AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.005 (5.00%)

0.095 - 0.095

34 people like this.

15,216 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2 hours ago

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-07-31 19:07 | Report Abuse

haha everyone also talk big in this forum la. swimwithsharkss probably sent by operator to lure ikan bilis

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-07-31 19:07 | Report Abuse

how much earn got prove Bo? u screen shot Ur earning here la so I will shut my ssss

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-07-31 19:32 | Report Abuse

Citadel9999 Bro, i see you also talk number 1 but all kena flag . I am more curious comparing you and others people portfolio

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-07-31 19:39 | Report Abuse

@Citadel9999 If every time I give my opinion and people ask for proof, then probably I will be very busy :) Nevertheless, just checked to open my trading page to shut your trap, but it was on maintenance, so let me send it to you on Monday.

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-07-31 19:41 | Report Abuse

But probably you would screen "edited" and stuff. So well, let's see how well you can honor yourself :)

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-07-31 19:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, not everyone here talk as big like you till all the comment are deleted by admin

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

Everyday also fight on same thing, you guys don't sienz , I also sienz. Everyday also same thing.

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-08-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

Fight for what? Good counter no need fight. Are you ready for the boom and get rich?

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-08-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

Ya, fight wont let share price fly also, just steady here and wait share price fly

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-08-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

politic issues again...need some time before flying again...

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysias-klang-valley-close-to-100-in-first-dose-covid-19-vaccinations

According current speed. Recovery for business seems positive to all owners. The next big thing on recovery should come to construction sector.

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-08-03 10:54 | Report Abuse

Market is slow, construction seems not so positive in market but I guess is a good timing to collect ?

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2021-08-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

>0.10 always a good price to collect, especially under-look counter like this

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-08-04 20:52 | Report Abuse

Why investor still made conversion at 0.13 (27.8million shares)???

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

most likely they are trading in for a premium, expecting AGES price to go up in the future

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-08-09 10:25 | Report Abuse

The chart showed a divergence formed. Ready to go up

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2021-08-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

The chart seems not so nice, but it seems the price started to challenge 0.11. Afterward share price started to go liao. Wait a little while more.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-09 20:41 | Report Abuse

ages is due to fall again

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-10 09:08 | Report Abuse

Ready to up !!

Sckooi

28 posts

Posted by Sckooi > 2021-08-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

万事俱备 只欠东风

2,400 posts

Posted by 651158 > 2021-08-11 08:32 | Report Abuse

没有东风了

Michael R.

4,826 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2021-08-11 09:12 | Report Abuse

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-11 09:16 | Report Abuse

这一轮建筑股的东风,的确可能没有的。
但是放远 Ages
0.55 也还不错!

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-08-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

lol, Ages so solid and technical is there le, going to fly soon.

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-08-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

breakout challenge

eipun203

30 posts

Posted by eipun203 > 2021-08-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

need to breakout at 0.10... awaiting more power

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-08-11 21:15 | Report Abuse

Still have investor made conversion of PS -8,800,000 at 0.13 !! Paying extra of RM264,000 instead buying in open market?

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-12 09:08 | Report Abuse

Meaning operator collecting mother + ICPS, converting at current price.

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-08-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

I think the most likely underlying reason is that the Company is running out of cash to stay afloat to operate. Banks are probably not willing to lend out more money after analysing the prospects of the Company and its financial reports. Directors have no choice but to pump in money through their proxies. Anyway they probably have made tons of money from selling PA's at 0.020 - 0.045 earlier through their proxies.
Even if they sell some % of the PA they own at only 0.015 (probably through proxies), they would be able to make a handsome profit of 50% as PA was issued at 0.01.

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2021-08-12 13:08 | Report Abuse

better to be posting facts only la

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-12 14:24 | Report Abuse

How you know is director? If director pump in cash = must disclose in Bursa, also even if really director pumping in, doesn’t it mean good vote of confidence from them because they putting in own money ?

Investfrog

215 posts

Posted by Investfrog > 2021-08-12 15:39 | Report Abuse

Someone is collecting, might be operator collecting silently...

icst1975

172 posts

Posted by icst1975 > 2021-08-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Please refer to Section 4.3 (c) of "GUIDANCE FOR DIRECTORS DEALINGS IN SECURITIES" issued by Bursa Malaysia. Directors are exempted from disclosures on the the conversion of convertible securities. PA are convertible securities.

