AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

0.095 - 0.10

34 people like this.

15,216 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 10 hours ago

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-02-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY for all the "like it" or "dont like it" investor here.

Wishing this year time reward ages and bringing all of us more fortune.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-02-13 14:38 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY, in the end is up to your own judgement to invest or not lol

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-02-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

for me, ages got the potential and still undervalue

Posted by raymondsim87 > 2021-02-13 17:47 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY.. Fly more AGES!!

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-02-13 17:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the insight, answered most of the questions here. Happy Cny!!

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2021-02-14 11:02 | Report Abuse

https://simplywall.st/about

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2021-02-14 11:04 | Report Abuse

The report by Simply Wall St on Ageson is astonishing. Astonishing because it is one of the MOST undervalued stocks on the market! I’m really curious. The company’s fundamentals are stunning! And we’re talking real hard financial data.

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2021-02-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

8sen

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...8 sent?? Undervalued so what. For traders this is a Zzzzzz counter. For investors this is not a dividends counter........lol.

JuliusCeasar

1,216 posts

Posted by JuliusCeasar > 2021-02-15 08:54 | Report Abuse

Maybe this week it's fly.

Posted by FSL 冯时龍 > 2021-02-15 11:34 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, just be patience, those who believe will believe, those who hold will hold it

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2021-02-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

8 sen? Wonderful! Can accumulate more! Dirt cheap counter. Strong fundamentals. Will DEFINITELY grow, and increase. FSL, right on!!!

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2021-02-15 11:43 | Report Abuse

I remember there's a saying that they who laugh last laughs the loudest :) Happy New Year to all my fellow traders and investors here! Huat ah!

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-15 15:28 | Report Abuse

Big buy volume just started. Ini kali lah. Happy Trading

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-02-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

Something good of Ages is coming liao

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-02-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

up more , up more

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-02-15 15:50 | Report Abuse

如果你想暴富的话,在下跌时趁低买入这家公司就可以了!

对于投资者,交易员而言,今天并不是最好的一天。相信不少投资者对我国的政治游戏感到恶心,失望。但是以投资者的身份而言,我们必须要学会接受各种不同的挑战并持续的向前冲。到底我们应该专注什么样的公司呢?

这家公司是我在该论坛上发现的一颗宝石。虽然公司具有爆炸性的获利能力,但股价依然处于被低估的处境,市盈率也只有 3 倍而已,你能想象到吗?!但在介绍这家公司前,我们先看看它与同行之间的比较。

从图中可见,黄色的线条代表着该领域内某家被高估的公司。但我想你更专注于这家已横摆许久,并且股价在今天的熊市只销量下跌的公司,而这家公司则是 AGESON BERHAD(KLSE: AGES)。

在 2019,2020 年内,公司为投资者带来了非常惊艳的业绩,在 2020 FPE 内 AGES 的净利竟然翻了 7 倍之多!那么在这段期间内股价有增加很多吗?并没有。反而这家公司的股价在如此强劲的盈利能力之下还在横摆!这是为什么呢?

我相信 AGES 被许多投资者低估了,这是因为他们不明白这家公司背后的价值。请你以公司的盈利简单的除与公司的营收入,你将会获得的净利率是多少呢?

FY 2020 Q3 – 10.34 Million Ringgit Malaysia / 34.87 Million Ringgit Malaysia = 29.65%

FY 2020 Q4 – 17.30 Million Ringgit Malaysia / 35.90 Million Ringgit Malaysia = 48.19%

FY 2021 Q1 – 5.07 Million Ringgit Malaysia / 21.50 Million Ringgit Malaysia = 23.60%

AGES 在过去 3 个季度非常轻松的就达到了 20% 以上的净利率,以建筑行业而言,这是非常强力的营业能力!

就算是市场上的 SUNCON,GDB,INTA,KERJAYA 以及 CRESBLD 也无法跟这家公司相比,试问这些公司有能力达到这样的净利率呢?而且这家公司的股价在今天(25日1月 2021)依然稳健。我对于这家公司在2年内可达 RM 0.500,非常有信心!

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-02-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

Undervalue stock and hidden gem that not yet been discover.

Waiting for Construction trend coming back , KPROP looks good today, not far away the percentage of Ages.

Time matters to turn ages to a gold !

buzzoff

99 posts

Posted by buzzoff > 2021-02-15 16:03 | Report Abuse

ARBB already starting to fly, hope dato Liew will bring AGES to fly soon

Posted by FSL 冯时龍 > 2021-02-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

if you sell Ages below 0.2, you are really noob

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-02-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

For the above., bahai

1. This counter making money all the way but I didnt notice any dividends or bonus issues after 2008.
It is also not smart move to turn ages to a dividend stock in current pricing.

2.I left the company in 2010.
11years ago ?

if there were illegal, then if wont stated at news. Else purposely kena themself and push them self in fire ?

3.no point to invest in a profits making company , hold and get nothing at all.

