 06:32 | Report Abuse

Dont worry... I tell u this stock can keep

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-30 07:11 | Report Abuse

???

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-30 07:13 | Report Abuse

不可小看oka

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-05-30 07:43 | Report Abuse

Ckwan my respect to u.mthank you.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-05-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

Current Year Prospects
Based on the current economic outlook in Malaysia, the construction industry is expected to
remain progressive. However, uncertainty of uncontrollable factors such as raw materials costs,
fuel and energy costs including shortage of manpower in the manufacturing sector are expected
to affect the Group’s turnover and profit. The Group’s continuous effort to diversify its products,
introduce products differentiation and to improve on the existing products together with the
implementation of cost savings measures will help to enhance its overall competitiveness in the
industry. In addition, the Group is practicing more aggressive strategy to capture bigger market
share. Hence, barring any unforeseen circumstances, the Group is optimistic that it will remain
profitable for the financial year ending 31 March 2016.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2015-05-30 13:53 | Report Abuse

oka as recommended by the edge is another Holland ticket

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2015-05-30 16:27 | Report Abuse

come on la...quarterly profit like shit....tong sampah sinkalan you all la...look at this...

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=O&securityCode=7140

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-05-30 17:27 | Report Abuse

look at revenue...rm43million is the highest quarter.I believe net profit low is due to accounting adjustment to pay lesser for company tax purpose. Next quarter is 1st quarter for 2016 may see the financial result shoot up.

ehtan

219 posts

Posted by ehtan > 2015-05-30 23:07 | Report Abuse

MONDAY will come down like hell. all market no good.

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-05-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

good time to collect if price down. ...as 3 cents dividend will be given soon.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2015-05-31 14:14 | Report Abuse

If u watch it slowly and scepticism , the big ''Profits'' for us in OKA has over ... the show is almost come to the ending point when analyst and media start cover about this counter. But yet the Dividend yield is still ''acceptable'' as Ckwan mentioned.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2015-05-31 14:15 | Report Abuse

If December 16 happens again in the future, maybe worth a try... and on that time , do u have confident just like uncle ckwan did last year? :)

Posted by hahaha1412 > 2015-05-31 18:51 | Report Abuse

Mid dec, i had sold 50% due to reach my cut loss point. If same scenario come again, i will take same action. This is my principal and strategy of my investment. Lose a combat doesn't mean lose the war.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2015-05-31 19:19 | Report Abuse

This is good counter... see u can understand and report the report or not

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-06-01 07:42 | Report Abuse

yes ckwan is correct. all have to be tabled out.

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-06-01 08:57 | Report Abuse

today. .....sell....sell

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-06-01 09:33 | Report Abuse

wait for lower to buy....it is a good counter.

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-06-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

Finally got my chance to enter

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-06-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

Cheap sale!

kquah3

68 posts

Posted by kquah3 > 2015-06-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

may go down more.. but i am taking position .. 4 sen dividend for less than RM 1 counter is still better than FD.. will hold for sometimes..

khlim2889

282 posts

Posted by khlim2889 > 2015-06-01 09:53 | Report Abuse

i need 750 share , not lot hah ,who have want to sell let me know

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-06-01 10:04 | Report Abuse

ckwan, I re-entered at 0.90. A drop of abt 8% and 4 sen dividend make it look attractive to me.

Posted by coobacooba > 2015-06-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

I am stuck at high price, but I will hold for the 4% DY. I believe fundamental still intact, just they sold lower margin products in Q4, and coupled with the ESOS expenses. Shall wait one more quarter and see.

Posted by coobacooba > 2015-06-01 10:07 | Report Abuse

Btw, ckwan, just curios how would we be able to know Mr Cold Eye's reaction? Any method to check?

Posted by coobacooba > 2015-06-01 10:08 | Report Abuse

Got support now at 0.895-0.900

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-06-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

The market is over-reacting over 1 quarter of dismal results... the company has a good track record of positive free cashflows. Its cashflow yield (free cash flow/market cap) is still impressive at 10% and it will be able to sustain the dividend payments

jlh14

109 posts

Posted by jlh14 > 2015-06-01 10:16 | Report Abuse

Agree with NOBY. I see today's selldown as an opportunity to accumulate more

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-06-01 10:18 | Report Abuse

From the Chairman's Statement in 2014 Annual Report:

Prospects
The Board expects year 2015 to be another challenging year due to the uncertainties in raw material pricing and the effect of the implementation of GST in 2015. In view of these, the Group will continue to focus on its core business with further emphasis on productivity, efciency and cost saving measures to enhance its protability. In view of stiff competition in the market, the Group is increasing its production capacity to diversify its products, introduce products differentiation, improve on the existing products and reduce the delivery lead time in order to better service our customers. In addition, further efforts have been made to maximise value from our current operation through the continuous development of new and innovative products.

Furthermore, the Group will plan for improving the use of factory floor space to increase production volume and improve delivery, which will increase in revenue. Therefore, the Group is expecting sales will continuously improve and contribute better results to the Group in future. As a result, the Board is fairly optimistic that the Group will continue to grow for the financial year ending 31 March 2015.

Posted by coobacooba > 2015-06-01 10:22 | Report Abuse

Tq ckwan.

pathfinder

Posted by pathfinder > 2015-06-01 11:45 | Report Abuse

Anyone know why the profits slumped? OKA has succeeded 10 quarters out of 12 quarters to increase its profits. Unfortunately this quarter is 1 out of the 2. I looked at the report. It does not say much, my guess is directors fees. Anyone know more?

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2015-06-01 11:47 | Report Abuse

Seldom have big selldown for OKA....I loss money liao

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-06-01 11:54 | Report Abuse

I think OKA investors are just over-reacting. Also index down by about 11 points.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-06-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Buy at 0.60, pse sell.

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-06-01 12:27 | Report Abuse

good support at 0.90 to 0.91. why no more big sell ?

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-06-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

it is a good company....when offer sale must buy if not after offer period may no more cheap buy.

odie88

24 posts

Posted by odie88 > 2015-06-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

The real issue for oka goes back to fundamental business. Profit slumped this quarter due to revenue contributed products are with lower margin. The products might be facing competition or merely Oka had not done enough efforts. So it's time oka prove us with doing their part on efficiency and productivity to face these challenges, and we shall wait until then.

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-06-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

To expect profit to go up linearly every quarter may not be realistic. But such is the market's expectation and that is what create the volatility in the share price.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-06-01 18:49 | Report Abuse

Yes, this is a dirty world.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-06-01 21:31 | Report Abuse

Next qtr could be good. The worst could be over....

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-06-01 23:20 | Report Abuse

冷眼still hold OKA. It is show good support for OKA.http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/77766.jsp

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-06-02 00:02 | Report Abuse

Good news. Director acquired own company today. It means that he must confident on his company. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4760661

Posted by 88luckybull > 2015-06-02 00:05 | Report Abuse

The company director acquired OKA at 0.905 yesterday. It is a good sign.