Exemptions and Subsequent Dealings
[Paragraphs 14.06 and 14.07 of the MMLR]
The categories of dealings that are exempted from the restrictions are:-
(a) the acceptance or exercise of options or rights under an employee share or
share option scheme;
(b) the exercise of warrants;
(c) the conversion of convertible securities;
(d) the acceptance of entitlements under an issue or offer of securities where
such issue or offer is made available to all holders of a public listed
company's securities (including Bursa Malaysia) or to all holders of a relevant
class of its securities, on the same terms;
(e) the undertaking to accept, or the acceptance of a take-over offer; and
(f) the undertaking to accept, or acceptance of securities as part of a merger by
way of a scheme of arrangement.
Subsequent dealings in securities obtained as a result of the above mentioned
exemption, are not exempted from the restriction.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/sites/5bb54be15f36ca0af339077a/assets/5bb559ce5f36ca0c3028d488/Guidance_to_Directors_on_Dealings_in_Securities.pdf

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

AllanTingAS Still have investor made conversion of PS -8,800,000 at 0.13 !! Paying extra of RM264,000 instead buying in open market?

If you go to Disclosure -> Additional Listing, then click on page 2, you'll see the top 2 records having different 'Price':
Type Unit Price
Conversion of Preference Shares 140,000 0.130
Conversion of Preference Shares 140,000 18,200.000

Unless the above is an error, then my assumption below:
-The first one is conversion using 13 PA = 1 mother without cash, meaning surrender 13 PA for one mother share. Since earlier you paid $0.01 to subscribe one PA, surrendering 13 PA means you paid $0.13.
-The second one is using real cash to convert (140,000 PA - 1 minimum to surrender) @ $0.13 hence you get $18,200 as the Price. $18,200 is calculated by 139,999 x $0.13, then rounded to whole number.

I assume the above is correct until someone with more info can confirm?

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

All of these are just baseless accusation, unless you got prove that the director converted, other company had announce their subscription too

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3181674

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3182051

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-12 17:34 | Report Abuse

What this means is that the latest 2 conversion you see in August are simply just surrendering PA shares (which you paid earlier for $0.01 per share subscription) into mother shares.

Because you need to surrender 13 PA shares to get 1 mother share, hence indirectly you are paying $0.13 to buy a mother share.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-12 18:17 | Report Abuse

Basically from issuance until 6th October, 2,333,885,927 ICPS has been converted. So if you divide by 13 ICPS = 1 mother share, then it should only increase the NOSH of mother share by 179 million. But in the end, the NOSH increased by 337,232,549 from the beginning to the end. The numbers also not consistent if you calculate the ICPS converted in the meantime

In conclusion, there is no way of defining the ICPS converted is which portion belongs to conversion with cash & 13 to 1 conversion, the announcement on 2nd page most likely had some error in it as it was the only one that shows value

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-12 18:21 | Report Abuse

Also, if earlier during the rights issue you paid $0.01 to subscribe 1 PA share, and now you need to pay $0.13 to convert 1 PA, effectively in total you are shelling out $0.14 to subscribe and convert 1 PA into 1 mother share.

So investors who paid $0.01 earlier to buy/subscribe 1 PA share, now they need to pay another $0.13 to convert 1 PA share into 1 mother? Does not make much sense right?

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-12 18:29 | Report Abuse

Let's say I managed to subscribe 100,000 PA shares in 2020.

1. Subscribe 100,000 PA @ $0.01 per share = $1,000
2. Convert 100,000 PA @ $0.13 per share into 100,000 mother share = $13,000

In total I paid $1,000 + $13,000 = $14,000 to obtain 100,000 mother share.

My cost per mother share is $14,000 / 100,000 = $0.14

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-12 19:00 | Report Abuse

What I'm trying to point out is that it is very unlikely for an investor to pay $0.14 in the total process of subscribing and converting 1 PA to 1 mother.

The most logical choice for those who want to convert is to subscribe PA at $0.01 per share, then surrendering 13 PA for conversion into 1 mother. The whole process of subscribing and converting is $0.13, and I believe that's the lowest cost you can get even considering the option of cash + 13 to 1 conversion.

