AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.035 (36.84%)

0.06 - 0.09

34 people like this.

15,219 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 3 days ago

Posted by JessicaSimpsons > 2020-07-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

stay put guys

Bon Jovi

180 posts

Posted by Bon Jovi > 2020-07-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Up step by step, not bad.......

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-07-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

Excellent !!!!

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-07-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

collecting mode

Abubu99

31 posts

Posted by Abubu99 > 2020-07-16 11:15 | Report Abuse

there is no up, only sideway movement. nobody is collecting, low trade volume

Posted by invisibleghost > 2020-07-16 11:53 | Report Abuse

omg!! sell queue of 155 keeps coming

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-07-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

We are just like China people, con by their government CCP. China shares dropped heavily the whole of this week.
TSR Liew countees dropped too

Posted by ranacinggey > 2020-07-16 19:29 | Report Abuse

pundeks la....ask investor to eat pasir laa

Posted by Ginger Spice > 2020-07-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

I yet to receive that 4 masks.... meebee someone steal from my mailbox.... I dunno....

Posted by Ginger Spice > 2020-07-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys!

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-07-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

To those who thinks parents should provide the mask for their children, let's not forget that not all parents can afford to do that.

Posted by GoodieTwoShoe > 2020-07-17 09:43 | Report Abuse

Why didn't the ministry settle these issues before school starts? They have so much time for preparation! If they cannot handle such minor issues, how can we expect them to plan the best for our children? I don't blame the school or teachers but the ministry.

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-07-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

School miskin. Mana mampu mau bg

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-07-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

Morning.....

Posted by Josephine Tan Su May > 2020-07-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

A lot of money. Burden for school . Do they know how to count one day need how many mask .

Kingsley

52 posts

Posted by Kingsley > 2020-07-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

Just today my student told me bapa bilang minta mask sama cikgu. He came in dmax.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-07-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

Sial betul perangai parents macam ni. Tujuan dia membiak mmg untuk menyusahkan org lain?

GodOfWar

128 posts

haha

GodOfWar

128 posts

Where's d budget for education dept?

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-07-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

Until now I have not received my free mask what happen did someone hijacked it

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-07-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

Gud mornin guyz

Posted by UNITED KINGDOM > 2020-07-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

me too, i dont think my place in the middle of hutan belantara

Posted by UZUMAKI YAKUZA > 2020-07-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

Actually many people didn’t receive.

Posted by Ivanka Trump USA > 2020-07-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

Me too nor has any census Officer ever come to my house.

OCTAGON

66 posts

Posted by OCTAGON > 2020-07-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

Hi guys

OCTAGON

66 posts

I buy my son face mask and sanitizer.
School provide face shield.
No need to burden teacher's.
I don't think schools get their allocation.

OCTAGON

66 posts

Right?

Posted by 靓女PHOONPHOON > 2020-07-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hi

Posted by 靓女PHOONPHOON > 2020-07-17 10:00 | Report Abuse

Its depends lo guys

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-07-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

Good morning....

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-07-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

You give the green light to open schools, you should prepare all those things not schools. Period.

Posted by HELLO, I AM GOD! > 2020-07-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

yeah

Posted by HELLO, I AM GOD! > 2020-07-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

Ageson is going cheap sales, sapu and wait for more sudden surge guys!

OCTAGON

66 posts

Posted by OCTAGON > 2020-07-17 10:08 | Report Abuse

wow, so it means time to slurp up more Ageson shares...........feeling excited

Posted by AGESON IS THE BEST > 2020-07-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

Noted guys, sapu and top up more Ageson shares while stock last.

Posted by AGESON IS THE BEST > 2020-07-17 10:10 | Report Abuse

Happy!

Posted by invisibleghost > 2020-07-17 10:26 | Report Abuse

reusable should be provided by govt. not surgical mask but at least it helps

Posted by invisibleghost > 2020-07-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

continue sleeping

burkon87

194 posts

Posted by burkon87 > 2020-07-17 17:01 | Report Abuse

nice volume

Posted by 靓女PHOONPHOON > 2020-07-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

早安

Posted by GOD Of KLSE > 2020-07-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

Makan puas-puas , tunggu APA lagi

Posted by GoodieTwoShoe > 2020-07-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

No plans to revive PPSMI

THE Education Ministry has no plans to reintroduce the teaching and learning of Science and Mathematics in English (PPSMI).

This was stated in the written reply to William Leong (PH-Selayang), who wanted to know if there was such a plan and what would be done to overcome the previous weaknesses in the policy.

The policy was first introduced in 2003 when Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad was the fourth prime minister, but it was abolished in 2011.In 2016, the government introduced the Dual Language Programme, where selected schools were given the option to teach Science and Mathematics in Malay or English.

When Dr Mahathir became prime minister again in 2018, he announced that a Cabinet committee had been formed to study the reintroduction of PPSMI.

