AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.01 (12.50%)

0.07 - 0.08

34 people like this.

15,190 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 6 days ago

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-05-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar, Changes in prices are not dependent on fuel costs alone. There are hidden costs of bribery, wastage's, under table money etc. All of these are in top of the cost of compliance, staffing, etc. Gov should know with ill fated experience in trying to recreate a low yat for Malays only. Market forces will determine the equilibrium. But importantly people must be adequately compensated equitably and fairly.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

So blunt but so true.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

Air Asia wanted to triple the cost of passenger flight per fly to anywhere? Ha h a ha

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-05-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

Sad but true......Price of fuel at the pumps went back up last 2 days.....

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-05-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

Just Don't pass the buck to the vendors. Its gov duty to enforce the law. If you can go after them for increasing the prices, you can also do the same to them to reduce prices.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-05-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

Whose responsibility to go aftter those profiteers who has refused to reduce the price of goods when fuel price goes down? What is the bloated civil servants doing? For GOD sake, go after them, not only after CMCO offenders. Talk is cheap!

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-05-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

When fuel prices down,minister's salary and allowances also never reduce.

If fuel prices down, you also reduce your salary because Petronas will be making less profits for the country, then you can tell the businesses to reduce their price, because you are standing at a higher moral ground.

If you are as rich as Tengku Adnan, who treats 2 Million ringgit as pocket money, then you actually should not draw any salary, just, treat the minister post as national service.

By the way, why rich ministers still draw salary, do they really need the salary like Rakyat, to put food on table?

Or, big ministers with big salaries, so that they can put their left and right foot on their office table, goyang kaki happily?

Posted by UmbrellaCorp > 2020-05-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

What about our cooking gas? Fuel price has gone down every week for so many months! How come the cooking gas price still the same?..........even my monthly water bill used to be around RM25 per month. For May it is RM62 despite not using the usual amount of water during the lockdown period. Will govquestion the water works about this?

Posted by Ivanka Trump U>S>A > 2020-05-18 13:41 | Report Abuse

Commonsense tells us when capacity on a carrier is halved, every variable expenditure needs to be doubled to cater for the same passenger volume.

Which means you'll need to halve the fuel price and add another carrier plus additional crew & maintenance to run the same service at the same cost.

Unless your government is giving the ferry company a free fleet of ferries and also pay for the additional ferry workers, just the halving of fuel price will not be sufficient to offset those losses caused by your new covid19 social distancing rules.

O'Brian

90 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-05-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

Only now you know? When did price ever came down? Wait till the fuel price go up again. It's going to be an excuse of rising another price increase.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-05-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

More Than 1,000 Ordered To Turn Back By The Police Because They Wanted To Balik Kampung

Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri said the figure has doubled on 17 May as 1,248 were ordered to turn back by authorities.

Around 508 vehicles were ordered to turn back after attempting to cross state lines to balik kampung, according to Senior Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

Those vehicles were among 238,500 stopped across the country on Day 4 of the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO).

Ismail said that authorities have already stationed roadblocks and authorities have advised as well as warned the public, besides taking other actions such as ordering them to turn back.

He also said that the government has authorised the police to start issuing compounds beginning tomorrow to those caught flouting the CMCO......

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

So kind and compassionate now?
Is that not an intentional violation of the CMCO?
Please don't misunderstand me, I do agree what was done is commendable - yes, do not yield the heavy stick at every opportunity.
Remember the poor young mother thrown into jail for 8 days for the MCO violation!!

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

,,,and please do not apply 2 sets of laws.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-05-18 14:02 | Report Abuse

Do we hear that hundreds of thousands approved already ? Why bother with the five hundred? It is obvious there is no way the authorities can verify the truth of each application. It's stupidity and absurd to expect the people will tell the truth. After all politicians all tell lies. The people also learn a way to get around it. Expect the build up of a time bomb.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-05-18 14:08 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Boleh. First, gov so keen to allow mosque gathering for Friday prayers and to allow family member visits during Raya within the state. All these gave the impression that covid19 threat is over....... open school back! now?!

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-18 14:09 | Report Abuse

Again.

The ordinary Rakyat gets held up at road blocks, turned back, fined and jailed while the VIPs in their flashy cars and Merc are waved through.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-18 14:10 | Report Abuse

BABIKING, Perhaps those in big flashy cars have a genuine reason to travel other than visiting some relative to satisfy their desire to have their Raya visit? Can't imagine a factory or business owner driving in an old proton or honda can you?