The more ideal choice for PA holders is always to wait for PA price in open market to go higher than $0.01, then easily sell just one bid higher for a big 50% gain. That's what some of the older articles few months back is trying to point out at the upcoming ICULS exercise.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-12 21:09 | Report Abuse

I think for now we are all just speculating here, might be someone who have insider info or operator collecting now, either way the converting of ICLS will benefit the company in the long run

leekow333

11 posts

Posted by leekow333 > 2021-08-12 21:40 | Report Abuse

very simple ...the director use proxy to convert the iculs with higher price rm 0.14(market price only rm0.95)...the money will go into the company ...if buy from market the money will go to public ........

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-08-13 11:46 | Report Abuse

There are both scenario, but what if fable statement is correct.

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-08-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

Very aggressive conversion of ICPS! Will this company move soon?

Irredeemable Convertible Preference Shares, or in short ICPS had been a “urban legend” amongst retail investors. Most would think that with the issuance of ICPS, the share price of the company would be seeing some “action”, but is that the truth?

Well, part of it its true, but definitely not all of it.

ICPS is a mechanism for a company to raise cash via 2 tier methods, first one being fund raising via issuance of ICPS, the second is additional cash raising via conversion of ICPS. But what would trigger investors convert their ICPS into common share, if the expiry is still far away?

Normally, it would be the share price movement that triggers the conversion of ICPS.

For example:

Market price: 50.0 cents

Costs per ICPS: 5.0 cents

Conversion price: 30.0 cents

Arbitrage profit: 50.0 cents – 35.0 cents = 15.0 cents

But what if the ICPS is trading at 30.0 cents, since everyone knows that there is arbitrage opportunity to be found? Well, then the additional 10.0 cents will be termed as “premium”. A premium simply means time value of money, or the potential of share price to move even higher, so you could profit more from the ICPS

Yes, it is very similar to warrants.

There are some rare cases in the market like the sample of Company A, and the arbitrage profit is usually terms as “negative premium” – when you see this term, basically it means “free money”. However, investors should also take note that the conversion of warrants or ICPS takes up to 5 trading days, so by the time you claim the “free money”, normally the share price had already gone down.

We do have an exceptional case study today, which is very, very intriguing, and interesting.

For example:

Market price: 9.5 cents

Costs per ICPS: 1.0 cents

Conversion price: 13.0 cents

Arbitrage profit / (loss): 9.5 cents - 13.0 cents = (3.5 cents)

Why would someone convert the ICPS at the loss of 3.5 cents per share? Why not acquire the shares directly from the open market?

*Assuming the acquisition of ICPS was from rights issue of 1.0 cents per share, not from the market trading price of 2.0 cents per share.

Since April, there had been an aggressive conversion of ICPS. The total sum is amounted to 151,233,333 ICPS converted or RM19.66 million. If per share loss on conversion comparing to the market price of AGES, the loss would be amounted to RM5.29 million. Why would someone convert the ICPS, instead of buying from the open market?

As you can see from the chart above, there are no chance of arbitrage opportunity due to the share price being in the lower levels.

There are many assumptions in the market, but none of it really makes sense. The conversion of ICPS meaning additional cash flow moving into the company – which is a good thing and most importantly, after the conversion, they could not sell, or no reason for them to sell due to the potential realized loss. What we know now for sure, is that someone is accumulating AGES share at a 40% premium higher than the trading price.

Some also said this is the conversion of directors, but unfortunately, for those who know even the slightest about Bursa Malaysia regulations, the directors must announce upon any change of shareholding within 5 trading days. Since April, there are no announcement surfaced so far.

So I have strong reasons to believe, AGES had something brewing behind. Could we see some strong movement in share price soon?

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-08-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

MULTIPLE PROPOSALS | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3407373

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 11:06 |

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 11:07 |

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-08-14 11:10 |

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-08-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

Every two lots of 7145 subscribed 5 lots of ICLS at 0.025 n its exercise price is 0.10

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-14 18:37 | Report Abuse

I don't think you understand how RI works, your comment history already show that you are just an uneducated ppl in this forum