In another written reply, the ministry said the Cabinet had decided that Jawi lessons would be continued in vernacular and government-

aided missionary schools if approved by parent-teacher associations (PTAs).

The ministry said that on Aug 14 last year, the then Cabinet decided to reduce the number of pages for Jawi script syllabus for Year 4 pupils from six pages to three.

“The ministry will also look into matters related to Jawi writing in a holistic manner. For the time being, the decision made by the previous Cabinet remains, ” it told Steven Sim (PH-Bukit Mertajam).

Meanwhile, over 40% of students relied on smartphones to access home-based online learning lessons during the movement control order (MCO) period, the Education Ministry revealed.

In a written reply, it said a survey conducted from March 28 to April 2 involving 670,118 parents of 893,331 students found that 46.5% used smartphones for the purpose.

The survey showed that 6% of the students had personal computers, 9.3% had laptops and 5.8% used tablets.

“Some students owned more than one device that was used for their online lessons.“At the same time, 36.9% of students did not have any device with which they could follow online lessons, ” the ministry said in reply to Teo Nie Ching (PH-Kulai), who asked about the effectiveness of home-based learning due to the MCO.The ministry said the survey showed that a large number of students could not effectively participate in the online classes held due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

It said restrictions due to limited Internet access also presented a challenge as the learning was not done in a holistic and uniform manner for all students.

“Online learning was also something new to many teachers, students and parents. They needed time to adjust to the new method, ” the ministry stated.

It said although home-based learning was implemented throughout the MCO, there were other challenges that had to be faced.

The diversity of students in terms of demographics and socio-economic standing directly impacted the efficiency of home-based learning, it added.

The ministry said to help students who did not have access to the Internet or devices for online learning, home-based learning was also broadcast on radio and TV.

Materials were also sent to students via post, PTAs and drive-through counters at schools.

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-07-20 11:54 | Report Abuse

Both my children were lucky when maths and science were taught in English during Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s days as prime minister. One of my children is now an actuary and the other is a chemist in US.

Many of their classmates, Malays and non-Malays, are working as doctors, pharmacists, and chemists in the UK, Australia, Canada, and in Malaysia as well.

They have Mahathir to thank for the opportunity to study maths and science in English as they didn't have much difficulty doing their undergraduate courses in English.

Whatever the Malay-Muslim government wants to do with the education system is not my worry anymore. My future generation is finding better opportunity overseas.

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2020-07-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

coming , mari

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2020-07-20 12:23 | Report Abuse

too long zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz time wake up

UstazAziz

19 posts

Posted by UstazAziz > 2020-07-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

So much for science and technology. It’s a pity, only the far-sighted among the Malay parents will guide their young in the right direction, with the cream of the crop going to Mara colleges around the nation.

That’s because they know the importance of being multilingual and the importance of English mastery for future advancement in the global arena. However, the rest who do not will be languishing in our national schools which will become mini madrasahs.

The Indian children, after six years in Tamil schools, will also be in the same boat. The Chinese are safe as they made the very good decision of insisting that they have their way when it came to educating their young, even if it meant that they would have to pay for that choice.

Posted by InvestKing888 > 2020-07-20 12:31 | Report Abuse

I can see there are some complaints in the comments section on Jawi and not teaching math and science in English. However, the protest is far lower compared to when Pakatan Harapan was in government.

Last time, comments numbered into the hundreds and even the United Chinese School Committees’ Association of Malaysia (Dong Zong) marched to the Education Ministry making demands.

Now under PN, we only see just some complaints here and there. Does this mean it’s better to have the PN government which sees fewer protests compared to the Harapan government?

Probably those who used to protest now see it as futile because no one in PN would listen to them. I bet you wish Harapan was back and regret calling Harapan a one-term government to teach them a lesson, huh?

Posted by OtakSudahCenter > 2020-07-20 12:32 | Report Abuse

If you think about it, it is actually a brilliant strategy. Keep a large number of the population backwards, they will presumably find it harder to get jobs due to lack of skill, and they will be paid less.

This populace will continue to feel slighted by the “richer” part of the population and hence guaranteeing a voter bank for race-based political parties.

Posted by PhantomAssasin > 2020-07-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

Keeping the country in the dumps only benefits Umno and PAS. Any move to improve public knowledge through education will be seen as a threat to those in power. The “dumbing down” is intentional.

Also, very expensive private education, which is owned or controlled by certain politically-connected parties, will benefit the elites. Win-win for those in power, lose-lose for citizens.

Posted by LaabuLaabi > 2020-07-20 12:35 | Report Abuse

Education is like a football. It can be kicked however you like. No wonder the education standard, especially in science, mathematics, technology and English, is so far behind other countries.

Malaysia will continue to fall behind if it treats education like a political football. Its mastery of English was once among the best but now, college graduates can’t even speak properly.

How can Malaysia compete on the world stage? There must be consistency, no matter which party is in charge of the government.