TXCD BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TXCD (7145)

0.11 - 0.135

34 people like this.

15,221 comment(s). Last comment by koyokui 1 week ago

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-02-23 08:43 | Report Abuse

lol can just go baidu and search for the contract offering company from China, it'll make u wonder how can such a small LTD offer contract worth that much.

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-02-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

London biscuit is totally another story. lol

Edric Soh

107 posts

Posted by Edric Soh > 2021-02-23 12:51 | Report Abuse

Newuser777how to find what key word you search

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-02-23 12:59 | Report Abuse

yea la London biscuit totally different story, need to be exactly 100% same then only u can relate 2 incidents, this is a value investment counter, u all dunno how to play one la, even though the turnover rate hit as high as 36% and its brother hit 90% turnover rate, I still firmly believe this is a good fundamental company for value investment and not goreng counter

icst1975

177 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

"ACCOUNTING MISSTATEMENTS AND MONITORING
MECHANISMS: A LITERATURE REVIEW" BY Alfiatul Hussain & others

Quote from abstract of above paper " In Malaysia, although the scale is small compared to the other global cases, the corporate landscape is scattered with several bad accounting scandals (i.e. Transmile, Megan Media, Nasioncom, Wimems, Welli Multi and MEMs Technology)"

icst1975

177 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-23 14:19 | Report Abuse

Ex-Megan Media chairman gets 18 months’ jail for giving false information to Bursa
Supriya Surendran, The Edge Financial Daily,May 18, 2017
Extract "The former executive chairman of now-delisted Megan Media Holdings Bhd, Datuk Dr Mohd Adam Che Harun, has been sentenced to 18 months’ jail for having furnished false information about the group’s revenue to Bursa Malaysia.
The 73-year-old has also been fined RM300,000 in default for one year’s imprisonment, the Securities Commission Malaysia (SC) said in a statement yesterday.
The false revenue figure he provided was for the sum of about RM306 million, pertained to the group’s quarterly results for the financial period ended Jan 31, 2007."

icst1975

177 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

I bought and held Megan Berhad shares for 2 years when the Company showed many years of reporting very impressive financial results with improving revenues and net profits. PE was very low and share price was stagnant around RM2.0 despite the impressive results.
Then all of a sudden, it reported huge losses and share price dropped like a stone. Company had difficulty servicing bank loan.
At least in this case, someone was held accountable, and some justice pronounced after more than 10 years.
The real culprit behind was not the chairman who went to jail. Obviously, the accountant and auditor had also kept his eyes shut to what the Singaporean owner wanted them to report. The Singapore who founded the company literally stripped the Company of share holders money by RM150-200m when business was not doing well remained unpunished.

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-02-23 14:48 | Report Abuse

they will say that was a different story and Ages has new management that seems doing very well and 'secured' many new contracts even though non of the MOUs actually has any positive updates after being announced, all thinking they are the experts in value investment just by reading the company reports.

icst1975

177 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-02-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

Recall AGES announcement on 4th Sept 2020, "The Board of Directors of Ageson wishes to announce that on 3 September 2020, the Company was served with a sealed Writ and Statement of Claim both dated 28 August 2020 as the second defendant (“2nd Defendant”) and to Ageson Development Sdn Bhd (“ADSB”), the wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, as the first defendant (“1st Defendant”), by RHB Bank Berhad (“Plaintiff”) through its solicitors, Messrs. Shook Lin & Bok....

It is unusual for a Bank to sue its client to demand for an immediate and full repayment of outstanding loan due to the Bank.

I think a bank could do that if it has serious doubt about the financial health of the company.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-02-23 15:37 | Report Abuse

not a full repayment la, dont spread false info. AGES has already settle part of the sum, and I believe they have settled this case

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/after-being-sued-ageson-pays-part-sum-owed-rhb

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-02-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

even after this issue, AGES still manage to get more project, i believe most issues are solved and good result are expected for next QR

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-02-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

Lol when counter got negative news spreader means it going to go up

Posted by invisibleghost > 2021-02-23 16:03 | Report Abuse

hahaha yes amitabha GuanYinMa.. somehow i think you are right lol lets just wait for the QR which will be released maybe later ?

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-02-23 16:06 | Report Abuse

I guess Ageson will reflect a good result as the most project announce on previous, is just same like the next counter

JuliusCeasar

1,216 posts

Posted by JuliusCeasar > 2021-02-24 08:12 | Report Abuse

Already paid sum of loan should be nothing to be worried about.....