From the past if you were monitor closely, it is having more and more on going project working behind ages. Which is leading ages to another stage.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/01/21/ageson-appoints-basb-as-main-contractor-in-mixed-development-project

Anyhow what does it stated hold and turn to gold is a reason behind. Fundamental solid company, performance proven and most important, UNDER VALUE.

JuliusCeasar

1,216 posts

Posted by JuliusCeasar > 2021-02-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

Wow!! Ages my darling has start goes up.... Hehehe

Posted by FSL 冯时龍 > 2021-02-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

I always looking for a potential stone and turn it into a diamond, now I am choosing AGES, believe it or not, up to you, chase high after that or join now when low, up to you hehe

Robinhud

329 posts

Posted by Robinhud > 2021-02-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

Bulit strong support @0.13

Robinhud

329 posts

Posted by Robinhud > 2021-02-15 17:41 | Report Abuse

Will be goreng soon.

JuliusCeasar

1,216 posts

Posted by JuliusCeasar > 2021-02-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

Steady AGES....

FutureGains

10,689 posts

Posted by FutureGains > 2021-02-16 13:59 | Report Abuse

DIDNT MOVE AT ALL.

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-16 15:36 | Report Abuse

Shouldn't be below 0.13. PA exercised at 0.13.

buzzoff

99 posts

Posted by buzzoff > 2021-02-16 16:15 | Report Abuse

steady la ages, strong support 0.13

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2021-02-16 16:17 | Report Abuse

This counter.. will back to 0.12 soon. Used to it already

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-16 20:58 | Report Abuse

icst1975 To start with, I wish all AGES investors will make good profit from their investment in AGES. I believe and hope that AGES share price should not drop below 0.13 because this is the exercising price for about 4600 million PA, of which 4000 million are still to be converted (latest by 10 March 2030). With six apparently very good and improving quarterly results, many huge sand deals, JV's , the market has somehow missed out in pricing this "gem" at such a great discount. That was what I believed and invested into the counter. However, the declining and stagnant price at 0.13 prompted me to look deeper for answer. It is often said that the market has already priced in all the factors both positives and negatives. It came as a rude shock to me after I read a blogspot article on AGES financial reporting by aisahbintimohdliew. I think it is relevant for AGES investors to know about it. They can then make their own conclusion and actions.

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-16 21:06 | Report Abuse

aisahbintimohdliew provides an objective, factual analysis of AGES financial report. It raises many disturbing points on the financial statements.

Results of FY2020 was very impressive with net profit of 37.5m which was the same as the PBT with zero taxation. In fact AGES had not made provision for any taxation in the past five quarters, How wonderful ! Are they real profits or are they just accounting profits on paper ?

One major RED FLAG spotted in FY2020 Report is that the intangible assets (commonly known as "Good Will") had increased by a huge sum of RM32.7mln to RM40.96mln from only RM8.26mln in the previous year. I think the RM32.7m increase in intangible asset should be more correctly classified as actual Losses incurred and not parked into a non recoverable "Goodwill" as a Company intangible asset.

Other RED FLAGS include:
1. Grant Thornton Malaysia (AF 0737) resigned as Auditors of the Company with immediate effect from 6 August 2020, 22 days prior to the Company FY2020 Q4 announcement. Grant Thornton was first appointed as Auditor during AGM on 25 Nov 2019. Company appointed a new audit firm in May 2020 but the new auditor also resigned in mid August 2020. Did they, as financial auditor, found something they could not go along with what their client wanted to report?
2. Mr. KEE YONG CHIN, AGES newly appointed CEO on 30 April 2020 resigned abruptly on 31 Dec 2020 after only 8 months. Did he found or smell something which he could not work with if he stays on as CEO?
3. AGES ma announcements on many very large "business deals" with overseas customers on sand exports even though the Company does not have a sand export licence. All of them were just MOUs and have not progressed into real Contracts so far. It is just amazing that a listed company appeared to be not following the needed due process and procedures. For example, the Company should have sought shareholders approval first (shareholders approval was only obtained in an EGM in Dec 2020) before entering into major sand mining and export businesses dealings with overseas customers. The major risks are damage of reputation and confidence when the necessary approvals from authorities and or shareholders were not obtained.
16/02/2021 8:11 PM

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-16 21:10 | Report Abuse

google search under
aisahbintimohdliew.blogspot.com
to read aisahbintimohdliew 's article on AGES

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-16 21:19 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha ...Waiting for this counter to turn into diamond , I think I will start to eat their sand sooner or later....hahahaha. Just dream........
A fundamental strong counter but only worth 0.130 ....lol. Somebody must be kidding. In at 0.125 and runnnnnnn fast fast at 0.135, wasting my bloody time here. ...
anyway cheer to you all guys here. Happy CNY and best of luck.

jalau2020

10 posts

Posted by jalau2020 > 2021-02-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

YEAR OF AGESON 2021. THE SAND BUSINESS TITAN coming with multiple project

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-16 21:58 | Report Abuse

The single most important thing about bout a listed Company is integrity and trustworthiness of its management. After reading aisahbintimohdliew.blogspot.com and AGES financial reports, and looking back at all the business deals announcements made by the Company in the past 2 years as well as how they had turned out so far, I felt " betrayed ".