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

DatoSeriJohnnyWalker ,"Ismail said the government have also authorised police to start issuing compounds beginning tomorrow to those caught flouting the conditional MCO."
Why begin enforcement actions tomorrow when you have already arrested and arraigned others in court with handcuffs much earlier on?
How many levels of standards are you applying?
How many varieties of rule of law?
What are your criteria?
Why do you think "238,500 vehicles (have been) stopped at 146 roadblocks across the country on Day 4 (alone) of the conditional movement control order period"?
Is it because they think they are entitled to receiving favourable treatment?
That's only Day 4.
If there were 4 persons in each vehicle on average, that translates to almost a million people contravening the CMCO.
How many vehicles in total have made attempts to breach without consequences?
Is there rule of law for all?

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-05-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

So many rat roads @jalan tikus conneting state boundaries...palm oil , paddy field , river . bridge & what not.......1 state may has 4 borders with other states Pahang/Perak, Pahang /Kelantan , Pahang Terangganu , Pahang / Selangor , Pahang /NS ....
Pergghhh.....Need more & more Polis /Army to Guard state Borders .

Must Raid the interstate ,KTM ETS Train too , Komuter Train interstate Perlis - Kedah - Penang , Penang -Perak..., Perak - KL/Selangor .... Bus Conecting. interstate >> Penang - Kedah & what not....

Posted by Ivanka Trump U>S>A > 2020-05-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

Are these people illiterate or uneducated, OR BOTH?

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-05-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

Pardon me , only 500 cars or 500 countries? Good for your gov, more compounds, bring more RM to share the loots.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

lol telur penyu does not know right from wrong. He was born racist and tribalism. He is the best formula to destroy Malaysia.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-18 14:25 | Report Abuse

Pure junk with Brains of a six year old.....

Posted by UmbrellaCorp > 2020-05-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

Ha the expert is in punishing the rakyat only. Never any good for us but take it all for his kind. Expert expert !!

Posted by UmbrellaCorp > 2020-05-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

come i clap for you!

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

hahahaha clap clap clap

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-05-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

Yeah just love it,

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-05-18 14:30 | Report Abuse

Choooo CHOOOOO, CHOOO choooooo Ageson MRT train passing by, ALL aboard! All aboard!

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-05-18 14:30 | Report Abuse

Jjio kia, Ageson MRT train is here.......

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-05-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

All aboard, Ageson price below 0.20cents just keep on collecting!

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-05-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

Happy Trading Guys..... Have loaded lots of Ageson shares!

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-05-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

Yeah guys, i also collecting batch by batch.

Posted by teareader818 > 2020-05-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hahaha finally Ageson cheerleaders in full force, back to the business at hand. Question on everyone's mind is when will the price clear 0.20.

jr2911

109 posts

Posted by jr2911 > 2020-05-18 15:23 | Report Abuse

ya! when will Ageson fly ya

Posted by teareader818 > 2020-05-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

Let Ageson PA catch up first is it?

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2020-05-18 20:55 | Report Abuse

If PA keeps converting will pressure on mother price

Posted by ShinChan46 > 2020-05-19 00:45 | Report Abuse

Someone change pa to mother with big amount.. Everyday, wow

Abba84

984 posts

Posted by Abba84 > 2020-05-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

mother x move bcz of ongoing pa conversion ..wondering wat futures holds fo mother price to fly.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-05-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

Agree with scrown!

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-05-19 12:33 | Report Abuse

Myanmar Migrants Deported from Malaysia Test Positive for COVID-19

YANGON—Myanmar has reported six more cases of COVID-19 since Saturday, five of which are Myanmar migrants who recently returned from Malaysia.

Last Monday, nearly 400 undocumented Myanmar migrant workers were deported by the Malaysia government on two chartered flights after being detained at immigration detention camps across the country.

U Aung Zaw Min, labor attaché at the Myanmar Embassy in Kuala Lumpur, told The Irrawaddy that the workers were stranded in the detention centers for several months due to the suspension of flights and lockdown under the Malaysian government’s Movement Control Order, issued on March 18 to control the spread of COVID-19.

On Saturday, the Myanmar Ministry of Health and Sports (MOHS) announced that one of the returnees, a 32-year-old man from Thantlang Township in Chin State, tested positive for COVID-19. The patient had already been placed in quarantine upon his return, according to MOHS and lawmakers.