Posted by Harley Dav > 2021-02-24 08:28 | Report Abuse

Disgusting counter, its a pure scam shit.. if you don’t believe you can try call their office number, no service at all you can’t even reach them, beware this shit

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-02-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

don't say like that la Harley Dav, later people will say you are negative people with only negative thinking, they can't differentiate the difference between rational thinking and negative thinking, and certainly can't tell the difference of importance of good/bad QR and trustability of QR

BLee

907 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

@Harley Dav, why you need to call them? Their new number (announced at klse screener) at:

New address
Level 5, Block B,
Dataran PHB, Saujana Resort,
Section U2,
40150  Shah Alam
Selangor
Malaysia
Telephone No: 03 -78900638
Facsimile No: 03 -78901032
E-mail address: boardroom@boardroom.com.my
Effective date: 27 Jan 2021

If cannot get, maybe 'scam' and 'shit' counter? Happy Trading

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-02-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

@BLee, this address is suspiciously the same for MTRONIC as well. You can search around, there are a few others having the same address update around the same time..

Also, the $2.13 billion JV in East Msia has no updates at all since its first announcement in Jan 2019. Then the past 2 years they further announced few more JV after name changed to AGES. If you like to dabble in penny stocks, you may notice that these kind of announcements one after another is a common practice.

Not hinting at anything, but just pointing out some doubts and potential red flags from own perspective. If upcoming QR is good and fly like ARBB then everyone happy, else doubts will always remain even for those who invested.

BLee

907 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

@sting79, thanks for highlighting. At present I am holding very little on AGES and AGES-PA, managed to unload some on Monday. I am waiting to go in again..Happy Trading
Note: I have been monitoring AGES-PA and ARBB-PA trading pattern; and try to capitalize on any value advantages for trading ICPS.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-02-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

lol, they using same registrar sure have the same address and phone no lor, just google and research yourself

BLee

907 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-02-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

@sting79, the address update around the same time bcos having same registrar.
Below is Ageson office address I obtain from Google search.

Ageson Office Address:
83 & 85 Jalan SS15/4C Subang Jaya, 47500 Malaysia
Tel: 03-56292600

Happy Trading

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-02-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

I thought is a common sense of thing.
registrar address is type of service to help to collect mailing and others.
Not only one company is doing this. Most company is doing that what .

What relate to scam or shit. Lol....

Nothing special.... Anyhow this is common in cooperate industry

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-02-24 15:30 | Report Abuse

happy trading

Power168

165 posts

Posted by Power168 > 2021-02-24 15:33 | Report Abuse

Belive in yrself for buying or selling!
Dont let our enemy know what are we doing.
Happy trading

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-02-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

Yes. This type of service is in market, which my company is doing this too.

My company work with something related with sales and most of us is busying dueling with our business and client.

Therefore we can more inefficiency doing our job.

buzzoff

99 posts

Posted by buzzoff > 2021-02-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

collected more at 0.13, what a good bargain

buzzoff

99 posts

Posted by buzzoff > 2021-02-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

happy trading guys

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-02-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

collected more at 0.135. huhu wait fly only tut tut

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-02-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

Good job Ageson, Another good performance outcome

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-02-24 17:37 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah Pak tua know already their QR sure good and godly. Tut tut

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2021-02-24 17:38 | Report Abuse

Fantastic QR lol. Lowest PE in bursa

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-02-24 17:40 | Report Abuse

No wonder so many haters recently, They want us dump ticket. hahahahaha....

The shark lose~~~~~

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-02-24 17:42 | Report Abuse

Luckily no dump ticket, Impress QR. hehehehhe

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-02-24 17:44 | Report Abuse

Haters ntg to hate already until hate the company secretary address.

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2021-02-24 17:45 | Report Abuse

Good result but not sure will fly or not. Last year also good result but nvr fly

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-02-24 17:49 | Report Abuse

Congrats AGES, another amazing quarter

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2021-02-24 17:50 | Report Abuse

But Profit mostly made up of disposal of subsidiary. If exclude that, AGES profit actually decrease compared to previous year/quarter

martinking

289 posts

Posted by martinking > 2021-02-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

Hater will say fake qr, every qr same reason..haha

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2021-02-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

Hater nothing to do....QR cannot play, play address, address cannot play, play old days things.

See haters I very sienz.

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-02-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

Where got dispose subsi? From the .pdf all from external sales.

xaxaaxa

69 posts

Posted by xaxaaxa > 2021-02-24 18:45 | Report Abuse

GOOGOooooooooooooooooooooo Tp20cents

Posted by Irondome > 2021-02-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

where got 20cent. TP 50cent.

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-02-24 18:55 | Report Abuse

No la. Many fraud they say. TP delisted.

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-02-24 18:57 | Report Abuse

Super results

Posted by invisibleghost > 2021-02-24 19:09 | Report Abuse

GuanYinMa what fraud? Mind to share?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-02-24 19:15 | Report Abuse

Super profits, push to NTA at 0.26 anytime now..cheers

Edric Soh

107 posts