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-16 22:58 | Report Abuse

@icst1975, please read below link to debunk the mention blog:
https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/anonymousdefame/2020-09-02-story-h1513283650-My_reply_to_people_trying_to_defame_this_good_fundamental_company.jsp

There is always two sides of the coin, maybe you have more details to share..Happy Trading

samzaham

119 posts

Posted by samzaham > 2021-02-16 23:47 | Report Abuse

what debunk? deny only no explain at all. sad goodbye ages

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-02-16 23:50 | Report Abuse

lol. goodbye. People don't understand story will remain the same attitude in investing. When share price fly, they got another story pula

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-02-16 23:52 | Report Abuse

most funny thing is the thing past so long le, only take out to talk. Half year boy

buzzoff

99 posts

Posted by buzzoff > 2021-02-17 01:31 | Report Abuse

nice fake article lol, suddenly dig up a wrong fake article with bullshit information

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-17 07:00 | Report Abuse

Over the years, I have known that when an appointed financial auditor resign from a Company , it also means that auditor have spotted many questionable accounting items which the Company concerned could not explain and refused to put in the correct reporting. The auditor therefore choose to resign.

The example which most Malaysia know is auditors for 1MDB.....

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-17 09:26 | Report Abuse

@icst1975, the present mgmt is a new team, will change anything to progress. I will give them a chance; will invest other counters if this new mgmt did not perform. We shall not 'loyal' to any counters as no obligation to stick with them; just run if make enough profit. I sported this 'rubbish' counter with strong support at 13sen bcos of ICPS maturing at 13sen; therefore I try my ICPS theories on value assessing..Happy Trading

samzaham

119 posts

Posted by samzaham > 2021-02-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

i follow ages for ages ady. many time when level of negativity is high is the time they play up the price then vice versa. So keep negative! And u will see the result

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

@samzaham, tq for sharing. I also spotted when near to QR reporting, there will be a push and thereafter will come down again to 13sen support. Usually I buy few hundred k at 13sen before QR; and sell after the push. Few days ago, there are very high volume buying at 13sen, suspect same principle apply...Happy Trading

samzaham

119 posts

Posted by samzaham > 2021-02-17 10:36 | Report Abuse

@Blee, u too positive, not good

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

@samzaham, needs positive to be happy. This round, I even managed to get 12.5sen, already in paper gain..Happy Happy Trading.

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2021-02-17 10:44 | Report Abuse

been waiting for ages just to become ancient

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

When a company wants an auditor who is "more flexible towards client's wishes on financial statement" they will look for one and engage them.
NGrant Thornton Malaysia (AF 0737) was a new auditor engaged by AGES but they choose to resign as its auditor with immediate effect from 6 August 2020, 22 days prior to the Company FY2020 Q4 financial results announcement.

On Pages 71 &72 of FY2020 Report, a rather vague"gross-over" explanation in Note 7 was made on the transfer of RM32.7m non recoverable assets into "Goodwill".
Goodwill on consolidation
At beginning of financial year was RM8,260,819 and at end of the financial year was 40,964,222
(a) The goodwill on consolidation arose from the acquisition of the following subsidiaries:
(i) Solidvest Properties Sdn. Bhd.
(ii) Ageson System Sdn. Bhd.
(iii) Ageson BIM Sdn. Bhd.

Ageson Bhd was formerly known as Prinsiptek Corp Bhd (essentially it is a change of company name) operates as an investment holding company. All the above subsidiaries were part and parcel of Prinsiptek Corp Bhd and therefore part and parcel of AGES Bhd upon change of Company name. Its principal activities are mainly construction and property development. It involves in building and construction activities. The company's segments include Construction, which is engaged in construction works; Property Development, which is engaged in the development of residential and commercial properties, and Trading and others, which is engaged in the trading in building materials, provision of project management and secretarial services and investment holding.
1. Is it correct to classify non recoverable assets, which are effectively real losses suffered by subsidiaries, into "Goodwill" as an intangible asset?
2. Is it market brand name or patents of those concerned subsidiaries which were former subsidiaries of Prinsiptek Corp Bhd ? Why then change their names to "AGES" if it is the brand name that is worthy as an intangible asset ?

AGES did not have to pay any income tax, nor made any provision for income taxes in FY2020; in fact for 5 quarters consecutively. How can that be ?

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

1MDB changed auditors twice but the second and third auditors, who are probably chosen because market infor search indicated that they could be a lot more "flexible". We all know even the subsequently auditors had chosen to resign because they could not go along with what 1MDB management wanted them to do. If they do, they might end up damaging their business reputation.