On Monday, MOHS reported that three more returnees tested positive for COVID-19, two from Karen State and one from Tanintharyi Region.

U Saw Bo Bo Wai Maung, the Karen State social affairs minister, told The Irrawaddy on Monday that a total of 16 of the returned migrant workers are from Karen State and all are in quarantine centers in Hpa-An, separated from returnees from Thailand and other patients.

“We had to test them quickly as one of the returnees from Chin State tested positive for COVID-19. Here, two out of a total of 16 returnees from Malaysia tested positive for the virus and the others are free of the virus,” said U Saw Bo Bo Wai Maung.

He also said that seven volunteers who are working at the quarantine centers will be tested for COVID-19, along with a driver and a bus conductor who drove the migrant returnees from the Yangon Airport to Karen State.

U Kyaw Min, Tahnintharyi’s immigration and human resources minister, told The Irrawaddy on Monday there are 21 migrant returnees in his region, one of whom tested positive for the coronavirus.

“The patient is now isolated at the Dawei Hospital and he is in good health,” said U Kyaw Min.

One returnee from Yangon’s Pazundaung Township, a 41-year-old man, has also tested positive for COVID-19.

U Khin Maung Win, the Yangon regional lawmaker from Pazundaung, told The Irrawaddy that the patient arrived in Yangon from Malaysia on May 8 on a repatriation flight and tested positive for COVID-19 while isolated in a quarantine center in Thingangyun Township.

On Sunday, MOHS reported that a 57-year-old man from Yangon’s Mayangone Township tested positive for COVID-19 despite having no travel history or history of contact with a COVID-19 patient.

Since April 30, Myanmar has been organizing repatriation flights to bring nationals home who are stranded abroad due to suspensions of flights and lockdowns.

As of Monday, the government has brought home 2,072 Myanmar nationals from more than 10 countries, including Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Thailand, the UAE, the UK, the US, Italy, the Philippines and Vietnam.

Myanmar has reported a total of 187 COVID-19 cases, inducing six deaths and 97 recoveries.

O'Brian

90 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-05-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

It is inhumane to catch and lock them in many. Then deport them back and wash your hands. It is highly possible officers who handle them will get infected too. And now happily balik kampong to big group of families to infect all. Soon outbreak again and mco no2 rise. Well done.....

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-05-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

In my opinion. All the punchbags that approved, 1st day of Hari Raya for 20 people of their family get together are actually killing their own race............ I can on pity those people.

PN government are great consisting of UMNO, PAS, Bersatu..........

PAS now enjoying the luxury of things & kept very silence on issues...........

The man up there please help the people...............hehe

14,854 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

MCO 2, your family eat shit .

O'Brian

90 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-05-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

UraniumKing68 ,It is a very tall order for all to comply on the MKN SOP............... Can only hope & pray for them.

14,854 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

You cannot stop DEATH! Stop playing god!

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-05-19 12:41 | Report Abuse

Myanmar need to keep their own people at home. Don't export illegally and then expect them to return 'clean'. Now clean that dirty linen at home and keep them safe from now onwards.

Posted by UmbrellaCorp > 2020-05-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

Yeah YoungTycoonWILL, Myanmar ought not to make it hot for people living there who are forced to emigrate. After that, Myanmar should not have the gall to say people who fled and then returned, contacted coronavirus!

Posted by Ivanka Trump U>S>A > 2020-05-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

GUYS! The bare fact before us is Myanmar citizen detain at MALAYSIAN DETENTION CAMP for excessive long period are the main caused of them getting infected...........

The new minister announcement that all immigrants (legal or illegal) to come forward for the test as no actions will be taken against them...........
BUT
went against their political announcement
than
went on an INHUMANE high handed force rounding up of all foreigners........

PN must be fully responsible for the health conditions of all rounded up foreigners that are housed in a very inhumane situation.........

These people are not animals unlike the animals that rounded them up...........

PN - Malaysia Boleh
and
BEST ACTION of the month is
to allow visitation on the 1st day of Hari Raya with 20 person but with SOP ???

What a joke.....

Well done PN . You are the best of the best among the BEST'

14,854 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-05-19 12:50 | Report Abuse

Myanmar exporting people?
Only idiots think that way.

Those fellows are heading towards greener pasture because the Malaysian employers say Malaysian workers are lazy.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-05-19 12:51 | Report Abuse

Myanmar don’t blame Malaysians just quarantine and take care. Stop exporting. Malaysia doing well on covid19.